11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Pioneer Kuro PDP-428XG/508XG, Is it still being sold?

TSDemonTweakZ
post Jan 11 2010, 02:35 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jan 11 2010, 01:32 PM)
SenQ is selling 508XG for RM7999 (Display set), calar a bit here n there on the plastic cover.  No problem on the panel since its made of glass  biggrin.gif.  New set at Harvey for RM8999.  If you don't mind about Display set, you can save RM1k  brows.gif

I believe Pioneer wanted to clear all old model since their new Flagship Full HD plasma oledi in the market. 

Anothing thing, the 508XG contrast spec is 16000:1 whereas the current Plasma oledi in millions:1.  Is the latter one inflated no or different test mode?  rclxub.gif
Wah, that's nearly double the price of the 428XG! HLK is selling the 428 for 4400. Would that be a display item since the website only states that there are 4 units available?
Source: http://www.hlk2u.com/Plasma-TV-42-PIONEER-...=876&doit=order
anfieldude
post Jan 11 2010, 02:43 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Jan 11 2010, 02:35 PM)
Wah, that's nearly double the price of the 428XG! HLK is selling the 428 for 4400. Would that be a display item since the website only states that there are 4 units available?
Watch out, there seems to be many display sets out there.

Do u know how to check the hours? Else PM I will let u know.
ar188
post Jan 11 2010, 02:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Jan 11 2010, 02:35 PM)
428 = non HD panel, not even 720p
508 = HD panel..

I would think based on that alone it's preferable to get the HD panel one..
gocitygo
post Jan 11 2010, 02:55 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 11 2010, 02:43 PM)

Bro, can you PM me how to check the hours. TQ
TSDemonTweakZ
post Jan 11 2010, 03:27 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 11 2010, 02:43 PM)

Is it possible for me to check the hours before I buy it? Won't they get offended? I'm sure the salesperson will tell me that it's brand new even if it's a display set.
ronnt88
post Jan 11 2010, 03:29 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Jan 11 2010, 03:27 PM)
Is it possible for me to check the hours before I buy it? Won't they get offended? I'm sure the salesperson will tell me that it's brand new even if it's a display set.
who cares if they get offended? doh.gif

do they care when they tell u it's new but u find out later it's a display unit???

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Jan 11 2010, 03:30 PM
azbro
post Jan 11 2010, 03:31 PM

4,403 posts

Actually, you've got a right to know if he is selling you a demo set..or a new one...some ppl dun mind demo set..but ask for discounts.
TSDemonTweakZ
post Jan 11 2010, 03:52 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

Anfieldude,
Could you give me a comparison between the G10 and the S10? Those two are my 2nd and 3rd choice respectively. If the 428 is going to be a display model, I won't get it. I would rather get the G10 or the S10. I would also appreciate opinions from anyone else.
kayly
post Jan 16 2010, 03:05 PM

68 posts

G10 definately better in my eyesight, try to go to harvey norman midvalley whereby they compare side by side among G10, X10 and lcd panel..
norazwan79
post Jan 16 2010, 06:00 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Jan 11 2010, 03:27 PM)
check the hours
saprozeldo
post Jan 17 2010, 09:31 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jan 16 2010, 06:00 PM)
so bro norazwan79, did you get your kuro? good price? how do you find your kuro experience? worth the premium?
azbro
post Jan 17 2010, 11:24 AM

4,403 posts

I think that Desa electronic store is having a sale, those interested should check it out...they should Pioneer TV in their Adverts
anfieldude
post Jan 17 2010, 04:57 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jan 16 2010, 06:00 PM)
This is for 9G and is outdated. For 8G u can check using the remote.
norazwan79
post Jan 19 2010, 12:32 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(saprozeldo @ Jan 17 2010, 09:31 AM)
so bro norazwan79, did you get your kuro? good price? how do you find your kuro experience? worth the premium?
Bought krp500A @RM11.5k. Very satisfied with the performance compared to my old LCD TV.
3 HDMI input used for ps3, dvico player and desktop pc.
The PQ of pc at 1920x1080 resolution superb! unbelievable! shocking.gif
I never expect plasma tv can do better like this, close to lcd monitor PQ. Sharp fonts, no blurrish etc....
Really worth for money. thumbup.gif
Thanks bro saprozeldo for ur shop suggestion. biggrin.gif
mie77
post Jan 19 2010, 12:53 AM

19 posts

Don't mind me askin, where did u bought the KURO?Here in KK very hard to get that sort of pricing..most of the shops here quoted me RM13K plus...
anfieldude
post Jan 19 2010, 10:21 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:32 AM)
Bought krp500A @RM11.5k. Very satisfied with the performance compared to my old LCD TV.
The PQ of pc at 1920x1080 resolution superb! unbelievable!  shocking.gif
I never expect plasma tv can do better like this, close to lcd monitor PQ. Sharp fonts, no blurrish etc....
Thanks bro saprozeldo for ur shop suggestion.  biggrin.gif
For the 500A with the ISFccc u can get a brighter more accurate image post calibration. Above 50ftL with no clipping!
ronnt88
post Jan 19 2010, 11:17 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:32 AM)
The PQ of pc at 1920x1080 resolution superb! unbelievable!  shocking.gif
Thanks bro saprozeldo for ur shop suggestion.  biggrin.gif
damn good price bro.... wonder wat's the latest price for KRP600M hmm.gif
lightastral
post Jan 19 2010, 11:43 AM

220 posts

good price bro. nice bargain.wonder it'll drop under 10k in the next few months. LG also has launched led sl90. dunno the price though...
norazwan79
post Jan 19 2010, 11:46 AM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 19 2010, 11:17 AM)
damn good price bro.... wonder wat's the latest price for KRP600M hmm.gif
RM23k
C.T. Seong
post Jan 19 2010, 11:50 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:17 PM)