Studying in Australia (V 3.1), Please use proper English
hihihehe
Apr 23 2010, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(defdekz @ Apr 24 2010, 01:26 AM) im wondering, why many of my friends are easily to work after grad mostly in engineering. i asked them, what they said it is because im grad in australia... but am still thinking....why? u mean in malaysia? bold words not true anymore for now
defdekz
Apr 24 2010, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 24 2010, 12:47 AM) u mean in malaysia? bold words not true anymore for now i mean, many my friends of mine are graduated in australia, now they are working in australia mostly in engineering. what i heard it is hard to find a job in australia. but for malaysia they said, if they already get australia engineering title (forgot what title) they can easily apply bem
tsm
Apr 24 2010, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 23 2010, 11:56 AM) thanks btw who should i complain to if some1 stay in same apartment on the music damn freaking loud at late midnight(ya is late midnight around 2-4am =.=") building manager not around during night and midnight..so i should call police?but i duno which unit with loud music Talk to them directly. If this situation still ongoing, tell your management. I tell you, it is really effective. I used to be have the same problem and spoke to them but they were ok for a while but after that they had party again until 3am. I really couldn't stand for it and spoke to management. Now, they have party but until 12am which I think it's still acceptable.
hihihehe
Apr 24 2010, 08:52 PM
i duno which unit they live..n i lazy to wake up at 3am and go out find every level to check which open music...
i dun think management will know who is it and won't wait until midnight to hear the noise
tsm
Apr 25 2010, 08:28 AM

Is totally up to you. If you can stand then or if you really enjoy the music then why not let them turn it loud:P
hihihehe
Apr 25 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(tsm @ Apr 25 2010, 10:28 AM) Is totally up to you. If you can stand then or if you really enjoy the music then why not let them turn it loud:P then i wont say it out at here lo... i will wait for the chance n call police..just wondering the neighbour not complaining? =="
defdekz
Apr 25 2010, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 24 2010, 09:52 PM) i duno which unit they live..n i lazy to wake up at 3am and go out find every level to check which open music... i dun think management will know who is it and won't wait until midnight to hear the noise maybe it's the way for him to activate his brain for studying, so he chose 3am as the right time. this reminds me what my lecturer told us, study the right time on your own but not my brother, hes very annoyed hearing music when sleeping, no hear no sleep. here my hostel lots of africans, and in front of me always noise because they are gathering but luckily am already trained at home of my bro music  , so i can sleep very well how noise it is
hihihehe
Apr 25 2010, 12:48 PM
well the problem is this always happen at weekdays(some got early morning class or work).. n the music is trance or techno or remix of R&B...lot of boom boom boom...
defdekz
Apr 25 2010, 12:53 PM

boom boom boom to boom his brain to wake up  , remix for r&b for his math/something calculation study, and techno maybe for memorize
hihihehe
Apr 25 2010, 01:37 PM
all mix up together = he will die from punches...
elainor
Apr 25 2010, 02:40 PM
haha i had the same situation last few months ago,my homestay parents straight away called up the police and they remained silence after getting warned by the police...so i guess calling up the police is the best way to sort things out...
ps: the music is mexican so i dont like it much...but it makes me wanna dance all around my room but im going to take an exam in the next day...swt...
defdekz
Apr 25 2010, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(elainor @ Apr 25 2010, 03:40 PM) haha i had the same situation last few months ago,my homestay parents straight away called up the police and they remained silence after getting warned by the police...so i guess calling up the police is the best way to sort things out... ps: the music is mexican so i dont like it much...but it makes me wanna dance all around my room but im going to take an exam in the next day...swt... hearing that you want to turn around in circle? hmm... i think that guy just miss his native potato chips
scribdutd
Apr 27 2010, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 25 2010, 12:48 PM) well the problem is this always happen at weekdays(some got early morning class or work).. n the music is trance or techno or remix of R&B...lot of boom boom boom... It happened to me few semesters back, full blast music, laughing, having sex, smashing doors, etc you name it I decided to confront him at his doorstep and that settled it once and for all.
dorothy2010
Apr 27 2010, 01:38 PM

Thank bro. Do you know what should attention regarding further studies in UK? is it same or?
hihihehe
Apr 27 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(scribdutd @ Apr 27 2010, 02:26 PM) It happened to me few semesters back, full blast music, laughing, having sex, smashing doors, etc you name it I decided to confront him at his doorstep and that settled it once and for all. i dun mind if have this sound
onelove89
Apr 27 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 27 2010, 03:25 PM) i dun mind if have this sound  O.o i rather not have any noise disturbance at all. thats why i have a pair of earphones ready when i go to sleep xD if it's noisy, i'll just put on my earphones to cut back some noise. =) well if they are REALLY noisy, i'll have to go out and confront. Last time (around 2 years ago), all my coursemates were drunk and screaming, talking in the hallway. woke me up at 4am, and i wanted to open the door and yell at them. But i found out that they were drunk, so yeah, no point doing so. lol. (cos they wont listen anyways) luckily the next day was a holiday xD
Thalmes
Apr 27 2010, 09:35 PM
Hey guys , Just out of curiosity. I've been staying in Australia for 1 and a half years now ... Just wondering :
Can the airport customs check your External HDD ?
I have nothing much except for Japanese dramas / movies . Mostly Asian dramas / movies . I have read on some pages that downloading movie is not illegal . But I don't think that's the case and no I'm not bringing them to Aussie to sell it . I just wanna watch them and keep them to myself.
Really need someone to help me on this . I brought a HDD from Malaysia to Perth ... No one checked it but I have no fear as it's empty . But the next round , It's gonna be filled with movies . What do you think ?
caspersky
Apr 27 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Thalmes @ Apr 27 2010, 11:35 PM) Hey guys , Just out of curiosity. I've been staying in Australia for 1 and a half years now ... Just wondering : Can the airport customs check your External HDD ? I have nothing much except for Japanese dramas / movies . Mostly Asian dramas / movies . I have read on some pages that downloading movie is not illegal . But I don't think that's the case and no I'm not bringing them to Aussie to sell it . I just wanna watch them and keep them to myself. Really need someone to help me on this . I brought a HDD from Malaysia to Perth ... No one checked it but I have no fear as it's empty . But the next round , It's gonna be filled with movies . What do you think ? I would say they can't be bothered checking it. They would rather focus more on preventing visitors to bring in prohibited foods. External hard disks are small, if you hide it somewhere in your luggage they most probably won't notice. Moreover, how are they going to know whether you downloaded from the net or you simply burned them yourself with your own DVDs? Don't worry about it.
Thalmes
Apr 27 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(caspersky @ Apr 27 2010, 10:22 PM) I would say they can't be bothered checking it. They would rather focus more on preventing visitors to bring in prohibited foods. External hard disks are small, if you hide it somewhere in your luggage they most probably won't notice. Moreover, how are they going to know whether you downloaded from the net or you simply burned them yourself with your own DVDs? Don't worry about it. I was pretty sure until my friend doubted me . So yeah , Thanks for that ! Talked to some other friends as well . They said the same thing . I'm pretty interested in studying in the U.K once I get my diploma here in Australia . But does anyone know whether do they accept Diplomas from other countries ? I would also wanna know if they would give us credits to go straight into year 2 or above . Any ideas ? It's still just a though now .
Juvier
Apr 27 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Apr 27 2010, 10:40 PM) I was pretty sure until my friend doubted me . So yeah , Thanks for that ! Talked to some other friends as well . They said the same thing . I'm pretty interested in studying in the U.K once I get my diploma here in Australia . But does anyone know whether do they accept Diplomas from other countries ? I would also wanna know if they would give us credits to go straight into year 2 or above . Any ideas ? It's still just a though now . you only can know once you submit your syllabus to them.... i know about it before but i forgot  but i think it's still called advanced standing This post has been edited by Juvier: Apr 27 2010, 11:28 PM