legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 12:19 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:43 PM)
The X-Panel is slow to load.
That's normal for me too.

Yes, I'm using Maxis, data connection is setup automatically right after Valkyrie Customization is finished.
After that I can use MMS & internet browsing directly without changing anything.
oo ya ka.. why mine one cannot? it dont setup automaticlly.. re-flash required?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 12:30 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
oo ya ka.. why mine one cannot? it dont setup automaticlly.. re-flash required?
use start->settings->connections->connection setup

choose malaysia and maxis3g

garmin isnt free.
legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 12:40 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:30 AM)
use start->settings->connections->connection setup

choose malaysia and maxis3g

garmin isnt free.
thank you2.. thumbup.gif now my connection ok..

ooo garmin not free.. so u buy the garmin?

u use what rom now..

did u try install audiopara? its boost the sound volume.. do u think this file ok? i already installed it.. the sound more louder than original but
im afraid im break my speaker.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by legend1108: Jan 19 2010, 12:46 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 12:58 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
thank you2..  thumbup.gif  now my connection ok..

ooo garmin not free.. so u buy the garmin?

u use what rom now..

did u try install audiopara? its boost the sound volume.. do u think this file ok? i already installed it.. the sound more louder than original but
im afraid im break my speaker..  sweat.gif
er, nope. i feel okay with my current sound. even most of the time, i only put my volume on 1st bar out of 6.

im on touch it 23518 currently.
legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 01:06 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:58 AM)
er, nope. i feel okay with my current sound. even most of the time, i only put my volume on 1st bar out of 6.

standard volume? just put on 1st bar.. walaweii.. can hear meh? i need to put max.. if not i can hear my phone ring.. maybe i already pekak kot.. shocking.gif

ok ka touch it 23518? by itje right? from which link u take?
tompok82
post Jan 19 2010, 01:07 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:58 AM)
Mind giving a short review on the current ROM you're using?
What about bugs?

Does all tabs has wallpaper like Energy latest ROMs with Manila 2.5?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 01:24 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:06 AM)
standard volume? just put on 1st bar.. walaweii.. can hear meh? i need to put max.. if not i can hear my phone ring.. maybe i already pekak kot..  shocking.gif

ok ka touch it 23518? by itje right? from which link u take?
yeah. i can .. i quite sensitive to windows mobile tone. so can heard is most of the time.

htcpedia.com

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:07 AM)
Mind giving a short review on the current ROM you're using?
What about bugs?

Does all tabs has wallpaper like Energy latest ROMs with Manila 2.5?
err, tak pandai review la.

nope.. only homepage can wallpaper. i mean, by default it is la.. can mod urself though..
legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 01:34 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:24 AM)
yeah. i can .. i quite sensitive to windows mobile tone. so can heard is most of the time.

htcpedia.com
err, tak pandai review la.

nope.. only homepage can wallpaper. i mean, by default it is la.. can mod urself though..
then go to forum also? need to register as a member also?

how to know it compatible with x1? already mention there?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 01:46 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:34 AM)
then go to forum also? need to register as a member also?

how to know it compatible with x1? already mention there?
i stated in 1st page la bro..
tompok82
post Jan 19 2010, 01:52 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:24 AM)
You mean the BG4A.cab? That thing slows down the phone like hell.
When I tried Energy latest ROM, eventhough all tab has wallpaper, it's still faster than Manila 2.5 with BG4A.cab installed later.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 01:53 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:52 AM)
You mean the BG4A.cab? That thing slows down the phone like hell.
When I tried Energy latest ROM, eventhough all tab has wallpaper, it's still faster than Manila 2.5 with BG4A.cab installed later.
i never mod my phone b4 also.. haha.. tat y i said tak pandai review.. i like my phone stock except rom..
legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 01:59 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:53 AM)
i never mod my phone b4 also.. haha.. tat y i said tak pandai review.. i like my phone stock except rom..
question.. is it a lot diff with leo 28014? coz i see the home preview still like the leo..

This post has been edited by legend1108: Jan 19 2010, 02:29 AM
tompok82
post Jan 19 2010, 02:05 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:59 AM)
question.. is it a lot diff with leo 28014? coz i see the home preview still like the leo..
Offcourse the home screen is the same.
The differences is not about the home screen, it's about the ROM.
legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 02:20 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:05 AM)
Offcourse the home screen is the same.
The differences is not about the home screen, it's about the ROM.
ooo i see.. bro.. when i press the start button all the icons will appear right.. can i set a wallpaper for that? at home screen i already set a wallpaper..
tompok82
post Jan 19 2010, 02:32 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:20 AM)
ooo i see.. bro.. when i press the start button all the icons will appear right.. can i set a wallpaper for that?  at home screen i already set a wallpaper..
Not quite sure about changing wallpaper in start menu but why did you add a wallpaper on the home screen?
It's going to lag the homescreen like hell, I've tried once but I re-flash the phone immidiately after realizing the super slow speed after attaching wallpaper to the homescreen.

I re-flashed because I can't find a way to remove the wallpaper.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 02:50 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:32 AM)
Not quite sure about changing wallpaper in start menu but why did you add a wallpaper on the home screen?
It's going to lag the homescreen like hell, I've tried once but I re-flash the phone immidiately after realizing the super slow speed after attaching wallpaper to the homescreen.

tap on start->settings->home

untick "use this picture as the background"..

this is for homescreen wallpaper..

for manila wallpaper, doesnt able to remove it yet..
legend1108
post Jan 19 2010, 02:51 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:32 AM)

ooo.. really.. maybe i will stick fr few days.. if too slow i will re flash again.. i put a wallpaper coz i just found 1 wallpaper that i like.. so i just set it..

i also cant find how to remove the wallpaper.. maybe there no function about this..

thanks fr the response.. if u get any info how to change wallpaper at start button u tell me ok.. coz fr me the background not so nice.. biggrin.gif
kenlui
post Jan 19 2010, 04:38 AM

2,380 posts

@legend

Rkwan ady answered your question.

Go to settings, then home and you can select from a list of preloaded wallpapers, and you can include your own one too.
alcatrez
post Jan 19 2010, 09:43 AM

543 posts

Guys,

i've just bought my Xperia yesterday.

I cannot find the RSS reader. Do we have to install it?

regards,

kenlui
post Jan 19 2010, 01:50 PM

2,380 posts

@alcatrez

Not sure about yours, but for mine with custom rom, RSS reader is there.

109 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:00 AM