|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW
alcatrez
Jan 11 2010, 10:45 PM
Guys,
My Samsung i780 is slowly going bust. i'm considering buying the Xperia X1.
got any tips for me?
The reviews shows that it is a good phone.
I dunno about the hanging / freezing. But some say that can be changed.
alcatrez
Jan 12 2010, 12:33 AM
@ kenlui Is the peeling and cracking issue at the housing only? Will buying a new housing work? QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 11 2010, 11:40 PM) @legend1108 Are u on stock rom? Or any custom rom? Give us more info then only we can advice. @alcatrez Hanging & freezing are rom dependent issues. What you've to be concerned of is the peeling + cracking issues of X1 after a certain period of time, but that is also user dependent. Mine is ok so far.
alcatrez
Jan 12 2010, 09:09 AM
How much? No imitation? QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jan 12 2010, 12:49 AM) ^Buying a new housing will cost you a bomb. If you can afford that easily, then that's not a problem at all... Added on January 12, 2010, 9:12 amThanks, I'm into it for the function and features. Looks is secondary to me. QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 12 2010, 01:55 AM) @alcatrez Yes, cracking at the chrome bezel part and the peeling issue is common for the back battery cover. You can google it up, even at the 1st page there are pics for reference. Of course you can buy a new housing, I've seen someone selling in the garage section for RM180. Ori or not I'm not too sure. @edwardgsk Just get a custom rom, it might decrease the frequency of freezing. This post has been edited by alcatrez: Jan 12 2010, 09:12 AM
alcatrez
Jan 19 2010, 09:43 AM
Guys,
i've just bought my Xperia yesterday.
I cannot find the RSS reader. Do we have to install it?
regards,
alcatrez
Jan 19 2010, 02:38 PM
Can't find it there QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:52 PM) stock rom shud hav too. stock rom also can use spb panel to receive RSS. valkyrie got rite? i oso never use it .. replaced RSS with twitter.. much easier n better.. LOL Will try to install SPB
alcatrez
Jan 19 2010, 04:07 PM
Which page? Silver X1. How do you check for the ROM? I've downloaded a CAB file for RSS. Will check it out. Thanks. QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:43 PM) hmm, weird then.. btw, wat rom u r using now? n also please let me know ur x1 colour yeah, so that i can add u into owner list on 1st page.. u might wan to try this out too. http://code.google.com/p/prssr/there is a lots actually. but since i never use, so i not sure which would suit you more. u can google 'wm6 ppc RSS reader'. might add a freeware into the keywords to find only free ware.
alcatrez
Jan 20 2010, 02:25 PM
Softwareversion: R3AA010 Can this be upgraded? QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 19 2010, 04:43 PM) if u r on stock rom, u can go to start-> settings->system->device information->software it shud write either R1AA, R2AA or R3AA( for stock rom).
alcatrez
Jan 20 2010, 03:51 PM
Bro, thanks. But can direct me to the 1st page?  Of course i will try custom rom after i'm bored with this one.  But i'm loving every bit of the xperia now. I really like the keyboard. takes time to get used to but really damn like. QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 20 2010, 02:49 PM) R3A is the latest stock rom aldy. but u can flash custom rom. b4 flashing do hard spl 1st. please read 1st page for more details. 
alcatrez
Feb 1 2010, 06:13 PM
Guys,
I cannot seem to delete my contacts on my SIM.
Any reason?
I tried to search the web but can't find anything.
regards,
alcatrez
Feb 1 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:24 PM) have u try to delete from SIM Manager? Yup. Tried it. It says mobile error or something close to that.
alcatrez
May 28 2010, 10:40 PM
Guys,
My X1 is having problems with the QWERTY keyboard...
When i press some keys, it registers.
When i press some keys, 2-3 of the same letters come out.
I checked google and this is a common problem.
Anyone of u have the same problem?
Mine is still under warranty. So gonna get it fix. But will the problem come again?
I really like the keyboard.
alcatrez
May 29 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(idiotidiot @ May 29 2010, 11:57 AM) Dude, you really like the keyboard? How come. To me the keyboard buttons are quite hard to press on, and when coupled with dust problems its totally unpractical. It only serves to impress my friends when i slide it out, LOL  I used the samsung i780 previously. Using the X1 keyboard gives me better space to press the buttons more precisely. But the dust problems has changed my opinion abt it. I can't be servicing the X1 every 4 months. I bought the phone in January 2010 and used the keyboard heavily. Maybe i'll go for Vivaz.  So far no similar keyboard issues.