|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

yeelin04
post Jan 6 2011, 01:45 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Jan 3 2011, 07:37 AM)
thanks for the feedback... am keeping my X1.. just wanna upgrade my second phone.. hehe...
sei ngcmn, sell me la..
mokogero87
post Jan 6 2011, 04:25 PM

270 posts

Just buy 2nd hand X1,. the keyboard seem to be lag and need to press few time to it to respond..is it normal??
SUSngcmn
post Jan 9 2011, 09:48 AM

195 posts

my X1 dun look nice d leh... there are scratches at the back cover... n my hp drop b4 1...
yeelin04
post Jan 17 2011, 10:13 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Jan 9 2011, 09:48 AM)
my X1 dun look nice d leh... there are scratches at the back cover... n my hp drop b4 1...
i dont care der...i want a BLACK X1....sell me laaaaaaaaaaa
PyOsE
post Jan 26 2011, 11:13 AM

1,661 posts

excuse me,

what is the best chat software u use for X1?
aduhai
post Jan 26 2011, 07:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 26 2011, 11:13 AM)
excuse me,

my experia x1 look always look young. Everyweek flash new rom. Never been bored using this phone.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 26 2011, 10:30 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 26 2011, 11:13 AM)
excuse me,

im using palringo and also skype mobile.
xcen
post Jan 27 2011, 07:55 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Yes, I have good experience with Palringo.

Beejive is good, but it's buggy sometimes. The stock Microsoft's Windows Live Messenger just sucks.
NMZjj
post Jan 30 2011, 02:51 PM

shine!
755 posts

wana let go my silver X1
outlook 95% new
seldom use (collection phone)
good condition (ony the keypad got dust problem)
interested can pm me ;-)

anyway, wana ask how to update the garmin map??
post Feb 11 2011, 12:35 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

guys, i juz flashed Energy.XPERIA.21916.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Touch.Of.Glass.Feb.01
and installed RickyMSYH6.0Full (21.8mb)
but i cant get full chinese font supported, the "file explorer" there showing " square + ? " instead of chinese words, for sms and songs name in sense no prob with it... plz help..
i did duplicate the file of tahoma to calibri... i checked my registry, din hav "FontLinkMethods" at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GDIthe value of ... how?
plz help... tqtq
TSrkwan67
post Feb 11 2011, 01:07 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ Feb 11 2011, 12:35 PM)
guys, i juz flashed Energy.XPERIA.21916.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Touch.Of.Glass.Feb.01
and installed RickyMSYH6.0Full (21.8mb)
but i cant get full chinese font supported, the "file explorer" there showing " square + ? " instead of chinese words, for sms and songs name in sense no prob with it... plz help..
i did duplicate the file of tahoma to calibri... i checked my registry, din hav "FontLinkMethods"  at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GDIthe value of ... how?
plz help... tqtq
energy previously have the problem with chinese font. but i tot since early january rom its fixed.

anyway, check on this registry.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GDI\SYSFNT]
"Nm"="Tahoma"

and also, i recommend to install either 'FontCrystalHei.cab' or 'sunglobe.cab'
post Feb 11 2011, 01:20 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:07 PM)
energy previously have the problem with chinese font. but i tot since early january rom its fixed.

anyway, check on this registry.

"Nm"="Tahoma"

and also, i recommend to install either 'FontCrystalHei.cab' or 'sunglobe.cab'
omg.. it is really de
"Nm"="Tahoma"
how u know it? nobody mention in xda also.. u r insane... thanks bro... xD

Added on February 11, 2011, 9:44 pmnice ROM

This post has been edited by 2286: Feb 11 2011, 09:44 PM
TSrkwan67
post Feb 12 2011, 04:42 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:20 PM)
omg.. it is really de
"Nm"="Tahoma"
how u know it? nobody mention in xda also.. u r insane... thanks bro...  xD

Added on February 11, 2011, 9:44 pmnice ROM

great that u made it buddy.. the rom looks really nice.. great job! rclxms.gif

Fenderr
post Feb 12 2011, 03:57 PM

268 posts

Hi guys. smile.gif

I've been looking though the XPERIA X1 and it looks good! smile.gif
Just asking though, is it still in production? cause i checked somewhere and it says its obsolete already. Can anyone update me on this? smile.gif Thanks

And is there any bugs in this phone?

Thanks!
TSrkwan67
post Feb 13 2011, 05:18 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Fenderr @ Feb 12 2011, 03:57 PM)
Hi guys. smile.gif

I've been looking though the XPERIA X1 and it looks good! smile.gif
Just asking though, is it still in production? cause i checked somewhere and it says its obsolete already. Can anyone update me on this? smile.gif Thanks

And is there any bugs in this phone?

Thanks!
altho this phone is somewhat great and give me lots of good experience. but i wouldnt recommend u get one of these anymore in this time.

probably u can look at HTC Touch Pro 2 if u r interested in windows mobile? or maybe a HTC Wildfire is better than xperia i would say.

anyway, i having xperia and desire z both with me. but i still love my xperia because windows mobile is a great platform for me. but you wouldnt get much application to support your phone anymore.

P/S : i have an argument with my friend about android and windows mobile. in the end, i won. that windows mobile platform is actually better than android. just that android got much more features, but with a bad fundamental base.
xcen
post Feb 18 2011, 10:32 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 13 2011, 05:18 AM)
altho this phone is somewhat great and give me lots of good experience. but i wouldnt recommend u get one of these anymore in this time.

probably u can look at HTC Touch Pro 2 if u r interested in windows mobile? or maybe a HTC Wildfire is better than xperia i would say.

anyway, i having xperia and desire z both with me. but i still love my xperia because windows mobile is a great platform for me. but you wouldnt get much application to support your phone anymore.

P/S : i have an argument with my friend about android and windows mobile. in the end, i won. that windows mobile platform is actually better than android. just that android got much more features, but with a bad fundamental base.
You mean WM?

You can do so many things in WM, but it's sometimes just too hard or too unreliable to do them.

I'm currently already migrated to HD2, dual booting WP7 and Android, but I do find myself missing WM, but there are definitely alternatives to go around Android's shortcomings.
TSrkwan67
post Feb 19 2011, 04:37 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Feb 18 2011, 10:32 PM)
You mean WM?

You can do so many things in WM, but it's sometimes just too hard or too unreliable to do them.

I'm currently already migrated to HD2, dual booting WP7 and Android, but I do find myself missing WM, but there are definitely alternatives to go around Android's shortcomings.
there are alternative, but the os itself is bad enough. rclxms.gif

like the moment everytime my android kicked me so hard on my arse! rclxm9.gif

anyway, now my xperia is my dedicated call phone between me and my girlfriend. still a good job x1 do to me! icon_rolleyes.gif
edwardgsk
post Mar 13 2011, 03:08 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Any new rom for X1? tongue.gif
Probably going to use it for a few more months only before XperiaArc releases bye.gif
toiletduck
post Apr 3 2011, 03:31 AM

252 posts

anyone have try android rom? I see the progress is quite stable and have good support.. smile.gif
yeelin04
post Apr 3 2011, 02:42 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

unker, sell me your x1 brows.gif

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:37 AM)
there are alternative, but the os itself is bad enough.  rclxms.gif

like the moment everytime my android kicked me so hard on my arse!  rclxm9.gif

anyway, now my xperia is my dedicated call phone between me and my girlfriend. still a good job x1 do to me!  icon_rolleyes.gif

109 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 >Top

0.0225sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:59 AM