|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW
xcen
May 19 2010, 10:42 PM
Rkwan, your keyboard still usable? Cleaned it before? When?
I keep hearing the Volume key bug. What bug is that? All I know is that in WM6.5 the HTC sound manager doesn't work and when you press the volume button the ugly WM interface will pop out.
xcen
May 20 2010, 07:06 PM
Extendir in Agent's ROM does not boost Sense performance because what Extendir does is basically move files away from the Windows folder.
Agent didn't want to move Sense away from the Windows folder because of possible compatibility issues when modifying sense, even in a small way like installing a call history tab.
So, not speed improvements in Sense.
Web browsing should be faster though, is it?
Tempted to flash with Valkyrie lol, but Evilash is just so smooth in everything. The only problem is that no kinetic scrolling in some areas which is very annoying.
xcen
May 24 2010, 12:06 AM
Energy's ROM is faster or Agent's with extendir?
xcen
May 28 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(alcatrez @ May 28 2010, 10:40 PM) Guys, My X1 is having problems with the QWERTY keyboard... When i press some keys, it registers. When i press some keys, 2-3 of the same letters come out. I checked google and this is a common problem. Anyone of u have the same problem? Mine is still under warranty. So gonna get it fix. But will the problem come again? I really like the keyboard. Dust problem, it will most likely come back in the future. Can't avoid it.
xcen
May 29 2010, 11:23 PM
Testing Energy ROM now.
This post has been edited by xcen: May 29 2010, 11:51 PM
xcen
May 31 2010, 12:54 AM
I use Resco Contact Manager for my contact and SMS management needs. I like it.
I don't receive MMS in this time of the year anyway, around Christmas or CNY only get lol.
xcen
Jun 3 2010, 10:02 PM
Anybody using CHT Lockscreen?
When the phone is sleeping, you turn the display on, after about 3 seconds the screen goes blank again on the lockscreen.
Anybody experiences that?
xcen
Jun 4 2010, 02:49 PM
Very Happy with Energy GTX 28th May now.
Though not as smooth as Evilash, but WM6.5 is nice and fancy. Kinetic scrolling everywhere, nice graphics. Emails are handled much much better too.
xcen
Jun 5 2010, 02:17 PM
My storage memory is now 99% lol... Wth... EneryROM a lot of stuff.
xcen
Jun 7 2010, 11:37 AM
CHT 1.8 is out, EnergyROM released ROM with it already. GTX theme is still not out though.
Lol, development in WM is really heating up.
xcen
Jun 7 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 7 2010, 11:40 AM) hmm...how bad is the keyboard problem? its my first time getting a winmo phone..would you recommend me to get this?? based on your experience with it?? hehehe No, if you want a WinMO get a HD2, or a TP2.
xcen
Jun 7 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 7 2010, 12:00 PM) But...limited budget, this phone fits my budget. around rm1200 can get ap X1 for 10**.  or anyother in my budget?  Not too sure about the market now, maybe you can try Diamond2. It lacks the keyboard but trust me, after a few months the keyboard on the X1 feels like an extra baggage every day. Useless.
xcen
Jun 9 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:49 PM) go at lowyat n fix la bro..cost me rm50 n still running smooth after a month  dunno hw long can last la..gonna skin d keyboard with clear skin later to avoid dust coming in again~ 50 bucks only? Which shop in Lowyat?
xcen
Jun 9 2010, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 9 2010, 01:31 AM) quite a fair price aite?  called TT ONESTOP SERVICE..quite recommended bcos he done it within 1hr n hv 2weeks warranty after d service.. Thanks man, I will visit the shop soon. Do you know which floor is it on? Near where? You know lah, Lowyat very crowded, hard to find shops.
xcen
Jun 10 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(aius026 @ Jun 9 2010, 08:17 PM) on 1st flr if according to d receipt  hard to tell which shop it is but it only service@repair phone din sell. nearby d shop is like phone accessories shops.. Alright thanks man.  Added on June 10, 2010, 11:17 pmHaving a lot of SODs with EnergyROM's Jun6 version. No problem with May28th. This post has been edited by xcen: Jun 10 2010, 11:17 PM
xcen
Jun 14 2010, 01:15 AM
Tried the new multitouch driver already? Doesn't really work nicely for me, not as nice as in the video.
xcen
Jun 15 2010, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Jun 15 2010, 02:57 PM) Had very bad experience with latest EnergyROM. Tried Cookie, Maxsense and also the Cookie.dlink, experience frequent OS crash/freeze. Gonna revert back to the older version of EnergyROM. Same problem bro, using 826x ROM now. Quite a normal ROM, quite stable but still got annoying bugs and freezes.
xcen
Jun 16 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jun 16 2010, 10:28 AM) so far i stick to 826x ROM, very stable except SoD when charging (issue with sense - solve if switch windows default UI). Battery life outstanding! besides, i still having my sudden-hard-reset issue  Yeah SoD when charging is very annoying. Both Evilash and EnergyROM 28thMay version do not have this issue.
xcen
Jun 16 2010, 06:01 PM
Still waiting for NRGZ to release new 2015 ROM for X1 lol...
5 days ago all the major devices got it liao... Just X1 and Topaz never receive love lol.
xcen
Jun 20 2010, 01:07 PM
Newly flashed ROMs sometimes have less sensitive GPS. Must really go under a clear sky and wait for about 5 minutes. After that then everything normal again.