15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:02 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:49 PM)
tongue.gif mana la tau ade yg free.. ok.. if i decide to buy.. which one is good, easy to use and stable on x1?

what is the price range market in malaysia?

coz one guy in lowyat offer me for garmin mobile xt for rm50 with full map i guess.. forgot abt the offer.. can use for the whole my life he said..  biggrin.gif
Each GPS software has it's own positive & negative points.
That's why most of us prefer to have both.

Now PAPAGO! X5 is available for Windows Mobile, we've decided to give it a try since the map & 3D view is much much better [from what I've heard lah] than any other GPS software.

There are just too many GPS software in the market.

Garmin Mobile XT
Mapking
PAPAGO!
iGO8
TOMTOM NAVIGATOR

& a few others....... I think. blush.gif
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:19 PM

467 posts

Woohoo!!! Yay!
After 5 times of trial & error, I've managed to Install PAPAGO! X5 without any errors.

This is how I do it:

1. Copied everything in the PAPAGO! X5 installer into the main hard disk, example: C:\. I didn't create any special folder at all, just paste everything directly in C:\
2. Then I opened my MicroSD [MicroSD directory is H:\], create a folder named "MagaNavi", then open that folder & create another folder named as "Maps".
3. Then I run the MapInstaller from my main hard disk which in this case is C:\.
4. Wait until the installation is finished without any errors at all.

What I can say about PAPAGO! X5 is, it's FREAKING PERFECT! wub.gif The user interface is even better than Garmin Mobile XT, the Maps are clean, & map drawing is very fast! Not like Garmin Mobile XT which is uber slow! vmad.gif

Now, to download the latest map from http://malfreemaps.com/. icon_idea.gif

PS: legend1108, RM50 for Garmin Mobile XT is ridiculous, that's pirated. The original software will cost you much much more than that.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 22 2010, 03:20 PM
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:29 PM

467 posts

chin, I'm browsing through MalFreeMaps right now, but I only see "MFM-Papago Custom 100106 (for Papago Z880 & R58x0, Holux 62-series, Wayway, Altina & X5 for Android)" & "MFM-Papago Standard 100106 (for Papago X3 for Windows Mobile & HTC X3)".

Which one is for our PAPAGO! X5?

Because none of those states that they are maps for PAPAGO! X5 for Windows Mobile. sweat.gif
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:37 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:33 PM)
i had tried both, the result give me is

MFM-Papago Custom 100106 (for Papago Z880 & R58x0, Holux 62-series, Wayway, Altina & X5 for Android)
x5 cannot detect the map. but if u change the .hdr file with x3 .hdr, map can be detected. but cannot perform POI search.

so now im using MFM-Papago Standard 100106 (for Papago X3 for Windows Mobile & HTC X3)

download the map for x3, because i heard of x5 is the modified version of x3.
Though I have just posted a question in the Free MFM-Papago X2/X3/X5 100106 map topic. Lets wait for antyone [The MalFreeMaps Site Admin] to answer our question. blush.gif
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:40 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:38 PM)
in x3 tis searching works perfect.
X3 doesn't have english version. sweat.gif
Except for those that came together with some HTC devices lah. blush.gif
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:44 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:42 PM)
btw google navigation is free too, but currently oni on android
Offcourse ler, Android is owned by Google also. laugh.gif
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 03:49 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 22 2010, 03:46 PM)
Guys,how can i check service test on xperia?if normal SE phone just do like this >*<<*< the service will come out,X1?how to?..thx u
What the heck did you just type? I don't understand a thing.

Anyway, just to solve your curiosity, Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 is not build by Sony Ericsson. Xperia X1 original manufacturer / designer is HTC. Sony Ericsson only does rebranding. Like Naza bought the design of Peugeot 206 & rebrand it as Naza 206 Bestari.

Only Xperia X2 & Xperia X10 is the original product by Sony Ericsson.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 22 2010, 03:49 PM
tompok82
post Jan 22 2010, 04:08 PM

467 posts

chin, do you have any problem using MFM PAPAGO! X3 maps on your PAPAGO! X5?
Because if you do, please state it now as I'm about to reply antyong's post.

This way, we can let him know about the bugs of using Windows Mobile X3 Maps on Windows Mobile X5.

PS: He also told me to use Windows Mobile X3 maps on Windows Mobile X5. happy.gif
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 02:38 AM

467 posts

Valkyrie v5.6 RapidShare & MegaUpload Links

tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 02:52 AM

467 posts

agent_47 told Valkyrie FireStormLEO 28206 users to be cautios. This is what he said: "Contact icon on incoming screen don work."

I think he meant contact picture on incoming calls doesn't work. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 23 2010, 02:54 AM
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 03:00 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 23 2010, 02:55 AM)
contact icon is not a big deal to me. i oni have few contact picture. smile.gif
It's important to me.
90% of my contacts has pictures on their contact. sweat.gif

Flashing to Valkyrie FireStormLEO v5.6 23518 now.
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 04:26 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 23 2010, 03:55 AM)
@tompok82

I'm ady on 5.6.23518 and it seems I can't change the htc sense theme using the Tf3d background changer. Prefer the black theme over the default firestorm theme.
Yeah, can't seem to change the HTC Sense background theme to none wallpaper.
But then, I prefer this way. biggrin.gif

At least the homescreen look more lively than ever. blush.gif
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 05:12 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 23 2010, 04:28 AM)
@tompok82

Haha.. U've a point too, but i prefer the valkyrie background over the firestorm if given a choice. So far so good, no bugs found yet. How abt u?
None yet.
Just finished running Garmin Mobile XT, Mapking 2007 & PAPAGO! X5. biggrin.gif

PAPAGO! X5 installation is very complicated. sweat.gif

Had to do this & that before the installation of PAPAGO! X5 runs 100% fine.

PS: Not sure about you but I've been getting a few lock-ups, but not that much until I wanna flash the ROM right away. laugh.gif Will continue testing this ROM for 24 hours.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 23 2010, 05:16 AM
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 08:20 AM

467 posts

Manila home page starts to slow down after 4 quick links has been added. But if there's only 3 quick links, Manila home page speed will be back to normal. Damn. sleep.gif
Valkyrie FireStormLEO v5.6 23518.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 23 2010, 11:21 AM
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 10:09 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 23 2010, 09:51 AM)
@tompok

5.5? I thought you're on 5.6. I still prefer the 3 quick links, looks nicer to me compared to 4 cramped icons.But many ppl somehow prefer the 4x4 arrangements.
LOL, that's a typo. laugh.gif
Yerp, I'm on 5.6.
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 10:36 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 23 2010, 10:15 AM)
28206 branch? What's the difference?

I HardSPL-ed and running EnergyROM 21889. Is it defaulted to the TouchFlo interface or is there any ways to change to the 6.5 Zune-like interface? What's that called?
Don't use 28206, it's very buggy right now.

By the way, don't use EnergyROM, it has a lot of problems.
If you really want a fast ROM, use Valkyrie FireStormLEO v5.6 21889, though the UI for all 21889 is based on the old Windows Mobile 6.5 interface whereas the Start Menu is at the top. But if you want to try the new user interface whereas the Start Menu is at the lowest part of the screen.

Why don't you try Valkyrie FireStormLEO v5.6 23581, it's a good ROM to start with. thumbup.gif

You can get Valkyrie FireStorm LEO v5.6 from these links below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1285085/+596
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=512050

About the Zune-like interface, paste a screenshot / a picture of it so that we can help you identify what's it called. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 23 2010, 10:38 AM
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 11:17 AM

467 posts

Guys, help me request agent_47 to re-cook Valkyrie FireStorm LEO v5.6 23518 without the 16 quick links. This way we'll have an even faster Valkyrie FireStorm LEO v5.6 23518.

If more of us request for the same thing, he will do it for us. Help me to help you all. thumbup.gif

The 16 quick links lags the Manila main home screen like hell when 4 quick links is added into the space. Though I just can't leave any of the spaces blank as it'll look ugly. sad.gif

Post your request here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=512050
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 12:38 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 23 2010, 12:36 PM)
There's a Papago X5?
Yes there is. wink.gif
X5 is first made for Android based platform.
But later on PAPAGO also produces X5 for Windows Mobile.

Using it now. wub.gif

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 23 2010, 12:37 PM)
have no idea. probably they not yet officially released it.

the x5 ver im using is 15 days free trial.
Trial? Really.... ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Jan 23 2010, 12:39 PM
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 12:40 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 23 2010, 12:39 PM)
Me wonders where to get... tongue.gif

Anyone wants to bless me?
icon_idea.gif
tompok82
post Jan 23 2010, 12:49 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 23 2010, 12:47 PM)
Lai lai...  brows.gif PM PM PM~!  brows.gif
I never said I have it. whistling.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:53 PM