Which bank is currently offering the best interest rate for 2006-2009 Mfg Year used car?
Car loan interest Rate in 2010, what is the current rate??
Feb 22 2011, 11:09 PM
1,516 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Which bank is currently offering the best interest rate for 2006-2009 Mfg Year used car?
Feb 23 2011, 04:49 PM
9 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Looking for a new model honda city 2009 n above , 10k downpayment . can gimme the lowest interest rate ?
Feb 25 2011, 06:09 PM
119 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Damansara |
I am planning on buying second hand MyVi (2007)
Below is the interest rate I get: Eon Bank - 4.1% (5 & 7 years) Maybank - 4.1% (5 years), 4.2% (7 years) Ambank - 4.5% (5 & 7 years) What do you guys think? the rate is ok or normal? |
Feb 27 2011, 11:17 AM
1,747 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(csling85 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:43 PM) issit we need to pay the deposit to the sales agent, then only they help us to proceed to the document to bank? Actually that's the point of the deposit, if every buyer has personal matter then it will be very hard to sell the car out isn it?if the bank not approve, for sure the deposit we can take back.. and if the bank had approved.. then something happen , u dun wan to buy the car already, can we take back the deposit ? cos i already pay for the deposit RM 300 i told the SA, the car i'll take it middle of March or Apr.. he said okie ,but now the bank already approved my loan, the sales agents wants me to take the car within 1 month, but at the same time, i've personal matter, do not wan to buy the car already, cos now is in critical stage, i'm out of $$$ , i asked for refund, the SA told me.. the deposit not refundable.. wat should i do now ? Deposit is to keep the deal serious...did u pay a lot for the depo? Added on February 27, 2011, 11:19 am QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Dec 22 2010, 08:50 PM) I think 2.95 is for 9 years right, 3.5 for 3 years?Did anyone ask? seemed like a good rate! This post has been edited by surf-it: Feb 27 2011, 11:19 AM |
Mar 10 2011, 04:39 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Did you guys try this website?
http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/04_help_and_...ntPrefLangID=1& I am a banker myself and most often I go to this site for some info & comparison with all other banks. I'm not sure if the info on rates are accurate, but it seems like bank muamalat offers the lowest rate? Not sure if it's only for bumis though. That rate seems standard and determined. |
Mar 10 2011, 05:35 PM
127 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Thanks tungjern for the info...very helpful.I'm planning to get a Vios 2004.That guy is offering me 45K.Looks like Bank Mafulat is offering the lowest rate I heard someone mention the bank is only offer the loan to Bumiputera only,is that true? I would appreciate if you guys enlighten me with some info whether I should take the car or should I hold on to my Myvi(I've got 2 more years to get off the hook from the bank)....Thanks
Mar 10 2011, 06:34 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(SkyGig @ Mar 10 2011, 05:35 PM) Thanks tungjern for the info...very helpful.I'm planning to get a Vios 2004.That guy is offering me 45K.Looks like Bank Mafulat is offering the lowest rate I heard someone mention the bank is only offer the loan to Bumiputera only,is that true? I would appreciate if you guys enlighten me with some info whether I should take the car or should I hold on to my Myvi(I've got 2 more years to get off the hook from the bank)....Thanks No problem. But I don't think the info provided is necessarily accurate since it is dependable on the number of years in your hire purchase. Still it provides a good comparison on which bank quotes a low interest rate. Good luck in your car search and bank 'mafulat' was a good catch. Haha. |
Mar 10 2011, 08:23 PM
116 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
last month i went to public bank they gave me 4.3% for used national car..
the person in charge for car loan say 2nd hand car cannot get below 4.0% |
Mar 10 2011, 11:07 PM
1,364 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hi guys, how if i put 50% down payment for Honda Civic 1.8 ?
Will i get any audit from those tax auditor? Just started to work and my salary not that high |
Mar 11 2011, 02:11 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(singdreams @ Mar 10 2011, 11:07 PM) Hi guys, how if i put 50% down payment for Honda Civic 1.8 ? I doubt "those tax auditor" will be interested in you. You can always justify it was from savings, loan from parents, etc.Will i get any audit from those tax auditor? Just started to work and my salary not that high It will only attract the attention of "those tax auditor" if you are buying big cars... like a Bentley, even if you are taking a 90% loan! |
Mar 11 2011, 07:10 AM
2,656 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@singdreams
You won't have any problems with buying a car even with 100% cash. But if you buying a property of 500K with cash, then good luck |
Mar 19 2011, 06:25 PM
109 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Bank quoted HP interest rate for new Perodua
5 years – 3.69% 7 years – 3.54% I am not sure to take 5 years or 7 years loan. Please help... Monthly repayment for 7 years loan is around 25% lesser, thus monthly commitment lower but need to pay back extra 2 years. Would the car 2nd hand value much lower after 7 years compare to 5 years? Which is better and why? |
Mar 19 2011, 07:30 PM
226 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Am trying to secure a loan for a pre-owned 2009 Civic FD2. Paid the banks a visit and here's what they quoted;
1) Maybank's valuation of RM102k with mof of 85% 2) Ambank's valuation of RM109k with mof of 90% My question is..how is it that Maybank's valuation is terribly low compared to Ambank's? Difference of RM7K! However, Maybank quoted a better int rate of 3.3% over 9 years compared to ambank of 4% for the same period. officer in ambank told me the rate is subject to further nego - which I doubt so. what is the likelihood of securing a better rate? are there any banks out there which could offer an attractive package? Appreciate your help guys! |
Mar 24 2011, 11:54 AM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
Hi folks..
I'm looking for a used vios yr 2009/2010.. what is the interest rate for 7-9 yrs? |
Apr 7 2011, 01:12 AM
1,947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Hi guys,
i am looking to get a new car. based on the site from tungjern, here's a comparison of Affin, CIMB, and Muamalat for their interest rates. can anyone explain to me what is the meaning of the APR for minimum rate? It does seem that Affin and CIMB gives a lower interest rate than others which is nice, but is there a relation between interest rates and APR rates? This post has been edited by VinluV: Apr 7 2011, 01:17 AM |
Apr 7 2011, 11:57 AM
1,487 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(VinluV @ Apr 7 2011, 01:12 AM) Hi guys, APR = Annual percentage ratei am looking to get a new car. based on the site from tungjern, here's a comparison of Affin, CIMB, and Muamalat for their interest rates. can anyone explain to me what is the meaning of the APR for minimum rate? It does seem that Affin and CIMB gives a lower interest rate than others which is nice, but is there a relation between interest rates and APR rates? try to google it then u will get the answer. |
Apr 7 2011, 09:16 PM
1,947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Apr 7 2011, 09:22 PM
169 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Heard Public Bank offer quite good rate also. Well, not sure how true is it lar.. can try checking it out..
Apr 24 2011, 05:20 PM
38 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Hi guys,
wanna ask at this current situation and taking consideration future's economy outlook, which is better to take variable rate at 3.62% (ambank) or fixed rate at 3.75%-4.00% (maybank)? Planning to buy a new local car. Your inputs are greatly appreciated. thx Added on April 25, 2011, 12:16 pmAny advice from experience forummers? Tq This post has been edited by *7*: Apr 25 2011, 12:16 PM |
May 3 2011, 05:59 PM
59 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: PJ |
Why..? you guys got so high car loan interest rate here?
First and foremost, I have ask to 7 used cars dealers in KL and what I can get is 4%-4.6% (shitty KL people..) and lastly, I got my used 2007 Honda City VTEC Facelift - loan RM 57,000 3.49% from Am Bank - 7 years loan. |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:50 PM |