ignitez
post Jan 27 2010, 11:27 AM

21 posts

<3 terminal
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 27 2010, 12:22 PM

107 posts

use tube + one man army + claymore, when you run out of tubes and claymore, change your kit. Rinse and repeat, and don't worry there's no kick function in MW2 doh.gif

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Jan 27 2010, 12:25 PM
Luftwacko
post Jan 27 2010, 12:52 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jan 27 2010, 12:22 PM)
use tube + one man army + claymore, when you run out of tubes and claymore, change your kit. Rinse and repeat, and don't worry there's no kick function in MW2  doh.gif

Game breaker.

-1 for Infinity Tard

@kEazYc

Let me see you dodge that brows.gif

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 27 2010, 12:54 PM
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 01:09 PM

353 posts

Wow, i should try that set when i gotten my one man army perk.
kEazYc
post Jan 27 2010, 02:18 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jan 27 2010, 05:46 AM)
Dude, tubing once in a while is ok, I have no qualms with that. (1)But it gets annoying when you're playing and suddenly tubes just start flying in everywhere because people cant get close enough to kill you with gunfire. (2)It doesn't take any skill, just point and shoot. Boom, instant multi-kill. Don't know about you, but I pride myself in actually improving myself with guns where you actually have to challenge yourself to master them instead of just pointing and blasting. To each his own I guess.

And btw, I don't consider going 24-0 on Favela something a noob can do, so I guess you really need to reconsider your stance on that sentence of yours.

PS: Sorry to the rest, don't mean to brag, just arguing my point with kEazYc.
(1) You know tubes are flying around then you should change your play style lo, not like tubes flying around in the big padang then u still wanna rush out and yell "HELLO~"

(2) Birds doesn't know how to fly when they are just born.

QUOTE(Falk @ Jan 27 2010, 09:21 AM)
(1)You only can 'hide/dodge' from a tube if the guy firing it is a complete retard or has the reaction time of a dying goat. (2)I'm going to assume that by your stance on this that you're one of those idiots who's so bad you get 1 tube kill every 2-3 deaths and think to yourself "OMFG TUBING IS HARD".
(1) If you know someone is going to shoot tubes on you, you have 70% chance to hide/dodge from it, but if you don't know, 90% you might be dead, that's how i counts it la, but if you guys wanna rant about it i don't mind, because its my playstyle smile.gif

(2) I'm sorry but i don't use tube, lol.

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 27 2010, 12:52 PM)
Game breaker.

-1 for Infinity Tard
@kEazYc

Let me see you dodge that  brows.gif
Sure if we ever met in MW2. smile.gif

But here's my final statement for countering tubers.. you know they have 3-4 tubers, so you must becareful we your surroundings lo, try to flank them if possible, that's what i do all the time, and the chance of me getting tubed is like 3 out of 10... Just like what did a guys say about how to be a pro in MW2 in 3rd page i think...

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM)
Play more and understanding.

The phrase above is to teach you how to be a good player in Modern Warfare series. I used to be a bad player in Modern Warfare, after a long play and watch other professional player's playstyle, then learn from them.

I hope all this will help you out.
And seriously you guys might think i'm here to be a troll or something, i'm just trying to point out TUBES are not noob, it does get annoying but what can you do about it? People are playing their own game, and they got the RIGHT to choose WHAT to use, i have came out with a solution and can't you guys came out with 1 too? I've my own solutions, yes few of it, to counter tubes.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 27 2010, 02:31 PM
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 02:34 PM

353 posts

counter tubes, wear blast shield, take riot shield, or flank him, run jump when you see a tuber, utilize covers, or train yourself to be super reflective to HS the tuber even before he can tube.
Luftwacko
post Jan 27 2010, 03:10 PM

682 posts

When a first person shooter turns into a first person blow-the-f***-up, the skill gap between a genuine professional and a wannabe dissipates into thin air.

And the only reason why someone could even dodge a tube is either because they're lucky, or their opponents are playing blindfolded with 1 hand tied to their back. You should try playing against a decent player (like... anyone from the competitive community for example) and try dodging their tubes instead.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 27 2010, 03:14 PM
Asert
post Jan 27 2010, 04:51 PM

its the decent players having a hard time dodging the ever rain of tubes lol

i got so crappy sick and bored of getting tubed i play scav tube and thumper n got a nuke in 4 mins boring stuff
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 05:20 PM

353 posts

woots, then i better play more tube and thumper.
xxWraitHxx
post Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM

49 posts

to counter tube, use cold blood + ninja perk. wait in the grass till game ends.
Falk
post Jan 27 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 27 2010, 02:18 PM)
But here's my final statement for countering tubers.. you know they have 3-4 tubers, so you must becareful we your surroundings lo, try to flank them if possible, that's what i do all the time, and the chance of me getting tubed is like 3 out of 10... Just like what did a guys say about how to be a pro in MW2 in 3rd page i think...
And seriously you guys might think i'm here to be a troll or something, i'm just trying to point out TUBES are not noob, it does get annoying but what can you do about it? People are playing their own game, and they got the RIGHT to choose WHAT to use, i have came out with a solution and can't you guys came out with 1 too? I've my own solutions, yes few of it, to counter tubes.
See, the fallacy of your point of view is -EVERYTHING- that contributes to 'countering tubes' basically gives you a leg up on everything else. It absolutely doesn't change the fact that tubes give a retarded advantage over practically every other type of firearm in the game. If EVERYONE in a map was of equal skill level, using the exact same 'omfg I might get tubed, better not be out in the open, be really careful, etc' playstyle and one person had a tube, that person STILL has an advantage over everyone else.

Basically, just because X gives you a leg-up doesn't mean Y doesn't also give you a leg-up. Anecdote isn't the singular form of data, I might add.

The bottom line is, if someone tubes and does it consciously (or basically does any lame shit in an environment where I'm trying to enjoy myself), I am going to label him a retard and treat him as such in all interactions, even IRL. You may consider this whining about it. I consider it my right to be an asshat to asshats.
fatboythin
post Jan 27 2010, 07:34 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 27 2010, 03:10 PM)
When a first person shooter turns into a first person blow-the-f***-up, the skill gap between a genuine professional and a wannabe dissipates into thin air.

And the only reason why someone could even dodge a tube is either because they're lucky, or their opponents are playing blindfolded with 1 hand tied to their back. You should try playing against a decent player (like... anyone from the competitive community for example) and try dodging their tubes instead.
QUOTE(Falk @ Jan 27 2010, 07:17 PM)
See, the fallacy of your point of view is -EVERYTHING- that contributes to 'countering tubes' basically gives you a leg up on everything else. It absolutely doesn't change the fact that tubes give a retarded advantage over practically every other type of firearm in the game. If EVERYONE in a map was of equal skill level, using the exact same 'omfg I might get tubed, better not be out in the open, be really careful, etc' playstyle and one person had a tube, that person STILL has an advantage over everyone else.

Basically, just because X gives you a leg-up doesn't mean Y doesn't also give you a leg-up. Anecdote isn't the singular form of data, I might add.

The bottom line is, if someone tubes and does it consciously (or basically does any lame shit in an environment where I'm trying to enjoy myself), I am going to label him a retard and treat him as such in all interactions, even IRL. You may consider this whining about it. I consider it my right to be an asshat to asshats.
You two are my new best friends! Agree wholeheartedly with every single word!! thumbup.gif
kEazYc
post Jan 27 2010, 07:48 PM

1,314 posts

Seems like everyone is up against me, guess i will just stop sharing what i thought in my mind then. smile.gif
If you guys still insist to think that tube that spoil up the whole games, yell that in a RL war then.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 27 2010, 07:50 PM
Falk
post Jan 27 2010, 07:54 PM

MORAL VICTORY MAN GRATS
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 27 2010, 08:05 PM

107 posts

I never knew shotguns could shoot so far

Luftwacko
post Jan 27 2010, 08:35 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 27 2010, 07:48 PM)
Seems like everyone is up against me, guess i will just stop sharing what i thought in my mind then. smile.gif
If you guys still insist to think that tube that spoil up the whole games, yell that in a RL war then.
Its a really moot point trying to compare a video game to RL.

In RL:
-Mere privates won't be granted a tactical nuke just because he killed 25 guys.
-There's no respawn points.
-Taking a painkiller won't make you survive a headshot from a .50 caliber sniper rifle.
-You can't just scavenge a bandolier of 7.62x39mm Eastern Bloc ammo and expect to force it into your rifle that chambers the 5.56x45mm NATO round only.
-No AC-130 had ever fly that low.
-Heartbeat sensor? No thx just gimme a lightsaber.
-Shotgun pellets don't just "evaporate" into thin air after traversing a certain distance.

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jan 27 2010, 08:05 PM)
I never knew shotguns could shoot so far

6 pellets at that distance.... I'll pass.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 27 2010, 09:14 PM
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 10:04 PM

353 posts

@_@ aiyo, what so fuss about all these?
life ain't fair, so what if games have some of those unfairness?
and the question is, noob or not noob?
What if the bestest best pro player use a tube?
Does that means they are noob tubers???

Just have fun la, is a game for god sake. unless you make a leaving by being pro gamers in codmw2, NOTE -> mw2.
nipaa1412
post Jan 27 2010, 11:21 PM

634 posts

Really, I can't use tubes to flush out hard spots or camping sites? It's like saying don't use a Rifle for sniping but use handgun cause it's manly.

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 27 2010, 10:04 PM)

Just have fun la, is a game for god sake. unless you make a leaving by being pro gamers in codmw2, NOTE -> mw2.
Exactly, nothing is perfect.

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Jan 27 2010, 11:22 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 28 2010, 01:09 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 27 2010, 10:04 PM)

Lol forget about it zen, nth can be done, but i still enjoy seeing someone here typing "no tube la" when i'm watching him getting tubed by someone, i just shake head and walk away with my fren and talk like no body business at the mamak smile.gif
Luftwacko
post Jan 28 2010, 02:42 AM

682 posts

*NEW* Care Package glitch

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 28 2010, 02:42 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 AM