nipaa1412
post Jan 5 2010, 07:43 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 5 2010, 12:41 PM)
i reach KDR 1:1 also very happy liao.
I am more worried about my WL ratio ==""

On the other hand, I find my self very rusty in hardcore matches cause played TDM too long(lol). Also, COD4's hardcore seems to be a lot easier cause it is more louder than MW2
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 09:36 PM

37 posts

someone say that cod4 is easier..

someone say that codmw2 is easier..

whichone si right??

-Torrz
post Jan 5 2010, 09:54 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I prefer COD4.

It all depends on your skills at hunting and choosing the correct weapon/perk/equipment
oec88
post Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM

385 posts

Play more and understanding.

The phrase above is to teach you how to be a good player in Modern Warfare series. I used to be a bad player in Modern Warfare, after a long play and watch other professional player's playstyle, then learn from them.

You need a good mouse and mouse pad, so you can aim better, especially for sniper rifles.

For me, many equipment are important to the game. Headphone, to hear the voice, food steps and the grenade throwing noise. Mouse, sensitivity and precision. Mouse pad, to help improving in your mouse accuracy. Graphic, better graphic will make you see the enemy clearly, especially high anti-aliasing setting.

I hope all this will help you out.
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 11:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM)
Play more and understanding.

You need a good mouse and mouse pad, so you can aim better, especially for sniper rifles.

can you recommend what type of mouse needed??

nipaa1412
post Jan 5 2010, 11:18 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(aichi @ Jan 5 2010, 11:09 PM)
Razor ftw rclxms.gif
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 11:51 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
Razor ftw  rclxms.gif
what is "Razor ftw"??
syNcv9
post Jan 5 2010, 11:53 PM

FML
682 posts

it's Razer D:
Cheesenium
post Jan 6 2010, 12:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Or a Logitech Mouse,like MX518.

Those extra buttons are quite useful in CoD.
kEazYc
post Jan 6 2010, 12:17 AM

1,314 posts

When comes to equipments, different people different preferences, don't see what people have then you go and buy it and think that it would increase your performance, think before buying. smile.gif
goldfries
post Jan 6 2010, 12:22 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i use lousy mouse pad and really old USB mouse. smile.gif ok la can get 1:1. So far didn't use AA cos want framerate. My class setup is very simple also.
TSaichi
post Jan 6 2010, 07:45 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 6 2010, 12:17 AM)
When comes to equipments, different people different preferences, don't see what people have then you go and buy it and think that it would increase your performance, think before buying. smile.gif
yeah that is not wrong, and not considerably right...so depends
oec88
post Jan 6 2010, 12:48 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(aichi @ Jan 5 2010, 11:09 PM)
Depends on your needs. Like me I only use 700dpi on desktop and games. Some mouse even offer 3000dpi, high sensitivity but I feel that I don't need them. Currently I'm using MX518 and Everglide Titan mouse pad. Logitech MX518 is around RM85~RM95 in the market if I'm not mistaken. I like this mouse is because the size of the mouse is big and comfortable to hold and play. In other hand, it's a affordable gaming mouse. Laser mouse is better than optical, but I am still using optical due to I can't control well in high sensitivity. In future I might get one and get to use on it.

For the keyboard, I only use the cheap Samsung RM20 keyboard. I don't know how a high performance gaming keyboard do the performance, but I still like the RM20 keyboards.

Some people have a lot of high quality equipments, over thousand ringgit but when they play, they still cannot achieve high score. So, depend on your needs, do testing and consideration before you buy.

The Logitech MX518 really improve my game play in Modern Warfare, it never fails me.
PS3nOOb
post Jan 7 2010, 05:11 AM

salah posting

This post has been edited by PS3nOOb: Jan 7 2010, 05:15 AM
fatboythin
post Jan 27 2010, 02:28 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Damn it, went 24-0 on Favela till someone noob tubed me! I felt like killing someone, seriously! Thats the closest I've gotten to a nuke so far, only to be brought down by a tuber!!

*RAAAAAAAAAAAAGE!!!*
kEazYc
post Jan 27 2010, 04:13 AM

1,314 posts

Tube are not noobs... the noobs are those who don't know how to hide/dodge the tube, and also the one who only knows how to rant when they got tubed...
fatboythin
post Jan 27 2010, 05:46 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Dude, tubing once in a while is ok, I have no qualms with that. But it gets annoying when you're playing and suddenly tubes just start flying in everywhere because people cant get close enough to kill you with gunfire. It doesn't take any skill, just point and shoot. Boom, instant multi-kill. Don't know about you, but I pride myself in actually improving myself with guns where you actually have to challenge yourself to master them instead of just pointing and blasting. To each his own I guess.

And btw, I don't consider going 24-0 on Favela something a noob can do, so I guess you really need to reconsider your stance on that sentence of yours.

PS: Sorry to the rest, don't mean to brag, just arguing my point with kEazYc.
Falk
post Jan 27 2010, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 27 2010, 04:13 AM)
Tube are not noobs... the noobs are those who don't know how to hide/dodge the tube, and also the one who only knows how to rant when they got tubed...
You only can 'hide/dodge' from a tube if the guy firing it is a complete retard or has the reaction time of a dying goat. I'm going to assume that by your stance on this that you're one of those idiots who's so bad you get 1 tube kill every 2-3 deaths and think to yourself "OMFG TUBING IS HARD".
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 10:21 AM

353 posts

i will tube for whole day if i feel like it, but mostly is because i am leveling bling or danger close.

kc just trying to make a point saying that tuber are not all noobs.
They can be leveling up perks, or the guns unlocks.

Also, i like tubing in estate. Wide open maps and i know some pro are tubing from 1 end to the far end of maps and getting a lots of kills.
Note, they do this by just monitoring the UAV and guessing where the enemy are, and the angle of it. Basically, they tube without seeing the enemy.
Especially with savager pro and danger close pro perks, they can tube along with 3:1kdr and more.
Heck, i had great time tubing especially long range tubing passing through house or windows and got those pesky camper.

By the way, tubing is hard sometime when you ping are just terrible. your nade came out 1 sec delay and hard to direct hit with nade.
Heck, most of the time i dont know why the heck my tube just bounce on the floor and never explode.
But i am noob in tubbing.

Also, not just tubbing get annoying, rpging, infinite care package, previous marker knife exploit, akimbo 1887, and some 2 primary and 4 perks bugs.
Those are all annoying too, and tubbing got their disadvantage also. limited ammo, 1 hit kill or be kill especially at closer range combat.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jan 27 2010, 10:31 AM
faidz85
post Jan 27 2010, 10:55 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I found tube hard to use and annoying when you got killed by it.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:44 PM