post Jan 28 2010, 02:59 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

its a pub game....who cares...ur opponent tube so can you
reiben05
post Jan 28 2010, 03:13 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

lol.. why do u guys still support tubing so much doh.gif , thats like way tooooooo ez kill... i'd take a camping sniper then a fking tuber anyday anytime..

really spoils my mood to play this game when there is a bunch of tubers around me (worses if they're killing me)..

they shouldn't make it 1 hit KO or something..
-ZeN-
post Jan 28 2010, 10:13 AM

353 posts

tube wont be always 1 hit KO la, if no 1 hit KO, then how about the sniper+stopping power pro, and throwing knife, and semtax.
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2010, 12:12 PM

2,021 posts

Why people whine about camping so much? This isn't CS.
Decky
post Jan 29 2010, 05:23 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2010, 12:12 PM)
Ahaha agree !

Most of the camping spots are easily accessible and flanked .

People always whine about campers in MW2 because they're just lazy to flank them IMO .

Anyway , camping IS kinda boring to me ... So I prefer going around and quickscope to get my kills , and I was horrible at sniping at first .

And now I'm getting the hang of quick scoping ! You have to admit that its uber cool .

S4PH
post Jan 30 2010, 11:19 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i get killed every 1 minute,still a newbie
grankain024
post Jan 30 2010, 08:20 PM

52 posts

well, i heard some1 used some guns equipped with heartbeat sensor and "hide" until he spotted some1 in his sensor then pull out his shottie to pwn the fella..
Jas2davir
post Feb 2 2010, 10:12 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(grankain024 @ Jan 30 2010, 08:20 PM)
well, i heard some1 used some guns equipped with heartbeat sensor and "hide" until he spotted some1 in his sensor then pull out his shottie to pwn the fella..
what they normally do is get heartbeat sensor and take up the scrambler/scrambler pro perk and just wait till they see a red dot.
SweetPuff
post Feb 2 2010, 02:01 PM

2,021 posts

Hate using scrambler. Gives you away more often than not.
nipaa1412
post Feb 4 2010, 03:31 PM

634 posts

Well there is always ninja perks to counter that. Usually I would use RPG to blast the hell out of them
goldfries
post Feb 5 2010, 07:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 2 2010, 02:01 PM)
Hate using scrambler. Gives you away more often than not.
good for knifers maybe? run around confuse others with scrambler, but then they're better off with other Perk 3.

biggrin.gif normal la. so many people use it.

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2010, 12:12 PM)
for me, I find people who whine about camping are not tactical. tongue.gif they have skills to pwn others, sure...... but where's the TACTIC in that?

you like to rush or run around that doesn't mean others should do.

and later on when losing, start to complain "lousy campers!" LOL.

for me i respect campers because this is warfare and going through history of warfare, camping (sit and wait) is actually a more used tactic than going head on.

i camp, but i don't camp long. kill cam gives away your position.

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:31 am
QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jan 28 2010, 03:13 AM)
really spoils my mood to play this game when there is a bunch of tubers around me (worses if they're killing me)..

they shouldn't make it 1 hit KO or something..

it's all fair game ler.

i kena tube but don't complain, cos i tube once in a while also. biggrin.gif nowadays my gun with grenade launcher also end up didn't use, cos actually my tubing skills random wan.

run run run see opponent tube but no explode then die. tongue.gif so i rather walk around with bullets than giving da boom.

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:32 am
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 28 2010, 10:13 AM)
tube wont be always 1 hit KO la, if no 1 hit KO, then how about the sniper+stopping power pro, and throwing knife, and semtax.

yeah. not always. my record was 1 tube triple kill. biggrin.gif but that's rare. double kill ok la but not that often also.

tube long distance usually the fella got time to run a bit of distance, so if the fella full health then chances are he won't die and you'll get +20 for assisting a kill.

climacool
post Feb 5 2010, 09:06 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

Try use this Shield + Thorwing knife biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Feb 5 2010, 10:32 AM

461 posts

what goldfries said is true some people are so tube dependent that they rather reload the 2nd tube then to change to their gun and shoot you. quite easy to survive and kill them.
goldfries
post Feb 5 2010, 02:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

tube only 2 shots available. biggrin.gif more if you have Scavenger perk. It's still limited. I also have bad habit after tube already reload, if not also no time to switch back to other gun. usually die if close encounter that's tube ineffective and not within melee range......... no 2ndary gun also cos i carry Stinger. tongue.gif

tubers are limited la. it's a little tougher when the whole group is tubing you.

tube also depends a lot more on luck than long range shooting. cos tube the fella have to agak agak how high to point. IMO good for certain distance only.

i think sharpshooting campers are a lot more effective than tubers. biggrin.gif
nipaa1412
post Feb 5 2010, 03:02 PM

634 posts

well, its easier to kill tuber nowadays cause the maps are much closer than before
Jas2davir
post Feb 5 2010, 07:14 PM

461 posts

send one of this up the tubers it will teach them well smile.gif

goldfries
post Feb 6 2010, 12:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

but hor, launching predator can't see nickname la. biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Feb 6 2010, 08:33 AM

461 posts

yep but most of the times you will hit the tuber he will always cun cun run into the incoming predator and say to him self " omg he really emo with me tubing"
goldfries
post Feb 8 2010, 05:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

awww crap - i have a sentry gun winning kill cam but.............. i'm not lvl 35 yet so the challenge not yet available!!!! ARGGGHHH
Jas2davir
post Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM

461 posts

oh bl man i wish they will keep record of the stuffs you do b4 you reach the level

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0283sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:28 PM