muhdhan
post Jan 18 2010, 06:43 PM

38 posts

byond ade 5 cenel :

sport 1
learning 2
movie 2

soon: extra kat sport...

xkisah la korg ade package ape pn, same gak charge rm20... means klu ade sport je (1 hd cenel) still kne byr xtra rm20...

so, sesape yg xde any 1 of these 3 pckges, jgn la apply... klu apply, g mki diri sdiri dpn cermin...
tHeRiDdLeR
post Jan 18 2010, 06:49 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(muhdhan @ Jan 18 2010, 06:43 PM)
byond ade 5 cenel :

sport 1
learning 2
movie 2

soon: extra kat sport...

xkisah la korg ade package ape pn, same gak charge rm20... means klu ade sport je (1 hd cenel) still kne byr xtra rm20...

so, sesape yg xde any 1 of these 3 pckges, jgn la apply... klu apply, g mki diri sdiri dpn cermin...
bila masa byond ada 2 movie dlm hd ?. setau aku HBOHD ajer. yg ada 2 sport tapi espn belum ada lagi mungkin akhir januari ni.

engseng
post Jan 18 2010, 07:37 PM

1,981 posts

Astro Supersport also in HD? I wanna watch badminton.
ady_1413
post Jan 18 2010, 07:46 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Jan 18 2010, 07:37 PM)
Astro Supersport also in HD? I wanna watch badminton.
bnyak american football n la liga je.
max79
post Jan 18 2010, 10:46 PM

44 posts

Mojority all the football fans need HD. Most people has already bought LCD, so when watching football, its kinda sucks. now, with HD, the match that we watch is really clear! worth it!
animekingz
post Jan 18 2010, 11:50 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jan 18 2010, 02:03 PM)
But like what other forumer reported, i seen some distortion sometimes, usually on top of strech mode i use TV zoom function to strech further so wont be able to see the distortion on the top edge.

Btw, i'm using HDMI, can even see the distortion on top edge, anybody have any idea what's the problem? thx
for my tv is working fine. no distortion, just nice. the 2 hd channel very nice rclxms.gif

its not mine anyway, my dad's biggrin.gif
i hope they will add hallmark , animax and axn hd channels soon.

This post has been edited by animekingz: Jan 18 2010, 11:51 PM
dxjb
post Jan 19 2010, 01:18 AM

807 posts

on saturday byond installer come to my house
suddenly he checked and see the decoder serial number on the form not the same with decoder serial number he bring..
he say he cannot install on saturday la since office closed..
today also nothing..he didnt come or call
should i call astro cs n ask if he does not come tomorrow?
fizzy15
post Jan 19 2010, 01:44 AM

159 posts

just got mine last Sunday, 3 days after online registration.. and I must say, picture for SD much better than before on my Plasma.. as for HD no need to say.. feels like watching my WDTV Live... rclxms.gif
silbii
post Jan 19 2010, 02:10 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:44 AM)
just got mine last Sunday, 3 days after online registration.. and I must say, picture for SD much better than before on my Plasma.. as for HD no need to say.. feels like watching my WDTV Live... rclxms.gif
i guess plasma will always give a better SD quality than LCD due to the excellent contrast ratio and black level...should have gotten a plasma...hmm

btw - is your plasma full HD or 720? and what's your settings for Beyond? 1080i or 720p? Truthtfully i tried both on my 720p LCD and i can't tell any major difference...

fizzy15
post Jan 19 2010, 02:25 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Jan 19 2010, 02:10 AM)
i guess plasma will always give a better SD quality than LCD due to the excellent contrast ratio and black level...should have gotten a plasma...hmm

btw - is your plasma full HD or 720? and what's your settings for Beyond? 1080i or 720p? Truthtfully i tried both on my 720p LCD and i can't tell any major difference...
mine HD not full HD, currently using 1080i since 720p picture not that sharp.. do not know y..
eezone
post Jan 19 2010, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(silbii @ Jan 19 2010, 02:10 AM)

same to me..using sharp aquos lcd.yg nampak beza sd channel je.tak cantik sgt mcm pakai s-video cable sblm ni

TSapexg2
post Jan 19 2010, 08:13 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

update please,,,so we can show astro how loyal we are...hehe

1. apexg2
2. kelvin (Penang)
3. torreto (Subang Jaya/Kelantan)
4. rayfoo
5. l_berd (Penang)
6. RAMChYLD (Klang)
7. Cyberian (Sepang)
8. azri (U5, Shah Alam)
9. teikwing (Taiping, Perak)
10. AjKR06 (Bgn Serai, Perak)
11. horray (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
12. LCP (Penang)
13. pknride (pekan,pahang)
14. dsubra (Klang)
15. tHeRiDdLeR (Serdang, Selangor)
16. economist (PJ,Sgor)
17. honamd77(Kuantan,Pahang)
18. zwanvedder(meru, setia alam) just finished installation by ASTRO
19. ape (Shah Alam)
20. Iman210 (Pinggiran USJ, Subang Jaya)
21. kuekss (Sunway SPK Damansara,KL)
22. crossmaniac (saujana utama sg buloh)
23. ssyam ( dungun, Terengganu )
24. edthrax (ttdi, KL)
25. twL (Klang)
26. maja_5365(Nilai)
27. pirateguy
28. stimix
29. tailesley (Bukit Jalil)
30. suffeylp (Shah Alam)
31. sun_flower5 (Cheras,Selangor)
32. wcloh111 (Bkt. Mertajam, Penang)
33. seed80 (Seremban)
34. allenultra (Gunung Rapat, Ipoh, Perak)
35. yanhui95 (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
36. ScienceFreak (Gombak)
37. low98944 (Kuching, Sarawak)
38. R.ap7or (Penang)
39. Ares187 ( Pandan Indah )
40. darenlks (Cheras, Selangor)
41. Putih (USJ, Selangor)
42. anfieldude (Penang)
43. Donald G.H Tan (Klang)
44. rhemo (Kuching,Sarawak)
45. mlthum (Puchong, Selangor)
46. hoffmeister (Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor)
47. yonggoh (Kuching, Sarawak)
48. tchwang (Hijauan Residence, Cheras Selangor)
49. stryfox (kuching, sarawak)
50. snake1x (Bandar Seri Putra, Kajang)
51. maxpudding (KK, Sabah)
52. fly1968 (Cheras, KL)
53. jackdon
54. Ninja (Ampang, Selangor)
55. kaspersky-fan (hartamas, kl)
56. jeanspearly (JB, Johor)
57. ocdetective (Bukit Damansara, KL)
58. amirsubhi (Taman Seri Gombak, Selangor)
59. cycloneopp (Taman Sri Bahagia, Cheras)
60. Shevagol (Tmn. Lestari Putra, Sri Kembangan)
61. Morpheuzneo (Seri Kembangan)
62. auronthas
63. vickyrao (sunway)
64. edmundq (kuching, sarawak)
65. eldrow (Puchong, Selangor)
66. zephyrous (Setia Alam, Shah Alam)
67. MR_alien (Tuaran, Sabah)
68. SpongeY (Subang Jaya, Selangor)
69. Deani_77 (Lukut,N9)
70. C'va (Penang)
71. SQL INJECTION (Selangor)
72. lionking7791 (Shah Alam)
73. qqmeng (Kuantan)
74. dantwt (Penang)
75. azrin_kiko (Beaufort, Sabah)
76. neobita(bukit raja)
77. ron4 (Bandar Tasik Selatan KL)
78. gaarared (shah alam)
79. ady_1413 (Rawang)
80. izadsyah (Sec 7, Shah Alam)
81. QTG666 (Bintulu, Sarawak)
82. my44 (Kerteh, Terengganu)
83. kronos_fir18 (Bahau, N9)
84. eezone (Endau, Johor)
85. eMKs (Kapar, Klang)
86. robinctv(Beaufort,Sabah)
87. mozaks (Juru, Penang)
88. minimize (Damansara Damai, PJ)
89. vaires (Ampang, Selangor)
90. reileong88 (Rawang, Selangor)
91. mubarakali (KL)
mpyw
post Jan 19 2010, 08:23 AM

3,603 posts

u guys notice that on Geo HD, the 5.1 sound a bit blur with lots of noise in the back ground (like the wind blowing into the recording mic) and the narration is a bit soft?

The History & sports HD are OK though....
RAMChYLD
post Jan 19 2010, 09:14 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(animekingz @ Jan 18 2010, 11:50 PM)
for my tv is working fine. no distortion, just nice. the 2 hd channel very nice  rclxms.gif

its not mine anyway, my dad's  biggrin.gif
i hope they will add hallmark , animax and axn hd channels soon.
Cannot ask for channels that dun exist yet. AXN HD, exists, but I doubt the existence of Hallmark HD and Animax HD. If they upscale standard channels no point, might as well just transmit SD and let the decoder upscale like they're doing now.

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jan 19 2010, 01:18 AM)
on saturday byond installer come to my house
suddenly he checked and see the decoder serial number on the form not the same with decoder serial number he bring..
he say he cannot install on saturday la since office closed..
today also nothing..he didnt come or call
should i call astro cs n ask if he does not come tomorrow?
If this happens definitely must call Astro CD. Not to ask, but to complain. Bising and give them earfull.

QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:25 AM)
mine HD not full HD, currently using 1080i since 720p picture not that sharp.. do not know y..
I think it depends on your TV's native resolution and upscaling circuit. Theorically, if the TV is 1920x1080 (full HD) and you give it 720p(1280x720) it must upscale. If TV is 1366x768 then it will downscale 1920x1080(i) to the 1366x768. Downscale always sharper than upscale.

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 19 2010, 08:23 AM)
u guys notice that on Geo HD, the 5.1 sound a bit blur with lots of noise in the back ground (like the wind blowing into the recording mic) and the narration is a bit soft?

The History & sports HD are OK though....
Never test. Need to try plugging it into ye olde Soundblaster Extigy and see how's the output. Also, need to look for yet another 5.1 kit for the Extigy to drive. Currently the Extigy is driving three pairs of pathetic Aiwa speakers.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 19 2010, 09:24 AM
edmundq
post Jan 19 2010, 09:17 AM

46 posts

watched Nat Geo HD's "Inside" (Freedom of the Seas) at 9.30pm last night and ASTRO forgot to censor the f***-ing word. Was a subtitle cause the highly 'high' woman was murmuring and without the subs, we wont have a clue of what she is saying.

Was ASTRO caught napping?
RAMChYLD
post Jan 19 2010, 09:21 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(edmundq @ Jan 19 2010, 09:17 AM)
watched Nat Geo HD's "Inside" (Freedom of the Seas) at 9.30pm last night and ASTRO forgot to censor the f***-ing word. Was a subtitle cause the highly 'high' woman was murmuring and without the subs, we wont have a clue of what she is saying.

Was ASTRO caught napping?
More like Nat Geo napping. Astro is most likely not allow to temper with the incoming video stream. I had a colleague who worked with Astro back when I was working for a college in 2006, and she said that Astro is not allowed to censor the video, only relay. Censoring is done by source (i.e. HBO, Nat Geo). If they even so cut off a programming to insert advertisements at wrong time, they can get into trouble.

Why would you complain tho? Shows that our country is finally progressing forward.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 19 2010, 09:25 AM
edmundq
post Jan 19 2010, 09:42 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 19 2010, 09:21 AM)
More like Nat Geo napping. Astro is most likely not allow to temper with the incoming video stream. I had a colleague who worked with Astro back when I was working for a college in 2006, and she said that Astro is not allowed to censor the video, only relay. Censoring is done by source (i.e. HBO, Nat Geo). If they even so cut off a programming to insert advertisements at wrong time, they can get into trouble.

Why would you complain tho? Shows that our country is finally progressing forward.
Just want to gauge feedback from the community, isn't astro even allowed to blur the word, instead of snipping the whole video frame out?
lowyard
post Jan 19 2010, 09:49 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Darn.. I applied through online on Sunday and yesterday, I didn't notice Astro have called me twice!! Then I immediately call their CS to tell them to call me back.. but until now, still didn't get any call.. Sigh.. My mistake.
RAMChYLD
post Jan 19 2010, 10:04 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(edmundq @ Jan 19 2010, 09:42 AM)
Just want to gauge feedback from the community, isn't astro even allowed to blur the word, instead of snipping the whole video frame out?
Not really sure. Haven't met said friend in ages. I left the college in 2007. But I think the general point is they're not allowed to temper with the video.

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jan 19 2010, 09:49 AM)
Darn.. I applied through online on Sunday and yesterday, I didn't notice Astro have called me twice!! Then I immediately call their CS to tell them to call me back.. but until now, still didn't get any call.. Sigh.. My mistake.
Must aggressive a bit. If they don't call you, you must call back.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 19 2010, 10:06 AM
lowyard
post Jan 19 2010, 10:25 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

I called them yesterday around 2pm and their CS told me that they will call back within 24hours so I guess I have to wait for another few hours before ringing them again.. =p

101 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 PM