DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice
ViRaViRa
Mar 13 2010, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 12 2010, 10:18 PM) But don't take it for granted lah. Make life easier for our roadshow people by bringing your printout. They also just doing their job to earn a living. No need to give them a hard time. And it'll be a less stressful experience. Anyway, if you've been to anyone of DiGi's previous roadshows like broadband or blackberry, let me know how we can improve your experience. I'll collect your feedback and pass it to the iPhone team. We wanna make it the best experience possible for everyone. The sales assistants at roadshows should have a very good product knowledge. In B'berry roadshow, they were not competent enough & were giving wrong information to customers. It even happened to me but luckily I did some homework before going there. Otherwise I will be back empty handed & with disappointments when I went there last week. System - looks quite messy. T&C says 1 person = 1 phone but last week same person manage to buy more than 1 phone (under same NRIC). This could be 1 of the reason why Javelin ran out of stock when I went there
ViRaViRa
Mar 13 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 13 2010, 02:13 PM) something weird happen..my htc touch 2 always only get edge connection since i bought this phone..but suddenly i am connected to H today..and never dc..previously got connected to H but only less than a min and then dced.. Network coverage in your area has been improved, maybe?
ViRaViRa
Mar 14 2010, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 14 2010, 04:13 AM) i live in kepong and lately... digi line is damn bad here... when i'm not in kepong, de line is ok but here it's like 2bars... dropped to no line and sometimes got line but wanna make calls, network busy... hmm... tho i'm covered by 3g, it's not alwiz connected as usual d too...  Looks like your 3G network is not strong in your area. I suggest you to switch to only 2G network instead. 3G is still not good yet because DiGi is still expanding their coverage. You should call customer service if problem persists after switching to 2G. Added on March 14, 2010, 8:52 amQUOTE(merdeka17 @ Mar 14 2010, 04:24 AM) Anyone can help me ??? My digi prepaid number requested for PUK code but the problem is the registration details it was not under my name but it's under someone else, this happened from the shop/dealer that registered my prepaid wrongly... any idea to get the PUK...?? coz the number is quite long i used.. Thank you You can access OCS, login & get your PUK from there. Or the other option is, get the full name & ic number of the registered party & call digi cs to get your PUK from there This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Mar 14 2010, 08:52 AM
ViRaViRa
Mar 17 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2010, 10:52 AM) That why i suggest you all sent complain letter to digi about the unlimited data plan they offer that don't have FUP. It will help us to get better service. Can you name me one Data Unlimited plan which DiGi still offers the customers to subscribe? I see that all Unlimited Plan that is being offered in the market today has FUP.
ViRaViRa
Mar 17 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2010, 08:26 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2010, 08:41 PM) DiGi Campus is actually using DiGi EDGE but just that in 3G coverage can ask to upgrade 3G. DiGi EDGE plan is always unlimited, even its RM 66 plan. It is not a secret, everyone knows that since its introduction few years ago. Indirectly DiGi Campus is using the same plan as DiGi EDGE but just that it is an added advantage if you are in 3G coverage, you will get 3G speed. MNet just talks bluntly without seeking for the truth. @ Fruitie & MNet - DiGi Campus has FUP as well - 3GB. Your speed will be throttled down to 128Kbps once you have hit the quota. More info - http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dc/rate.do
ViRaViRa
Mar 21 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(epool86 @ Mar 21 2010, 10:07 PM) quite a shock to read this report Malaysia`s DiGi Telco Cheating An Estimated Half Billion A Year source: http://mathaba.net/news/?x=623094I don't really believe the author's claims after reading the whole article. As for the figures given, there is no proper proof or reference to show (at least a graphical statistics, maybe?). I also read that to unsubscribe broad. Few other things that I've noticed: 1) Business internet - RM68? Since when? 2) " Digi users are forced to call their voicemail" - you have the option to take up vm to mms or vm to e-mail, or you can just use MCA instead. 3) Charging for retrieving voice mails is "CHEATING" huh? In some countries, they even charge for incoming calls There are many more that I can think off. Conclusion : I just think that the person who wrote that article is just another dissatisfied customer who didn't pay bills & make complains because of not getting waivers.
ViRaViRa
Mar 22 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(jkfoong @ Mar 22 2010, 12:00 AM) Hi, I'm a postpaid user. On Thursday noon i'm still able to send out SMS but from that night, i cant send out SMS. I can phone anyone and receive SMS without problems but I cant send... What problem should it be? You are not able to send out sms until now? Few things to check : 1) Message centre number - +60162999902 2) Sending method - via GSM & not via GPRS 3) try restarting phone & see whether it helps. 4) anyone else (your mom,dad, siblings) using digi & able to send out sms? 5) try changing phone & then send sms. If everything is fine, call DiGi & check your account.
ViRaViRa
Mar 22 2010, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(twL @ Mar 22 2010, 05:05 PM) how to activate MCA? now i cant find it on *128#, as i remember, i have activated it long time ago, but don know why i have never received any MCA sms... Press *128*5*10*3#call (postpaid) or *128*6*5*3# (prepaid) Added on March 22, 2010, 7:26 pmQUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2010, 05:18 PM) Simplest method will be by calling CS.  Try not to "call" CS (as when you speak to the human person) if you can solve it via *128# or IVR This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Mar 22 2010, 07:26 PM
ViRaViRa
Mar 22 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2010, 07:34 PM) I know, but he said he has never received any MCA SMS. Do you think I'm really that dumb? Sorry, I'm pretty offended by you. If you think you are, then you may be one, which I wouldn't know. As for me, using *128# & calling CS is the same (for that purpose). It's worth trying again via *128# before calling CS because *128# is faster. Unfortunately, I can't do much if you are not happy with me. I don't find myself doing anything offensive here. This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Mar 22 2010, 07:40 PM
ViRaViRa
Mar 22 2010, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2010, 07:48 PM) Everyone has different opinions. You do not need to do anything if I'm unhappy with you, because it is useless. Case closed.  That's cute. Well, back to the topic. You may call CS if you want but I just think that using other methods e.g. *128# is way faster & hassle free. You (or anyone here) do not need to forcefully agree with me, because this is my personal opinion. Those who are more comfortable calling CS may continue to do so if it gives you more satisfaction.... Peace be with you...
ViRaViRa
Mar 24 2010, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(xeratos_85 @ Mar 24 2010, 01:31 PM) anybody here subscribe digi CLIR service? i want to ask a few question here. if i subscribe CLIR service, when i call someone the receiver phone will show "PRIVATE CALL" right? so can i turn of it for just 1 call? for maxis , if u put '*' in front of ur friend phone number, the the receiver phone will show ur number. so this '*' function can be use for digi CLIR? or any other way to do it? i need to hidden my number, but somethime i need to show my number  I never try using "*" but when I go to call restrict under setting & set it to "show", my phone number is still hidden. Unfortunately not able to test now because I've deactivated my CLIR. QUOTE(frankiejay @ Mar 24 2010, 05:40 PM) If I'm using digi to roam in indonesia@pontianak. If someone calls me from malaysia(kuching etc)....does credit from my phone gets deducted? Yes, your credit will be deducted
ViRaViRa
Mar 24 2010, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(frankiejay @ Mar 24 2010, 07:40 PM) Both sides deducted right? Digi to Digi(Roaming) Your friend will only be deducted for his normal call charges e.g. as how he will be charged when calling you while you are in malaysia. You will have to bear the roaming charges which is usually very high
ViRaViRa
Apr 4 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 4 2010, 07:08 PM) this rule is only applicable on DG family plan or it's applicable even on normal DG postpaid plan? For DG30, cannot have any supplementary at all...
ViRaViRa
Apr 7 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 7 2010, 04:58 PM) digi prepaid change ownership name need to pay how much? no need to pay
ViRaViRa
Apr 11 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 11 2010, 11:17 AM) FYI for the last 4 quarters the ONLY major telco that has been gaining market share is Axiata's subsidiary Celcom. The rest are losing market share That's due to their dirty marketing tricks recently.....many who was conned to port in to Celcom
ViRaViRa
Apr 11 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Spade @ Apr 11 2010, 12:42 PM) Wow! That's news! (at least for me). Care to elaborate so people can avoid being con. Here is one of the thread, just FYI - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1381550
ViRaViRa
Apr 15 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 15 2010, 10:00 PM) Q. Can I register supplementary lines under my DG Smart Plan? A. Yes, but your supplementary lines will be a basic supplementary line. There is an RM30 minimum voice commitment. What does basic supplementary line means? i assume that my supp line will have to pay min rm30/month if the usage is below the limit. will there be free call/sms between principal and supp line? what is the rate for call/sms/mms for supplementary line? supp line = family postpaid
ViRaViRa
Apr 15 2010, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 15 2010, 10:51 PM) meaning the same package as DG family postpaid? Yes, or if you already have supplementary line under old postpaid plans, then it can retain of you would like to.
ViRaViRa
Apr 16 2010, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 15 2010, 11:56 PM)  if i make call for 3 minit non stop then how much they charge? A .36 + .36 + .36 = 1.08 B .36 + .12 + .12 = 0.6 A
ViRaViRa
Apr 16 2010, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(6ixth6en6e @ Apr 16 2010, 11:57 AM) anybody have problem with digi mms ? i cant send mms im using iphone 3g btw. before this i can send but this 2-3 days cannot. As I know, recently they were doing some upgrading for mms services. Not sure whether fully restored or not. Just check your mms setting, whether ok or not. If ok, try restarting phone & mms again.