DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

SweetPuff
post Mar 11 2010, 12:22 AM

2,021 posts

Anyway, here's a couple of updates for everyone here:

1. Langkawi coverage:
Yep. Confirmed that the coverage map in broadband page is up to date. So only certain areas in Langkawi will have coverage.

2. DiGi Campus port in issue:
Please visit our dealers or digi centers again. They should be able to port you guys now. If for some reason you still can't. Drop me a PM with the name of the dealer together with your contact number, coz it's totally unacceptable to have to incident. So my apologies on DiGi's behalf.

3. For iphone... if you left us your email address, expect to receive a love letter from us soon smile.gif

SweetPuff
post Mar 11 2010, 08:42 PM

2,021 posts

All who wanna port back to digi campus can now do so. The dealers have been re-educated... if they still give you problems, PM me your number.

iPhone? Checked your emails lately? tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Mar 11 2010, 09:24 PM

2,021 posts

chill. got many emails to blast. Anyway, if you still haven't got the email, please send me a pm.
SweetPuff
post Mar 11 2010, 10:23 PM

2,021 posts

Bear in mind ya, there's no obligations to sign up if you pre-order. Meaning if you sign up for the pre-order and then decided that you don't like the phone plan and choose not to go ahead and get the iPhone, we'll not come after you. Only will give show you a sad face. tongue.gif

The plan and cost will be made known later.

Support DiGi and help me get big bonus this year! Muahahahaha.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 11 2010, 10:26 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 12 2010, 12:00 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:04 PM)
but my case was used to be dcampus. then being cheated to port to celc*m.. then now i can change back to dcampus too??

thx smile.gif
Can can... I got confirmation from the person in charge of DiGi Campus herself.

Added on March 12, 2010, 12:03 am
QUOTE(twL @ Mar 11 2010, 11:59 PM)
but SweetPuff said,
once we order,
we cannot reject the transaction?

as i know,
Digi always offer cheaper price if we purchase it earlier... smile.gif
Eh? Perhaps you misread what I type leh.

You can all pre-order. And you can change your mind and decide not to buy the phone later. We won't blacklist you or send lawyer letters. Promise.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 12 2010, 12:03 AM
SweetPuff
post Mar 12 2010, 01:52 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 12 2010, 01:48 AM)
Can I just show the confirmation slip e-mail (via my phone) rather than a print out when I collect the phone?
I think we'll ask you to show us your IC instead.
SweetPuff
post Mar 12 2010, 10:18 PM

2,021 posts

But don't take it for granted lah. Make life easier for our roadshow people by bringing your printout. They also just doing their job to earn a living. No need to give them a hard time. And it'll be a less stressful experience.

Anyway, if you've been to anyone of DiGi's previous roadshows like broadband or blackberry, let me know how we can improve your experience. I'll collect your feedback and pass it to the iPhone team. We wanna make it the best experience possible for everyone.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 12 2010, 10:20 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 15 2010, 10:50 AM

2,021 posts

New update for digi campus:

Dear valued DiGi Campus customers,

Please be advised that effective 1 April 2010, DiGi Campus customers will be entitled to a maximum of one hundred (100) Free Voice minutes per day to other DiGi numbers upon hitting RM2 daily total usage. This Fair Usage Policy will take effect from 12:00:00 AM, 1 April 2010. DiGi Telecommunications reserves the right to charge for any usage in excess of 100 minutes per day, convert your plan out of DiGi Campus and/or terminate the service, if deemed necessary.

The Reload Bonus and Birthday Bonus will also be replaced by a separate DiGi Campus exclusive rewards program bringing you exciting offers each month, beginning 1 April 2010. Look out for more announcements on this in the coming weeks.

Thank you.

What do you guys think?
SweetPuff
post Mar 15 2010, 09:13 PM

2,021 posts

Doesn't appear to be in our normal DiGi type of style. Let me confirm for you guys.
SweetPuff
post Mar 17 2010, 11:33 PM

2,021 posts

Last I remember when Tunetalk just launched, you can't MNP out. Not sure if it's changed.

For Data Unlimited, there's only 1 plan that does not have FUP, if I remember correctly.

On the topic of Fair Usage, personally, I don't think any service provider will have much of a choice since infrastructure is always finite.
SweetPuff
post Mar 22 2010, 03:47 AM

2,021 posts

Couple of things.

1. The article says DiGi does not have 3G. Which of course isn't true.
2. Skype works great on EDGE? I'll have to admit I never tried.

Never heard of Mathaba.net prior to this though.
SweetPuff
post Mar 22 2010, 12:05 PM

2,021 posts

This piece of 'news' reminded me of the old "Rick Astley is dead" story last year.

The news site picked up a spoof news from a 3rd party and everyone ended up being fooled.

Look at the footer:
::  This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of environmental, political, human rights, economic, democracy, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material. If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.
and part of their disclaimer:
That said, obviously Mathaba does not necessarily agree with, or endorse, everything on our web pages. We often post articles specifically because we disagree with them. Unlike some, we trust and respect our readers ability to discern the truth for themselves without some authority figure telling them what to believe. Fortunately for us all, once presented with the truth, human beings have an innate ability to discern what is and isn't true, and, through reason and self-reflection, can begin to understand exactly how and why they had been deceived.
From some of the posts here in lowyat regarding that piece of Mathaba DiGi news, I really believe that a lot of DiGi users are smart and believe that they made the 'smarter choice'.

That being said, we'll definitely take into consideration the comments posted here to improve our service. We're even discussing about it past midnight just now. And no, I'm issuing a PR statement from our Corporate Communications department here. smile.gif It's just my personal commitment as DiGi's web guy to our friends here in lowyat.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 22 2010, 12:13 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 24 2010, 11:54 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Mar 24 2010, 09:59 AM)
Im just switching to Digi postpaid from Celcom prepaid. But Im pissed off with the seller. He told me that I need to convert to Digi prepaid & top up with at least RM10 before system convert my Digi prepaid to Digi postpaid. So he give me 2 simcard (1 postpaid & 1 prepaid).

This morning got sms from Digi that my line in Digi is about to activate. After 5 minutes my Celcom line inactive. I try to use my digi prepaid but nothing activate. Then I straight away try my Digi postpaid & the line is activate. So Im wasted RM10 Digi top up for nothing  mad.gif  vmad.gif
PM me the dealer name and your number. You have proof that you paid extra 10 bucks? ie. receipt?
SweetPuff
post Mar 25 2010, 10:49 AM

2,021 posts

@soonlee33
Can PM me your number? I'll verify things from my end and see if we can help you with your predicament.

Same goes for others who kena cheated via the free simcard method. Genuine one ya. Don't bluff bluff.
SweetPuff
post Mar 25 2010, 04:23 PM

2,021 posts

Haha. Thx super_evil_alien.

Anyway, we'll work with celcom on this to sort this out.

As a cautionary note. Always, always be sure of what you are signing up for before putting your signature on the dotted line.
SweetPuff
post Mar 25 2010, 05:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Mar 25 2010, 05:39 PM)
i switched back to digi on the same day i was being ported out to celcom. coz i dun1 kena charged by bloody hell sialcom.  vmad.gif
sweetpuff.. whr is my premium item..  brows.gif
haha. Sooooooon.
SweetPuff
post Mar 25 2010, 06:01 PM

2,021 posts

We're having a contest for a chance for you to win F1 Concert Tickets:
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions...oncert/index.do

Added on March 25, 2010, 6:08 pmCost of DiGi Campus? Hmm. I think it's RM10 for the simpack with RM10 airtime.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 25 2010, 06:08 PM
SweetPuff
post Mar 26 2010, 03:14 PM

2,021 posts

Video calls to other networks are not officially supported at the moment. Sorry!
SweetPuff
post Mar 27 2010, 12:11 AM

2,021 posts

I work in DiGi as the webmaster. You can PM me if you wish, unless you really need to talk to a dealer.
SweetPuff
post Mar 27 2010, 12:40 AM

2,021 posts

Hmm. We have quite a number of roadshows in the pipeline... anything in particular?

How about for blackberry?
• Venue: Low Yat Plaza, Concourse
• Date: 29 March – 4 April
• Time: 10am-10pm

Then of course there's a particular 'fruit' roadshow somewhere down the line...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1055sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:14 PM