10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

SweetPuff
post Apr 19 2010, 11:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 19 2010, 11:08 PM)
where at??? drool.gif  drool.gif
Haha. As in where these pics were taken or where's the roadshow?

Can't tell you where is the roadshow yet, but these pics were taken at DiGi HQ. smile.gif

@mzhai
normally we engage event organizers to assist with the promoters/helpers for events. If you're still interested, perhaps what I can do is I'll have a chat with our events guys and see how to go about this. Or maybe I'll just pass you the contact for our event organizers?

Btw, if you already own a HTC Legend, do take care when holding it. I find that it's a little 'slippery'.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 19 2010, 11:54 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 20 2010, 02:42 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Apr 20 2010, 01:12 AM)
wow, how much is diz ha? i'd really love to get 1!!!

Added on April 20, 2010, 1:15 amanybody knows how can we get 1 Nexus One?
Go subscribe to the digi smart plan and opt for the HTC Legend phone bundle lor. RM999 onwards, depending on contract period.

Nexus One? Get it from SG or go for an AP set locally.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 20 2010, 02:44 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 20 2010, 04:21 PM

2,021 posts

Hahaha. Ya. The aluminium finish.

Anyway, I got a little challenge for our fans here in lowyat.We all know that DiGi's iPhone phonebundle plans are more than a little confusing. Heck, it even confuses me sometimes.

So, if anyone here can come up with a better chart or table that explains our iPhone phonebundle + iDiGi better:
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html

We'll send you a mystery premium item. I might even decide to feature your chart/table in our iPhone website and credit you as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 20 2010, 04:24 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 21 2010, 12:31 PM

2,021 posts

Desire? Nothing's confirmed yet.
SweetPuff
post Apr 21 2010, 03:54 PM

2,021 posts

DiGi just launched the online store. Do have a look and let me know what you think.

http://store.digi.com.my
SweetPuff
post Apr 21 2010, 06:09 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 21 2010, 04:44 PM)
Whoops! My bad. I need to sleeeeeeeep.
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 10:27 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Apr 22 2010, 05:29 PM)
Just got my iphone this morning but after 6hours my line still no yet activated... so how long it take actually? any idea?
Is your line activated yet? If not, send me a PM.

For any FAQs related to DiGi products, let me know and I'll try my best to korek for you the answer. Updates for digi website is sometimes a little slow, coz we're not using a content management system... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

The FAQs are located in 'support': http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/support.html

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 23 2010, 10:29 AM
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 05:37 PM

2,021 posts

Yep. No tenure. Got this direct from the horse's mouth.
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 11:39 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Apr 23 2010, 11:18 PM)
smart plan are only for HTC and BlackBerry phone,
she is using iPhone,
so far cannot apply Smart Plan only,
must tag on with any DG call plan like DG50+smart plan(internet unlimited),
is it true?
No such thing. Smart Plan is an all in one plan for all phones. No need to add on another postpaid plan.
SweetPuff
post Apr 24 2010, 12:42 AM

2,021 posts

Hmm. Sorry to hear that your housemate have to go through this. But no, all you really need is just the Smart Plan. Nothing else. Do bear in mind that calls are pay as you use ya for this plan.

PM the name of the store, just to confirm from your end. We'll re-educate the dealers there about smart plan.
SweetPuff
post Apr 26 2010, 12:36 PM

2,021 posts

Wahlamak! So many question. I'll try to get a reply to all of your questions posted here for the past few days ya.

So sorry! I also got my daily tasks to attend to, y'know tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Apr 26 2010, 01:51 PM

2,021 posts

@ViRaViRa
Yes, you can upgrade from the RM58 Smart Plan to the new one.

There will be no penalty whatsoever. But will still be bound by your earlier contract tenure. You are only changing your current Smart Plan to the new one.

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/support.html (click on FAQ)

@sun8630
The product manager of MobileTV have verified that mobiletv should work on your device. If you are still having trouble with it, can kindly PM me your mobile number? We can do some checks from our end.

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:08 pm@chiahau
1. Yes, you can subline to your gf.
2. You'll need to be at least 21 years old to have a subline.

Also, bro, you applied a new CC just for iPhone? You sure about it?

Added on April 26, 2010, 2:19 pm@xander, fruitie
Smart Plan should work with all phones. It's just a postpaid plan that caters for mainly for data. So, you can choose iDiGi or Smart Plan.

Q47.   What is the difference between the DG Smart Plan and the iDiGi plan?
A47.  The iDiGi plan is an iPhone only plan which comes with a certain amount of bundled voice and SMS as part of the monthly commitment. DG Smart Plan provides you unlimited data and pay as you use voice+SMS+MMS.

But Aussie iPhone? Let me confirm that with some iphone nuts in my department. Coz I'm dumb when it comes to iPhones.
UPDATE: Yes, you will be able to use our new Smart Plan (rm68), if your pal's iPhone is not locked by the Aussie operator.

Planning to sign up for a DiGi iPhone? Fill up a form to help SweetPuff get an iphone... tongue.gif PM for details if you're serious.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 26 2010, 02:29 PM
SweetPuff
post Apr 29 2010, 12:01 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Apr 29 2010, 10:12 AM)
guys, wana ask u all bout the digi campus.
it says starting april after rm2 usage, u can only get free 90minutes talktime, i tested it so many times talking over 90 minutes but it didnt charge me a cent.. i scared tat it will accumulate and cut my credits suddenly...
Try not to exceed. We are tracking usage. Excessive usage and there's a big possibility the people handling campus will auto swap your plans.
SweetPuff
post Apr 29 2010, 03:19 PM

2,021 posts

I doubt it'll be ambassador plan tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post May 3 2010, 01:56 PM

2,021 posts

Anyone wanting to sign up for a DiGi iPhone before 5 May? I can offer rebate to a single person. Drop me a PM.

So, got any questions you want me to korek answers for today? smile.gif
SweetPuff
post May 3 2010, 02:28 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mzhai @ May 1 2010, 10:59 AM)
got money got time do this yellow sponsorship for lowyat... y no time to give d campus user a good response?
juz leave us angry til sum time then we will dissapear?
Different team and budget mah...

Anyway, I also dunno how to answer for campus. sad.gif I mean, decision have been made on this, so nothing much small sotongs like me can do.

Added on May 3, 2010, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 3 2010, 02:03 PM)
yes i m on digi 58 unlimited.. how i know tat i hav or have not hit the 3gb quota?
Sorry, we don't have a system to check on the usage (except broadband). You'll only know once your speed kena throttled lor. This is crappy, I know sad.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 3 2010, 02:32 PM
SweetPuff
post May 3 2010, 11:46 PM

2,021 posts

@POYOZER
Please PM me your digi mobile number and location. I'll see if anything can be done about it. Or at least I can make sure that the network guys are aware of this.
SweetPuff
post May 5 2010, 12:11 AM

2,021 posts

Don't forget. Voice and SMS are Pay as you Use. So your bill will of course be more than RM68, you make calls and sms.

Here's the answer from the Smart Plan FAQ:
Q18.  How does the Save Smart discount work?
A18.  If you spend above RM200 in total usage in a month, you get a 100% discount on your data plan (i.e., For RM68 DG Smart Plan, you get RM68 discount). If you spend between RM100 and RM200 in total usage in a month, you get a 25% discount on your data plan (i.e., For RM68 DG Smart Plan, you get RM17 discount).

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 5 2010, 12:15 AM
SweetPuff
post May 5 2010, 10:26 AM

2,021 posts

Don't forget you can opt for DG Family with the Smart Plan and save $$$ calling your family members.

Added on May 5, 2010, 10:33 amOh ya. My offer for iPhone rebate will stand until 12pm today. No difference in signing up with a DiGi iPhone plan, except you only need to fill in an extra form before you submit over the counter.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 5 2010, 10:33 AM
SweetPuff
post May 6 2010, 11:48 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 6 2010, 11:13 AM)
can anybody provide me some info about digi prepaid?

sms rate?
mms rate?
call rate?
plans?
any specialty?

mainly will use it for sms and calling only...
Here you go:
http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/index.do

Charges:
http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/rate.do

Biggest advantage of this plan is if you reach RM1 usage early in the day and you are a moderate to heavy call/sms user.

If you only make one or two calls and sms a day, you're better off with something else.

That being said, RM1 can be reached really easily.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 6 2010, 11:51 AM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:05 PM