DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

darkskies
post Jan 5 2010, 07:06 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 5 2010, 06:43 PM)
Erm... mayb i will gua, but got to see how first

digi campus can't use back the same number but got to get a new number?  unsure.gif
Juz get a new pack lor.. After RM2 u can chat non stop to digi number for that particular day. Juz like having the dg150 plan where u pay only less than 1/2 the price a mth to get that benefit.
skysherly
post Jan 5 2010, 07:51 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 5 2010, 07:00 PM)
Yes, now cannot convert anymore, so you need to buy a new number. sweat.gif
tats y, im having doubt in getting it jor

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jan 5 2010, 07:06 PM)
Juz get a new pack lor.. After RM2 u can chat non stop to digi number for that particular day. Juz like having the dg150 plan where u pay only less than 1/2 the price a mth to get that benefit.
well, tat does not attract me, i guess the only thing attract me will be the rm30 unlimited internet usage
i dun chat non stop to digi number, so its pointless for me sweat.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 5 2010, 08:26 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 5 2010, 06:12 PM)
moreover... it's still u r just paying rm10 for it... ok lar... hehe...
u get a phone for just rm10... where else can u get it rite? hahaaa!

wink.gif
Yup rm 10 for a 1202, where to find? lolz
Icehart
post Jan 5 2010, 08:36 PM

14,899 posts

Guys, let say I have the following structure on my account:
  • 012-1111111 - Main principal line on RM80 package.
  • 012-2222222 - Supplementary line on RM30 package.

Can I terminate by switching my 012-1111111 to prepaid line and move my 012-2222222 to the principal line?

Please advise. smile.gif
BingYao
post Jan 5 2010, 08:50 PM

446 posts

Do you mean you are changing in the same service provider, or you porting to DiGi..?
d4rkholeang3l
post Jan 5 2010, 10:23 PM

1,373 posts

hi there everyone..
can i ask if Digi WLM can support nokia 5800??

I wish to install it on my tube and msn on the go...

btw, hw long can the battery last if msn non-stop??very makan battery?
skysherly
post Jan 5 2010, 10:36 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jan 5 2010, 10:23 PM)
hi there everyone..

im using nokia 5800 too i will suggest u to use nimbuzz which u can hav msn, fb, ym, n as well twitter inside, so it's better
of cos u msn non stop from phone, u got to charge it everyday already

Added on January 5, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jan 5 2010, 10:23 PM)
hi there everyone..

im using nokia 5800 too i will suggest u to use nimbuzz which u can hav msn, fb, ym, n as well twitter inside, so it's better

This post has been edited by skysherly: Jan 5 2010, 10:37 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Jan 5 2010, 10:45 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 5 2010, 10:36 PM)

Added on January 5, 2010, 10:37 pm

but sometimes I am on the move and I dont have unlimited data plan..

the RM 3 per month Digi WLM seems good to me...any idea? will it work???
skysherly
post Jan 5 2010, 11:00 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jan 5 2010, 10:45 PM)
but sometimes I am on the move and I dont have unlimited data plan..

the RM 3 per month Digi WLM seems good to me...any idea? will it work???
im not too sure about that
but msot of the time i use the prepaid rm5 per day internet unlimited which kinda fine for me tongue.gif
darkskies
post Jan 6 2010, 07:15 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 5 2010, 08:36 PM)
Guys, let say I have the following structure on my account:

• 012-1111111 - Main principal line on RM80 package.

• 012-2222222 - Supplementary line on RM30 package.

Can I terminate by switching my 012-1111111 to prepaid line and move my 012-2222222 to the principal line?

Please advise. smile.gif
Yes u can. Juz tell them to Port in both your numbers as Prepaid First.
This process will take 1-2 days.
After that tell them to switch 012-222* to become a Postpaid line(Pre to Post).
All prepaid needs to maintain a RM10 in their credit at least to switch to become postpaid.
So total up u'll need to pay is RM50+10.
The proccess for Pre to post will take roughly 3-4hrs.
Make sure when porting take note a few things
-Make sure u dont have any outstanding or contract and the line is active
-Make sure u check very propely with ur current operator if u do previously terminate any sup line before. Make them terminate it properly because sometimes it will hang in their system that eventually hinders the process.
-If u currently have a sup and u intend to terminate it and switch at the same time, i suggest that u convert the other sup line(the one ur gonna terminate) to become prepaid first.
It will make the porting to be alot easier.

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jan 6 2010, 07:24 AM
xphr3ak
post Jan 6 2010, 07:54 AM

1,797 posts

All,
Yesterday, I managed to get the DiGi KFC Combo.
First, the cashier don't know what i mean.
Then, i show her the printed ad from website. Then she knows.
She didn't ask me to show my DiGi also.
I guess anyone can use this trick IF they are lucky.
TSfruitie
post Jan 6 2010, 09:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

I actually planned to print out the ad to avoid any embarrassing moment. laugh.gif
ajay67
post Jan 6 2010, 11:08 AM

2,960 posts

i try to check digi coverage but only EDGE color works. why is that?

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/coverage_int.html
TSfruitie
post Jan 6 2010, 11:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:08 AM)

I'm worse than you, I only see a still map with no colour shading at all. sweat.gif
Anyway, where is your location? I'm in Seapark and it has 3G coverage. smile.gif
Spade
post Jan 6 2010, 11:45 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2010, 11:31 AM)
I'm worse than you, I only see a still map with no colour shading at all. sweat.gif
Anyway, where is your location? I'm in Seapark and it has 3G coverage. smile.gif
The same problem here. What the h3ll happen with DiGi lately?
TSfruitie
post Jan 6 2010, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Jan 6 2010, 11:45 AM)
The same problem here. What the h3ll happen with DiGi lately?
Not sure but it is not yet a hell experience for me. biggrin.gif
I'm still loving DiGi. Every month, I get RM 50 discount on my bill and RM 30/month for unlimited 3G. That's absolutely fun! rclxm9.gif
llmcso
post Jan 6 2010, 01:25 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:08 AM)

update the coverage map maybe??

skysherly
post Jan 6 2010, 01:38 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2010, 09:00 AM)
I actually planned to print out the ad to avoid any embarrassing moment. laugh.gif
good honey, come we try on this friday night or ssaturday luncheon tongue.gif

TSfruitie
post Jan 6 2010, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 6 2010, 01:38 PM)
good honey, come we try on this friday night or ssaturday luncheon tongue.gif
Haha. Saturday luncheon sounds like a good plan. brows.gif
Seapark KFC huh? biggrin.gif
skysherly