The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!
pierreye
Mar 17 2010, 10:51 PM
I'm considering the eD Dual 13Av.2 Sealed DIY Kit. Ship with all the parts that is similar to A7s-650. I check the shipping is around USD 500!!!. Check the forum that this sub is comparable to Submersive.
TShtkaki
Mar 17 2010, 10:58 PM
Wow.... USD500. That's probably due to the crate size and not to mention the weight.
dlyz
Mar 18 2010, 03:53 PM
Guys, can someone point me to where i can buy SPL meter? Im searching online ofcos. Something similar to what you guys use perhaps?
There is a lot of model on ebay, which is cheap and can measure accurately?
edit: just notice svs sells it too. iszit expensive at usd44?
This post has been edited by dlyz: Mar 18 2010, 04:17 PM
mpyw
Mar 18 2010, 04:23 PM
USD44 is normal price...radioshack selling USD44.99
arremie
Mar 18 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 18 2010, 04:23 PM) USD44 is normal price...radioshack selling USD44.99 lai lai i give u 99 cents
TShtkaki
Mar 18 2010, 06:01 PM
I have 2 RS analog SPL meter with me. Going for RM200 including shipping.
terranova
Mar 18 2010, 06:17 PM
Or u can use your iPhone. link
ronaldjoe
Mar 18 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 18 2010, 06:17 PM) Or u can use your iPhone. linkWow I didn't know that iphone can be so great. Good info sharing.
arremie
Mar 18 2010, 10:36 PM
finally iphone is not so sissy anymore
TShtkaki
Mar 18 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 18 2010, 06:17 PM) Or u can use your iPhone. linkTested it out before. Not very accurate. There is a variance of 7-9dB when I compared it to RS SPL.
VSX-AX2as
Mar 18 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 18 2010, 06:01 PM) I have 2 RS analog SPL meter with me. Going for RM200 including shipping. Could you share its photos
ronaldjoe
Mar 18 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(VSX-AX2as @ Mar 18 2010, 10:55 PM) Could you share its photos Use google.
dlyz
Mar 19 2010, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 18 2010, 06:01 PM) I have 2 RS analog SPL meter with me. Going for RM200 including shipping. I will keep you in mind boss if i decide that i want one. Btw, did you see my post in your svs sales thread? I have a few question regard it. Since i am on stereo amp and im thinking to get a subwoofer. 1. Do i need a spl meter to calibrate the gain, phase, crossover? 2. How to calibrate? I assume i need test tones? Or any music will do? Thanks sifus
TShtkaki
Mar 19 2010, 11:08 AM
dlyz
Mar 19 2010, 05:47 PM
Thanks i have already started reading some the articles.
TShtkaki
Mar 19 2010, 09:26 PM
ronaldjoe, when are you free to pay me a visit?
ronaldjoe
Mar 19 2010, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 19 2010, 09:26 PM) ronaldjoe, when are you free to pay me a visit? Taukeh, this week I am free a bit. Later when I have time, I come kacau.  Added on March 19, 2010, 9:35 pmYour 8 boxes of poisons arrived already? This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Mar 19 2010, 09:35 PM
arremie
Mar 19 2010, 09:39 PM
8 boxes? could that be svs sealed sub
TShtkaki
Mar 19 2010, 09:41 PM
Don't talk abt the 8 boxes  . It's kind of 'now you see, now you don't' Arremie will understand it. Only 3 boxes will be crossing border. I am kind of tired with all the BS  Will tell you more when we meet up.
ronaldjoe
Mar 19 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 19 2010, 09:41 PM) Don't talk abt the 8 boxes  . It's kind of 'now you see, now you don't' Arremie will understand it. Only 3 boxes will be crossing border. I am kind of tired with all the BS  Will tell you more when we meet up.  Okie boss. Remy went to your shop already?