The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

fx20
post Jan 20 2016, 07:21 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jan 19 2016, 04:16 PM)
anyone have experience with repairing service with A&L audio? have a out of warranty velodyne with them over 2 months but still not fixed yet..
Sub is simple, either the amp or the woofer driver. You can just contact the manufacturer for the replacement part.
fx20
post Jan 20 2016, 07:21 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jan 4 2016, 11:37 AM)
anyone know where i can get a self powered woofer for my receiver?
My budget is RM200 only. Used one also can lah.
Got meh?
turion64
post Jan 22 2016, 06:05 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Jan 20 2016, 07:21 PM)
Sub is simple, either the amp or the woofer driver. You can just contact the manufacturer for the replacement part.
i see. let me try that. thanks bro rclxms.gif
carnby77
post Jan 23 2016, 07:56 PM

385 posts

its okay already buy dynamax..rm630..cheapest i got..from the president of audio shops in ipoh
ericlawyh
post Jan 26 2016, 11:01 AM

116 posts

I'm currently using the DENON SYS-5.1 driven by DENON AVR-X520BT.

Since the DENON AVR is capable of 5.2 dual subwoofer output, I'm thinking to get another subwoofer.

Question: Is Pioneer SW-8MK2 a good buy?
Skylinestar
post Jan 26 2016, 11:56 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(ericlawyh @ Jan 26 2016, 11:01 AM)
I'm currently using the DENON SYS-5.1 driven by DENON AVR-X520BT.

Since the DENON AVR is capable of 5.2 dual subwoofer output, I'm thinking to get another subwoofer.

Question: Is Pioneer SW-8MK2 a good buy?
better get the same sub.
ericlawyh
post Jan 26 2016, 12:09 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 26 2016, 11:56 AM)
better get the same sub.
Agreed.

So, is there anyone would like to let go their DSW-1312 (Subwoofer)? rolleyes.gif
dirtrun
post Jan 26 2016, 01:49 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 26 2016, 11:56 AM)
better get the same sub.

Haha,

l beg to differ .. since its a denon sub ; l'd go look at a pb1000..

tongue.gif
D

hushymushy
post Jan 27 2016, 11:35 PM

1,708 posts

sifu sifu sekalian....

i currently have a SVS SB2000 sub...and plan to get another one...however I saw a used Rythmik F12 on sale...pretty good condition

now...under normal circumstances...it would be recommended to have the same sub
but in this case....obviously wanting to go cheapo...

how bad can it be if i mix both brands together for movie and music?
dirtrun
post Jan 28 2016, 08:22 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jan 27 2016, 11:35 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian....

i currently have a SVS SB2000 sub...and plan to get another one...however I saw a used Rythmik F12 on sale...pretty good condition

Lol,

Its up to u.. unfortunately, u can't try it first before deciding as tat would be the ideal situation..
FWIW, I run a sealed Rythmik F15 n a ported SvS Pb12+ [major no-no.. ya...] n believe me its sublime.. at least for me in a HT situation - not much of a music man xcept for a bd concert or 2 [ o BTW de Ed Sheeran one is fabulous.. ]

D
Skylinestar
post Jan 29 2016, 11:36 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jan 27 2016, 11:35 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian....

better save for another sb2000
SUSjdgobio
post Apr 15 2016, 07:05 PM

1,010 posts

Planning to buy a used PSB Subseries 300 for quite a reasonable price. It's a 12" ported downfiring sub.

Anyone have experience with this sub before? Is it worth buying at RM2k?

stilo10
post Apr 20 2016, 12:46 AM

266 posts

Anyone here using XTZ subwoofer? looking at sub 12.17 or sub 1x12 but doesn't seems to have much reviews or comments on it locally here... if anyone using it kindly share your experience... thanks!

This post has been edited by stilo10: Apr 20 2016, 12:48 AM
dirtrun
post Apr 20 2016, 10:03 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Apr 15 2016, 07:05 PM)
Planning to buy a used PSB Subseries 300 for quite a reasonable price. It's a 12" ported downfiring sub.

Anyone have experience with this sub before? Is it worth buying at RM2k?
For 2k..

I'd consider sumtin else ..
A used SvS or Rythmik would cost close to tis..
Problem is waiting..

cool2.gif
D
SUSjdgobio
post Apr 20 2016, 10:06 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 20 2016, 10:03 AM)
For 2k..

I'd consider sumtin else ..
A used SvS or Rythmik would cost close to tis..
Problem is waiting..

cool2.gif
D
Haven't seen any used SVS in the past month. Rythmik got but low end model selling above RM3k. Do you have experience with the PSB sub?

dirtrun
post Apr 22 2016, 08:03 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Apr 20 2016, 10:06 AM)
Haven't seen any used SVS in the past month. Rythmik got but low end model selling above RM3k. Do you have experience with the PSB sub?

No,

But they make decent spkrs..
BTW the lowest end [previously] Rythmik F12 is a darn good sub n does all its written up to do.. l guess its not cheap - for a reason..

D

atih007
post May 25 2016, 04:09 PM

1,612 posts

May i ask, who can do checking and repair for my subwoofer? No more bass coming out although the power is on. I dont have extra subwoofer cable nor av receiver to test.
sonerin
post May 25 2016, 05:23 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 25 2016, 04:09 PM)
May i ask, who can do checking and repair for my subwoofer? No more bass coming out although the power is on. I dont have extra subwoofer cable nor av receiver to test.
What brand and model
Kaerna
post May 25 2016, 05:26 PM

325 posts

Anyone knows where can I find Velodyne subwoofers in KL:?

Thanks!
atih007
post May 25 2016, 06:30 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 25 2016, 05:23 PM)
What brand and model
Mine is sunfire sds10.

U also replied my question in other forum. smile.gif

104 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 >Top