104 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

ronaldjoe
post Dec 5 2010, 01:01 PM

3,569 posts

How bout a pair of STS tower? It should be cheaper by 3 to 4 grand.
Paradigm isn't the best but it's value for money. smile.gif
sonyman
post Dec 5 2010, 05:59 PM

1,043 posts

all sold out already, they wanna do slim speakers only
ronaldjoe
post Dec 5 2010, 06:43 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 5 2010, 05:59 PM)
all sold out already, they wanna do slim speakers only
Selling like hot cakes rclxms.gif
TShtkaki
post Dec 8 2010, 06:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Hoping to audition this :

Now, waiting for the green light from the elite owner.

jchong
post Dec 9 2010, 08:15 PM

5,989 posts

What sub is that?
Skylinestar
post Dec 9 2010, 08:37 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 9 2010, 08:15 PM)
What sub is that?
http://www.audiophysic.de/rhea/
German icon_idea.gif
TShtkaki
post Dec 9 2010, 10:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I was told that it performs extremely well with music. Hence, the curiosity to audition it. Price.... around Sub25 price tag.
scsoo
post Dec 10 2010, 03:12 PM

427 posts

Christmas Coming, thinking of buying present for myself..
Looking to upgrade Subwoofer Cable... ah..
Should I go for those OFC Copper type or those Silver-plated/Silver-Claded OFC Copper type?
Using for a sealed Sub... therefore ... anyway, Christmas Present syndrome...
Dickong
post Dec 10 2010, 09:03 PM

1,689 posts

Sifu, wanna ask why my subwoffer suddenly no sound at all. It went out suddenly while i was watching movie, nothing been set at all. Need advise from sifu here. tq
sonyman
post Dec 10 2010, 09:22 PM

1,043 posts

Got power a not? any light ? any indication that there is power?
TShtkaki
post Dec 10 2010, 09:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If there is a light (normally green or red), then the amp is having problem. If no lights at all, maybe the fuse blew.
spongesponge
post Dec 10 2010, 10:33 PM

28 posts

guys, i'm looking for a budget subwoofer <rm1.5k. any recommendation? location of getting it? thanks
Skylinestar
post Dec 10 2010, 10:37 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(spongesponge @ Dec 10 2010, 10:33 PM)
guys, i'm looking for a budget subwoofer <rm1.5k. any recommendation? location of getting it? thanks
Klipsch SW450 or SW350 from htkaki
Dickong
post Dec 11 2010, 11:56 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 10 2010, 09:59 PM)
If there is a light (normally green or red), then the amp is having problem. If no lights at all, maybe the fuse blew.
Everything is there, the power light is green, the fuse interchange also same, might be the avr problem. Thanks for the reply. rclxub.gif
TShtkaki
post Dec 11 2010, 05:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 11 2010, 11:56 AM)
Everything is there, the power light is green, the fuse interchange also same, might be the avr problem. Thanks for the reply. rclxub.gif
Disconnect it from avr. Then, use ur finger to lightly touch the interconnect tip. If there is sound, your avr problem. If no, sub's amp got problem.
Dickong
post Dec 12 2010, 11:12 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 11 2010, 05:21 PM)
Disconnect it from avr. Then, use ur finger to lightly touch the interconnect tip. If there is sound, your avr problem. If no, sub's amp got problem.
Bro, i did exactly what u mention but still amp n woofer ok, finally found out my cable problem, question is why suddenly cable fault, secondly is wireworld luna 52 subwoofer cable good. TQ
TShtkaki
post Dec 13 2010, 02:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Did you pull the cable? If you pull it by gripping / holding the cable instead of the connector, it could damage the soldering point / joint point of the cable to the connector / plug.
kc01
post Dec 14 2010, 06:22 AM

124 posts

Bad news and good news about my Submersive order.

Bad news first, my Seaton Submersive 1kW amp ordered and paid in July will only arrive in February as part of the Group Buy (40+ Submersive & 12 Catayst 12C - active loudspeaker) heading for down under.

But I believe the good news is (at least for a non technical guy like me) was some improvement was made to to 1kW amp closer to the performance of the HP (2.4kW but only available in 120V market only) amp version as per Mark's post below. After waiting for so long, perhaps it is a blessing in disguise in getting the improvement! I can't wait!

Hi Guys,

I apologize for not getting another post up here earlier, but a few pesky auto and home issues kept me away from the computer all weekend.

I just posted a couple pictures taken last week to my forum.

Since we can't embed pics here, here are direct links to the two photos:
>50 speakers awaiting their voyage.

http://www.seaton-sound-forum.com/post?id=...#post1266478264

Another shot with me for some scale.

As you can see by the 5 visible pallets piled high with new SubMersive woofers (white boxes) and the 2 others you can't quite see, I want and need to get these out of here as soon as possible as space is getting rather tight! We're packing up the last of the SubMersives in the next few days, and working on coordinating details for the shipment. My expectation is for the container to land in Syndey before Feb 1st. As I get more concrete info I'll be sure to post it.

In case anyone was wondering, all of the subwoofers and speakers are already designated to each customer so we have correct records of who gets what. We have the labels on each box indicating the product, finish and how many total packages go to each customer, ie 1 of 1,2, 5 etc.

Hopefully we'll have a steadier stream of info to keep sharing.

As buddhamas mentioned, in the time waiting for the last of the upgraded amplifiers to come in from customers I did some further work with the limiting changes from the SubMersive HP's development which I previously mentioned are now implemented for the original 1kW SubMersive amplifier. With this addition I was able to do some work and testing with the "program 2", 15Hz response setting I've implemented in the 'HP. I can now confirm that all of the group buy SubMersives and those after will have the same options as the SubMersive HP, with PROG 1 yielding a +/3dB window extending to 19Hz outdoors (as it has from the start) as well as PROG 2 extending to 15Hz outdoors.

This brings the 1kW SubMersive as close as we can to the behavior and performance of the SubMersive HP we are shipping in the states (120V only).

More to come...

TShtkaki
post Dec 14 2010, 08:43 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Good to hear abt the updates smile.gif Keep us posted. Maybe we can see photos again (this time in your home) before CNY
Dickong
post Dec 14 2010, 10:41 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 13 2010, 02:36 PM)
Did you pull the cable? If you pull it by gripping / holding the cable instead of the connector, it could damage the soldering point / joint point of the cable to the connector / plug.
Anyway i have change the sub woofer cable to Wireworld Luna 52, any comment on this cable tq

104 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:02 PM