YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL, VERSION 2

Icehart
post Nov 17 2011, 07:32 PM

14,904 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 17 2011, 07:03 PM)
YTL power loss RM 94 million from broadband unit in the latest Quater. If not for this broadband loss.. they would have a good profit...  doh.gif

No one subscribe to YES meh?  laugh.gif
Expensive and coverage not good enough.
But I am using YES. Speed is superb. rclxms.gif
entrapnet
post Nov 18 2011, 09:19 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(leawitt @ Nov 17 2011, 04:50 PM)
Currently sound good but the below is the future concern .

Wessex agreement will be expire on 2014 ... will it be renew ...
YES 4G is the burden for at least 3 -4 years to YTLP ..
It's power business (local) some conflict with TNB ...
2014 is another 3 years from now. YTL doesn't grow big in one day or two. They will survive.

YES 4G is a good product and i don't really have their balance sheet but as I'm using their service, they are top quality product. Its expensive..yes but where can you get 20MB line over in malaysia without paying high premium. In another good business, you will need to invest first. That's where we are doing.

As conflict with TNB, I didn't have anu data on that. Mind to share your source?

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 17 2011, 07:03 PM)
YTL power loss RM 94 million from broadband unit in the latest Quater. If not for this broadband loss.. they would have a good profit...  doh.gif

No one subscribe to YES meh?  laugh.gif
Well.. i'm another strong supporter of their product since I have all their product range
gark
post Nov 18 2011, 09:36 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Nov 18 2011, 09:19 AM)
2014 is another 3 years from now. YTL doesn't grow big in one day or two. They will survive.

YES 4G is a good product and i don't really have their balance sheet but as I'm using their service, they are top quality product. Its expensive..yes but where can you get 20MB line over in malaysia without paying high premium. In another good business, you will need to invest first. That's where we are doing.

As conflict with TNB, I didn't have anu data on that. Mind to share your source?
Well.. i'm another strong supporter of their product since I have all their product range
Hmm.. will YES 4G be viable..? Last quarter only 12 million income, loss 94 million. doh.gif If average subscription rate is RM 60/month, then there are only about 60k subscribers... They target 200k by end of year.. can get kah? YES 4G need 600k subscriber to break even... unless they get the 1Bestari job, then will need many years to breakeven... hmm.gif

YTLPWR's Malaysia power generation is only about 20% of income, if there are any impact, it will be slight. They manage to increase Power Seraya's net profit margin even as the crude oil price is getting higher...

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 18 2011, 09:37 AM
entrapnet
post Nov 18 2011, 11:24 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 18 2011, 09:36 AM)
Hmm.. will YES 4G be viable..? Last quarter only 12 million income, loss 94 million.  doh.gif If average subscription rate is RM 60/month, then there are only about 60k subscribers... They target 200k by end of year.. can get kah? YES 4G need 600k subscriber to break even... unless they get the 1Bestari job, then will need many years to breakeven...  hmm.gif

YTLPWR's Malaysia power generation is only about 20% of income, if there are any impact, it will be slight. They manage to increase Power Seraya's net profit margin even as the crude oil price is getting higher...
gark... you are right that YES is not going to be an easy gain but as time goes by, people will move to them as they will decrease their price to be competitive. In comparison, they are doing better than P1.

YTLPOWR is in Maybank annoucement again! Its a buy! and I manage to jump in @ 1.79! What a joy!
echoesian
post Nov 21 2011, 11:06 PM

3,294 posts

The current price is really scary....
entrapnet
post Nov 21 2011, 11:09 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 21 2011, 11:06 PM)
The current price is really scary....
Well , all share is in red .
echoesian
post Nov 21 2011, 11:13 PM

3,294 posts

But this counter is going down like a roller coaster recently...
entrapnet
post Nov 21 2011, 11:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 21 2011, 11:13 PM)
But this counter is going down like a roller coaster recently...
the dividen was lower than last year.... its norm for the share to drop

while only MBB is expecting this company to go for M&A with its extra money, the rest is just holding snice they are expecting dividen to go lower next year. To achieve that 4% ratio for the dviden, they are throw it down around 1.7-1.8

gark
post Nov 22 2011, 10:05 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Nov 21 2011, 11:18 PM)
the dividen was lower than last year.... its norm for the share to drop

while only MBB is expecting this company to go for M&A with its extra money, the rest is just holding snice they are expecting dividen to go lower next year. To achieve that 4% ratio for the dviden, they are throw it down around 1.7-1.8
Yep looks likely dividend is going to stay at 7.5c total, until at least the YES breaks even... so lowest rate it can go is 1.50 based on 5% dividend. YES network is still starting up so this will be time the profit will take a beating, but it should be better onwards as revenue comes in and capex expenditures is reduced.

So far YTLPWR have spent around 300 million to set up the YES network and is expect to spend more. I wonder why they don;t just buy out Greenpacket, which is only worth ~500 million now. You get the subscribers, get rid of competition and all the infrastructure as they offer 4G as well.... hmm.gif. They should seriously consider that as a good bargain, rather than set up their own network.. and they have cash to do it (YTLPOWR currently holding ~7 billion in cash).

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2011, 10:15 AM
yhtan
post Nov 22 2011, 10:37 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2011, 10:05 AM)
Yep looks likely dividend is going to stay at 7.5c total, until at least the YES breaks even... so lowest rate it can go is 1.50 based on 5% dividend. YES network is still starting up so this will be time the profit will take a beating, but it should be better onwards as revenue comes in and capex expenditures is reduced.

So far YTLPWR have spent around 300 million to set up the YES network and is expect to spend more. I wonder why they don;t just buy out Greenpacket, which is only worth ~500 million now. You get the subscribers, get rid of competition and all the infrastructure as they offer 4G as well....  hmm.gif. They should seriously consider that as a good bargain, rather than set up their own network.. and they have cash to do it (YTLPOWR currently holding ~7 billion in cash).
net worth is based on book value, in fact they have to pay premium for the shareholder if they opt to take over, maybe 1.3-1.4 times more

i believe the cash they holding, is for the Jordan power plant.

gark
post Nov 22 2011, 10:45 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 22 2011, 10:37 AM)
net worth is based on book value, in fact they have to pay premium for the shareholder if they opt to take over, maybe 1.3-1.4 times more

i believe the cash they holding, is for the Jordan power plant.
The ~500 million to take over Greenpacket.. is already at 2x book value. laugh.gif With the political turmoil in Jordan (people want the president to quit)... I doubt the project will be ongoing... for now. Lucky not much has been invested in this joint venture. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2011, 10:47 AM
yhtan
post Nov 22 2011, 11:22 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2011, 10:45 AM)
The ~500 million to take over Greenpacket.. is already at 2x book value.  laugh.gif With the political turmoil in Jordan (people want the president to quit)... I doubt the project will be ongoing... for now. Lucky not much has been invested in this joint venture.  sweat.gif
2x book value sweat.gif

Oh ya, forgot they still in process of bidding Indonesia power plant
gark
post Nov 22 2011, 02:02 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 22 2011, 11:22 AM)
2x book value sweat.gif

Oh ya, forgot they still in process of bidding Indonesia power plant
Indonesia currently have excess of IPP, in fact electricity prices has been dropping from Rp 900/kwh in 2009, to Rp 800/kwh in 2010 and now to Rp680/kwh due to high supply. However there is rumor that electricity price will have a hike in 2012 for 10% (due to gas increase). IPP in Indonesia is not as protected as Malaysia, they have to sell at market value and compete amongst themselves. Lucky P.T. Jawa Power is using coal, as a lot of IPP in Java Island is in trouble due to gas shortage from PGN.

Good for long term prospect, but immediate profit would not be that high due to heavy competition. But YTL so far have demonstrated that they can trive in non-protectionist country like Power Seraya in Singapore.

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2011, 02:05 PM
cherroy
post Nov 22 2011, 02:27 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2011, 10:05 AM)
So far YTLPWR have spent around 300 million to set up the YES network and is expect to spend more. I wonder why they don;t just buy out Greenpacket, which is only worth ~500 million now. You get the subscribers, get rid of competition and all the infrastructure as they offer 4G as well....  hmm.gif. They should seriously consider that as a good bargain, rather than set up their own network.. and they have cash to do it (YTLPOWR currently holding ~7 billion in cash).
The calculation is not like that.
Even you bought over P1, you still need capex to expand and upgrading across.
It is not the like you bought rival company, then you don't need to spend on capex anymore.
P1 coverage is not nationwide across as well. Also P1 also not profitable as well until now.
YES currently may has better coverage in certain urban and near highway area.

machoman_13
post Nov 22 2011, 02:51 PM

132 posts

Look to M&As for the next catalyst

Conserving cash for M&As- YTL Power International's (YTLP)1QFY12 results were within expectations. While we had hoped that1QFY12 DPS would revert to 3.75 sen tax exempt, it remainedsubdued at 1.875 sen tax exempt. That said, 1.875 sen tax exempt stilloffers a decent 4.2% net dividend yield on an annualized basis that willhelp limit downside risk. Maintain Buy and DCF based TP of RM2.02.We understand that YTLP may embark on a major M&A soon.

Read more consolidated news and info for YTL Power: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/6742.jsp
entrapnet
post Nov 22 2011, 10:00 PM

258 posts

anyway...our friend @ YTL is giving free concert...free to claim and make yourself happy...
echoesian
post Nov 22 2011, 10:20 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Nov 22 2011, 10:00 PM)
anyway...our friend @ YTL is giving free concert...free to claim and make yourself happy...
What kind of concert is this? Where to claim ?
kueyteowlou
post Nov 22 2011, 10:31 PM

4,093 posts

flex.gif

So YTLpower is still relying on YES 4G to gain more profit ?

But honestly, YTL loss RM94 millions is just a small cash for them to invest in the market..

Never used YES 4G before.. But they are hiring alot of peoples to work for them... icon_rolleyes.gif

For long term, it is still worth to hold.. As the previous record already showed that they can survive in all types of market...

Worry not my friend, their management is good enough to trust... laugh.gif

p/s: their buy back power is strong too .. tongue.gif
entrapnet
post Nov 22 2011, 10:54 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 22 2011, 10:20 PM)
What kind of concert is this? Where to claim ?
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...23&sec=business

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 22 2011, 10:31 PM)
flex.gif

But honestly, YTL loss RM94 millions is just a small cash for them to invest in the market..

Never used YES 4G before.. But they are hiring alot of peoples to work for them...  icon_rolleyes.gif

For long term, it is still worth to hold.. As the previous record already showed that they can survive in all types of market...

Worry not my friend, their management is good enough to trust...  laugh.gif

p/s: their buy back power is strong too ..  tongue.gif
i'm a new share holder of YTL POWER and i love the way you put it... let's hope our investment will not go in waste next year...
cherroy
post Nov 22 2011, 11:42 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Nov 22 2011, 10:31 PM)
flex.gif

Never used YES 4G before.. But they are hiring alot of peoples to work for them...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Worry not my friend, their management is good enough to trust...  laugh.gif

p/s: their buy back power is strong too ..  tongue.gif
I give thumb up for the service provided, >5mbps and line pretty consistent, can get 8-9mbps if signal strong and little congestion.
The only downside is that you cannot use totally if run out of quota.

For wireless BB, this is tough business and massive capex needed. As population is not high enough and BB penentration won't be too high as well, You need 300-500k users to breakeven, how much the population is? if minus out child, old man folks that never online one etc. Somemore you have 3-4 major competitors + HSBB (Unifi).

Don't expect wireless BB to be making tons of profit in near term, if anyone can balance the book, it is good enough already.

Added on November 22, 2011, 11:43 pmWireless BB is more like another division, and the major business of YTLpower still about power generation,

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 22 2011, 11:43 PM

63 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:40 PM