YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL, VERSION 2

gark
post Jul 20 2011, 04:15 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jul 20 2011, 04:09 PM)
Is YTLP having Mega Sales Carnival? Now is the lowest price since last July
EPF actively disposing everyday 1-2 million shares sold for 2 weeks already. sweat.gif No one can go against EPF selling pressure.....
gark
post Jul 23 2011, 10:05 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 20 2011, 04:15 PM)
EPF actively disposing everyday 1-2 million shares sold for 2 weeks already.  sweat.gif No one can go against EPF selling pressure.....
EPF have finally stopped disposing and have acquired about 200,000 shares at 2.07, hopefully won't continue to dispose again. sweat.gif EPF is behaving like a shark....
gark
post Jul 29 2011, 06:41 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
3.75+1.88+1.88+1.88 ...
0.0939/1.95 = 4.8%
Stay on target! Stay on target! Deathstar approaching... brows.gif brows.gif
gark
post Jul 30 2011, 12:43 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 30 2011, 11:02 AM)
I believe the margin from IPPs will be less profitable going forward. BN will cave in to public pressure. If Pakatan wins, then the IPPs can kiss goodbye.
Why do people always equate YTL power with IPP contracts? 70% of thier revenue is from outside Malaysia including Wessex (England), Power Seraya (Singapore) & Java Power (Indonesia).

FYI In Indonesia (coal) and Singapore (fuel oil), there are no subsidies, yet they can turn out reasonable profit.

This post has been edited by gark: Jul 30 2011, 12:48 PM
gark
post Aug 10 2011, 02:14 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Aug 9 2011, 04:04 AM)
I don't know about you. I entered YTLPOWR during its prime since last Nov at 2.51. I don't even want to count what is my paper loss now, it's too crazy. Im thinking the another entry point. But the question is, how attractive the dividend yield will be?
Probably not good for you... expected only 0.094 divvy onwards, so at your bought price.. 0.094/2.51*100% = 3.74%, almost equivalent to FD at bank... not to mention the capital loss... sweat.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Aug 9 2011, 01:17 AM)
What is the estimate dividend for next quater? Any opinion?
Expected to be 1.875 cent, even if most hopeful will only be 3.75 cent laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Aug 10 2011, 02:18 PM
gark
post Aug 12 2011, 11:28 AM

12,534 posts

At 1.99 now.. already at profit already... laugh.gif.. now just keep for divvy.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Aug 12 2011, 11:29 AM
gark
post Aug 13 2011, 10:14 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Aug 12 2011, 06:44 PM)
Ya, it is definitely not a good entry price for me. The yield is not that attractive due to the slashed dividend and not to mention my capital paper loss. As I've said, I will just keep it in the freezer and wait for it to rebound. Back to my earlier remark, I bought YTLPOWER with a speculation that it's YES will perform well .I hope my patient will be rewarded, or at worst, I might just cut loss in the near future.
With the expected dividend.. 9.4 cent, the fair value of share should be worth about 1.90-2.00 only. Unless the dividend is increased, otherwise it will not likely to reach your price. Also YES is expected to lose money for the next 5-10 years. How long can you wait? wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Aug 13 2011, 10:15 AM
gark
post Nov 17 2011, 07:03 PM

12,534 posts

YTL power loss RM 94 million from broadband unit in the latest Quater. If not for this broadband loss.. they would have a good profit... doh.gif

No one subscribe to YES meh? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 17 2011, 07:04 PM
gark
post Nov 18 2011, 09:36 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Nov 18 2011, 09:19 AM)
2014 is another 3 years from now. YTL doesn't grow big in one day or two. They will survive.

YES 4G is a good product and i don't really have their balance sheet but as I'm using their service, they are top quality product. Its expensive..yes but where can you get 20MB line over in malaysia without paying high premium. In another good business, you will need to invest first. That's where we are doing.

As conflict with TNB, I didn't have anu data on that. Mind to share your source?
Well.. i'm another strong supporter of their product since I have all their product range
Hmm.. will YES 4G be viable..? Last quarter only 12 million income, loss 94 million. doh.gif If average subscription rate is RM 60/month, then there are only about 60k subscribers... They target 200k by end of year.. can get kah? YES 4G need 600k subscriber to break even... unless they get the 1Bestari job, then will need many years to breakeven... hmm.gif

YTLPWR's Malaysia power generation is only about 20% of income, if there are any impact, it will be slight. They manage to increase Power Seraya's net profit margin even as the crude oil price is getting higher...

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 18 2011, 09:37 AM
gark
post Nov 22 2011, 10:05 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(entrapnet @ Nov 21 2011, 11:18 PM)
the dividen was lower than last year.... its norm for the share to drop

while only MBB is expecting this company to go for M&A with its extra money, the rest is just holding snice they are expecting dividen to go lower next year. To achieve that 4% ratio for the dviden, they are throw it down around 1.7-1.8
Yep looks likely dividend is going to stay at 7.5c total, until at least the YES breaks even... so lowest rate it can go is 1.50 based on 5% dividend. YES network is still starting up so this will be time the profit will take a beating, but it should be better onwards as revenue comes in and capex expenditures is reduced.

So far YTLPWR have spent around 300 million to set up the YES network and is expect to spend more. I wonder why they don;t just buy out Greenpacket, which is only worth ~500 million now. You get the subscribers, get rid of competition and all the infrastructure as they offer 4G as well.... hmm.gif. They should seriously consider that as a good bargain, rather than set up their own network.. and they have cash to do it (YTLPOWR currently holding ~7 billion in cash).

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2011, 10:15 AM
gark
post Nov 22 2011, 10:45 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 22 2011, 10:37 AM)
net worth is based on book value, in fact they have to pay premium for the shareholder if they opt to take over, maybe 1.3-1.4 times more

i believe the cash they holding, is for the Jordan power plant.
The ~500 million to take over Greenpacket.. is already at 2x book value. laugh.gif With the political turmoil in Jordan (people want the president to quit)... I doubt the project will be ongoing... for now. Lucky not much has been invested in this joint venture. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2011, 10:47 AM
gark
post Nov 22 2011, 02:02 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 22 2011, 11:22 AM)
2x book value sweat.gif

Oh ya, forgot they still in process of bidding Indonesia power plant
Indonesia currently have excess of IPP, in fact electricity prices has been dropping from Rp 900/kwh in 2009, to Rp 800/kwh in 2010 and now to Rp680/kwh due to high supply. However there is rumor that electricity price will have a hike in 2012 for 10% (due to gas increase). IPP in Indonesia is not as protected as Malaysia, they have to sell at market value and compete amongst themselves. Lucky P.T. Jawa Power is using coal, as a lot of IPP in Java Island is in trouble due to gas shortage from PGN.

Good for long term prospect, but immediate profit would not be that high due to heavy competition. But YTL so far have demonstrated that they can trive in non-protectionist country like Power Seraya in Singapore.

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2011, 02:05 PM
gark
post Jul 24 2012, 01:18 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 24 2012, 11:24 AM)
Guys, do you know how to calculate the divident?
i broguth 1100 share
Based on last dividend payment... 0.875 cent / share

So your 1100 shares x 0.00875 = RM 9.65

Congratulation, you get 1 free lunch at the kopitiam. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Jul 24 2012, 01:18 PM
gark
post Jul 24 2012, 04:57 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 24 2012, 04:27 PM)
no wonder lots of ppl drop this share, divident too low~~ lolx, gonna switch to others company liao~~

btw, thx for info laugh.gif
But don't forget got 4 times dividend per year.. so you get 4 kopitiam lunch. brows.gif
gark
post Jan 16 2013, 07:47 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jan 16 2013, 07:30 PM)
i don't think i encountered any of my shares that were taken over & privatized, but if YTLPOWR gets privatized by YTL group, would the share swap be done automatically, or do you have to sign some documents to agree (as i am just ikan bilis minority)?

what if we miss the announcement? i'm not always following the mkt.....does it mean you'll lose the chance to swap, and left with the delisted shares?

advise pls, anyone?
IF there is a share swap/privatized, usually there will be announcement and the forms will be mailed to your house, sign and then send back. Usually several reminders are given as well and/or dateline extended to ensure max amount of people have time to accept the deal.

If you do not accept the offer, you will still be a shareholder, but the company is delisted and you cannot sell your shares in open market. You are still entitled to any future dividends, rights, etc.

When YTL took over YTL-Cement recently, via a share swap deal, there is about ~0.5% who did not opt for the swap.

If privatized and pay cash per share, usually it is automatic but sometimes can be conditional as above.

This post has been edited by gark: Jan 16 2013, 07:48 PM
gark
post Jan 17 2013, 09:52 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jan 16 2013, 08:46 PM)
delisted but still entitled to dividends?  hmm.gif
You still shareholder what.. so yes you are entitled to dividends. But not announced, you will just receive a cheque in the mail. tongue.gif
gark
post Dec 4 2013, 11:20 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Dec 4 2013, 11:18 AM)
Any idea why YTL Power is dropping? Any effect on the yesterday TENAGA power tariff adjustment announcement to YTLP? Thanks
YTLP is removed from shariah compliant list.. so ALL shariah fund must sell off all the stocks.. yawn.gif
gark
post Dec 4 2013, 02:12 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Dec 4 2013, 12:25 PM)
Thanks a lot Gark. Any guidance for me to get the list of stocks that is drop from shariah compliant fund?
get from bursa website?... i am not sure?
gark
post Dec 4 2013, 07:20 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 4 2013, 07:11 PM)
thanks biggrin.gif

0.0411sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:27 PM