YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL, VERSION 2

KenYoung
post Nov 15 2010, 02:54 PM

700 posts

hi guys, i have purchased my 1st stock ever,

YTLPOWR-CB @ 3.1.... now 2.75..... went down last week then up today. sad.gif

i got a relative who is the Executive Vice President of 1 of the departments in YTL Hotel and Properties working quite closely to I believe, Mark Yeoh.
he asked to buy this 1.... sell at 3.5 or so.

any insights?? hope im not off topic.
skiddtrader
post Nov 15 2010, 03:00 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

KenYoung,

Please read more about Call Warrants and their associated risks in the forum guide.

Normally I don't recommend Call Warrants to people new to shares because they do not understand the risks. Anyway god luck.
KenYoung
post Nov 15 2010, 03:07 PM

700 posts

i buy this bcoz my relative give KT.
and another relative who is quite a seasoned stock trader approved. so i put in 2000 shares... which also means 2 lots right?

anyway ok ill read up about Call Warrants.

edit: just read that 2 lots = 200 units only. i bought 2000 units. 20 lots.
my mom told me 1 lot is 1000 units. i guess she dont know it is amended already.

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 15 2010, 06:50 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 15 2010, 03:23 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
i buy this bcoz my relative give KT.
and another relative who is quite a seasoned stock trader approved. so i put in 2000 shares... which also means 2 lots right?

anyway ok ill read up about Call Warrants.
I'm sure your relatives and seasoned stock traders have good intentions when they recommended/approve your investments. But they aren't going to compensate you for your losses if you did not understand the risks associated with your investments. Call warrants all have expiry and a hefty premium to the actual value of what they represent. Better read up on those to understand the product better. Good luck.

PS: Please message panasonic88 to redeem your gift for making a virgin stock buy. Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif

KenYoung
post Nov 15 2010, 03:27 PM

700 posts

that i understand bro. we all just hope for the best. not gonna weep over lost money. hahah.

yes just read that they have expiry but wat do u mean a hefty premium to the actual value ??

got gift? another KT ah? wahahahah.
skiddtrader
post Nov 15 2010, 03:34 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 15 2010, 03:27 PM)
that i understand bro. we all just hope for the best. not gonna weep over lost money. hahah.

yes just read that they have expiry but wat do u mean a hefty premium to the actual value ??

got gift? another KT ah? wahahahah.
Yeah the gift is actually actually by panasonic88, just send a private message. icon_rolleyes.gif Don't forget to say you're a virgin stock buyer.

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Nov 15 2010, 03:34 PM
Icehart
post Nov 15 2010, 04:18 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:12 PM)
Where you get the source ? smile.gif
I called my remisier and ask what's happening. She told me about that but that is just the rumor smile.gif
KenYoung
post Nov 15 2010, 04:56 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 15 2010, 03:34 PM)
Yeah the gift is actually actually by panasonic88, just send a private message.  icon_rolleyes.gif  Don't forget to say you're a virgin stock buyer.
where got anything mad.gif bluff me only is it doh.gif

anyway, assuming i buy the YTLP-CB short term...... buy fast sell fast, no intentions of changing to mother stock, it doesnt really matters to me right?

how do i check a validity or expiry of a warrant?

TSdarkknight81
post Nov 16 2010, 01:10 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 15 2010, 05:56 PM)
where got anything  mad.gif  bluff me only is it  doh.gif

anyway, assuming i buy the YTLP-CB short term...... buy fast sell fast, no intentions of changing to mother stock, it doesnt really matters to me right?

lol. the funniest joke i ever heard since i joined lowyat. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Nov 16 2010, 01:11 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2010, 01:41 PM

37,028 posts

lol yala darknight81, skid put me on table, grrr!! vmad.gif

KenYoung even PM me, lao... take it so seriously doh.gif

TSdarkknight81
post Nov 16 2010, 02:23 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2010, 02:41 PM)
lol yala darknight81, skid put me on table, grrr!!  vmad.gif

KenYoung even PM me, lao... take it so seriously  doh.gif
He really mentioned that he is "VIRGIN STOCK BUYER"? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Nov 16 2010, 02:24 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 16 2010, 04:32 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Hai no joke no fun. No offense intended everyone. biggrin.gif

So pana, did you follow? tongue.gif
KenYoung
post Nov 16 2010, 07:09 PM

700 posts

weiii u all damn bad la....................

niama this ytlpower-cb like knnccb 1.
cwhong
post Nov 18 2010, 12:50 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 15 2010, 04:56 PM)
where got anything  mad.gif  bluff me only is it  doh.gif

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 16 2010, 01:10 PM)
lol. the funniest joke i ever heard since i joined lowyat.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2010, 01:41 PM)
lol yala darknight81, skid put me on table, grrr!!  vmad.gif

KenYoung even PM me, lao... take it so seriously  doh.gif
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 16 2010, 02:23 PM)
He really mentioned that he is "VIRGIN STOCK BUYER"? hmm.gif
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 16 2010, 04:32 PM)
Hai no joke no fun. No offense intended everyone.  biggrin.gif

So pana, did you follow?  tongue.gif
omg, this is funny leh. anyway just a joke okay not beyond this. thanks for the joke, skidd!! brows.gif
skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2010, 10:04 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Edit: Correction on price.

Read a thread in the broadband forum, someone posted YES mobile broadband 'rumoured' pricing is RM0.03 per MB.

It's pay per use, so no contract, no fixed monthly, no Fair usage policy or capped speed and seems to be only targeting the Mobile Internet (Phone with Internet) market for that kind of pricing.

So Streamyx users or any other homebased desktop internet will not in anyway benefit if they are into heavy downloading. No tethering for sure due to price per MB. So definitely no threat to convetional internet providers such as TM or P1.

Casual internet users on their phone who uses less than 500MB per month will benefit.

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Nov 18 2010, 10:09 AM
June_llk
post Nov 18 2010, 10:34 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 18 2010, 10:04 AM)

Read a thread in the broadband forum, someone posted YES mobile broadband 'rumoured' pricing is RM0.03 per MB.

It's pay per use, so no contract, no fixed monthly, no Fair usage policy or capped speed and seems to be only targeting the Mobile Internet (Phone with Internet) market for that kind of pricing.

So Streamyx users or any other homebased desktop internet will not in anyway benefit if they are into heavy downloading. No tethering for sure due to price per MB. So definitely no threat to convetional internet providers such as TM or P1.

Casual internet users on their phone who uses less than 500MB per month will benefit.
First it's target at low/middle income low/average user...average user only use less than 1GB per month

Second target is voice..9sen/min is super cheap and is worldwide

Heavy user need to wait...time will come early next year..YES phone better than blackberry and i phone will be out... rclxms.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 18 2010, 10:41 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 18 2010, 10:04 AM)

Dunno whether I gone crazy or what. I just top up YTLP recently
skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2010, 10:58 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:41 AM)
Dunno whether I gone crazy or what. I just top up YTLP recently
Wow you are fierce. rclxms.gif Good luck and fortune. notworthy.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 18 2010, 11:24 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 18 2010, 10:58 AM)
Wow you are fierce.  rclxms.gif  Good luck and fortune.  notworthy.gif
Since my TP is RM3-RM5, the upside is still there. Besides, we still can get more div to reinvest. What I'm hoping more is that with SGD and GBP going up, YTLP declaring more div
KenYoung
post Nov 18 2010, 02:12 PM

700 posts

bro wat means TP?

63 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:51 AM