CLOSED

jchong
post Dec 31 2009, 01:32 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 31 2009, 01:14 PM)
Past 2 days only back home around 10pm....no BD for me sad.gif
and my house got termites!!!! spend RM1.3k to do the drilling to deal with it cry.gif
luckily they din eat my speakers....but my two book shelves gone case...need more $$$ to replace them cry.gif cry.gif
Yikes, termites?! How did you discover them?

Say, which termite treatment company did you use?
TSkianwee
post Dec 31 2009, 01:47 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Sentricon? hmm.gif
low98944
post Dec 31 2009, 03:00 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Just received my "Life (Narrated by David Attenborough)" rclxm9.gif

Just about to write email to Amazon UK cause today is the day of estimated deliver date. sweat.gif Fortunately, I wait.
low98944
post Dec 31 2009, 04:08 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

After I send a request for $15 special discount regarding my undeliverable order, here is Amazon replied:

Hello,

Because of the circumstances, I've made an exception to our standard policy. Please place the order and write back to us with the order number we'll issue the promotion which applied for your original order(#002-xxxxxxx-xxxxxxx)

Please let us know by clicking the below link:

Please visit the following link to provide the information we requested:

http://

I hope this solution works for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Did we answer your question?

If yes, please click here:

If not, please click here:

Please note: this e-mail was sent from an address that cannot accept incoming e-mail.

This is the reason I like to order from Amazon. Nice to do business with Amazon. thumbup.gif

On the other hand, Yesasia is really not too good when dealing with their own mistake. Last time, when I ordered 3 BDs from them which entitled me to Chinese Movie Buy 3 Free 1 promotion. However, when I finaly received my parcel, there are only 3 BDs that I ordered and my free gift (1 free BD) missing. I wrote a letter few days back and here is their replied:

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for purchasing at YesAsia.com.

Referring to your order xxxxxxx , we are sorry that the free DVD is missing. When you place a new order, please leave us a message as "please add the free DVD of order xxxxxxx" in the customer comment column before you submit the order and further arrangement will be done.

Please do not reply directly to this email. Should you have any further enquiries or comment, please refer to http://

That mean if I want to claim back my 1 unit of free BD, I still need to purchase additional BD from them. shakehead.gif doh.gif
tepetlah
post Dec 31 2009, 05:17 PM

349 posts

out of topic...anyone know quality of Ronald Jack Screen?
ar188
post Dec 31 2009, 05:21 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2009, 04:08 PM)

That mean if I want to claim back my 1 unit of free BD, I still need to purchase additional BD from them.  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
sure la.. you think they want to spend extra on postage meh.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Dec 31 2009, 05:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 31 2009, 01:29 PM)
I think Amazon is going to blacklist Malaysia soon for all the problems with shipment. doh.gif
just small percentage having shipment problem...
as long we have elite kianwee who always use priority shipping.. we are safe whistling.gif
low98944
post Dec 31 2009, 05:26 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 31 2009, 05:21 PM)
sure la.. you think they want to spend extra on postage meh..  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
My next order from them, if any, probably I will use express service which I believe their will incur more on shipping cost. I will probably order 1 BD only but their need to pay express service charge for 2 BDs. brows.gif
ar188
post Dec 31 2009, 05:29 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2009, 05:26 PM)
My next order from them, if any, probably I will use express service which I believe their will incur more on shipping cost. I will probably order 1 BD only but their need to pay express service charge for 2 BDs.  brows.gif
normally for international courier, they charge in steps of 500gms.. so 1BD or 2BD have same costs as they in the same weight bracket.. but, the seller may or may not charge extra for prepaid courier, if you buy more than 1 even if same weight bracket.. (cari makan mah..) biggrin.gif

Added on December 31, 2009, 5:30 pm
I think Amazon is going to blacklist Malaysia soon for all the problems with shipment. doh.gif
wont la blacklist every one in malaysia? .. maybe just cannot use the cheapest shipping option to ship to malaysia.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 31 2009, 05:30 PM
low98944
post Dec 31 2009, 07:26 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

To clarified my previous info (in The Official Blu-ray Thread V.4) regarding Life [Blu-ray].

Previously, I read some reviewers' comments in Amazon UK, their claimed that Life is actually 1080i instead of 1080p as claimed by BBC.

However, based on info at the back cover of Life, their have stated some short elements of the programme are interlaced (i.e., the credit rollers). Their also mentioned that due to the nature of filming in remote habitats some image are not full HD.
xbox360ps3
post Dec 31 2009, 07:31 PM

326 posts

Dear Amazon.com Customer,

You treated someone else to an Amazon.com Gift Card.
Now we're treating you to $5 to spend on a gift
for yourself.

This code is good through January 31, 2010, toward the
purchase of any merchandise sold by Amazon.com.
Scroll down for complete details on applying your
$5 code during check out.
rclxms.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 31 2009, 09:46 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Hope not.....I baru nak berjinak jinak dengan online purchase ... sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Dec 31 2009, 09:52 PM

6,022 posts

just finish watched district 9.

well, not impress as what i thought.
1st, the early 30mins suppose to be cam-like but it doesnt feel like cam shot. more like dvd resolution laugh.gif no more cam feel like i watched in cinema.

AQ not really impress at all. bass not very good as T4 or ROTF. anyway, there is few scene got nice bass, when the small spaceship take off and when wikus on the robot running, can feel the step of the robot. the nicer part AQ in this movie is when the robot zap the human, the splashing sound damn nice...feel water splashing in front of u tongue.gif

ops, forgot to add in inglorious basterds i watch this afternoon... boring movie, almost fall asleep. maybe not my type of movie. AQ only good when in shooting scenes. the rest quite normal.

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Dec 31 2009, 09:54 PM
low98944
post Dec 31 2009, 10:13 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 31 2009, 09:52 PM)
just finish watched district 9.

well, not impress as what i thought.
1st, the early 30mins suppose to be cam-like but it doesnt feel like cam shot. more like dvd resolution laugh.gif no more cam feel like i watched in cinema.

AQ not really impress at all. bass not very good as T4 or ROTF. anyway, there is few scene got nice bass, when the small spaceship take off and when wikus on the robot running, can feel the step of the robot. the nicer part AQ in this movie is when the robot zap the human, the splashing sound damn nice...feel water splashing in front of u tongue.gif
ops, forgot to add in inglorious basterds i watch this afternoon... boring movie, almost fall asleep. maybe not my type of movie.  AQ only good when in shooting scenes. the rest quite normal.
Oh no!!! rclxub.gif I also order these two movie doh.gif but still not yet arrived.

About "Life", I just finished watching part 1 of disc 1. The PQ, I think, same as Planet Earth. Except Life is more focus on life of animals and plants. For presentation, this new series of documentary have included short film talking the problems their faced when filming those documentary and how their overcame the difficulty, this is the part that Planet Earth didn't included (at least for US version of Planet Earth). Life also include high definition collaboration tools for you to tune your TV setting and stereo or surround sound setting. laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Dec 31 2009, 10:34 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:13 PM)
Oh no!!!  rclxub.gif  I also order these two movie  doh.gif  but still not yet arrived.

About "Life", I just finished watching part 1 of disc 1. The PQ, I think, same as Planet Earth.  Except Life is more focus on life of animals and plants.  For presentation, this new series of documentary have included short film talking the problems their faced when filming those documentary and how their overcame the difficulty, this is the part that Planet Earth didn't included (at least for US version of Planet Earth). Life also include high definition collaboration tools for you to tune your TV setting and stereo or surround sound setting.  laugh.gif
dont worry about district 9, worth to watch but dont put high hope on it...
maybe my lauyah setup so cant get good impression on it..
wait other elite to comment when they watch it
low98944
post Dec 31 2009, 10:51 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 31 2009, 10:34 PM)
dont worry about district 9, worth to watch but dont put high hope on it...
maybe my lauyah setup so cant get good impression on it..
wait other elite to comment when they watch it
lauyah setup still better than me. I don't even have any AVR and speaker, subwoofer, etc except speaker come with TV. sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Dec 31 2009, 11:02 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:51 PM)
lauyah setup still better than me. I don't even have any AVR and speaker, subwoofer, etc except speaker come with TV.  sweat.gif
time to buy AVR, speaker, subwoofer...
go slow on BD tongue.gif
htkaki
post Dec 31 2009, 11:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 31 2009, 01:32 PM)
Yikes, termites?! How did you discover them?

Say, which termite treatment company did you use?
For mine, there's creaking faint sound from the door frame. Then, I go and press on it. To my shock, it 'collapsed' inwards revealing termites. Damn... That's 4 yrs ago.

Called pest control. Drilled more than 100 holes and pumped liquid in. Did not stay at home for a night due to the toxic odour. Even lizards and cockroaches were 'suffocated'. Found a lot of dead lizards after that.

Now, periodic check on termites.

maskedchan, D9 only moderate rating for you? Uh oh, mine coming next week. Nvm, after watched, sell it off
maskedchan
post Dec 31 2009, 11:24 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 31 2009, 11:10 PM)
For mine, there's creaking faint sound from the door frame. Then, I go and press on it. To my shock, it 'collapsed' inwards revealing termites. Damn... That's 4 yrs ago.

Called pest control. Drilled more than 100 holes and pumped liquid in. Did not stay at home for a night due to the toxic odour. Even lizards and cockroaches were 'suffocated'. Found a lot of dead lizards after that.

Now, periodic check on termites.
maskedchan, D9 only moderate rating for you? Uh oh, mine coming next week. Nvm, after watched, sell it off
yeah, i few moderate only, maybe you have different opinion after you watch...
expecting when the robot zapping the human have good bass, but not really boom boom pow tongue.gif
still, you will be amaze by splashing sound after zapping the human...that the best part in the movie..
oh ya, need to crank up the volume to get decent bass sweat.gif
the jazzman
post Jan 1 2010, 08:46 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2009, 04:08 PM)

This is the reason I like to order from Amazon.  Nice to do business with Amazon.  thumbup.gif 

same here... after found out that my order of 1 unit rokben drum didnt arrive at my us add, i email them. next day they reply n shipped a replacement with a note that to inform them if the previous order turn up do report back to them. but i replied that the order tracking stated arrived a month ago.. so high possibility it would not show up. thumbup.gif

110 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:30 AM