CLOSED

htkaki
post Dec 28 2009, 06:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 28 2009, 05:46 PM)
err... what is QT movie??
noob noob here.... sweat.gif
Quentin Tarantino ler....
htkaki
post Dec 28 2009, 10:26 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Just tested 'Hitman'. Surprisingly that its gunshots' effect is as good as Taken thumbup.gif .

In 'Taken', the sound of the Audi really intoxicating drool.gif I can feel the power of the car.

Now, waiting for District 9. Hopefully can get it in time for this weekend.
htkaki
post Dec 28 2009, 11:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

notworthy.gif to jazzman. 3 GGW BDs rclxub.gif
htkaki
post Dec 29 2009, 10:20 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 29 2009, 08:19 PM)
innocent..  tongue.gif fixed..  cabuts..
Mahaguru tongue.gif

Have to chk wt Taukeh mpyw on my 'Daerah 9' BD. If can get it by Thurs, then can try it out on Fri. Read review that its AQ is quite top notch.
htkaki
post Dec 30 2009, 05:48 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Dec 30 2009, 02:52 PM)
woot.... just saw some reviews saying the movie '9' has some great bass... maybe even better than T4 drool.gif
confession of a bassnut tongue.gif *lari cepat-cepat* laugh.gif

It would be a long wait for me for MJ : This Is It. Pre-ordered it. Hope it is damn thumbup.gif in AQ
htkaki
post Dec 31 2009, 12:16 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 31 2009, 10:31 AM)
looking forward to lend from u actually tongue.gif

Hor hor... later Engerish Mahaguru come and correct your sentence tongue.gif

Yesterday, watched 'Mirrors' at -16dB. The eerie effect damn scary sweat.gif
htkaki
post Dec 31 2009, 11:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 31 2009, 01:32 PM)
Yikes, termites?! How did you discover them?

Say, which termite treatment company did you use?
For mine, there's creaking faint sound from the door frame. Then, I go and press on it. To my shock, it 'collapsed' inwards revealing termites. Damn... That's 4 yrs ago.

Called pest control. Drilled more than 100 holes and pumped liquid in. Did not stay at home for a night due to the toxic odour. Even lizards and cockroaches were 'suffocated'. Found a lot of dead lizards after that.

Now, periodic check on termites.

maskedchan, D9 only moderate rating for you? Uh oh, mine coming next week. Nvm, after watched, sell it off
htkaki
post Jan 5 2010, 10:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 5 2010, 05:19 PM)
I finally managed to watch about one third of Dark Knight. The bass is so loud I actually have to lower my sub volume. Never have to do that with any other movies before. Dark Knight is just silly loud sweat.gif
Bro, how hot that you are running your sub?

what's that low tech looking PA system amplifier thing? ?  biggrin.gif

It is for the sub.

This set aint that big in actual. 2 weeks ago, I was told that there is a set of this being shipped to East Malaysia. Hornyangmoh or jwyj hmm.gif
htkaki
post Jan 6 2010, 05:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 6 2010, 12:20 PM)
no because transformer 2 the bass will go deep/low but not loud. i can feel my puny 10" suffer when the bass try to go deep/low. dark knight bass is loud. there's a difference there.
Bro, I have the right 'poison' for you come next weekend whistling.gif

shocking.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  shocking.gif

How heavy can subs get la???? I cant imagine needing a sub that big for a HT

Some at abt 30kg and those higher end models can tip above 70kg.

Yesterday, I watch Destiny Child again. The last was more than 1yr ago. This time, damn syiok lah
htkaki
post Jan 6 2010, 05:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jan 6 2010, 05:04 PM)
Always watch alone only.....Never invite me to join. Your poison level in my mind is lesser now, maybe it is time to refill the venomous poison again.. icon_question.gif
Boss, it's almost a whole new setup now. Beat my old system by a huge margin whistling.gif

htkaki
post Jan 6 2010, 05:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

That's megatron007
htkaki
post Jan 6 2010, 10:32 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 6 2010, 06:11 PM)
Sony Pictures Home Entertainment has announced '2012' for Blu-ray release on March 2. Roland Emmerich's hugely successful disaster movie will be available on BD in two editions: a single-disc release and a two-disc special edition (exclusive to Blu-ray) with "over 90 minutes of thrilling special features".

Bonus features for the single-disc edition include:
- Commentary with writer/director Roland Emmerich and co-writer Harald Kloser
- Picture-In-Picture: Roland's Vision-Includes Pre-Visualization, storyboards and behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with filmmakers, cast and crew
- Alternate ending
- movieIQ
- BD-Live

The two-disc special edition features the above plus:
- Music video: Adam Lambert, "Time For Miracles"
- Interactive Mayan calendar: Enter a date to reveal your horoscope and personality profile
- Featurettes: Designing the End of the World • Roland Emmerich: The Master of the Modern Epic • Science behind the Destruction • The End of the World: The Actor's Perspective • Mysteries of the Mayan Calendar • Countdown to the Future • Making the music video "Time for Miracles", with Adam Lambert • Deleted scenes • Digital copy

Wah, why need to release 2 versions for BDs?? Is this the first live-action title to do so?  hmm.gif
If this '2012' has the best AQ, I shall setup 4 subwoofers at 4 nooks to have a blast. PB in front, PC at the back brows.gif
htkaki
post Jan 6 2010, 10:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Errr..... limpe only buying BD.
htkaki
post Jan 7 2010, 09:18 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:02 PM)
can use freebee coupon?
Habis liao sad.gif

Those fellas on holidays mood. Never bother abt my peasant's request cry.gif

Watched half of District 9 last night....nothing to shout on the PQ/AQ, wife asking is this real BD ar?  sweat.gif  looks like a tag better than upscaled SD DVD....

however.....the trailer of "MJ:This is it" is  thumbup.gif .....Must get when release....

drool.gif But, it is quite a long wait. Hopefully, can get it from you in early Feb. Then, I might be able to test it in my new HT room.
htkaki
post Jan 8 2010, 02:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Uh oh, I wonder which elite keno pijak hmm.gif
htkaki
post Jan 8 2010, 05:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

More on 3D and it seems most of the giants are trying to outpace each other on this new tech : http://ces.cnet.com/8301-31045_1-10427983-269.html

http://iesb.net/index.php?option=com_conte...:news&Itemid=71

http://www.slashgear.com/toshiba-blu-ray-3...s-2010-0668189/

http://www.sony.net/united/3D/
htkaki
post Jan 10 2010, 10:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Ip Man's AQ s*cks doh.gif . The dialogue is so muffled and the overall effect is imbalanced.

Oppo I heard quite good... but dunno how much selling    hmm.gif

IIRC around RM2.5K (BD-83) if you get it from Spore.

htkaki
post Jan 10 2010, 07:44 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:21 PM)
if buy from SG already become 2.5k.. not really cheap wat..
Buy Dune is better tongue.gif
htkaki
post Jan 13 2010, 09:38 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 13 2010, 01:04 AM)
That can only be lord Megatron...  whistling.gif
True notworthy.gif

Anyone surpass the 550mark? Then, maybe can topple Tun Mega from the helm. I think most of them are in the 300-400 region
htkaki
post Jan 13 2010, 04:09 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 13 2010, 09:55 AM)
And that can only be one person... YOU sir?  biggrin.gif  Anyways, not much activities in here these couple of days... being kinda quiet.  yawn.gif
You might have get the wrong person sweat.gif My total collection as to date is less than 50 titles.

0.0496sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:40 AM