Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Jan 6 2010, 11:48 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
hahaha pic spam....
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C pls This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 6 2010, 11:49 PM |
Jan 7 2010, 01:14 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
70200G + 2xTC
Jan 7 2010, 02:13 AM
cleonII, i been looking for it.. how much u brought it? do some testing, then write a lite review to poison us (mainly me) hahaha
Jan 7 2010, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 7 2010, 02:22 AM) Bought it from here for a 120 it is really handy and easy to use. My only gripe is the receiver tend to be hanging when flash is attached. Probably can mod abit by adding velcro sticker or sort so it wont be hanging. Range wise is great. It is a must buy for those who are already attached with somebody because we all have out-of-frame syndrome ahh isnt shashiki rm115 only?for a real in depth review can head over here |
Jan 7 2010, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 7 2010, 09:47 AM) Yeah. But its off until 8th of jan. I am leaving for vacation tomorrow ahhh, have fun in ur trip! |
Jan 8 2010, 05:47 PM
finejava:
maybank debitcard(which now replace maybank atm card, unless u are under18) does give treaty points like credit card. the way people use the card decides they are using it right or not. installment case, usually i make sure i saved enough money to actually purchase the thing, then i use installment, and i do have enough to 1 swipe, but why? it's like buying the thing in full, but paying them slowly. the cash in hand would really really come in handy in case of emergency. i only buy thing with the money i have. maybe some of those 'students' practise this method. and ATM, withdrawal limit in most ATM per session is 1k (some 1.5k) and the daily withdrawal limit is standard 1k, u can increase it up to 3k from the ATM machince (some up to 5k) for saving accounts. current account has far higher daily limit. some bank has the ATM service to let u use ur creditcard to withdraw money* as if u just swipe the card out for cash. aka, cash advance. albnok & finejave. there is diff with CC and DC when in hospital... CC can just swipe within ur credit limit, while DC, if ur bank no cash, u cant use it at ALL. medical card, need time to have approval from the issuer, until then, u still have to pay the deposite, once the approval pass, they will tear the credit/debit card slip. it happened to me before having a creditcard is for emergency... and before u make any crazy purchase(anything more then 1k), best is talk to ur family (parent if u are not married even u are 30yo, spouse if u are married) that way, u able to control urself from buying something u dont need or cant pay. |
Jan 9 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 8 2010, 09:30 PM) Haha , thats why i personally prefer to use a Debit rather than Credit.. shopping, no problem, they should understand.I normally will wait till I have enough cash then baru I buy .. parents never encourage credits =( Ask you guys la , if one day you were purchasing something and your card doesn't work , would you just say sorry and walk away? restaurant? prepare wash plate... hahaha (joke...) this one really need call for help. face is not an issue to me. because, things happens... its part of journey of life, then next time, be smarter... dont make the same mistake twice. Added on January 9, 2010, 12:44 amdestful: SAL 35mm F1.4 G SAL 30mm F2.8 macro DT This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 9 2010, 12:53 AM |
Jan 9 2010, 02:43 AM
NBTD, pic spam
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « best wishes to everyone |
Jan 9 2010, 12:59 PM
hinika: i wan join too, i buy ticket fly to kl ya! LOL then can do gathering again! haha
Jan 9 2010, 11:57 PM
Banzai_san: tamron sharpness? F2.8 17mmhand held, 1/20, available light. edit: A300, sorry for the bad iso noise. iso400
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « seriously, when u guys always argue how sharp is CZ, i dont get when u upload to web or develop the photo, does it really use the WHOLE 10mp of sharpness? i only need the 10mp if i were to send my works to the magazines or printing a banner to hang over from KLCC tower one to tower two. or i may need a medium format for that.. as for keep saying that tammy is a fast lens, honestly, F5.6 to F2.8 is only 2 STOP. A500, iso400 to 1600 is also 2 stop. do the maths, CZ will give u the speed whatever the condition with a A550 body. people take F2.8 zoom for the isolation of the subject from the background(minor bokeh), and the way the bg light is absorbed into the photo/sensor(aka brighter photo) but still, i vote for tammy F2.8 for the "need to isolate the subject from background". This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 9 2010, 11:59 PM |
Jan 10 2010, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jan 10 2010, 12:10 AM) More Pic Sepam with my SAL55200 before I go to sleep! i think u could try F8 or F11 for better sharpness and darken tone of the butterfly or any close up. they look better with smaller aperture» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C is Highly appreciated! This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 10 2010, 12:20 AM |
Jan 10 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(hkhk @ Jan 10 2010, 11:35 AM) Bro.. Cannot compare Aperture and ISO like tat leh.. u might be mistaken,... but even F2.8 does affect AF speed, but it would be only like less then 1%.Gotta define what the fast lens mean.. -Fast lens as in, Fast to AF. not how fast the shutter can be. -A bigger aperture, mean more light goes into the sensor and the AF "could" be faster (but not absolutely faster) -Boost the ISO 2 stop higher, only mean u can shoot at faster shutter speed. -I m not sure whether A550 got AF sensor with F2.8 sensitivity or not. if they have, then it can utilize the F2.8 aperture. Then it's fast. Added on January 10, 2010, 11:39 am that should not be a problem. they should have your details in the system if you had registered online. A550 does not have F2.8 sensor. even if it does have a F2.8, it helps with accuracy, not speed. coz without it, it will still goes hunting under low light thus longer AFlock, so in the end, i dont think F3.5 lens would hunt more then F2.8 iether. but u wont have the problem with flash attached. do u have any idea how the image is transfered until the AF sensor? even i use F22, my OVF is still bright, and when i use F2.8 it does not go brighter, so basically, inside the shutterbox, the amount of light stay more or less the same. and knowing that they have to pass through the mirror glass (semi translucent) onto a mirror to reflect it down to another mirror, then only to the AF sensor, and no, it wont brighten up the area anyway. a tamron 70200 F2.8 is not faster then 1870 F3.5-5.6, or even any faster then 55-200 F4-5.6... it's the gear or why they even invent HSM into large lens with the H instead of just SAM. speed affected by motors, gear, AF sensor design(generation) and a lot other factor and aperture comes in last role. Prime lens is fast because of the designed screw gear, then the zoom lens, because of prime usually have really really wide open aperture, people mistaken it being the factor it being fast, it is not. like i said, the aperture helps isolate subject from the background... but when compare BG color absorption, iso give nicer color then F2.8 during flash photography. because the F2.8 will let available light being overwrite the flash (since ur AWB is 5500 with flash. iether ur picture becomes redish or bluish)... where u will need very good understanding of light to shoot a proper colored photo. and finally, to me, a fast lens mean, HSM... no other. unless the HSM is built into the body |
Jan 10 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(hkhk @ Jan 10 2010, 05:01 PM) Don u notice that when your SONY AF lens attached to the camera body, it's at the wide open aperture (yes the widest). Until the moment you press the shutter. then the Aperture contract to the desired aperture and snap.. So that why when u use F22, there is no effect on your viewfinder, unless u press the DOF preview button. Goto to shop, grap a A700 and above and try out the DOF button n you will see yes, that why i say it would not affect the AF, coz it's wide open all the time. or maybe, when u zoom in, it turn to F5.6 (if u insist) and it suppose to go dark (because i have a manual lens, and F5.6 is darker then the kitlen at F5.6)If u have a manual lens then u try to focus at F22, sure ur camera cry. edit: I should say how to AF at F22, when the scene is dark and the DOF is very deep... But then that's not the issue, when the subject is in focus, then it's considered Focus. i have a manual lens, and, its full manual, and chipless, AF doesnt work. today's tech, a if a lens goes fully manual, most of the time is chipless... if there is chipped, usually it wont give u aperture ring to play with, due to the design of how alpha manages aperture during shutter release. the point is, F2.8 affect the AF at such small scale that it become irrelevant at all. hence F2.8 doesnt not make AF faster. so when a fast lens is named, not because it focused fast. then the 70300G is a fast lens, but it isnt a F2.8... get the point? |
Jan 10 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Jan 10 2010, 06:01 PM) if got money, go A550, else, wait for few months for A450(without LV) to reach shore. (but waiting the few month could already have let u save up to a A550 too these two camera will last u longer then AX30 |
Jan 10 2010, 06:22 PM
hkhk : DOF button, the main use is when u shoot marco, too see the DOF, u dont really use DOF on scenery, even portrait, it's already wide open at f2.8, BUT our eye, has it's own DOF too, even u shoot at F2.8. the photo will comes out More Bokeh then what u see in the OVF before the shot.
i have read a article long ago, bout discussion of how DOF become much less useful... and practically removed from entry level camera to save cost. one is that, like above, the eye has own DOF, so practically, it doesnt work well on large aperture. then, it become darks when activate, whats the point when u cant see? (so it's ONLY useful outdoor) then, today's AF is so good and accurate, u dont have to worry bout shooting something oof. unless for some reason u cant shoot well. (i forgot how the article parse it, but its something bout today AFsystem are better then what they have in the pass, so DOF is not require to see the accuracy of focus, to my wonder, goes DOF affect focus plane?) 1. compose 2. focus (with wide open, say F1.4, very shallow dof, unlike pass camera where they have the little 2flipped focusing screen in the middle, digital era dont have 3. set aperture 4. set shutter speed... watch metering. 4 step sound easy, but when u are really shooting, u know the suffering when u have flash. the #4. set shutter speed are set differently, or could be possible ignore at 1/60 and let the flash TTL does the rest... this is much easier... lol This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 10 2010, 06:23 PM |
Jan 11 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 10 2010, 06:43 PM) ieR: Where got "eye has own DOF"? is it possible to find this custom for Alphas? it's always been in my invisible wishlist to mod that, btw, if my camera still under warranty, it could void it?It's all due to the focusing screen installed. The default Type-G screen only shows a DOF as shallow as F3.2. When you shoot at F1.4 the picture has shallower DOF than what you see. This is because of the focusing screen, not your "eye's DOF". The Type-M screen shows a DOF of F1.4 in the viewfinder if you are using a F1.4 lens. Type-M screens are changeable for the A700 at the Sony Service Center for a fee. Type-M screens are user-changeable for the A850/A900, if you can find it outside Malaysia. The "2 flipped focusing screen" is called a split prism. Around it there is a donut-shaped ring called a "microcollar". Outside, the rest of the viewfinder is called a "ground glass matte". Usually, these manual focusing screens will show a DOF of F1.4 like the Type-M screens do. lugiamcg: The A450/A500/A550 has the same user-friendly GUI. I think you might like the A450! |
Jan 12 2010, 06:30 PM
deadangel: welcome to the club.
dont have to think so much, 50 F1.8 is Very good enough, even u have 50 F1.4, u will hardly use it at 1.4... other lens are kinda expensive, after 3-6 month using 50mm, learn to understand how aperture affect the photo, then only re-study again what lens u going to upgrade again lancent: choice is urs, just do more research of what u really wan instead of asking people what is good. there are people who loves noise in the photo (i am learning to like them) they portray emotion too. like shootkk mention, prehaps hold on to the A7xx out, coz i am waiting for it since my A300 still can do marvelous photos. Added on January 12, 2010, 6:33 pm QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 12 2010, 06:25 PM) i tot he mentioned, KM is old lens, old tech, old coating. sony, new coating, new tech etc. new is good. This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 12 2010, 06:33 PM |
Jan 12 2010, 06:42 PM
i planning to let go A300 for funding new camera too, but before let go, must send to sony last service. but only can do after CNY
Jan 12 2010, 08:25 PM
SSS works on ALL lens, that is the marvelous of it.
try find a IS/VR on 50mm prime, or 135prime on others. but my opinion, SSS works great for really slow shutter, like 1/10 on 18mm, up to 50mm, then 1/20 for 100mm-200mm. try ask IS/VR on 1/20 on 200mm. (200mm = 1/200ss, 1/20 is 3+1/3 stop) or was that because my hand is stable? that i can shoot 1/20 on 200mm =.= Added on January 12, 2010, 8:29 pmachew: for some reason, i am not looking at FF yet... (mostly is from albnok's scolding to me... lol) i find that, the FF's are very very basic function,... missing all the fun fun function on lower model... This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 12 2010, 08:29 PM |
Jan 12 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 12 2010, 09:57 PM) I think it is if you bought at normal shop u forgotten that, the promotion for A550, they give u a photoprinter, that worth 499? or was it 599? that is, WOWWWWWW..... &#%$!< aiyo, the A7xx haven out, they poison us with printer summore... how? grab A550 or wait? LOLRM2650 + RM530 = RM3180 compare to RM2999 plus 300 = RM3299 (free rm499 printer!) This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 12 2010, 10:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 AM |