ieR
post Jan 2 2010, 11:16 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 2 2010, 11:05 PM)
u can use higher iso..or make the shutter speed longer if u have a tripod with u...
how about he uses F5.6 then F6.3?
ieR
post Jan 3 2010, 12:23 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(bernama7 @ Jan 2 2010, 11:29 PM)
neo_lam: i try already(MS picture, don have photoshop), but more noise.

achew: thanks again, i should use high iso. still shy to bring tripod at crowded place... blush.gif  blush.gif

ieR: why i not step down to f5.6 doh.gif ...there is any side effect, like shallow DoF?

next time i should pick setting more carefully
erm i dont know, what was the zoom length? if not more then 50mm, at that infinity focus, i doubt u get bokeh on the boat.

but in photographer, there is a lot thing to learn and surprise u never thought of. for example, have u try shoot A boat(yea, A single boat) with the sea as BG, bokeh or not, up to u, but the smudge bokeh of sunset color on the sea could be really nice too.

explore around, when i started photography, i shoot every possible crazy idea i can think of, through that, i learn a lot of DO's and DONT's of good composition wink.gif

like how i shot over 60 shoot just one this one shot that i liked
ieR
post Jan 3 2010, 12:46 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

go borrow tele, serious, no tele, u wont like to walk close up to people to say "cheese" hahaha
ieR
post Jan 3 2010, 02:15 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 3 2010, 06:35 AM)
last time i was searching for this lens no one's selling haiz..

the smoke is hard to avoid.. but somehow the smoke is brings some kind of beautiful effect to me..
last time i practice the blackcard method with my sister playing the fireworks (the handheld, small2 one) at my front yard..
y must say "cheese" ah? doh.gif
lol, what i mean is, with short zoom, u need to walk up to 3 meter close, the subject surely will know u are shooting them, so, might as well ask them to say cheese... lol
ieR
post Jan 3 2010, 11:14 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 3 2010, 10:33 PM)
was looking at fren's photos in facebook and noticed this pic... is it a pp effect or is it doable using our cameras??

that pic is PP.

but it can be done with rear curtain slowshutter shot. but it looked a little diff from tht pic (imho this method one is more beautiful)

*(aiya, i just install window7 on my computer, so i dun have photoshop, or any resize tool to show u of the shot i did)
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 01:05 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Jan 3 2010, 11:22 PM)
window7 u can actually use paint to resize tongue.gif
wow, i didnt realise win7's paint improved so much @.@ thx...

here is it.

ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 02:47 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 4 2010, 01:18 AM)
that one is due to flash, if its not due to the blast, the ppl at the sides will all be a major streak as well  biggrin.gif and in this particular photo, is a front curtain blast
rear curtain. coz i used the zoom technique, the final position of the camera is upright.

ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 03:11 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

erm... how old is the flash? how heavy is it used. i cant really say, it is at the borderline pricing....

Added on January 4, 2010, 3:12 ambut i might as well ask u go buy a new F42 + 50 f1.8?

1. for the full warranty of both
2. 50 F1.8 give better color, sharpness, and tone

and i think it is about 1k+ for both?

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 4 2010, 03:12 AM
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 03:33 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i didnt follow the price, but let's put the price i think is for 50 Fa.8 is 399, u still grab them around 1.2k for both new and full warranty. depending u wanna spend the extra 200 or not. but at least, with the warranty period, u can send ur lens to service for free~
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 11:27 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

*removed; the question has been answered

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 4 2010, 11:30 AM
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 12:00 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 4 2010, 11:29 AM)
Pic spam ...

C&C appreciated ...
i would prefer the light is from above the side... try compose it one more time see how it becomes? biggrin.gif
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 12:09 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:45 AM)
Any idea how long the bulb life would be? Sigh. Sony battery grip doesn't like nikon one has AA batteries slot, if it do it will be nice.
the reason for it is simple, it doesn support the lithum info thingie. meaning with the normal AA battery, it might screw up the % thingie... our sony has the best power management, it tell to the % +-1% error.... imagine ehem brand camera show 1 bar left... 1 bar is 20% or less then 20% u also dunno, at least our one show 10% we know is time to charge, when it shows 19%, we know we still can do 200 shots. wink.gif the % really help u to prepare knowing u have enough batt or not. the ehem brand u cant even estimate 2 bar is 40% or 21% (the diff of 200 shot is a lot...) or 4 bar is 80% or 61%?

i hope this give u the general idea, why infobatt is better then AA batt. summore a new batt is not expensive also....
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 06:54 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 4 2010, 05:27 PM)
just read the review on 24-70 zeiss...potong stim la...bokeh dia very ugly...

http://www.photozone.de/sony-alpha-aps-c-l...eiss_za_2470_28

noprob: niceeeee!!! need to learn panning from u la...
finejave, the test was on crop sensor, i assume on FF another story? brows.gif brows.gif
ieR
post Jan 4 2010, 08:35 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jan 4 2010, 08:31 PM)
Just bought a A200 2nd hand..... how i extend warranty...
u canT, u only can extend the day u brought it

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 4 2010, 08:41 PM
ieR
post Jan 5 2010, 11:54 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:09 AM)
ahah thanks.. =)

clive bought the tammy with the back focus problem.. long story cut short.. it was the a700 itself which had the focus problem.. so after tweaking the a700 (he tweaked it himself!! DIY man!!) the tammy didnt have much problem after that.. but, u let clive go into the details la =P .. it was posted somewhere in the previous threads lol.. very long post about how he tweaked the a700 if i recall..
not only him, my A300 also has the issue.

u will notice obvious calibration issue once u grab lens like 50mm or f2.8 lens. if it's fine, then it is fine, if it's off, u can see it very obviously.
ieR
post Jan 5 2010, 03:16 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

but they remove the godly AF sensor of A550 from A450... @.@
2k body only? still a good buy if u dont need LV...
ieR
post Jan 6 2010, 12:23 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
Random spam ...

i'm feeling that 4# & 2# is a lil bit under expose...ehmm...but conscience say it's ok...
on my lcd its not under, it looked fine... strong color and sharpness thumbup.gif
ieR
post Jan 6 2010, 05:48 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 6 2010, 03:23 PM)
weixuan: thx for the idea...will try that out...

ieR: zeiss power...

soket: thx...

Seng_kiat: yeap, 85mm F1.4 zeiss

neo_lam: indeed poisonous...regretted that i even touch a zeiss...now my mind is all zeiss...nothing else...haih...
did u +? + ? +? to the creative mode? usually zeiss look just nice with +0 +0 +0 biggrin.gif wondering coz i played with my good friend's 1680 for one wedding(and his A550), fuyooo, damn power~ poison badly

but lucky i am broke... because of what i brought this month....

i have to upgrade my 'desk'top from this

to this

then maybe another saving for 5-6 month, can grab the A7xx drool.gif drool.gif
ieR
post Jan 6 2010, 06:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 6 2010, 05:58 PM)
ieR: I'm not sure I want to ask what that is in your Before picture, to the left of the laptop... I like how your prints hang to the left like a darkroom.
if u are implying those, nope, elken for heels, i got crack heels blush.gif

zergling and albnok: yea, before this, i planning to make the wall behind the monitor for projector, can watch movie and work on larger workspace... but then i found out, HD projecter can buy me 20 of the lcd, LOL... end up with this setting, Now i am planning to make the whole wall behind the lcd to be like the photo-hanger... biggrin.gif or maybe stick a white poly-esther board then stick photo directly behind. i use photos that i really love and those after 1 year, when i look back, i would like "WTF, how did i shot that pic??" good way to go down memory lane.. like this one... EZ by me... i totally forgot how i edited it... cry.gif

Added on January 6, 2010, 7:01 pmmaybe later i will spam a set of photo of what i hand on the photo hanger... some of the best pic i ever have smile.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 6 2010, 07:01 PM

ieR
post Jan 6 2010, 09:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jan 6 2010, 09:06 PM)
question bout external hdd

izzit ok if i let it on eventho im not using or i better off it when not in use?
depending, on it when u needed, off it ONLY when u are going off. on-off-on-off when u need files, will actually kill the motor faster. so, once on, let it spin only. the auto spin down works with most harddisk case. newer branded harddisk is USB detect base(or usb power-on/up), once u unplug usb, it auto spindown, goes to sleep mode, plug in usb, it wakes up. like my maxtor 1tb, and WD studio 2tb... love them a lot~

Added on January 6, 2010, 9:54 pmit's like time VS money...

college, anytime can ajak chicks out shooting, no money to spend....

working, totally no time, 8 to 5(or 10 for some people)... saturday and sunday, seriously lazy to step out... if got gf, lazy susah, money also go to entertain them... left over is for gear to self entertain tongue.gif

finejava: so fast sell? haiyo, felt like letting go tamron F2.8 for cz, but, sayang the f28 a lot >.< the F2.8 helps a lot to isolate bg...

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 6 2010, 09:54 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:11 AM