Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
wha7ever
Dec 30 2009, 02:40 PM
destfull : Felt sorry for you, hope you got it back!
hongyew : Might be a dumb question. What kind of vibration? I thought there is always minute shake when turn on/off. Btw, my longest service for my camera was 3 weeks. That's when they replace 3 parts for my viewfinder.
coolio2199 : Can go any shop and ask. Fotokem should be able to give you at the price of RM 30. I got mine last time for RM 20 with the camera at Fotokem.
bysquashy
Dec 30 2009, 02:46 PM
coolio2199, be careful about filter. There are a lot of Cap Ayam filter in the market and the shops will try to con as much as they can with it.
For SAL1870 filter, I wouldn't spend anything more than RM50.
wha7ever
Dec 30 2009, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 30 2009, 02:46 PM) coolio2199, be careful about filter. There are a lot of Cap Ayam filter in the market and the shops will try to con as much as they can with it. For SAL1870 filter, I wouldn't spend anything more than RM50. True, but it's not easy to tell which is fake/original. Mine is Hoya, but not sure original or fake... didn't cause much focus hunting at indoors though.
bysquashy
Dec 30 2009, 02:55 PM
I used to use cap ayam filter on kitteh, it caused vignetting so I threw it away.
achew
Dec 30 2009, 02:59 PM
imo 1870 doesnt worth a decent filter..unless u already identify ur next upgrade/replacement..and it happen to have the same filter size...
Dec 30 2009, 03:02 PM
1870 doesn't need a filter, if you use a cheap filter it will flare like crazy but if you use expensive one it seems like it wont make sense for such a cheap lens. Thus just don't use, I keep mine in the box after using for 2 months or just use the hood to protect it abit.
coolio2199
Dec 30 2009, 03:14 PM

so far i saw octopus 1 is ard +/- rm50...btw its my cousin sis will be using...so i'll jus get wats necessary for her lor...LOL
Braynumb
Dec 30 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 30 2009, 01:13 PM) yea, planning to let go A300 + 1870 + 8gb mcard. and 1750 F2.8 + B+W MC filter poison badly by fisheye... something u shoot with fisheye, if u were to use UWA 11mm, u have to stand 3 meter up in the air...  This post has been edited by Braynumb: Dec 30 2009, 03:46 PM
Arapan
Dec 30 2009, 03:49 PM

I just bought my second LCD hard cover last week for my A350 in Sony Centre Mid Valley. Other places out of stock. The first one got scratched and broken. Its useful and more protective as its hard. It all depnds how we handle our camera.
Mavik
Dec 30 2009, 03:53 PM
Patience is a virtue
How in the world did you break your LCD cover?
lwliam
Dec 30 2009, 05:44 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 30 2009, 11:41 AM) ehm...looks like everyone getting richer these days... Added on December 30, 2009, 11:50 amChristmas pic spam!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C...appreciated looks oversaturated to me
fansoption
Dec 30 2009, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 30 2009, 11:41 AM) ehm...looks like everyone getting richer these days... Added on December 30, 2009, 11:50 amChristmas pic spam!!! 1#  2#  3#  4#  5#  6#  7#  C&C...appreciated what font you using can tell me the font name  Added on December 30, 2009, 5:55 pmQUOTE(destfull @ Dec 30 2009, 03:02 AM) Really thanks for your advice bro  I'll do it ASAP  Actually I'm going to KL to find lens.... but I found these :  So my MBP dream will still be dream  Welcome to A550 member  I also a550 member, your body is 2 tone color or full black look like full black color This post has been edited by fansoption: Dec 30 2009, 05:56 PM
wingster
Dec 30 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 30 2009, 06:54 PM) what font you using can tell me the font name  Added on December 30, 2009, 5:55 pmWelcome to A550 member  I also a550 member, your body is 2 tone color or full black look like full black color looks like A550 black model was the very first release version of the A550 series before October (As Japan and China had released it earlier during the end of September) as I ask many people about the black version of A550 was not available on Taiwan and other country but strangely in China and somehow Japan they are black color model .... ><
finejava
Dec 30 2009, 06:19 PM
fansoption: it's zapfino lwliam: thx...ehm but i did not adjust the saturation settings in RAW...just the exposure...and for pic 4# i PP it to make it similar like lomography...trying to jinak jinak with photoshop...
noprob
Dec 30 2009, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 30 2009, 06:19 PM) fansoption: it's zapfino lwliam: thx...ehm but i did not adjust the saturation settings in RAW...just the exposure...and for pic 4# i PP it to make it similar like lomography...trying to jinak jinak with photoshop... Nice series bro .. Well i like it Its the Zeiss ka ?
wingster
Dec 30 2009, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 30 2009, 07:19 PM) fansoption: it's zapfino lwliam: thx...ehm but i did not adjust the saturation settings in RAW...just the exposure...and for pic 4# i PP it to make it similar like lomography...trying to jinak jinak with photoshop... hmm but overall your shooting was very redish color ....
finejava
Dec 30 2009, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 30 2009, 06:41 PM) Nice series bro .. Well i like it Its the Zeiss ka ? thx... yeap...snap using 16-80 zeiss...
achew
Dec 30 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 30 2009, 06:19 PM) fansoption: it's zapfino lwliam: thx...ehm but i did not adjust the saturation settings in RAW...just the exposure...and for pic 4# i PP it to make it similar like lomography...trying to jinak jinak with photoshop... usually lomo is slightly towards greenish n yellowish..which i dont see in ur #4
finejava
Dec 30 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Dec 30 2009, 06:50 PM) usually lomo is slightly towards greenish n yellowish..which i dont see in ur #4 ehm...thx for the heads up...let me re-modify n see... Added on December 30, 2009, 6:57 pmQUOTE(wingster @ Dec 30 2009, 06:43 PM) hmm but overall your shooting was very redish color ....  is it because of the WB? the real scene suppose to be real dark...only the lighting from the table lit up the whole area... i'm using a F58 flash...that is why the whole picture looks as though it's being snap in bright area... This post has been edited by finejava: Dec 30 2009, 06:57 PM
freddy manson
Dec 30 2009, 06:58 PM
nice series finejava, haiz wonder when gonna see more from the mata-ikan?