125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

Kul | Mo0
post Dec 30 2009, 10:50 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

There's only 1 70-300G. It is a premium lens like Canon's L lenses. The other one would be 75-300, a cheap kit lens. (:
eddybeh
post Dec 30 2009, 10:51 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 30 2009, 10:48 PM)
G series only got one 70300....i think tht without G is 75300....
the difference is the price and IQ...
blink.gif thx for the info... i think i have to read more on lens ad... any recommended links??
lwliam
post Dec 30 2009, 10:51 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Dec 30 2009, 10:33 PM)
i'm using one as well the name something call Yong Nuo...it serve me very well.. and i prefer this wireless remote that the A700 remote which my wireless will focus b4 shoot while the A700 no....
the standard A700 remote, do focus before the shutter fires. under dim light the other day, on my tripod, after pressing on the remote, i can hear the cam *zrrr zrrr* then only it snaps
ieR
post Dec 30 2009, 10:57 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

freddy manson: erm, the fisheye photos are from me...??? u mistaken it from finejava? tongue.gif

finejava: bro, when i first saw it, i was like, wow, so red... and i tot i have problem with my christmas present... (new 24" LCD), and i adjusted my lcd to ur picture calibration.. duhhh, i am so wrong...

there is 2 red for such redish photo if u think u shoot at normally.
1. the ceiling is red, bounced down back red, causing everything to be tinted red (which i doubt)
2. CZ lens with creative mode +?+?+?.... if u are using CZ, best is to set ur creative mode to standard +0 +0 +0, even a little +1 will throw the color off to vivid color (but it is still subjective to personal choice and liking) cz is beautiful as it is at +0 +0 +?

Added on December 30, 2009, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 30 2009, 10:51 PM)
the standard A700 remote, do focus before the shutter fires. under dim light the other day, on my tripod, after pressing on the remote, i can hear the cam *zrrr zrrr* then only it snaps
under dim light? does the AF illu lite up?

This post has been edited by ieR: Dec 30 2009, 11:00 PM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 30 2009, 11:00 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 30 2009, 10:03 PM)
LoL.. Im currently using the aputure wireless remote, works great.
Why ask?

Wireless is great if you want to take group shot and doesnt want to wait for 10 secs which frustrate everyone . LOL
Nice. Yours is the radio frequency ones ya? Saw at shashinki the IR ones. Kinda interesting. Going to vacation with my wife. So at least need a few picture of us together. Been 'out of frame' for quite a while already laugh.gif
finejava
post Dec 30 2009, 11:03 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 30 2009, 10:57 PM)
freddy manson: erm, the fisheye photos are from me...??? u mistaken it from finejava? tongue.gif

finejava: bro, when i first saw it, i was like, wow, so red... and i tot i have problem with my christmas present... (new 24" LCD), and i adjusted my lcd to ur picture calibration.. duhhh, i am so wrong...

1. the ceiling is red, bounced down back red, causing everything to be tinted red (which i doubt)
2. CZ lens with creative mode +?+?+?.... if u are using CZ, best is to set ur creative mode to standard +0 +0 +0, even a little +1 will throw the color off to vivid color (but it is still subjective to personal choice and liking) cz is beautiful as it is at +0 +0 +?

ieR: i believe the reddish is due to 1. as all the deco in the house is red in color and all my settings is standard...
freddy manson
post Dec 30 2009, 11:04 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

nope, finejava already got mata-ikan lens so just waiting his pics lor flex.gif
finejava
post Dec 30 2009, 11:05 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 30 2009, 11:04 PM)
nope, finejava already got mata-ikan lens so just waiting his pics lor flex.gif
freddy manson: i tak ade mata-ikan la...
noprob
post Dec 30 2009, 11:08 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 30 2009, 10:43 PM)
nice leh..........  thumbup.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 10:45 pmgot some questions... went to sony center in 1U just now... wat's the difference between 70-300 with G and without G? the price difference is huge.... and finally, i tested the A550... superb.... bt... i too noob dunno much lar, and the zoom is a little tight to me...
This is 70300G . Did u saw this one ?

freddy manson
post Dec 30 2009, 11:09 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

in ur geavity siggy got bower 0.42x fisheye (extension) so boleh dpt mata-ikan style he he he~ nvm.. later can see more pics lah from u..
if u're shooting raw then u can spend some time 'correcting' the reddish pics above
ieR
post Dec 30 2009, 11:10 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

finejava : ohh, it could be smile.gif i always watch out for color ceiling, lucky it's just red, acceptable color, if green, i cant imagine my set of photo turn green~... lol

freddy manson: my bad, just saw the geavity, hahahaha >>> finejave faster show us ur fisheye! tongue.gif

finejava
post Dec 30 2009, 11:13 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 30 2009, 11:09 PM)
in ur geavity siggy got bower 0.42x fisheye (extension) so boleh dpt mata-ikan style he he he~ nvm.. later can see more pics lah from u..
if u're shooting raw then u can spend some time 'correcting' the reddish pics above
ohh...itu bower ah...honestly...i've bought it...but never used it...let me try it out then...
eddybeh
post Dec 30 2009, 11:20 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 30 2009, 11:08 PM)
This is 70300G . Did u saw this one ?

yup.... other than price, wat's so different between this n 75-300??
Soony
post Dec 30 2009, 11:23 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 30 2009, 11:00 PM)
Nice. Yours is the radio frequency ones ya? Saw at shashinki the IR ones. Kinda interesting. Going to vacation with my wife. So at least need a few picture of us together. Been 'out of frame' for quite a while already laugh.gif
How much roughly is that? I got mine around Rm 100 from soulfly..
I do agree with your last sentence. but provided that you got bring a tripod for your own la.
finejava
post Dec 30 2009, 11:25 PM

340 posts

how bout this?

do you think this is over saturated? the original 1...indeed is REAL red...

hongyew
post Dec 30 2009, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 30 2009, 12:27 PM)
maybe it's the SSS broken? (thier faulty service?) that they need time to bring in a spare unit(whole sensor+SSS) from somewhere? sg no stock???

did they call u? usually when they reach your "case", and figure what's wrong/what to service, they will give u a call first to confirm with the proceed confirmation.

or perhaps its holiday season? 25 off, 26 off, half of the technician took whole week till 2nd Jan off... who knows, or christmas season and rainy season most damaged good send in for service. usually they are fast.
haha.... i sent to the shop that i buy with and ask them sent for me... which i request them to give me d service number easier for me to track the service status but they failed to do so.. aiks... =P

erm.. i sent to service about end of november, i belive that begining of dec didnt hav any holidays gua...

going for holiday this weekend, with no camera... haha.. wat to do. fate. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Dec 30 2009, 02:40 PM)
hongyew : Might be a dumb question. What kind of vibration? I thought there is always minute shake when turn on/off. Btw, my longest service for my camera was 3 weeks. That's when they replace 3 parts for my viewfinder.
It's vibration about same as phone when we put in silent mode and it last for about hm.... 5 sec... =P

sory ya. not so pro in explanation. =P

I like these pics... =P tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hongyew: Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM
lwliam
post Dec 30 2009, 11:26 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

yup, it lights up...
Kul | Mo0
post Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 30 2009, 11:20 PM)
yup.... other than price, wat's so different between this n 75-300??
The difference? Its exactly the same la if you compare a kitlens to a Zeiss lens. (:

This post has been edited by Kul | Mo0: Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM
ieR
post Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

finejava: take out the bower and try it... biggrin.gif

actually it's really vivid (strong saturation) but nothing wrong, if u like it, it's okay, since christmas to me, must got strong red and green~ tongue.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo: 8mm fisheye brows.gif brows.gif can self potrait

lwliam: confirm got AF... i mean, the camera can set shutter piority on AF or release... if release, i think it fire straight away with AF confirmation
vandechrome
post Dec 30 2009, 11:34 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

noprob. when u bought the 70300 G aa? i never know u already own the G...

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:25 AM