QUOTE(v1rtual @ Dec 29 2009, 09:47 PM)
what a nice view!! rclxms.gif
which part of china is it yah?
in Yunnan Lijiang biggrin.gif
wingster
post Dec 30 2009, 06:13 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 30 2009, 06:54 PM)
what font you using can tell me the font name smile.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:55 pm

Welcome to A550 member smile.gif I also a550 member, your body is 2 tone color or full black look like full black color
looks like A550 black model was the very first release version of the A550 series before October (As Japan and China had released it earlier during the end of September) as I ask many people about the black version of A550 was not available on Taiwan and other country but strangely in China and somehow Japan they are black color model .... ><
wingster
post Dec 30 2009, 06:43 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 30 2009, 07:19 PM)
fansoption: it's zapfino
lwliam: thx...ehm but i did not adjust the saturation settings in RAW...just the exposure...and for pic 4# i PP it to make it similar like lomography...trying to jinak jinak with photoshop...
hmm but overall your shooting was very redish color .... biggrin.gif
wingster
post Dec 30 2009, 09:33 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

guys wanna know a way to clean the dust on the sensor .....

I found those A350 and A550 very dusty >.< .... I checked F36 on it and realize it has many dust on sensor and 1 small dot on OVF ...
wingster
post Dec 30 2009, 10:22 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

also prevent camera shake on tripod without using 2 sec and 10 sec timer :3
wingster
post Jan 16 2010, 06:04 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

hmm I checked for the new module on A450 .... which is almost the same as A550 but 230k LCD Colors and 2.7 inch screen and no Live View

It was finally released at China and set the retail price on RMB5000 (RM2500) with SAL1855SAM

This post has been edited by wingster: Jan 16 2010, 06:04 PM
wingster
post Jan 16 2010, 07:06 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

....hmm din check it properly >_< but I'm just mention about the official Sony (China) A450 prices XD

by the way I found the biggest problem for the HDMI port..... I felt stupid on it, why? because they said you need a mini HDMI to HDMI port but surprisingly I found no where has the port to offer ...
wingster
post Jan 16 2010, 10:55 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jan 16 2010, 11:34 PM)
ahhh... my bad, did the wrong conversion blush.gif  blush.gif
however comes fastest releasing the new product and lower price on China since certain parts or shipment was done by there.

as u said the rumor A260 for HD Video I guess possible but probably will change the Live View system due for their technical system linking for fast AF Live View on previous model ....

This post has been edited by wingster: Jan 16 2010, 10:57 PM
wingster
post Jan 17 2010, 11:42 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 17 2010, 11:48 AM)
nice review....but suddenly ask me give up tilts screen...need some times..xD
yeah, I almost used it all the time for some low/high angle shooting XD

haha actually A450 offers for budget action/sports photographers which doesn't like or hateful against Live View

hmm if that case .. A450 should be larger VF ... rite? :/

wingster
post Jan 17 2010, 10:40 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Quickerzranoid @ Jan 17 2010, 04:21 PM)
i just check out the a380 last weekend.. and im kinda poisoned by this camera. im going to buy a DSLR by end of this month. but before the a380, i saw a nikon d3000 (at times square) which the cost is around rm2300. can anyone of sifus here tell me which 1 shud i go for? my budget is around rm2000 - rm2500. and im not DSLR user (*YET*). besides, i heard sony lenses are more expensive than other brand like nikon/canon. is that real? Help me.. im kinda confused.. thanks
Well to talk about retail prices, yes like A550 was eventually expensive in body (although the price on China, Japan site was selling in different price point and they offer the kit lens) compared to Nikon D90 making others to really consider a lacking on maximizing low ISO features (ISO 100), less customize, lacking important features but high speed capture, average IQ (overall good High ISO IQ and amazing HDR image capture) would be a pick to their pocket or not

most likely A300/A350 still delivers good IQ on outdoor shooting and from technical perspective, the so called Sky Noise problem on A300/A350 was less noticeable compared to A450/A500/A550

if you likely to go perhaps... erm err and yeah willing to have a try on second hand, I guess give an A300/A350 (wanted to sell my one >.<) a try biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wingster: Jan 17 2010, 10:42 PM
wingster
post Jan 18 2010, 09:57 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 18 2010, 02:52 AM)
but those lens under 1k, cant really justify any "super" IQ those usually get from those G/L lens right?

spam spam

cute or not? just 3week old

this the mum...

i think they are very very expensive dogs from china...
cute biggrin.gif
wingster
post Jan 18 2010, 12:42 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 18 2010, 01:37 PM)
sepam...

color was supra XD

what metering you used spot metering???
wingster
post Jan 20 2010, 07:02 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 20 2010, 07:48 PM)
wat is actually the difference of external flash compare to the internal one??other than better flashing power???anyone could briefly describe???

and for A350, f20 or f42 is more suitable???
depends on your need..... although I'm not so pro to comment on it

for F20 basically is used for standard portrait shooting when you felt your onboard flash wasn't good enough to powered up on taking the a small group of people or some object which you needed more flash light to fill it in shorter range

for F42 can said is all round for wireless flashing like macro shooting, fast flash cycle of the HSS function, enable to filled more light on larger area and of course adjustable on the range of flash too XD

and yeah another benefits to have external flash is you can bouncing the flash to make a better light fill .... >.<
wingster
post Jan 20 2010, 11:02 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 20 2010, 10:59 PM)
wingster: The F20 has HSS but only in WL mode (which means the off-camera flashes must have HSS, and by that the F20 would be on an A850/A900). HSS is not faster; in fact it uses more power and will have a slower flash cycle!

Also, the F20 is useless for portrait orientation bounce (to the ceiling) flash shots.

braindead_fr3ak: Find me a dealer that sells parallel import Sonys! There just are none. They have that good control over the market - pretty much any Sony you can buy in any shop is probably Malaysian. If Boeing says "aiya, Tarita Sonys are underwater set" they are lying.

You can only find parallel imports in online shops e.g. yghsin and Shashinki. That, and old "fell off the truck" Sony 50mm F1.4 lenses without serial number stickers.
hmm but I have a question for HSS .... because HSS allows you to use shutter speed below 1/160 or 1/180 i forgot already ... X_X so it felt faster for me when I used on drive mode .... since I used it on faster shutter speed.....so why it goes slower flash cycle? ...
wingster
post Jan 20 2010, 11:07 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 21 2010, 12:04 AM)
bro wingster better kasik shorten ur signature before any mod/staff perasan and ban u..
he he i got warned for this (dlu punya main panjang my signature wakakakaka)
thanks for your advise ... Imma shorten it X_X
wingster
post Jan 21 2010, 02:10 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 21 2010, 01:25 AM)
LobsterFish: lehtung was using a Raynox close-up filter in front of the lens.

wingster: Faster shutter speeds won't give you better recycle times. The reverse is true as the flash has to fill more light in.

HSS requires more power; the faster the shutter speed, the more power needed.

Nashakir: Color is fine, but you could've framed it so that you see a lot of blue, a lot of green and a lot of red. Instead I see a rear view mirror, a black tree and a lamppost.
....then whats the point for HSS ?? I really felt that was totally useless to use as so many disadvantages hence using driving and spamming may even damage the flashgun =.=
wingster
post Jan 21 2010, 03:17 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

wanna ask where do I get the battery grip for A550 .... whats the best price I can get now? >.<

0.0238sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:20 PM