Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

albnok
post Jan 8 2010, 11:41 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

We all get a lot more from our parents than we think. So while I would not want to put the parents in jail for bankruptcy, if I had a kid I would not get him/her a credit card. Heck I don't even believe in credit cards myself.

With credit cards, you can end up buying something you never knew how to save money up for.

Whereas if you save money up for it, if anything happens, you know how to save up that same money again. You know whether you need to eat bread, or quit smoking, because you've experienced it before.
finejava
post Jan 8 2010, 11:42 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
not recommended for beginner.... bcoz too heavy n u need time to learn how to stabilize urself for macro
there is monopod... icon_idea.gif
ianho
post Jan 8 2010, 11:42 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 8 2010, 11:29 AM)
ianho: there could be many possibility why this kinda thing is happening...so we can't generally blame all the parents for their mistake...

e.g: most parents will trust their children who are away from them, that they spend wisely...because they have been educated...but due to social influence and peer pressure, this kids are vulnerable to the outside world...therefore fall into a nasty trap...which in end, causing trouble to their parents...

the 1 to be blame is...the idiotic, moronic kid...for not able to withstand to their parents teaching...
It is solely the parent's fault n no1 else. If the limit was set, nothing will happen. So that is pure stupidity on the parents part n no1 else. Besides, when big purchases are made, the bank calls to notify the parents. There's no excuse for claiming ignorance.
lwliam
post Jan 8 2010, 11:43 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 8 2010, 11:42 AM)
there is monopod... icon_idea.gif
mono's never gonna be able to cut the cake... still needs a sturdy tripod

Added on January 8, 2010, 11:46 ami agree with both albert and ianho's POV. both's got its point. i myself have got a card, under parent's name. only to use it in emergency. and i would need to pay back after usage.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jan 8 2010, 11:46 AM
soket
post Jan 8 2010, 11:47 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Jan 8 2010, 09:55 AM)
any commend bout A330/A380??
mainly for girls la. not nice to hold if u got big hand. not much grip. go sony center to try 1
lildaredevil906
post Jan 8 2010, 11:47 AM

357 posts

btw, moo dont think im going to zaloon on saturday.. Mayby monday =)
finejava
post Jan 8 2010, 11:52 AM

340 posts

ianho: r u saying that...for those guys who keep on complaining bout their career...they should blame it to their teachers in school for not educating them properly?

same logic goes to the scenario, should we blame the parents for their numskull kids? just because the kids dunno how to control their spending habit without justifying their budget?

lwliam: i read in DigitalCamera mag...some of those guys are using monopod with their freaking huge telephoto lens to snap birds...i guess macro lens can never be as heavy as a tele lens...IMHO

albnok: i would rather carry CC rather than a bulk of cash...sometimes...CC do have it's benefits...like points...discounts...purchase protection and etc...i've learn my lesson once, after kena rob...and i manage to redeem a new HP after getting stolen...

good thing bout CC is...in the end of the day...you can change the points for something else...like for me...my favorite card is CIMB Enrich...all my purchase is turn into MAS Enrich miles...every year...i manage to redeem free tickets to Europe...or free upgrade to business class for long haul trip...which i can NEVER afford to experience...

This post has been edited by finejava: Jan 8 2010, 12:01 PM
freddy manson
post Jan 8 2010, 12:03 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

wah suddenly the credit card issue is risen here eh.~
i myself own a credit card, an i ONLY bought things that i now i can pay for..
self-controlling is VERY VERY necessarily..
about the supplementary cards tho.. i didnt agree for that..

anyway..
was hoping that a450 specs and more info on it (besides at sony's site) ie review can be found around the time it's (if) released here..
finejava
post Jan 8 2010, 12:08 PM

340 posts

tak ade la...mana ade issue...just sharing thoughts only...
lwliam
post Jan 8 2010, 12:11 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 8 2010, 11:52 AM)

lwliam: i read in DigitalCamera mag...some of those guys are using monopod with their freaking huge telephoto lens to snap birds...i guess macro lens can never be as heavy as a tele lens...IMHO

shooting birds and shooting bugs are 2 different fields altogether, with birds, u need the movement of the camera to pan. furthermore, the light is enough to keep the shutterspeed high enough.

with bug macro, the light is low, any small movement of the camera will shift the focus point drastically. try it and u will know
finejava
post Jan 8 2010, 12:14 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 8 2010, 12:11 PM)
shooting birds and shooting bugs are 2 different fields altogether, with birds, u need the movement of the camera to pan. furthermore, the light is enough to keep the shutterspeed high enough.

with bug macro, the light is low, any small movement of the camera will shift the focus point drastically. try it and u will know
ehm...u got a point there...thx for the hint...
fansoption
post Jan 8 2010, 12:21 PM

3,065 posts

is i get 90mm sometime i want shoot ant still can?
MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 12:24 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jan 8 2010, 12:21 PM)
yes u can, becoz that is real macro lens..
freddy manson
post Jan 8 2010, 12:30 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jan 8 2010, 12:21 PM)
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 8 2010, 12:24 PM)
yes u can, becoz that is real macro lens..
it depends on how u shoot it..
if u really2 like macro then u can try SP90 gerenti racun kaw2..
after that u can get the flash (specific macro flash) and go for heavy-duty neck strap for stabilization (unless ur using tripod to shoot ants tongue.gif)
popfish
post Jan 8 2010, 12:40 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 8 2010, 12:30 PM)
it depends on how u shoot it..
if u really2 like macro then u can try SP90 gerenti racun kaw2..
after that u can get the flash (specific macro flash) and go for heavy-duty neck strap for stabilization (unless ur using tripod to shoot ants tongue.gif)
flash gun (specific macro flash) ?? hmm.gif

braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 8 2010, 12:56 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

for macro...basically they use ring flashes..give a better all round flash exposure
MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 12:58 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Jan 8 2010, 12:40 PM)
like this user posted image
freddy manson
post Jan 8 2010, 01:08 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Jan 8 2010, 12:40 PM)
something like this:

Sony HVL-MT24AM

atau third party.. Macro-O Flash Adaptor..
soket
post Jan 8 2010, 01:44 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

looks heavy sweat.gif

This post has been edited by soket: Jan 8 2010, 01:44 PM
cjlai
post Jan 8 2010, 01:48 PM

1,631 posts