Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Jan 8 2010, 08:05 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 7 2010, 10:42 PM)
put on some SKII mask?? lol..i think very slight blurring would help to smoothen the background..

here's another shot i did few days back..never do any blurring on it..as i think the bokeh/background is smooth enough(as compared with 70200)

that pic will draw more venom into his vein making him wanting the 85mm zeiss more and more!
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 8 2010, 08:25 AM

5,580 posts

Morning guys ..

pic sepam abit ..

tmj
post Jan 8 2010, 08:38 AM

536 posts

hi all pro~ i wanna ask A330 and A350 wat different har? any advantages and disadvantages? wat the strong mainpoint to compare with canon 450D/500D/1000D?
likito
post Jan 8 2010, 08:49 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Jan 8 2010, 08:38 AM)
hi all pro~ i wanna ask A330 and A350 wat different har? any advantages and disadvantages? wat the strong mainpoint to compare with canon 450D/500D/1000D?
a300/a350 is previous model (discontinued)
18-70mm
10/14Mp
live view

a330/a380 is newer model
18-55mm SAM
10/14mp
live view
* come with the smaller body and grip , light . idea for female user
tmj
post Jan 8 2010, 09:05 AM

536 posts

=.=" my price range is around rm2000 so hmmm wat their advantages and disadvantages?
likito
post Jan 8 2010, 09:29 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Jan 8 2010, 09:05 AM)
=.=" my price range is around rm2000 so hmmm wat their advantages and disadvantages?
i suggest u pay little more get new A450 , will be launching in no time ... that really nice , A550 ver come with smaller lcd , and remove quick LV or wat , i forget already ...
one of the sony body advantage is build in Image Stabilizer (steady shoot) , no matter what lens u plug in , body will handle it ... beside, all the canon dslr line doesn't come with IS on body BUT it handle by lens , u have to take note with AND w/o "IS" price [ icon_idea.gif ] ...

Sony
-a450
-a500

Canon
-450D
-500D

This post has been edited by likito: Jan 8 2010, 09:30 AM
cjlai
post Jan 8 2010, 09:31 AM

1,631 posts

here u go.... check out the A450 specs here

http://www.dpreview.com/news/1001/10010506sonyA450.asp
tmj
post Jan 8 2010, 09:44 AM

536 posts

a450 is how much?
Sp00kY
post Jan 8 2010, 09:47 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Jan 8 2010, 09:44 AM)
a450 is how much?
i dont think that its in msia yet...
tmj
post Jan 8 2010, 09:55 AM

536 posts

any commend bout A330/A380??
likito
post Jan 8 2010, 09:55 AM

1,468 posts

soon , Taiwan official Sonystyle update info already link
a450 + 1855mm , RM2300+- (sure can get it cheaper outside SonyStyle)
cjlai
post Jan 8 2010, 10:01 AM

1,631 posts

wow.... the taiwanese is so efficient.... so fast oredi got price.... nice..... body only below 2k biggrin.gif
MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 10:11 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Jan 8 2010, 09:55 AM)
any commend bout A330/A380??
better u wait a little little bit for A450, trust us u wont dissappointed wit A450

This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Jan 8 2010, 10:14 AM
cjlai
post Jan 8 2010, 10:22 AM

1,631 posts

A450 will b available in feb 2010.... i think it will here somewhere in mar/apr....

This post has been edited by cjlai: Jan 8 2010, 10:24 AM
lwliam
post Jan 8 2010, 10:29 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

cjlai, did i see f/1.0?
Braynumb
post Jan 8 2010, 10:36 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 7 2010, 04:52 PM)
Braynumb: The video with the MF screen has a split-prism focusing screen. For the sake of simplicity, it is really something most of us do not need to use.
gez so... thanks for the explanation...

QUOTE(leeshock @ Jan 7 2010, 05:09 PM)

Just wondering, if you are in the market for for 70200, which would you choose?  The Tamron or the SAL 70200?  Considering that the Tamron is RM2k+ cheaper than Sony, but the Sony has SSM.  I believe IQ wise, both should be both good and sharp.
for the sake of saving, I'd go for the Tamron... for the sake of what I WANT, it's the G...

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 7 2010, 08:03 PM)
Sharpness yess .. but in term of IQ , Sony one shud b better
Have to agree with you bro... the Tammy excels in price... but when it comes to IQ, have to go for the G... but, for now, 55-200mm is good enough for me in the tele department... now just aiming for something in the RM5K range... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 7 2010, 09:00 PM)
Sigh there goes my hope. LOL. Damn nice la swipe swipe swipe. ):
aiyer... usually end of the month you would suffer la... hahahaha...

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 7 2010, 10:01 PM)
kul | Mo0: with high credit limit, comes with greater responsibility...

this is where usually young chap will drown of debt...swipe swipe swipe...until cannot pay back...then declare bankruptcy
yes yes... and sometimes the credit card is owned by the parents! the kids go and swipe2... tongue.gif then parents declare bankruptcy... know some parents that went through that...

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 8 2010, 10:22 AM)
A450 will b available in feb 2010....  i think it will here somewhere in mar/apr.... 

f1.0???
cjlai
post Jan 8 2010, 10:39 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 8 2010, 10:29 AM)
cjlai, did i see f/1.0?
MF lens.... no exif data.... cam will record as F1.0..... forgot to exclude tat fr my watermark tongue.gif

this was shot @ 85mm F1.4

This post has been edited by cjlai: Jan 8 2010, 10:40 AM
finejava
post Jan 8 2010, 10:45 AM

340 posts

braynumb: ya lor, end of the mth need to eat grass and bread only...for the next few mths...

Kul | Mo0: credit card is a BAD influence...!!!

This post has been edited by finejava: Jan 8 2010, 10:46 AM
chiggy
post Jan 8 2010, 10:53 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

hiyeee all...
long time no read and post in this forum biggrin.gif

I wanna ask, eventhough some may have asked and answer... how and where could I get wireless flash remote for my alpha and alpha flashes? You know those triggers that connects on the alpha and then trigger them to the flashes

and happy new year to all biggrin.gif

MechaHerc
post Jan 8 2010, 10:56 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 8 2010, 10:45 AM)
braynumb: ya lor, end of the mth need to eat grass and bread only...for the next few mths...

Kul | Mo0: credit card is a BAD influence...!!!
i agree with this sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:34 PM