Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 04:43 PM

80 posts

@juztiny
wahhhh...admire your lifestyle though u have to work late hours..wish i can keep up my pets hobbies and also work next time
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 07:07 PM

80 posts

u should offer lots and lots of hay also...

i feel your anggora mix aka teddy bear is kinda young..but it has been discussed by fyire already..how big is your bunny's cage?now u have 7 rabbits?

your dogs can get along with them ar?
i have 2 dogs that are best friend with my local rabbit..other 3 dun really like him..haha...maybe coz they were staying in the same house many years already
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 11:04 PM

80 posts

hehehe...your dogs are jealous that u are giving attention to the rabbits instead of them..hope i can cope with many pets next time also
yueyi5730
post Feb 20 2010, 06:45 PM

80 posts

cute wub.gif
they are looking real good
yueyi5730
post Feb 21 2010, 12:09 AM

80 posts

why u feed jacob biscuits ar???jacob biscuits high in fat content and not suitable for rabbits to eat..

poo is small due to indigestion or hairball...

did u offer hay?..rabbits gets very choosy sometimes so make sure u give good quality hay thats green(dull green) and smells good like chubby pets hay..my rabbit dun like other brands leh..ended up wasted and thrown away
yueyi5730
post Feb 22 2010, 10:10 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 22 2010, 01:09 AM)
My new and old bunnies get-to-know each other session.
it is good to see that your bunnies get along well with each other..but u are not separating the genders?u just let them mix around...amazing how ur rabbit willing to stay in that small square with low fences..my rabbit will just show off and jump over the fence..just telling me how the fence wont work...i have a 2 feet height barrier and she jumps over it with little problem...hahaha
yueyi5730
post Feb 22 2010, 03:52 PM

80 posts

@justiny
are your bunnies good with cavies as well..coz my friend's rabbit went and attck the guinea pig..

@lm_meileng
i think justiny is having a mini petting zoo in her home..hahaha
yueyi5730
post Feb 22 2010, 07:11 PM

80 posts

more rabbits?? shocking.gif how do u bond with so many at 1 time?
your "teddy bear" is small coz they are underage..

those pet shops use bengy coz it's cheap..i dont think they bother to feed them the expensive ones since pet shops are more to earning money then caring for rabbit health ...tat's why i op for home breed rabbit..

just wanna clarify,justiny i dont think u buy rabbit because of the breed right?..if so better not simply post up the breeds and confuse people if u are not sure of it..coz i myself i'm learning about various breeds to see what i should work on next time..and so far your teddy bear/english anggora/turkish anggora kits just looks the same to me...they look like what claimed to be anggora rabbits that are sold in petshops..they might have the long coat gene of an anggora thats true but just dont brand them with a special breed..what i'm saying is...like dogs mongrels also have long fur but they dont have a special breed that are still called mongrels or at least a mix breed with a certain pedigree dog maybe...belive me i rather research on the overseas breeders then refering to petshops for breeds..i never heard of teddy bear and turkish anggora.maybe turkish anggora cat sound familiar but i'm not very knowlegable in cats..

it is very clear that u like long coat anggora mix rabbits...enjoy grooming them..u can collect the fur and make a pillow out of it..

Added on February 22, 2010, 7:28 pmi'm not against any breed...i myself have a mix breed lion head..i claimed it to be closer to a lion head coz she has a mane and long fur on the chest..rabbit makes great pets and i'm sure everyone here agrees with me.even local breeds turn out beautiful due to their unique colours and shades..i just dont like petshops branding their rabbits a particular breed that dont exist...it makes no sense why they are doing that

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 22 2010, 07:28 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 22 2010, 08:10 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 22 2010, 07:51 PM)
Actually I am more interested on how the rabbits look, colors and size that appealing to me.  In fact, I also noticed that male rabbits make better pet than female.  Female tends to turn aggressive after adulthood.  Grooming time is the bonding time with my pets.

Collect the fur for pillow?  Eeewww....a bit unhygeine isn't it?
kekkeke..i was just joking la..haha biggrin.gif

but anggora rabbits are raised for the wool..it's a true thing..

yueyi5730
post Feb 26 2010, 08:39 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 26 2010, 08:30 PM)
Very happy that my tiny Mashimaro are gaining weight since I brought them home!  Seeing them growing week by week is really exciting...!

However the other one which I bought recently, it had diarrhea on the next day when I brought it home. Took it to the vet, and given antibiotic, stop the diarrhea already, but after 2 days of recovery, it  is still not gaining much weight. sad.gif
u must be very careful giving antibiotics to rabbit because rabbit rely on the normal flora of good bacteria in the stomach..many vets in malaysia are not aware of this and not all antibiotic are safe for rabbits..better to ask..
good they are growing..

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:44 pmthe blog links u posted up..

dont even know what quality they are talking about...look at the price they are selling that rabbit...crazy...and yet some manage to be sold..probably to other desperate backyard breeders

dont know how they can sell rabbit meat as well as rabbits for pets at the same place.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 26 2010, 08:54 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 26 2010, 10:53 PM

80 posts

if they are selling just meat i understand la..rabbit meat farm i have nothing against it even though i dont eat rabbit meat..its a food industry..just so sad that same sellers are selling their rabbits as food as well...it's like if the rabbit couldnt be sold as a pet it will be cut up for it's meat...=(
worse of the worse prabably they sell sick dead rabbits as the meat also...
yueyi5730
post Feb 27 2010, 09:49 PM

80 posts

so cute...is tat the mummy?
yueyi5730
post Mar 2 2010, 03:16 PM

80 posts

@fyire

why the fur orangy one?light refection?

the mummy is cute too..the other rabbit sniffing the mummy's butt the wire wont poke the eye ?looks dangerous

@justiny

pellets dont need to buy in big packaging coz it's not the staple food..summo got shelf life..if u buy in small packagind u can ensure that they have fresh batch all the time..but u have so many rabbits i guess it's the best way i think

if u buy above a certain amount got free shipping service
yueyi5730
post Mar 2 2010, 09:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Mar 2 2010, 03:40 PM)
Pee stains on the fur actually. I took that photo the same day I brought my rabbits home from boarding after 3 weeks (brought the new bunny - Russell home at the same time too).

This tends to be one of the biggest problems with a pure white rabbit, as pee stains are almost impossible to wash off. On the good side, these stains are mainly on just the surface. Just had a fur trimming session with the fellow that same night.
wah body also got the stain..maybe coz it's male so it sprays..my hyorin sometimes has yellow stain only the bum area..but i trim it quite regularly or sometimes just wash her bum..haha..summo mine long coat
yueyi5730
post Mar 3 2010, 01:49 PM

80 posts

wah hector ate big chunk of the tunnel..hahahha...anyone know how to DIY own tunnel from hay?is it possible?
yueyi5730
post Mar 4 2010, 04:48 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 4 2010, 01:22 PM)
I notice one of my rabbits nose got yellow stain, wondering is it sign of flu?  Its poo and pee seem normal.  Will rabbit catch flu?  Will it pass the illness to others?  Should I separate it from others?
rabbit with flu is often call snuffles...hard to cure and might get the fluid in the lungs and die...common signs are like wet nose..if it's very severe it's like mucus

it's highly infectious to other rabbits since they are staying in the same house..why dont u google up
yueyi5730
post Mar 5 2010, 11:29 PM

80 posts

rabbits are great pets maybe next time in future u can have your own...

justiny..snuffels dont take effect tat fast...probably another cause other than snuffles
yueyi5730
post Mar 6 2010, 10:41 PM

80 posts

u can buy the oxbow product straight from beh and yeo
yueyi5730
post Mar 8 2010, 06:51 PM

80 posts

wahhhhhhhhhh so many in such i short time

I also got "special breed" rabbit...welcome Soccer Fever rabbit newest breed in town...anyone wants autograph please stand in line...photographers are welcome too...

Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image

yueyi5730
post Mar 8 2010, 09:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Eli @ Mar 8 2010, 08:39 PM)
12 RABBITS???!!!!  rclxms.gif
how do u handle all of them? my ONE little rascal is already super demanding  notworthy.gif
how do u keep their play area clean? share some tips with us newbies please icon_rolleyes.gif
me too i wanna know too...

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:19 PM