fyire
post Feb 16 2010, 02:23 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 16 2010, 02:17 PM)
The seller said 1 month old.  He brought along some 2 months old, and 5 months old to show me the size of the rabbit (those are his pets).  My gosh, his Kancil car was full of rabbits, easily 40, I think.  He delivered around Klang Valley before came to my place, nearly 10pm.  I could see his wallet was full of Thai Baht!  He obviously came directly from Kayu Hitam to KL within a day.  Luckily the rabbits I bought from him, today still actively eating and poo nicely.  I checked regularly just to be sure the young rabbits are in good shape.  These Teddy Bear are braver than the other pair, they are not scare of my dogs barking sound at all.
Ahh.. ok, that explains their looks. Anyways, the general rule of thumb is to only get rabbits that are at least 2 months of age. If so far so good, then nothing much to worry then I guess, but it'll be a good idea to keep this in mind for future rabbits though.
Juztiny
post Feb 16 2010, 02:40 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 16 2010, 02:23 PM)
Ahh.. ok, that explains their looks. Anyways, the general rule of thumb is to only get rabbits that are at least 2 months of age. If so far so good, then nothing much to worry then I guess, but it'll be a good idea to keep this in mind for future rabbits though.
Yup..I remembered I read about the young age rabbit easily died of shock or environmental change, the risk is there to buy at such a young age, there are 1 or 2 two months old for me to choose, but it doesn't have the color I wanted.

TSsangterap
post Feb 16 2010, 02:41 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Yeaps, 3 weeks old and can't get anymore mini then this - LOL!

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 16 2010, 02:21 PM)
Ooo... wub.gif That's cute!  Chubby and round round!  This is Holland Lop baby right?
Juztiny
post Feb 16 2010, 02:44 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 16 2010, 02:41 PM)
Yeaps, 3 weeks old and can't get anymore mini then this - LOL!
Curiously wanted to know? How they create Mini Lop? Under fed that Lop Ear rabbit? Or its gene is really a mini/dwaft?
TSsangterap
post Feb 16 2010, 09:46 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

There is no such thing as Mini Holland Lop. But there is something called Miniature Lop. Miniature Lops have 2 types. UK Miniature Lop is the same as Holland Lop. USA Miniature Lop is a larger lop ear rabbit. Hope this is not confusing.

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
Curiously wanted to know?  How they create Mini Lop?  Under fed that Lop Ear rabbit?  Or its gene is really a mini/dwaft?
Eli
post Feb 16 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 16 2010, 02:19 PM)
Here's something to brighten up the CNY further!

[attachmentid=1445924]
soooooooo cute wub.gif , give me! give me! give me! drool.gif
ahahaahahaahahaha!
yellow.hunter
post Feb 16 2010, 11:13 PM

hey y'all!

1st of all, GONG XI FA CHAI! rclxm9.gif

I just bought a bigger cage for my bunny.
Was wondering if you guys could share pics of your rabbit cages with me smile.gif
as in how you guys decorate it & all.
I want my bunny to live comfortably~

thanks!
yueyi5730
post Feb 16 2010, 11:23 PM

80 posts

@eeeeeeeeekkkkkkk!!! shocking.gif
take them away....

mini Thunder wub.gif put in ang pau give me ok sang terap..hehehe

Added on February 16, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(yellow.hunter @ Feb 16 2010, 11:13 PM)
hey y'all!

1st of all, GONG XI FA CHAI!  rclxm9.gif

Was wondering if you guys could share pics of your rabbit cages with me  smile.gif

thanks!
i dont decorate the cage..only the basic things like food bowl,DIY hay rack,water bowl..for toys i put them around my apartment or the corners where she like to relax..my rabbit is free roaming only cages when i'm not at home or sleeping
if u dont have time to let your rabbit out often..u can try to limit the roaming area
if u got big budget..i suggest u can get play pen and surround a big area..then put fleece cloth or wood shaving and a small rabbit cage for your rabbit to hide and some toys and tunnels will be great..
rabbit to be comfy they like a big space for them to run and binky..

you can check out sangterap "the run" and see what i mean..

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 16 2010, 11:41 PM
Juztiny
post Feb 17 2010, 01:11 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 16 2010, 09:46 PM)
There is no such thing as Mini Holland Lop. But there is something called Miniature Lop. Miniature Lops have 2 types. UK Miniature Lop is the same as Holland Lop. USA Miniature Lop is a larger lop ear rabbit. Hope this is not confusing.
Oh..I see, so even it is Miniature Lop, the size is actually also larger than an adult cat? I thought it would be like a kitten size doh.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 09:35 AM

80 posts

justiny how u keep up with so many pets since u are getting so many rabbits now..summo u got kids..
next time i dunno how many i gonna have..hahahha..probably overloaded with pets too..what interest me are dogs,rabbits and sugar gliders

do u guys have special rooms for your pets?means u dont get to go for vacation often lor since need to find someone to take care of the animals

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 17 2010, 09:37 AM
Chinchillas
post Feb 17 2010, 09:41 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(yellow.hunter @ Feb 16 2010, 11:13 PM)
hey y'all!

1st of all, GONG XI FA CHAI!  rclxm9.gif

Was wondering if you guys could share pics of your rabbit cages with me  smile.gif

thanks!
The bigger the better laugh.gif throw in lots of chew toy.
TSsangterap
post Feb 17 2010, 09:47 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

This is the link that best describe the Mini Lop ----> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mini_Lop. Generally much bigger above 4 lbs while Holland Lop must be below 4 lbs.

Mini Lop ears are bigger and their muzzle a longer compared to Holland Lops.

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 17 2010, 01:11 AM)
Oh..I see, so even it is Miniature Lop, the size is actually also larger than an adult cat?  I thought it would be like a kitten size  doh.gif
yellow.hunter
post Feb 17 2010, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 16 2010, 11:23 PM)

i dont decorate the cage..only the basic things like food bowl,DIY hay rack,water bowl..for toys i put them around my apartment or the corners where she like to relax..my rabbit is free roaming only cages when i'm not at home or sleeping
if u dont have time to let your rabbit out often..u can try to limit the roaming area
if u got big budget..i suggest u can get play pen and surround a big area..then put fleece cloth or wood shaving and a small rabbit cage for your rabbit to hide and some toys and tunnels will be great..
rabbit to be comfy they like a big space for them to run and binky..

you can check out sangterap "the run" and see what i mean..
my rabbit's not a home rabbit.
placed her outside due to my parents.
what is it that i've to line d cage with as d cage i bought is d wire type?

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 17 2010, 09:41 AM)
The bigger the better laugh.gif  throw in lots of chew toy.
what kind of chew toys?
i bought her a ball with bells inside once.
but she din seem to like it.
she pushes it around her cage cos i think she finds it takin up some space in her cage laugh.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 10:33 AM

80 posts

chew toys like hay cubes also can...for more toys u can check out this link..
http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/webshaper/...catID=20&page=1

reccomended seller
Juztiny
post Feb 17 2010, 01:15 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 17 2010, 09:35 AM)
justiny how u keep up with so many pets since u are getting so many rabbits now..summo u got kids..
next time i dunno how many i gonna have..hahahha..probably overloaded with pets too..what interest me are dogs,rabbits and sugar gliders

do u guys have special rooms for your pets?means u dont get to go for vacation often lor since need to find someone to take care of the animals
Well..I only have 1 son (already 11 years old!). Cannot have any more kids, so my hubby allows me to keep pets! By the way, I am not a housewife, I do work but work from home most of the time as I work US hours (which is midnight our time). I purposely bought a corner house 2 years ago, then build an air-cond dogs room for my dogs, and allocate some part of the garden for my rabbit and guinea pigs etc. My pets and gardening hobby helps to de-stress me, as my work is quite stressful, purely online project managing globally.

I have an Indon maid at home, doing most of the cleaning chores. Still can go vacation....what you need is more $$ to support this kind of lifiestyle. I spent about RM1k-1.5k a month on my pets' food.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 04:43 PM

80 posts

@juztiny
wahhhh...admire your lifestyle though u have to work late hours..wish i can keep up my pets hobbies and also work next time
TSsangterap
post Feb 17 2010, 05:33 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

@Juztiny,

I am sure many of us would like to be your pet. LOL! You are absolutely right, pets keep you sane!
Juztiny
post Feb 17 2010, 06:45 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 17 2010, 05:33 PM)
@Juztiny,

I am sure many of us would like to be your pet. LOL! You are absolutely right, pets keep you sane!
Ya..ya..my Pets are very lucky to have me as their Master. As for my GPs and rabbits, I feed them with my own garden home grown organic veg weekly, free of chemical, and then use the GPs and rabbits' poo as organic fertilizers. Quite an eco-garden!

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Feb 17 2010, 06:48 PM

yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 07:07 PM

80 posts

u should offer lots and lots of hay also...

i feel your anggora mix aka teddy bear is kinda young..but it has been discussed by fyire already..how big is your bunny's cage?now u have 7 rabbits?

your dogs can get along with them ar?
i have 2 dogs that are best friend with my local rabbit..other 3 dun really like him..haha...maybe coz they were staying in the same house many years already
Juztiny
post Feb 17 2010, 09:06 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 17 2010, 07:07 PM)
u should offer lots and lots of hay also...

i feel your anggora mix aka teddy bear is kinda young..but it has been discussed by fyire already..how big is your bunny's cage?now u have 7 rabbits?

your dogs can get along with them ar?
i have 2 dogs that are best friend with my local rabbit..other 3 dun really like him..haha...maybe coz they were staying in the same house many years already
Now have 5 rabbits at home, 4 babies in one cage temporarily. 2 rabbits I have ordered but not yet arrived to my home yet, may be next week or next month. Wanted to buy 1 more cage, but some petshops are not opened yet.

I do feed hay to babies, luckily they know how to eat, but my senior female bunny doesn't really like to eat hay, very strange...I think previous owner never fed her with hay before. One piece of hay cake can last her 4 days to finish!

Every time I let the bunny out from cage and freely roaming in the garden, my dogs have to be caged inside their room. Or else they will bark non-stop. They can't stand to see the bunnies come out from cage.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Feb 17 2010, 09:10 PM

100 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:28 PM