34 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

LynnZed
post Aug 16 2011, 09:40 PM

Dear all,

For those who had tried HSG, Borderlinx, and CGW really appreciate if you can share your experience in the Tax department.

Were tax charges imposed when it reaches our shore? and are the stuffs delivered by them insured? Am really concern of tax charges. tehee. well who doesn't? rclxub.gif

Thanks!!
madeleine_1406
post Aug 20 2011, 12:46 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(LynnZed @ Aug 16 2011, 05:22 AM)
Im planning to get handbags from US too! Was wondering were tax charges imposed when it reaches u? or was is Tax-free like Vshub?

Really appreciate your feedback! smile.gif
handbag expecially branded handbag ,there is 10% tax charges applied even the value is not much.
unless for small bag like wallet which will not be charges..us parcel are more easily get alert by custom compare to uk parcel..
ahmadtapa
post Aug 20 2011, 06:45 PM

hi there.can you quote me on these:

http://www.sportsdirect.com/umbro-gt-pro-h...ll-boots-204037

http://www.sportsdirect.com/umbro-gt-cup-h...ll-boots-204041

i just want to buy 1 pair.uk8.thanks in advanced.
madeleine_1406
post Aug 23 2011, 01:03 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(ahmadtapa @ Aug 20 2011, 02:45 AM)

you are in the wrong section bro...
irmond
post Aug 24 2011, 10:07 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(ahmadtapa @ Aug 20 2011, 06:45 PM)

I LOL at this. how the hell he ended up here?

qtrmaster
post Aug 26 2011, 12:33 PM

sportsdirect just go to subang lor... they just opened a big showroom there
kAz
post Aug 26 2011, 01:24 PM

103 posts

Alfasent reliable?

This post has been edited by kAz: Aug 26 2011, 01:27 PM
qtrmaster
post Aug 26 2011, 08:21 PM

hi guys, I am currently having problem with HSG/CGW... they refused to ship a few of the items in the package that have arrived in their warehouse and offered to either redirect those items to another US address or discard those items.

so right now searching for an alternative forwarder... suggestion anyone?
StrawberryGirL
post Aug 26 2011, 11:34 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(kAz @ Aug 26 2011, 01:24 PM)
Alfasent reliable?
yes.. reliable.
i used their service before. but a little expensive if you just shipped one or 2 item only. better combine more only shipped back will be cheaper

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(qtrmaster @ Aug 26 2011, 08:21 PM)
hi guys, I am currently having problem with HSG/CGW... they refused to ship a few of the items in the package that have arrived in their warehouse and offered to either redirect those items to another US address or discard those items.

so right now searching for an alternative forwarder... suggestion anyone?
i do have this situation happen with me.
the reason is the item either prohibited to be shipped back to msia via air freight. furthermore, they just have air freight service only.
so they either ask you to discard the item or they help you to shipped back the item to the merchant but have to be charge of return cost.

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Aug 26 2011, 11:35 PM
qtrmaster
post Aug 27 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 26 2011, 11:34 PM)
i do have this situation happen with me.
the reason is the item either prohibited to be shipped back to msia via air freight. furthermore, they just have air freight service only.
so they either ask you to discard the item or they help you to shipped back the item to the merchant but have to be charge of return cost.
eh StrawberryGirl so what did you do with those items? I cant discard mine cos those alone amounting to USD1k cry.gif So i'm planning to redirect those items to another forwarder. Question is to whom?

u got some other forwarder to recommend? preferably one who ships via DHL.. had problems with UPS's delivery Bangla's before. So far based on the experiences found on this thread (great thread btw thumbup.gif ) I've ruled out VShub, Vpost, borderlinx. appreciate other's suggestion for an alternative to HSG/CGW
LynnZed
post Aug 27 2011, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ Aug 20 2011, 12:46 AM)
handbag expecially branded handbag ,there is 10% tax charges applied even the value is not much.
unless for small bag like wallet which will not be charges..us parcel are more easily get alert by custom compare to uk parcel..
Hi!

Thanks for the respond. Yeah i guess it's also based on luck too! Got my raya bags tax free, but 2 other bags gold held sweat.gif

I just registered with HSG, i hope everything goes fine in the future. Thanks all for this helpful info! rclxms.gif

Will try to get bags from UK soon. Will try Alfasent. I will update on the HSG service soon. I hope it wont be held in their warehouse as mentioned by qtrmaster. Handbags aren't prohibited so far. hehe.

StrawberryGirL
post Aug 27 2011, 02:30 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(qtrmaster @ Aug 27 2011, 12:11 AM)
eh StrawberryGirl so what did you do with those items? I cant discard mine cos those alone amounting to USD1k  cry.gif  So i'm planning to redirect those items to another forwarder. Question is to whom?

u got some other forwarder to recommend? preferably one who ships via DHL.. had problems with UPS's delivery Bangla's before. So far based on the experiences found on this thread (great thread btw thumbup.gif ) I've ruled out VShub, Vpost, borderlinx. appreciate other's suggestion for an alternative to HSG/CGW
i suggest you to shipped the item back by sea freight. so far i have yet to try out. hmm.gif but i saw a lot of good review regarding this forwarders, you may check out their website 1st see itzzit useful for you or not.
http://www.ezpzx.com/?page_id=11
NuevoEvo
post Sep 11 2011, 05:40 PM

It seems vsHub sucks big time, anyone who used that service mind to share more experience here? Like how slow their delivery and service.
Quite worried after used their service without knowing these bad reviews here, dunno what will happen to my parcel. rclxub.gif
sportcore
post Oct 3 2011, 01:22 PM

I'm now experience this with vsHub..
Their reply is extremely slow and sometimes no reply at all.
I wish they would improvce their service at least to have the live chat session and try to answer help us if their is any question from us.
cocolala
post Oct 12 2011, 05:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
i suggest you to shipped the item back by sea freight. so far i have yet to try out.  hmm.gif  but i saw a lot of good review regarding this forwarders, you may check out their website 1st see itzzit useful for you or not.
http://www.ezpzx.com/?page_id=11
strawberry girl, if i ship 2 bags from UK will it be taxed? The merchant offered flat rate shipping via insured royal air mail, but the custom guy told me even if it's below RM500 they will still tax me unless i use courier service! i dono y using courier service got special privilege hmm.gif so now i have to search for courier service.

Also, how do you declare the items yourself? If the merchant can ship for me do I still need to declare myself?
MBL
post Oct 14 2011, 04:35 PM

30 posts

Guys,

Has anyone here offer bulk order services from UK or Europe?

As far as I know, mostly ppl just offer service from USA.
StrawberryGirL
post Oct 14 2011, 08:14 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(cocolala @ Oct 12 2011, 05:59 PM)
strawberry girl, if i ship 2 bags from UK will it be taxed? The merchant offered flat rate shipping via insured royal air mail, but the custom guy told me even if it's below RM500 they will still tax me unless i use courier service! i dono y using courier service got special privilege  hmm.gif  so now i have to search for courier service.

Also, how do you declare the items yourself? If the merchant can ship for me do I still need to declare myself?
Nope.. you won't be taxed if you have forwarders help you to declare the item.
cocolala
post Oct 15 2011, 11:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Oct 14 2011, 08:14 PM)
Nope.. you won't be taxed if you have forwarders help you to declare the item.
i read from your posts that CGW (US shipment) doesnt help to under declare the value... then how if the total value is more than RM500 from the same merchant?
another question is, if i were to declare it myself, what is the steps? and when you under declare those branded stuff like coach bags, no problem with the custom?
thanks in advance smile.gif
aris4696
post Oct 19 2011, 12:56 AM

Hai guys need you help. last day i create a new account with shipito. i create a virtual mailbox and pay using my wife paypal account since they don't accept international credit card. I manage to create an shipito account with my name. I buy couple of things from Amazon.com and it's on the way to shipito warehouse. After that i just realize that shipito doesn't accept payment from other credit card (your wife, mother, father) accept your CC. I'm quite confused n want to ask somthing:.

-if they don't accept other CC how can i manage to pay my virtual account using my wife paypal account that have my wife CC?
-if i use paypal account, can they trace whether i use my wife credit in that paypal.
-is there any way to pay shipito other than wire

i'm sorry if my question is confusing & stupid but i appreciate if u can help me. thnx. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cocolala
post Oct 19 2011, 04:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 28 2010, 01:41 AM)
babe,
if u used only 1 or 2 package  are not worth ya.. alfasent are only worth when u combine shipment..

i have 7 package shipped back to malaysia was only RM 400+
when u combine 7 packages in one shipment, the total value needs to be under RM500, or each package under RM500 to avoid tax?

34 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:18 PM