QUOTE(cocolala @ Oct 19 2011, 04:07 PM)
when u combine 7 packages in one shipment, the total value needs to be under RM500, or each package under RM500 to avoid tax?
all combined + shipping cost if below RM500, most probably no tax| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.
Oct 21 2011, 04:18 PM
458 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: London Rail System Status:Deleting Account |
Oct 22 2011, 10:35 PM
75 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Oct 25 2011, 06:08 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Currently which service is the best out there to do shipping from usa? I mean no loss or stolen package, reliable, ship on time and fair charges.
This post has been edited by gikko: Oct 25 2011, 06:12 AM |
Oct 26 2011, 11:51 AM
4,228 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Klang |
comgateway, try it. You'll have no regrets..
Oct 26 2011, 11:32 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Oct 27 2011, 02:45 AM
Oct 28 2011, 01:18 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ May 14 2011, 05:40 PM) CGW don't do that.. combine all the item in 1 boxes.. i received all the item boxes by boxes or package by package Oh i just noticed this. StrawberryGirL, u said boxes came 1 by 1 and can skip from tax. So far you haven't been taxed? I've been using HSG and i always get taxes each time i try to ask them why don't consolidate all the boxes into 1 big boxes, they just told me that they don't do this lolz... but for the good side, boxes came 1 by 1 in 1 shipment can skip from custom for taxing the stuff too. Recently i got my stuff held by customs and they charged me based on the price tag attached to the bags And i also heard if you mix the content of the parcels as in having perfume, make up, bags, shirt then you'll hardly get taxed? Is that true? Sorry as I'm still confused This post has been edited by LynnZed: Oct 28 2011, 02:02 PM |
Oct 29 2011, 05:29 AM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hi,
i'm planning to buy a shoes and ship via comgateway. I predict the weight is 1kg therefore using their calculator (include fuel and insurance) the total cost is about USD30. is there any other hidden charges? if anyone have ever have experience shipping shoes please enlighten me |
Nov 2 2011, 11:22 PM
2,670 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hey guys, how reliable is Parcelforce? Any success stories ? (UK ship to Malaysia).
As far as I know they don't have any presence here unlike DHL, etc. |
Nov 3 2011, 10:10 AM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 29 2011, 05:29 AM) hi, I think they will charge you for 3-4kg because they will using volumetric weight. I've used hopshopgo (same company with comgateway but it offer 10% discount for PayPal user) several times. Usually to ship 1 pair of shoes with the box will cost you around USD$35-40. i'm planning to buy a shoes and ship via comgateway. I predict the weight is 1kg therefore using their calculator (include fuel and insurance) the total cost is about USD30. is there any other hidden charges? if anyone have ever have experience shipping shoes please enlighten me Added on November 3, 2011, 10:14 am QUOTE(LynnZed @ Oct 28 2011, 01:18 PM) Oh i just noticed this. StrawberryGirL, u said boxes came 1 by 1 and can skip from tax. So far you haven't been taxed? I've been using HSG and i always get taxes each time I'm in Johor. Always kena tax by customs if using HSG/CGW. Even the cost of the item is just USD50, also kena tax. Plus need to pay extra RM20 per shipment to DHL for the handling fees. Recently i got my stuff held by customs and they charged me based on the price tag attached to the bags And i also heard if you mix the content of the parcels as in having perfume, make up, bags, shirt then you'll hardly get taxed? Is that true? Sorry as I'm still confused This post has been edited by malerkcausa: Nov 3 2011, 10:14 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 01:25 PM
381 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL/Cheras |
QUOTE(LynnZed @ Oct 28 2011, 01:18 PM) Oh i just noticed this. StrawberryGirL, u said boxes came 1 by 1 and can skip from tax. So far you haven't been taxed? I've been using HSG and i always get taxes each time my package all mostly is combine back to msia..Recently i got my stuff held by customs and they charged me based on the price tag attached to the bags And i also heard if you mix the content of the parcels as in having perfume, make up, bags, shirt then you'll hardly get taxed? Is that true? Sorry as I'm still confused got cosmetic/shirts/dvd game and others stuff but so far no kena taxes before *touch wood* maybe really is depend on the location. my shipment will be arrived Subang then DHL only send to their DHL facility before send to my house. but recently i have a problem with Comgateway, i placed 4 order but they delay my order for almost 4-5 days. and the promotion are going to end soon. So i cancel the order with them, i even send them email everyday regarding my order, but No reply my email. They only reply me when i ask for Cancel order. they told me 2 of my order are now on processing to the merchant , i was like WTF!! Why i send an email almost everyday asking to cancel the order but still not processing until today they told me already send my order to the merchant ? And also no proof of the 2 order and the money are still hanging at Paypal i am still arguing with them with this situation.. recently their concierge service/ customer service are really S**k!! Just my friendly tips for all of you if using CGW or HSG, if purchase promotion item , please aware they won't submit your order earlier eventhough you have placed the order earlier before the promotion are going to end in 4-5 days.. they will send an email telling you that "I am sorry the promotion is end and your order is CANCEL" or even order earlier size available also , why go through their purchase and tell you Size is Out of stock. |
Nov 4 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(malerkcausa @ Nov 3 2011, 10:10 AM) I think they will charge you for 3-4kg because they will using volumetric weight. I've used hopshopgo (same company with comgateway but it offer 10% discount for PayPal user) several times. Usually to ship 1 pair of shoes with the box will cost you around USD$35-40. Oh yeah I've heard. In Johor its like the most impossible place to get away with tax charges. Sorry to hear that! Yes u are correct it does depends on which officer on duty. Some might come to work cranky and we kena tax like crazy. LOL. It all depends on luck. Just need to prepare proper documentation (invoice/proof of purchase) for them to rate us tax properly. Hey u know what, I just had my 6th shipment with HSG sent to me and just now I receive email notification but this time it is via FedEx! Oh thats new! I don't know how much it would cost to have their tax handling fees would be. I hope its just RM20 like DHL.Added on November 3, 2011, 10:14 am I'm in Johor. Always kena tax by customs if using HSG/CGW. Even the cost of the item is just USD50, also kena tax. Plus need to pay extra RM20 per shipment to DHL for the handling fees. QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 3 2011, 01:25 PM) my package all mostly is combine back to msia.. Awww poor u! I bet u use their ShopForMe service right? I ad never tried that because of the additional charges. Did u tried their online chat customer care? I think they would respond faster.got cosmetic/shirts/dvd game and others stuff but so far no kena taxes before *touch wood* maybe really is depend on the location. my shipment will be arrived Subang then DHL only send to their DHL facility before send to my house. but recently i have a problem with Comgateway, i placed 4 order but they delay my order for almost 4-5 days. and the promotion are going to end soon. So i cancel the order with them, i even send them email everyday regarding my order, but No reply my email. They only reply me when i ask for Cancel order. they told me 2 of my order are now on processing to the merchant , i was like WTF!! Why i send an email almost everyday asking to cancel the order but still not processing until today they told me already send my order to the merchant ? And also no proof of the 2 order and the money are still hanging at Paypal i am still arguing with them with this situation.. recently their concierge service/ customer service are really S**k!! Just my friendly tips for all of you if using CGW or HSG, if purchase promotion item , please aware they won't submit your order earlier eventhough you have placed the order earlier before the promotion are going to end in 4-5 days.. they will send an email telling you that "I am sorry the promotion is end and your order is CANCEL" or even order earlier size available also , why go through their purchase and tell you Size is Out of stock. I think HSG has changed their policy or something because now they are using FedEx courier to have our parcel sent to us. Its weird why they didn't notify users on this. I don't want extra handling charges for this And lucky u i do find that staying in KL gives better advantage as most parcels don't get held and taxed for imported goods. I NEED TO MOVE TO KL THEN!! hahahaha. Oh btw, may i know how much is the declared value per shipment as u bring in a lot of items at one time, If u dont mind sharing I need to try out more options then. Is Shipito good? This post has been edited by LynnZed: Nov 4 2011, 03:11 PM |
Nov 5 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(LynnZed @ Nov 4 2011, 03:11 PM) Oh yeah I've heard. In Johor its like the most impossible place to get away with tax charges. Sorry to hear that! Yes u are correct it does depends on which officer on duty. Some might come to work cranky and we kena tax like crazy. LOL. It all depends on luck. Just need to prepare proper documentation (invoice/proof of purchase) for them to rate us tax properly. Hey u know what, I just had my 6th shipment with HSG sent to me and just now I receive email notification but this time it is via FedEx! Oh thats new! I don't know how much it would cost to have their tax handling fees would be. I hope its just RM20 like DHL. Just received the calls from fedex and they told me my 15 package from CGW kena custom tax!!! WTF!!! Awww poor u! I bet u use their ShopForMe service right? I ad never tried that because of the additional charges. Did u tried their online chat customer care? I think they would respond faster. I think HSG has changed their policy or something because now they are using FedEx courier to have our parcel sent to us. Its weird why they didn't notify users on this. I don't want extra handling charges for this And lucky u i do find that staying in KL gives better advantage as most parcels don't get held and taxed for imported goods. I NEED TO MOVE TO KL THEN!! hahahaha. Oh btw, may i know how much is the declared value per shipment as u bring in a lot of items at one time, If u dont mind sharing I need to try out more options then. Is Shipito good? They using fedex without notice me earlier before send out the email notification to me , i tot they are using DHL ?? ..normally they are using DHL to shipped the goods back from USA to msia.. WHY fedex ? i guess they purposely shipped my stuff out with fedex because on that day i am arguing with them for delaying my parcel. and now i have to vomit out RM 255 to paid the custom duty Honestly, they using DHL shipped my goods for a year i NEVER EVER kena any custom duty tax or what soever lo.. This time i donno what the hell happen to them. i got no much enegy to argue with them already.. really disappointing with their service now. gosh!! i really f**king pissing off right now!!! My husband told me, custom usually will only taxes you if consolidate in 1 big box. again they won't taxed it if boxes by boxes. just received the parcel this afternoon. CGW do send me the parcel boxes by boxes, but STILL get taxes by custom.. i got total 15 package, 1 package fedex deliver it to me yesterday. another 14 package they deliver it to me by today. 5 of the package kena custom duties. (apparel/jewely watch/shoes/purse@handbag) which i have never kena before using DHL arrange by CGW all the while. Until today, so unlucky to get taxes by the custome using fedex. Previously before using CGW, i was using Viaddress which they only shipped the item back with Fedex. Already get taxed before too.. and this is the 2nd time using fedex get taxes. So to those using CGW, before you paid the shipment fees made sure double and triple double confirm 1st with CGW weather they are using DHL or fedex or not. Otherwise will kena like me now. Since you also have a package sending out from HSG by fedex , let's see if u have anything kena taxes or not 1st. Do update with me ya. anyway, i have never try shipito before.. but i got read some of the review shipito are not so good plus need to paid the register fees. This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Nov 5 2011, 12:59 PM |
Nov 5 2011, 02:48 PM
LynnZed & Strawberrygirl, they are using Fedex now???
Dang! If that's the case, memang kena tax la.. I got taxed when Viaddress sent me a parcel shipped by Fedex. Any other forwarder using DHL? |
Nov 5 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 5 2011, 10:22 AM) Just received the calls from fedex and they told me my 15 package from CGW kena custom tax!!! WTF!!! Hi babe, im sorry to hear that! They using fedex without notice me earlier before send out the email notification to me , i tot they are using DHL ?? ..normally they are using DHL to shipped the goods back from USA to msia.. WHY fedex ? i guess they purposely shipped my stuff out with fedex because on that day i am arguing with them for delaying my parcel. and now i have to vomit out RM 255 to paid the custom duty Honestly, they using DHL shipped my goods for a year i NEVER EVER kena any custom duty tax or what soever lo.. This time i donno what the hell happen to them. i got no much enegy to argue with them already.. really disappointing with their service now. gosh!! i really f**king pissing off right now!!! My husband told me, custom usually will only taxes you if consolidate in 1 big box. again they won't taxed it if boxes by boxes. just received the parcel this afternoon. CGW do send me the parcel boxes by boxes, but STILL get taxes by custom.. i got total 15 package, 1 package fedex deliver it to me yesterday. another 14 package they deliver it to me by today. 5 of the package kena custom duties. (apparel/jewely watch/shoes/purse@handbag) which i have never kena before using DHL arrange by CGW all the while. Until today, so unlucky to get taxes by the custome using fedex. Previously before using CGW, i was using Viaddress which they only shipped the item back with Fedex. Already get taxed before too.. and this is the 2nd time using fedex get taxes. So to those using CGW, before you paid the shipment fees made sure double and triple double confirm 1st with CGW weather they are using DHL or fedex or not. Otherwise will kena like me now. Since you also have a package sending out from HSG by fedex , let's see if u have anything kena taxes or not 1st. Do update with me ya. anyway, i have never try shipito before.. but i got read some of the review shipito are not so good plus need to paid the register fees. I will update u once my parcel arrives so that i can compare how the charges and rates implies with FedEx. What say u solsekuin? Is that how DHL charge u previously? QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 5 2011, 02:48 PM) LynnZed & Strawberrygirl, they are using Fedex now??? Yes dear they use FedEx now without even informing users Dang! If that's the case, memang kena tax la.. I got taxed when Viaddress sent me a parcel shipped by Fedex. Any other forwarder using DHL? I know Shipito use DHL service but i haven't tried before and they do consolidation. Need to do more digging now. |
Nov 5 2011, 05:52 PM
i got my latest shipment out yesterday, lucky is DHL cause got 2 fragile and bulky stuff in the package..
lucky not fedex again otherwise CGW will get scolded again by me Regarding the cancellation order last few days ago , they told me already successful purchase and ready to be shipped out by merchant, cannot cancel anymore and they want me to paid the return fees (USD10) i ignore them about this issue. I told their customer service, this is their fault for not replying my email earlier of my cancellation. they argue back that i did not used their auto cancellation on the website. dang! if i can click on the cancellation that time and contact their live chat , i won't have to send them an email. I told them about this, but seems like that always the right and customer are always wrong today, they return my email back and said "Please be advised we will return your packages to the merchant without any return fee for a one-time exceptional case" So now i wish i can get back my money back asap. This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Nov 5 2011, 06:00 PM |
Nov 5 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 5 2011, 05:52 PM) i got my latest shipment out yesterday, lucky is DHL cause got 2 fragile and bulky stuff in the package.. Weird la this pple. Kjap2 DHL kjap2 FedEX. Whats worst is we weren't even notified for the changes!! lucky not fedex again otherwise CGW will get scolded again by me Regarding the cancellation order last few days ago , they told me already successful purchase and ready to be shipped out by merchant, cannot cancel anymore and they want me to paid the return fees (USD10) i ignore them about this issue. I told their customer service, this is their fault for not replying my email earlier of my cancellation. they argue back that i did not used their auto cancellation on the website. dang! if i can click on the cancellation that time and contact their live chat , i won't have to send them an email. I told them about this, but seems like that always the right and customer are always wrong today, they return my email back and said "Please be advised we will return your packages to the merchant without any return fee for a one-time exceptional case" So now i wish i can get back my money back asap. So how much did u have to pay? Mahal tak their Buy For Me service? May i know how much does your goods value per shipment? U can pm me if segan2 to tell here. Im really interested to know because if it is due to location factor that made it non-taxable, seriously im wiling to stay in KL and run my business there =D Can save up more and can COD with customers summore! By the way i just noticed one thing, i got 10 parcels shipped via HSG and based from the tracking provided, it mentioned there Service type INTL Economy Pieces 1 of 10 Weight 0.7 lbs/.3 kg Total Shipment Weight 1.0 lbs/.5 kg I suspect they separate the parcels so DHL would post out 9 to me and another 1 with FedEx. This is confusing and im afraid it would risk the parcel getting lost during delivery |
Nov 6 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 5 2011, 05:52 PM) i got my latest shipment out yesterday, lucky is DHL cause got 2 fragile and bulky stuff in the package.. Whoa.. I really pity you girl.. SInce when CGW gives lousy service? lucky not fedex again otherwise CGW will get scolded again by me Regarding the cancellation order last few days ago , they told me already successful purchase and ready to be shipped out by merchant, cannot cancel anymore and they want me to paid the return fees (USD10) i ignore them about this issue. I told their customer service, this is their fault for not replying my email earlier of my cancellation. they argue back that i did not used their auto cancellation on the website. dang! if i can click on the cancellation that time and contact their live chat , i won't have to send them an email. I told them about this, but seems like that always the right and customer are always wrong today, they return my email back and said "Please be advised we will return your packages to the merchant without any return fee for a one-time exceptional case" So now i wish i can get back my money back asap. If this is the case, then I have to look for a new forwarder. Ai.. Lynnzed, the Buy for Me is ok, they will charge 10% for regular account, 7% for Prime Gateway account. I tried before. But you have to note in the form to ask them to place the order ASAP especially on Sale Items. I haven't got taxed from CGW because I usually buy from 1 merchant (Forever21 |
Nov 6 2011, 06:45 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang Island Status: No Solidarity No Corruption |
QUOTE(LynnZed @ Nov 5 2011, 07:58 PM) Weird la this pple. Kjap2 DHL kjap2 FedEX. Whats worst is we weren't even notified for the changes!! DHL good for it whatSo how much did u have to pay? Mahal tak their Buy For Me service? May i know how much does your goods value per shipment? U can pm me if segan2 to tell here. Im really interested to know because if it is due to location factor that made it non-taxable, seriously im wiling to stay in KL and run my business there =D Can save up more and can COD with customers summore! By the way i just noticed one thing, i got 10 parcels shipped via HSG and based from the tracking provided, it mentioned there Service type INTL Economy Pieces 1 of 10 Weight 0.7 lbs/.3 kg Total Shipment Weight 1.0 lbs/.5 kg I suspect they separate the parcels so DHL would post out 9 to me and another 1 with FedEx. This is confusing and im afraid it would risk the parcel getting lost during delivery |
Nov 7 2011, 12:20 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Sabah |
Hey! I'm using vshub right now. I wouldn't use it if iknow they were kind of scam mail forwarding service. Thanks to your post, i'll be moving to ComGateaway. Hopefully it will have better service than vshub. Everything handle on vshub need to be follow up by telephone calls in order to get quick service? They will probably process your payment in a week or so! Huh!
Have anyone use Bongo.com? |
| Change to: | 0.0351sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:37 AM |