90 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

Zepx
post Jan 21 2010, 04:56 PM

1,232 posts

Whoa you dropped your baby sad.gif, did the glass screen break? It's amazing since that's is the most fragile part and yet it did not break.

yeah, but nokia did not put up any guides how to utilize it, so it's still quite pointless.
jasonchchteik
post Jan 21 2010, 05:07 PM

83 posts

how to differentiate ori or fake capdase sj?
hawk
post Jan 21 2010, 05:31 PM

183 posts

Hmm .... fake capdase?
This really dunno .... I will go ask etradepj ...
Zepx
post Jan 21 2010, 06:52 PM

1,232 posts

Got fake capdase one meh =.=....
BingYao
post Jan 21 2010, 08:38 PM

446 posts

Lowyat got sell capdase imitation. Buy from etradepj is safest option cause the retail price is nowhere near the price he's selling. Still loving mine with the capdase. Patched my camera mute sound wehehehe.
kamikraze
post Jan 21 2010, 09:24 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

one of the coolest app is snapp..any1try it?
BingYao
post Jan 21 2010, 09:55 PM

446 posts

What is snapp about, browsing with iPod touch can't google lol
KnY
post Jan 21 2010, 10:03 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jan 21 2010, 04:56 PM)
Whoa you dropped your baby sad.gif, did the glass screen break? It's amazing since that's is the most fragile part and yet it did not break.

yeah, but nokia did not put up any guides how to utilize it, so it's still quite pointless.
Kinda hearbroken d... Maybe I can prove that, the screen is really hardened? LOL! I got the screen guard, nothing. What I afraid is internal problem, camera and the slide. I notice the slice really something now... cry.gif

Zepx
post Jan 21 2010, 10:09 PM

1,232 posts

I guess you might need to send it back to NSC to tighten it. Are you using any protection like softjacket?
Pliskin
post Jan 21 2010, 10:18 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(hawk @ Jan 21 2010, 05:31 PM)
Hmm .... fake capdase?
This really dunno .... I will go ask etradepj ...
save u the trouble bro...i already ask etradepj last week... tongue.gif he also not sure got fake or not...haha...

btw, etradepj is an excellent seller!

disclaimer: i do not work for etradepj... tongue.gif
Zepx
post Jan 21 2010, 10:27 PM

1,232 posts

lol, sadly I have bad experience buying from him sad.gif.
hawk
post Jan 21 2010, 10:58 PM

183 posts

yeap ... etradepj is a reliable seller biggrin.gif

note: I don't work for etradepj either biggrin.gif
budingyun
post Jan 21 2010, 11:00 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

i got ovi maps with free navigation forever from nokia for my E52..

i try install to N86, it work too..even in download page it say doesn't support..

weird..
RedLC
post Jan 21 2010, 11:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Jan 21 2010, 11:00 PM)
i got ovi maps with free navigation forever from nokia for my E52..

i try install to N86, it work too..even in download page it say doesn't support..

weird..
do we need to remove the older version?
budingyun
post Jan 21 2010, 11:07 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(RedLC @ Jan 21 2010, 11:04 PM)
do we need to remove the older version?
no.. just replace..

link to download --> http://maps.nokia.com/explore-services/ovi-maps/downloads

Added on January 21, 2010, 11:08 pmbut only a few model can download..

N86 cant..

This post has been edited by budingyun: Jan 21 2010, 11:08 PM
KenYoung
post Jan 21 2010, 11:43 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 21 2010, 08:38 PM)
Lowyat got sell capdase imitation. Buy from etradepj is safest option cause the retail price is nowhere near the price he's selling. Still loving mine with the capdase. Patched my camera mute sound wehehehe.
bro, teach me how to patch it!
BingYao
post Jan 22 2010, 12:18 AM

446 posts

Earlier someone posted the patch. Just download and install settle.. Zepx what's your bad experience? share..
KenYoung
post Jan 22 2010, 12:40 AM

700 posts

the 1 by fishmango is it?
kamikraze
post Jan 22 2010, 02:55 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 21 2010, 09:55 PM)
What is snapp about, browsing with iPod touch can't google lol
snapp powered by hiplogic.. like widget bundle with many useful apps.. can be replacement for normal menus and standby function.. bundle together with twitter, weatherbug, facebook, webs, google and many more.. can download other apps to put in the snapp..
BingYao
post Jan 22 2010, 03:42 AM

446 posts

I was testing my camera, a little obsessed. I notice something that look like hot pixels, something like a red / green / blue spot that always appear in the same spot.. Noticed few of them repeating in most of the pix taken with poor lighting condition.. So I did a dark frame test, cover the lens and snap a pix in the dark room. Thankfully no hot pixel show up, even if the JPEG compression is high, if there is a hot pixel it would definitely show up.. So I conclude that the JPEG compression done on the photos taken is damn damn high.. Cause for a 8mp sensor pix with size range of 1mb to 2mb is consider quite low.. Meaning lots of compression is done to reduce the file size... That is why pix taken with low light condition is terrible!!! Sometimes there is even slightly visible lines.. blame the software for this...

Those who are interested can google hot pixel detector. Most of them is usually freeware but since the pix taken with N86 is compressed kao kao so no point testing also but if you got other camera and didn't know, can give it a try..

90 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:41 PM