90 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

kamikraze
post Jan 22 2010, 04:14 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 22 2010, 03:42 AM)
I was testing my camera, a little obsessed. I notice something that look like hot pixels, something like a red / green / blue spot that always appear in the same spot.. Noticed few of them repeating in most of the pix taken with poor lighting condition.. So I did a dark frame test, cover the lens and snap a pix in the dark room. Thankfully no hot pixel show up, even if the JPEG compression is high, if there is a hot pixel it would definitely show up.. So I conclude that the JPEG compression done on the photos taken is damn damn high.. Cause for a 8mp sensor pix with size range of 1mb to 2mb is consider quite low.. Meaning lots of compression is done to reduce the file size... That is why pix taken with low light condition is terrible!!! Sometimes there is even slightly visible lines.. blame the software for this...

Those who are interested can google hot pixel detector. Most of them is usually freeware but since the pix taken with N86 is compressed kao kao so no point testing also but if you got other camera and didn't know, can give it a try..
wow.. is that the hot pixel usually noticable when taking in the dark rite? is there any way to minimixe compression? or that the limt for our cam? hmm
budingyun
post Jan 22 2010, 08:34 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

i think need to wait firmware v30..
BingYao
post Jan 22 2010, 09:51 AM

446 posts

Just snap a shot with highest quality in a very dark room and see if there is any bright spot, if don't have means free from hot pixel. Anyway, N86 using CMOS sensor which have lesser hot pixels than CCD. What appear to be hot pixels in low light pix taken with high ISO is detail loss by high compression.... EH why my forum purple colour one?? Like kena poison..
Zepx
post Jan 22 2010, 10:17 AM

1,232 posts

KenYoung, check this post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=31304020
TS~funeralofheart~
post Jan 22 2010, 11:24 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(lonelysoldier @ Jan 18 2010, 06:09 PM)
where i can found soft jacket capdase(original) at jb??
just bought another capdase soft jacket from e-trade PJ... smile.gif
to lonelysoldier, pm me if u intrested to buy my 'old' capdase ( 2 weeks used) for RM 20... nod.gif
BingYao
post Jan 22 2010, 11:38 AM

446 posts

Dude, aren't you selling your phone? Still buy new one? Hahahaha.. So you bought the white one right? pixxx thank you.
TS~funeralofheart~
post Jan 22 2010, 12:21 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 22 2010, 11:38 AM)
Dude, aren't you selling your phone? Still buy new one? Hahahaha.. So you bought the white one right? pixxx thank you.

e-trade pj don have white stock atm...
erkhhh..act, i feel so reluctance to sell dz n86...hu3...but im still wait for d best offer...if someone can offer me 1100,sure letgo punya... tongue.gif

BingYao
post Jan 22 2010, 12:37 PM

446 posts

Then why would you get another set? Anything wrong? Loose?
TS~funeralofheart~
post Jan 22 2010, 01:55 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 22 2010, 12:37 PM)
Then why would you get another set? Anything wrong? Loose?
loose bit....1 of clip (crystal case) patah ed...
hawk
post Jan 22 2010, 02:34 PM

183 posts

WAH ... patah?

KnY
post Jan 22 2010, 05:11 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jan 21 2010, 10:09 PM)
I guess you might need to send it back to NSC to tighten it. Are you using any protection like softjacket?
No protection in the moment... Wanted to get one already...

Is there anything I can tighten for the slider and NSC ah? Got and can ah?

Anyone drop theirs? What to check ah after dropping whether got malfunction thing... hmm.gif
Zepx
post Jan 22 2010, 05:14 PM

1,232 posts

Haha then RM 20 kenot sell lor... people willing to add up another RM 15 for brand new one tongue.gif.

Anyway today I went low yat to find capdase leather pouch and soft jacket. To my horror, all the shop don't sell. This phone like super rare la. Actually some said got, but instead of capdase, they go get me other brands. Then I said I want capdase original, they told me it costs RM 180++, I was shocked and I told them that the price should be around RM 80+ only since I saw that price in Lelong.com.my.

Funeralofheart, since you are quite knowledgable with phones, any idea how much original capdase would cost? RM 88 really ori? If yes I want to buy from lelong.com.my already.

Added on January 22, 2010, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(KnY @ Jan 22 2010, 05:11 PM)
No protection in the moment... Wanted to get one already...

Is there anything I can tighten for the slider and NSC ah? Got and can ah?

Anyone drop theirs? What to check ah after dropping whether got malfunction thing...  hmm.gif
NSC sure willing to help you. Worst comes to worst, you just need to add in some cash, definitely not more than RM 50.

This post has been edited by Zepx: Jan 22 2010, 05:14 PM
KnY
post Jan 22 2010, 05:28 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jan 22 2010, 05:14 PM)
Haha then RM 20 kenot sell lor... people willing to add up another RM 15 for brand new one tongue.gif.

Anyway today I went low yat to find capdase leather pouch and soft jacket. To my horror, all the shop don't sell. This phone like super rare la. Actually some said got, but instead of capdase, they go get me other brands. Then I said I want capdase original, they told me it costs RM 180++, I was shocked and I told them that the price should be around RM 80+ only since I saw that price in Lelong.com.my.

Funeralofheart, since you are quite knowledgable with phones, any idea how much original capdase would cost? RM 88 really ori? If yes I want to buy from lelong.com.my already.

Added on January 22, 2010, 5:14 pm

NSC sure willing to help you. Worst comes to worst, you just need to add in some cash, definitely not more than RM 50.
Let me think of it... hmm.gif

Thanks for your advise. How can I contact etradepj? I cannot find his/her profile... icon_question.gif

Zepx
post Jan 22 2010, 05:43 PM

1,232 posts

search e_trade_pj
Gamma2K
post Jan 22 2010, 07:12 PM

41 posts

Hi, I got problem upgrade my n86 to v21
I had try upgrade using PC suite and FOTA but still both also cannot
I upgrade using FOTA , it give me error "No new update available"
I upgrade using PC suite, it had download the 143mb file but when trying to install that time error come stated my phone not connected to the PC, but I can browse into my phone directory using pc and copy paste file, what happen? HELP
budingyun
post Jan 22 2010, 09:34 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(Gamma2K @ Jan 22 2010, 07:12 PM)
I upgrade using PC suite, it had download the 143mb file but when trying to install that time error come stated my phone not connected to the PC, but I can browse into my phone directory using pc and copy paste file, what happen? HELP
try reinstall nokia software updater..use latest nokia pc suite..

because earlier version of pc suite didn't have n86 driver..

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(KnY @ Jan 22 2010, 05:28 PM)
Let me think of it...  hmm.gif

Thanks for your advise. How can I contact etradepj? I cannot find his/her profile...  icon_question.gif
ur phone slider very loose?

why la nokia didn't make slider can be lock..

so if the phone drop, damage can be reduce..

when slide open then drop, that could make serious damage..

This post has been edited by budingyun: Jan 22 2010, 09:38 PM
alxman
post Jan 22 2010, 09:40 PM

24 posts

[quote=Gamma2K,Jan 22 2010, 07:12 PM]

[/quote

That what i facing for the last 2 week today finally install V21 thought Melaka AP agent Okey Telco... no more laggy screen rotate.. but cost me abt 2 hours and all memory gone.. try go to NSC if ur AP just bring to their technician.
hawk
post Jan 22 2010, 10:02 PM

183 posts

Buy capdase from etradepj lah! A lot cheaper, less than rm40 can get. Come with screen protector some more.

budingyun
post Jan 22 2010, 10:16 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

here useful application for ur phone..ravensoft battery extender

battery life ridiculous?

fw v21 --> battery life +20%..

ravensoft battery extender --> +30%

now my phone can last longer..already tried.. thumbup.gif
Zepx
post Jan 22 2010, 10:27 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hawk @ Jan 22 2010, 10:02 PM)
Buy capdase from etradepj lah! A lot cheaper, less than rm40 can get. Come with screen protector some more.
I want pouch @.@

90 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:44 AM