sorry im kinda new here
anyways, read the posts and saw the pic bout the capdase casing. wondering which is better, that capdase casing or invisible shield?
N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!
Jan 16 2010, 01:29 AM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Penang |
[jasonchchteik] [avaxx white n86] [RM1250.00] [18.12.09]
sorry im kinda new here anyways, read the posts and saw the pic bout the capdase casing. wondering which is better, that capdase casing or invisible shield? |
Jan 16 2010, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 16 2010, 02:52 AM) yeah.. that what she said in phone.. since i dont have the warranty card.. so they check for me..and the warranty cover about the lens only 6 months.. maybe u can try send to them 1st.. see how it goes.. they said oso the purchase date on avaxx sticker may be vary with purchase date in database.. so better go ask them check for u.. yeah its brand new. got it from penang thru my friend's aunt. wah.. so cheap u got.. where u buy? last time i almost take deal for 2nd hand AP set at 1100.. almost deal.. zzz.. but u got new rite? Added on January 16, 2010, 9:55 am QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Jan 16 2010, 03:22 AM) Nice nice. anyone here with the white version of the capdase s j? should be nice rite? Added on January 16, 2010, 9:58 amwhat causes the dust to enter at the bottom left of the screen? so annoyed! after got my phone for barely 2 weeks go already. ugrh. but when to nokia center penang, they cleaned it up for me. haha This post has been edited by jasonchchteik: Jan 16 2010, 09:58 AM |
Jan 16 2010, 12:44 PM
dust problem seems to be a norm. seems like a design flaw. dont think they did anything besides cleaning. haha..
Jan 19 2010, 08:23 PM
why can't my garmin mobile xt have any satellite signal after i've updated the phone software to v21?
Jan 19 2010, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 19 2010, 08:35 PM) Did garmin detect the integrated gps? is the signal bar shown? if yes then try activate a gps see can get signal or not.. sometimes it takes forever to lock satellites with just gps only got the first bar. the red colour wan. Added on January 19, 2010, 8:55 pm QUOTE(budingyun @ Jan 19 2010, 08:51 PM) nokia maps can. only garmin got prob.This post has been edited by jasonchchteik: Jan 19 2010, 08:55 PM |
Jan 19 2010, 09:16 PM
Jan 19 2010, 09:26 PM
Jan 21 2010, 05:07 PM
how to differentiate ori or fake capdase sj?
Jan 24 2010, 08:21 PM
no black pouch in box. mine scratch just on the gaming keys. number keys ok.
Jan 24 2010, 10:54 PM
Jan 27 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jan 27 2010, 08:33 PM) the dust accumulates in the bottom left of the screen. its more apparent when you're using the phone under direct sunlight or when the screen is black. pretty annoying actually cuz for the price we pay for the phone, this problem shouldn't even exist. |
Jan 29 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 29 2010, 04:41 PM) No thanks I just spam only.. Damn lah the hot pixel is bugging me.. Tomolo go cameron thought can snap good pix.. Must drop in nokia sc asap.. Then I let u all know if they do replace the camera.... No one else experience phone heating??? Even ky also have the problem. my phone heats up as well and the batt goes cacat. but i dun remember what app i used before that. and recently, my phone has the tendency of switching off itself. need to take out batt, then insert again after a few minutes only can on back. |
Jan 29 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 29 2010, 04:56 PM) Okay we have 3 in the list now.. Could be battery problem? Jason, did you use the camera before the heating starts?? cant recall. but its almost the same heat level as charging. its like something is draining the battery.Edit: The heat is as hot as when you charge (or hotter) no joke... |
Feb 9 2010, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(rizfield @ Feb 9 2010, 04:03 AM) whats with ovi map? can we use the free navigation forever with ovi maps now? see it at website.. or we r still stuck with 10 days navigation license only? news said that its free forever. but when i start to use, they say my navi license expired and will lead me to the license store. updated maps still the same. any idea anyone? |
Feb 13 2010, 06:48 PM
happy chinese new year everyone!!
Mar 4 2010, 05:21 PM
my friend dropped my phone today on tar surface and the screen got scratched. isnt it supposed to be scratch resistant glass?
Mar 4 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(BingYao @ Mar 4 2010, 06:12 PM) Wah, did you ask ur friend to pay back? Show some photo how badly the glass got scratched... It's scratch resistant glass not sapphire crystal.. Even a scratch resistant glass on a watch will be scratched by sharp stones.. nola. but very sakit hati. first time phone drop. cant take photo cuz tarak camera. anyways, its just a small line on the screen. just shocked its not resistant enough. Added on March 4, 2010, 10:09 pm QUOTE(jasonchchteik @ Mar 4 2010, 10:08 PM) nola. but very sakit hati. first time phone drop. cant take photo cuz tarak camera. anyways, its just a small line on the screen. just shocked its not resistant enough. if only my capdase sj didnt break a week back, it would have protected my phone.This post has been edited by jasonchchteik: Mar 4 2010, 10:09 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(BingYao @ Mar 4 2010, 10:12 PM) How ur capdase break? Why u and funeral of heart had broken the capdase weird.... i always take out also didnt break ah the front part kaki. if the kaki break, the front piece wont stay with the phone already.Added on March 5, 2010, 8:33 am QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 5 2010, 12:11 AM) guys, imma getting this phone soon, so i have to make sure that i do not regret getting this phone like how i got my crap c905.. does the phone have any major problems? like loose keypad, etc? IMHO, the phone is a good phone albeit with little glitches such as occasional batt heating prob. but this will hopefully be solved with the next firmware update. keypad is very nice to type.This post has been edited by jasonchchteik: Mar 5 2010, 08:33 AM |
Mar 5 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Zepx @ Mar 5 2010, 03:15 PM) Hey I waas wondering any hotlink user here? I faced this crappy problem after each call, when the Balance Info pops out after each call... damn annonying. It wasn't like that last time. nope me using digi. anyways, the n97 screen surface is tough. there was a video showing it was scratched with pressure by its stylus, coins and keys but still no scratch. impressive.The phone is definitely misleading for scratch resistance. Though no doubt sharp materials can definitely scratch glass, but if the screen can even be scratched by car key then really misleading. Check N97 and you should see that some people even mixed their phone naked with keys/coins and stuffs, yet not a single scratches. |
Mar 12 2010, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:38 AM) guys, still dont get it.. how to use ovi maps without using any internet connection?? no problems for calls. anyway, this thread is so.. dead. Added on March 10, 2010, 11:24 pmguys, wanna ask, do u guys experiencing problems when listening calls? sudden loud and sudden soft from the speaker? i mean the earpiece there.. |
| Change to: | 0.1307sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:28 PM |