-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless
4te
Jan 13 2010, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 13 2010, 03:04 PM) bro...parkson at megamall butterworth??? Bro, Parkson, Gurney Plaza cos i am from the island  Anyway, you can buy any suction cup/hook, but must not be too small and of course not bigger than the wheel cap then it should work. I prefer hook cos you can use the hook to pull it out and of course the one i found fits the size and bill perfectly (was looking for suction hook that is not more than RM5)
sugen
Jan 13 2010, 05:47 PM
hahaha.. victory no need to cry la.. He can add in KIA logo too..Then, Victor & Kenny are buddy liao.. QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 13 2010, 05:40 PM) haiyo~ like that kenny will fly... victor will cry... haha Added on January 13, 2010, 5:48 pm4te, U got 3.. Can sell 1 to me ah.. I want to suck my cap too... QUOTE(4te @ Jan 13 2010, 05:43 PM) Bro, Parkson, Gurney Plaza cos i am from the island  Anyway, you can buy any suction cup/hook, but must not be too small and of course not bigger than the wheel cap then it should work. I prefer hook cos you can use the hook to pull it out and of course the one i found fits the size and bill perfectly (was looking for suction hook that is not more than RM5)  This post has been edited by sugen: Jan 13 2010, 05:48 PM
4te
Jan 13 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 13 2010, 03:09 PM) Bro.. u can buy the suction cap at pasar malam too.. He is showing a example.. I am a poor man, and will change the wheel cap with STICKER type.. I bough it for RM 13 for 4 pcs of KIA sticker type.. Will update here on my DIY base on fte 's idea.. Actually i bought a sticker too, pretty cheap on eBay (i think i did share with the rest in V1) ... a bit too small to cover the whole wheel cap, but since i bought it already, might as well use it to cover the NAZA word temporary while waiting for my caps. It looks quite ok, but it lasted for 1 week after a few days of heavy rain (one cap half fell off) and of course it doesn't fit the wheep cap nicely, so i pulled out all.
sugen
Jan 13 2010, 05:50 PM
ai..ya.. u should told me earlier.. QUOTE(4te @ Jan 13 2010, 05:49 PM) Actually i bought a sticker too, pretty cheap on eBay (i think i did share with the rest in V1) ... a bit too small to cover the whole wheel cap, but since i bought it already, might as well use it to cover the NAZA word temporary while waiting for my caps. It looks quite ok, but it lasted for 1 week after a few days of heavy rain (one cap half fell off) and of course it doesn't fit the wheep cap nicely, so i pulled out all.
4te
Jan 13 2010, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Jan 13 2010, 03:14 PM) Test drive unit le bro... but.... at 4k mileage test drive unit selling at 73k NEGO is... like... very low Wow, its really a steal if you dont mind second hand ... but have to check and make sure accident free la  BTW, i thought Forte is selling like hot cakes in Malaysia and 3 months waiting list and possible price increase ... why they are selling the test drive unit so cheaply ... i thought Forte should fetch a higher resale value  Added on January 13, 2010, 5:55 pmQUOTE(phelix @ Jan 13 2010, 05:40 PM) haiyo~ like that kenny will fly... victor will cry... haha Sorry sorry no offence ya victor This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 13 2010, 05:55 PM
iluvena
Jan 13 2010, 05:59 PM
sigh.. dunno la u all to believe or not.. that one is just pic for advertising ler..
u think dealer will stupid sell the car ke? they pay huge amount to naza to get the car and sell them at 10K loss?
the price is for EX one even though the car pics is SX one... thats why he quote price starting at 73K and above..
no need to argue/discuss lerr...
This post has been edited by iluvena: Jan 13 2010, 06:00 PM
4te
Jan 13 2010, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 13 2010, 05:47 PM) hahaha.. victory no need to cry la.. He can add in KIA logo too..Then, Victor & Kenny are buddy liao.. Added on January 13, 2010, 5:48 pm4te, U got 3.. Can sell 1 to me ah.. I want to suck my cap too... Sorry bro, i will be giving one to the 1st person who joined the group buy and paid up and keeping two cos going to suck for all the Penang kaki (unless they are not willing la  ) and afraid one might spoil and need one for backup If you dont mind to wait, i can give it to you after all the sucking is completed cos i dont use that at home anyway and will not need to replace the wheel caps anymore after installing the original Korte caps
Scotch2009
Jan 13 2010, 06:01 PM
Update the list again
This is a BULK order for King Long Forte K Steering wheel emblem at RM40
** note 1: This is bulk order for 40 pcs ** note 2: If you can't wait. U can buy at ebay with USD 19.99 ** note 3: BY DEFAULT is it black in color UNLESS SPECIFY
1. sugen 0164410577 2. fauzan 0125666732 3. jason111785 hp number pls 4. samforte 0169786828 5. bomberman 0192703628 6. Numb3r7MU - 019 2732 168 7. ffte 8. foorteee.... 9. Cheonghuat 10.Scotch 40
Include my name, will PM u my contact
4te
Jan 13 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 13 2010, 05:50 PM) ai..ya.. u should told me earlier..  Sorry bro cos didnt know u r buying too ... maybe the one you get is better quality. Mine is Made in China and only USD3.99 including shipping ... so i dont expect much  I think cos the size doesn't fit the cap (smaller than the wheel cap), so water can go into the double side tape or the double side tape is not strong enough or maybe just the one that I got is defective (so cheap and made in china, what you expect right  ). Since u bought it already, can give it a try and if it fits nicely to the wheel cap, i think it will last longer lor
victoryong
Jan 13 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 13 2010, 05:40 PM) haiyo~ like that kenny will fly... victor will cry... haha I love my ride as it is..
StarGhazzer
Jan 13 2010, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 13 2010, 08:14 AM) wow... ur place is full of traffic jam is it? i was caught in traffic jam over the past 2 days. 1/2 an hour each around PJ area, and saw avg FC shot up from 8.3 to 8.9. but since idling rpm is less than 700 (690 to be exact, thx to bro victor info), i guess it's really considered not bad already. Mine's a 2.0L Forte... and it's still too early to determine the FC. The numbers I quoted were taken directly from the car's computer display and shouldn't be considered as fully accurate. Drove a total of 50km today to and fro from my workplace and it's now showing 12+ and will possibly drop even more in the next few days with more driving. The fuel gauge needle descends quite fast though, but I'll only calculate the FC the next time I head off to the pump. Then again I'm not sure what kind of cheap petrol I was given as my dealer provided a full tank upon collection as part of the deal. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 13 2010, 06:12 PM
Logankrishnan
Jan 13 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(victoryong @ Jan 13 2010, 06:08 PM) I love my ride as it is..  Bro - my mum loves RED and wife loves WHITE... which 1 should i go for ? ans : Bright Silver ( neutral )
sweetpea123
Jan 13 2010, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jan 13 2010, 06:15 PM) Bro - my mum loves RED and wife loves WHITE... which 1 should i go for ? ans : Bright Silver ( neutral )  PINK
mc_groven
Jan 13 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jan 13 2010, 06:15 PM) Bro - my mum loves RED and wife loves WHITE... which 1 should i go for ? ans : Bright Silver ( neutral )  Bro, my case, my wife likes bright silver and my dad likes black.. neutral color = white
Logankrishnan
Jan 13 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(mc_groven @ Jan 13 2010, 06:22 PM) Bro, my case, my wife likes bright silver and my dad likes black.. neutral color = white  Didn't thought there are many ppl here 'sailing in the same boat' as me.... hahaha
epo
Jan 13 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE Mine's a 2.0L Forte... wow..... 1st 2.0 owner....?
victoryong
Jan 13 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 13 2010, 06:11 PM) Mine's a 2.0L Forte... and it's still too early to determine the FC. The numbers I quoted were taken directly from the car's computer display and shouldn't be considered as fully accurate. Drove a total of 50km today to and fro from my workplace and it's now showing 12+ and will possibly drop even more in the next few days with more driving. The fuel gauge needle descends quite fast though, but I'll only calculate the FC the next time I head off to the pump. Then again I'm not sure what kind of cheap petrol I was given as my dealer provided a full tank upon collection as part of the deal. 2.0L Forte! Where you stay in Klang Valley?
epo
Jan 13 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE Where you stay in Klang Valley? s'wak if not mistaken... hope not type error... maybe kia citra or kia optima...
black.sun
Jan 13 2010, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 13 2010, 06:52 PM) s'wak if not mistaken... hope not type error... maybe kia citra or kia optima... he currently resides in australia if i'm not mistaken...right starghazzer? This post has been edited by black.sun: Jan 13 2010, 07:04 PM
phelix
Jan 13 2010, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jan 13 2010, 06:15 PM) Bro - my mum loves RED and wife loves WHITE... which 1 should i go for ? ans : Bright Silver ( neutral )  QUOTE(mc_groven @ Jan 13 2010, 06:22 PM) Bro, my case, my wife likes bright silver and my dad likes black.. neutral color = white  both of u are funny... wife like one color, parent like another color, end up with the color u like... means u guys just ignore ur parents and wifey... muahha QUOTE(black.sun @ Jan 13 2010, 07:03 PM) he currently resides in australia if i'm not mistaken...right starghazzer? yes he is. OZ man~ yeah mike? (mate)