146 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

uputra81
post Jan 11 2010, 11:05 PM

287 posts

even some of our SA so damn confident that those cars would come in on this Jan, i think we just stick to the offical communication gave by NAZA HQ.. that is 3 months after booking..
redz3
post Jan 11 2010, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 11 2010, 11:01 PM)

- called to my SA, he is very firm also, cars have arrived at port, and can get by end of Jan, otherwise he will return my deposit + d/p
- Spoken to the manager at the branch too two week ago during test drive, he is very sure also can get car by end of Jan.

I'm crossing my fingers and toes that your SA knew for a fact what he told you .. and not just some mumbo-jumbo to keep your booking. icon_rolleyes.gif
Fortelover
post Jan 11 2010, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(whiteforte @ Jan 11 2010, 10:07 PM)
Fellow forummers,
Who has the highest mileage so far? How much?
as mentioned in FB, mine is 3400km, how's that? highest?
rclxub.gif warranty sure gone fast!

Added on January 11, 2010, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(gundala007 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:43 PM)
kuantan dealer....so sad...SA not aggressive to grab the car for customer.. i think at kuantan only 3 cars (with pahang registration number) on the road...(that car for showroom purpose, but they give it to customer. 2 sx and 1 ex)  doh.gif  really hate when SA always give xcuses... million xcuses
u didnt see my WTF white forte meh? I was there 2 weeks ago tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Jan 11 2010, 11:08 PM
4te
post Jan 11 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
Based on my SQ experience....
The Forte sound system is consider ok lo....
Because everyone judge SQ level is difference.
By just change the speaker not really improve alot on SQ.
Is depend on head unit spec which how high/clear output from HU.
Example, if you got 1 pair of very good speaker like Focal installed at Forte's HU.
The SQ maybe just 10-20% difference...
What u need still an amplifier to juice up the good speaker....

Just my 2 cents....
Yup, as compared to DLS MS6 in my previous ride with Nakamichi amp and sub, the SQ is better than Forte ... but look at Forte's HU and the SQ will auto improve by 30% and can match DLS MS6 hehehe tongue.gif

If you were to change the HU, definitely not as nice as the stock HU and with 6 CD changer, aux/ipod input and not to mention that it matches the dashboard perfectly icon_rolleyes.gif
twtang
post Jan 11 2010, 11:10 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(redz3 @ Jan 11 2010, 11:06 PM)
I'm crossing my fingers and toes that your SA knew for a fact what he told you .. and not just some mumbo-jumbo to keep your booking.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Guys,

Remember our early "agreement", we all had decided to give one more opportunity to Naza and ourselves, if the car is not here by end of Jan, we are going to cancel booking or downgrade to 1.6(SX). Though, I am not sure how many of you would do that.

I will definitely cancel the booking if the car is not here by end of Jan. So, mean while till end of Jan, what I can do is waiting, i.e. giving everybody a chance before jumping to conclusion.

This post has been edited by twtang: Jan 11 2010, 11:13 PM
izputra
post Jan 11 2010, 11:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jan 11 2010, 10:50 PM)
to all 2.0 fellows, please update your info about the availibility of our 2.0 at here so we can share. let me start this:

-call to careline today, they said still no news about the 2.0
-no allocation to any 2.0 buyer now
- call to my SA, he very firm (again) said that the car now at port klang (i didn't see any during my last visit to port)

so what's your version of updated info?
Well, this is my version of the story :

-my SA said yesterday that our 2.0s will be send to Naza manufacturing plant at Gurun today. If this is a true fact, we can safely assume that Naza will start assembling our car by this week also. So maybe we can expect car allocation by the end of this month..hopefully
chin_koon
post Jan 11 2010, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 11 2010, 11:10 PM)

-my SA said yesterday that our 2.0s will be send to Naza manufacturing plant at Gurun today. If this is a true fact, we can safely assume that Naza will start assembling our car by this week also. So maybe we can expect car allocation by the end of this month..hopefully
Hi Izputra,

If 2.0 is CBU, why does it need to be send for assembly some more? rclxub.gif sweat.gif
Sorry, i don't mean to bring up this CBU thingy with you guys... rest assure i have book my 2.0 as well... rclxm9.gif

phelix
post Jan 11 2010, 11:17 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
Based on my SQ experience....
The Forte sound system is consider ok lo....
Because everyone judge SQ level is difference.
By just change the speaker not really improve alot on SQ.
Is depend on head unit spec which how high/clear output from HU.
Example, if you got 1 pair of very good speaker like Focal installed at Forte's HU.
The SQ maybe just 10-20% difference...
What u need still an amplifier to juice up the good speaker....

Just my 2 cents....
agreed.. i think i'll stick with my stock sound system...

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 11 2010, 10:59 PM)
Yup, the stock speakers are capable of producing good sound quality after adjusting the bass, mid and treble that suites you  thumbup.gif (the default setting has too heavy bass to my ears).
yeah.. the bass is very heavy... i think that is good because we can still adjust.. like my friend vios stock sound system suck big time... haha..

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 11 2010, 11:10 PM)
Guys,

Remember our early "agreement", we all had given one more opportunity to Naza and ourselves, if the car is not here by end of Jan, we are going to cancel booking or downgrade to 1.6(SX). Though, I am not sure how many of you would do that.

I will definitely cancel the booking is the car is not here by end of Jan. So, mean while till end of Jan, what I can do is waiting, i.e. giving everybody a chance before jumping to conclusion.
yeah... i remembered that.. but too bad i'm not 2.0 owner now..
hehe... but tang. i tell u what.. 1.6SX really good enough... if u can't get the car.. downgrade if can't get 2.0..
no regret ar i tell u.. hehe

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 11 2010, 11:10 PM)

if naza really sending 2.0 to gurun plant for assembly... that is great news.. by end of Jan to collect car is possible.
twtang
post Jan 11 2010, 11:18 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 11 2010, 11:17 PM)
agreed.. i think i'll stick with my stock sound system...
yeah.. the bass is very heavy... i think that is good because we can still adjust.. like my friend vios stock sound system suck big time... haha..
yeah... i remembered that.. but too bad i'm not 2.0 owner now..
hehe... but tang. i tell u what.. 1.6SX really good enough... if u can't get the car.. downgrade if can't get 2.0..
no regret ar i tell u.. hehe
if naza really sending 2.0 to gurun plant for assembly... that is great news.. by end of Jan to collect car is possible.
Hhahahaah, Phelix, then I maybe I downgrade to 1.6, persona. save $ hahahahaha

phelix
post Jan 11 2010, 11:21 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(chin_koon @ Jan 11 2010, 11:15 PM)
Hi Izputra,

If 2.0 is CBU, why does it need to be send for assembly some more?  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
Sorry, i don't mean to bring up this CBU thingy with you guys... rest assure i have book my 2.0 as well...  rclxm9.gif
that is just a step to make it CKD dude...
basically CKD and CBU by naza won't make big different..
if you following the thread for sometimes.. u'll understand that Naza only launch Forte as CKD...
and why some ppl get CBU is because Naza is undergoing local assembly line but not ready (i think is ready now) for local assembly but they need to follow the timeline to deliver cars for customer...
results end up by providing CBU units for early buyers lo... regardless is CKD or CBU.. the forte is still a very good car to drive.

hopefully this is the last time i explain the CBU and CKD thingy...
young82
post Jan 11 2010, 11:22 PM

My loan just been approved today..2.9% for 9 years..not too bad i guess..actually,have booked the car earlier (1 day before official launch)..deliberately want to hold until Jan..as been told my name already in the system..just need pay full d/p and can expect the car soon..huhu..hopefully can get my white forte before Feb..

Phelix, any news bout second bulk order for K emblem? have got enough numbers to proceed..the very first thing i'll do once receive my car is to change the emblem..anyone here plan to change the factory stock 17" rim?
black.sun
post Jan 11 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 11 2010, 11:18 PM)
Hhahahaah, Phelix, then I maybe I downgrade to 1.6, persona. save $ hahahahaha
fyi,new persona facelift will come out in march...is it worth waiting for compared to forte?.. icon_rolleyes.gif

for me, as long as i can have forte b4 october, it's still ok...cause october the wajalancer will come out....no other car could poison my mind to choose forte except the new waja..

This post has been edited by black.sun: Jan 11 2010, 11:34 PM
twtang
post Jan 11 2010, 11:29 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 11 2010, 11:21 PM)
if you following the thread for sometimes.. u'll understand that Naza only launch Forte as CKD...
and why some ppl get CBU is because Naza is undergoing local assembly line but not ready (i think is ready now) for local assembly but they need to follow the timeline to deliver cars for customer...
results end up by providing CBU units for early buyers lo... regardless is CKD or CBU.. the forte is still a very good car to drive.

Phelix,

Yes, I am totally agreed with you. flex.gif
Basically, there are some tricks in place, I strongly believe until the plant is fully ready for 40% assembly or whatever, the car will be under minor, (I am boring with the word. So be it).

black.sun
post Jan 11 2010, 11:31 PM

maybe can ask bro titarium to put a certain link about the difference between cbu and ckd at the front page...when people ask, just ask them to go that link rather than wasting the forum pages with those things...sometime it makes me sick to read again and again... cool2.gif
winlose2582
post Jan 11 2010, 11:31 PM

516 posts

Recently got 1 White color Forte EX parked at my office, Jebsen & Jessen..
Number plate with K??, is the forumer here??
The best part of this Forte is the rim changed to 16 or 17" inch....Nice match!~
Will try to snap photo when i free...

young82
post Jan 11 2010, 11:36 PM

agree with phelix, actually for forte case, no CKD/CBU issue..the only issue that make people confuse is the SAs in different branch not telling the truth or the same story..for all forte, as far as i know, naza still didnt start full assembly in Gurun plant..what they do is just to change the emblem & rim cap to Naza(or maybe door panel)..the rest all are come all the way from Korea..but Naza will still declare it as CKD as to avoid excessive tax for CBU. I dont mind to call mine CKD though I know they only thing they install here is just few minor parts. some of SA call it CBU and some other call it CKD..but not sure after 6 month from now..they might start full assembly here..just my 2 cents..
chin_koon
post Jan 11 2010, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(black.sun @ Jan 11 2010, 11:27 PM)
fyi,new persona facelift will come out in march...is it worth waiting for compared to forte?.. icon_rolleyes.gif

for me, as long as i can have forte b4 october, it's still ok...cause october the wajalancer will come out....no other car could poisened my mind to choose forte except the new waja..
Just my opinion, if you are planning to change car within the next 3-5years again, go for the persona.
If you are thinking bout long term, like using the car for more than 5 years....go for Forte...

If you own a proton car before, you will know how it feels like after driving it for 5 years.. whistling.gif sweat.gif

shamsul_LP
post Jan 11 2010, 11:37 PM

673 posts

ACTUALLY, u will get ur car faster if bought from a DEALER...WHY???BECOZ SOME(not all) dealer buy with CASH fom NAZA...they will get car faster than branch....SO THAT WHY MY NAME NOT EVEN IN THE LIST OF SYSTEM but can get car faster becoz they(DEALER) got ready stock..NAZA will allocate the car more to DEALER 1st after that only to its branch...

btw my odometer clock abot 22xxkm now i think...only manage got 8.6l/100km untill now...fuel only left 2&half bar i think but the distance till empty now is 215km more....is it reliable enough the info there coz from fuel tank until now (3/4 fuel use) already gt about 240km...m hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Jan 11 2010, 11:38 PM
sugen
post Jan 11 2010, 11:43 PM

1,358 posts

GUYS,
I am opening a bulk order for King Long Forte K Steering Wheel Emblem at RM 50 include delivery..

Product Picture

** note 1: This is a bulk order and we are looking for 40 pcs.
** note 2: If you can't wait. You can buy from ebay at USD 19.99
** note 3: the Steering wheel emblem is BLACK in color unless SPECIFY

Pls fill in your name & hp number

1. sugen 0164410577

This post has been edited by sugen: Jan 12 2010, 07:20 PM
chin_koon
post Jan 11 2010, 11:45 PM

kinda get it now...thanks bro! rclxms.gif

146 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.1541sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:22 PM