-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

epo
post Dec 20 2009, 07:07 PM

892 posts

plan to install sound insulation...
since i never install it, RM2.5K was quoted by the shop...
all floor + 4 door (w/out bonet + engine bay), is it ok?
Spawnster
post Dec 20 2009, 07:19 PM

497 posts

hey guys...just came back from my outstation trip. just 3 days not here got more than 11 pages to read. ohmy.gif biggrin.gif best part is when my car park outside the hotel...quite a few ppl came over to admire my car rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
phelix
post Dec 20 2009, 07:23 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

bro shamsul,
the shipment might delay again if ylchew can't make the TT to me asap...
aiks.. nvm.. ur shipment will be ship out tomorrow regardless ylchew can make it or not..
don't want to drag u so long for the shipment.

bro ylchew,
hopefully u can bank in the money for me asap so i can do the shipment together.

Added on December 20, 2009, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 20 2009, 07:19 PM)
hey guys...just came back from my outstation trip. just 3 days not here got more than 11 pages to read.  ohmy.gif  biggrin.gif best part is when my car park outside the hotel...quite a few ppl came over to admire my car  rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
eh~ when u want to COD? hehe

This post has been edited by phelix: Dec 20 2009, 07:23 PM
newbuyer
post Dec 20 2009, 08:48 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 20 2009, 04:25 PM)
SOLID. place your booking yet?
He he not yet place my booking.
I waiting for the 2.0 actually.
Solid ah ... emm then i think i will choose silver.
Solid like easily get yellowish.

miet
post Dec 20 2009, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 20 2009, 07:07 PM)
Not bad!! But quite expensive. After collected my car, may consider some sort of sound insulation package if the sound level in Forte cabin is too high. hmm.gif

epo
post Dec 20 2009, 09:01 PM

892 posts

i need to install attached LED but as we know item only sell at SG
can i go there to install it? how much SG dollar?
nowadays we still need passport to go to SG or just mykad...?
last been to SG in 1989... hehehehe...
want to drop by if plan to visit my uncle at JB...
Spawnster
post Dec 20 2009, 09:12 PM

497 posts

here's my bright silver forte filing up at caltex. 2nd full tank of RON95 at RM82.00 for 45.55L.

manage to achieve 6.8L/100km on highway drive. lowest i can get. rclxms.gif

just to report on the FC, for 70% highway/30% city drive i manage to achieve 13.33km/L for my 1st full tank of Shell. drool.gif highway speed varies between 140km/h to 110km/h. keeping rpm between 2000rpm to 4000rpm as recommended.

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 20 2009, 09:15 PM
tigerstick
post Dec 20 2009, 09:53 PM

24 posts

nice pic bro

blackforte
post Dec 20 2009, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(tigerstick @ Dec 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
nice pic bro
nice i like to have forte but still not have decision yet
1.6 or 2.0 hehe

blink.gif tomorrow i will update what color and cc i have booked

thanks guys for your helpful ideas
winlose2582
post Dec 20 2009, 10:08 PM

516 posts

Bro, your sound insulation price is too expensive...What sound proof material they quoted?
I had long time didn't check on the sound proof material... Last time i used the extreme dynamat, quality is good...
If need more effect on SQ, better do 2 layers.
Last time i did with my old kenari, 4 doors, roof (2 layers), floor, boot and engine bay+dashboard area(1 layer), total price include material+installation around RM1.8k...
But i got the extreme dynamat with online bulk order.... dirt cheap...
More info, maybe u can check on forum at mycarhifi.com or icehifi.com.
Hope this will help~

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 20 2009, 09:12 PM)
here's my bright silver forte filing up at caltex. 2nd full tank of RON95 at RM82.00 for 45.55L.

just to report on the FC, for 70% highway/30% city drive i manage to achieve 13.33km/L for my 1st full tank of Shell.  drool.gif highway speed varies between 140km/h to 110km/h. keeping rpm between 2000rpm to 4000rpm as recommended.
Silver color is very nice at Forte~~Esp front headlight..... Congratulation bro!!!

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Dec 20 2009, 10:37 PM
blackforte
post Dec 20 2009, 10:13 PM

[quote=winlose2582,Dec 20 2009, 10:08 PM]
Bro, your sound insulation price is too expensive...What sound proof material they quoted?
I had long time didn't check on the sound proof material... Last time i used the extreme dynamic, quality is good...
If need more effect on SQ, better do 2 layers.
Last time i did with my old kenari, 4 doors, roof (2 layers), floor, boot and engine bay+dashboard area(1 layer), total price include material+installation around RM1.8k...

Can you suggest me the shop you bought the insulation layer?especially for RM1.8K thanks

This post has been edited by blackforte: Dec 20 2009, 10:14 PM
epo
post Dec 20 2009, 10:16 PM

892 posts

Can you suggest me the shop you bought the insulation layer?especially for RM1.8K

i also want to know... hope kl/sel area...
mine not sure the brand but all is 2 layers... no 1 layer...

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 20 2009, 10:17 PM
winlose2582
post Dec 20 2009, 10:18 PM

516 posts

Just saw the post from autoworld forum....
Here got some others crash test video....Maybe Bro titarium can add to the 1st page.
Thanks~~~
http://kiaforteclub.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Dec 20 2009, 10:35 PM
victoryong
post Dec 20 2009, 10:32 PM

What is the additional weight the car have to carry, for this sound insulation?
winlose2582
post Dec 20 2009, 10:32 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 20 2009, 10:16 PM)
i also want to know... hope kl/sel area...
mine not sure the brand but all is 2 layers... no 1 layer...
Bro, why you so particular about sound proof the Forte?
I found the sound proof from the Forte is nice, if you really into SQ ICE player then sound proof cant be avoided.
Last time, my car sound was did at KF Audio at Jln Ipoh, but now they moved to AmanSuria.
http://www.kfaudio.com/contactus.htm
But i bought my extreme dynamat from online bulk with bunch of gangs....and installed at KF Audio.
Frankly, the KF audio is very good at ICE system, but that shop is very "poisoning".
Need more info about the sound proof, kindly register an account at Mycarhifi forum, then u will get all ur doubt clear.
There got alot of Sifus can help you.
http://www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/index.php

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Dec 20 2009, 10:33 PM
spectra+FORTE
post Dec 20 2009, 10:35 PM

MyFORTE design from me icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif

sweat.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

yhlee12
post Dec 20 2009, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 20 2009, 09:12 PM)

just to report on the FC, for 70% highway/30% city drive i manage to achieve 13.33km/L for my 1st full tank of Shell.  drool.gif highway speed varies between 140km/h to 110km/h. keeping rpm between 2000rpm to 4000rpm as recommended.
wow good FC u have there! the lowest avg FC i saw on my car today is 8.7l / 100km... that also because it's on LDP that's not jam. avg speed 80+ only though biggrin.gif

with a car this size & weight, i'd be happy if end of the day the avg FC is in the range of 8.5 - 9.0l / 100km... see how it goes after 1st service.

by the way regarding the sticker... where is it gonna be? spanning whole length of the rear windscreen top portion, like 4 inches in height? or just some sort of sticker at one corner?

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Dec 20 2009, 10:56 PM
sweetpea123
post Dec 20 2009, 10:55 PM

800 posts

Does anyone here plan to change 1.6 seat to leather / half leather ?

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 20 2009, 10:55 PM
spectra+FORTE
post Dec 20 2009, 10:56 PM

2 more designs (with 2 diffnt colors) brows.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

winlose2582
post Dec 20 2009, 10:56 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Dec 20 2009, 10:55 PM)
Does anyone here plan to change the seat to leather /  half leather ?
Maybe will.. cos my friend is running his own car leather business...
If got the cheap price from him, then i will consider.

146 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:14 AM