124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

how to invest silver in malaysia

eXTaTine
post Sep 23 2011, 05:22 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(sparekim1 @ Sep 23 2011, 05:17 PM)
OMG, spot has dropped that much!! I just bought some bars 2 days ago. If it continues to drop, looks like I need to buy some more to average out my cost of purchase. Is the price going to go down some more? Seeking opinion from the Sifus here.
With the current mood in the markets, I won't be surprised if it drops down to the high 20s....around 28.xx...
adiazmir
post Sep 23 2011, 05:56 PM

15 posts

just met w chef just now.. cool seller, very informative !! thumbs up chef!!!
eXTaTine
post Sep 23 2011, 05:59 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

33.xx now...haha...guess tonights low...32.xx?
property101
post Sep 23 2011, 07:07 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Sep 23 2011, 05:59 PM)
33.xx now...haha...guess tonights low...32.xx?
as u wish, last check is 32.90
market cirit birit till cannot stop
zaizu
post Sep 23 2011, 07:08 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(krill @ Sep 23 2011, 10:58 AM)
wow got silver thread on lowyat..good..i just got to know silver investment in this month..damn if i know earlier...all this time just imagine gold as investment.. searching around cannot find a good book that related to Malaysia environment..however find one but in Malay languange..just bought it.
do u guy know any good article or e-book for me to read about this precious metal..Need to gain more knowledge since i just a beginner.
a very good book on Malaysian silver investments and local edition - only RM 80

http://pelaburansilver.com/

i have already bought this ebook and it contains very good information - i recommend to u with no personal benefit - rustum ali khan

keii-kun
post Sep 23 2011, 07:56 PM

1,120 posts

hahahha silver cirit birit already , lose almost 10% today.

property101, since you are not gonna deal with 1stopgold, have you consider mysmartgold? the price is clearly displayed 24x7 , just that it is not PAMP smile.gif
a good time to ready our bullet to load up more smile.gif
price is nearing post may 2011 sell out, but a bit offset of USD rate.
property101
post Sep 23 2011, 08:23 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 23 2011, 07:56 PM)
hahahha silver cirit birit already , lose almost 10% today.

property101, since you are not gonna deal with 1stopgold, have you consider mysmartgold? the price is clearly displayed 24x7 , just that it is not PAMP smile.gif
a good time to ready our bullet to load up more smile.gif
price is nearing post may 2011 sell out, but a bit offset of USD rate.
yup, i'm looking closely at mysmartgold. someone said there is no locking price, i just worried i could not make it in time to catch the low price

when saw price felt from 40+ to 36+, i already bought 1kilo today. but if it continue drop until less than 30, i would get one more on early next week
keii-kun
post Sep 23 2011, 08:36 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Sep 23 2011, 08:23 PM)
yup, i'm looking closely at mysmartgold. someone said there is no locking price, i just worried i could not make it in time to catch the low price

when saw price felt from 40+ to 36+, i already bought 1kilo today. but if it continue drop until less than 30, i would get one more on early next week
yup, i've talk to them (marcus) and u can't lock via phone but i forgot to ask if we can lock n pay via m2u etc then only collect the kilobar
property101
post Sep 23 2011, 10:31 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 23 2011, 08:36 PM)
yup, i've talk to them (marcus) and u can't lock via phone but i forgot to ask if we can lock n pay via m2u etc then only collect the kilobar
gonna call marcus on monday morning
question: someone mentioned they are selling generic silver bar, but from their website, it seems like they are selling PAMP SUISSE too?

This post has been edited by property101: Sep 24 2011, 05:28 AM
cruzzie73
post Sep 24 2011, 01:04 AM

174 posts

Silver already 31.60.

I see that silver is going to find its next support at 31.00 but doubtful it is going to break it tonight. If it breaks that next week, the next support is at 27.50.
chef
post Sep 24 2011, 01:10 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(adiazmir @ Sep 23 2011, 05:56 PM)
Hey thanks for the compliment,

hope to bring everyone together one day and see if it will turn out well. probably first meeting will be by invitation only, for those who really are into meeting up..

chef

All tech chart fly out the windows, now it depends on who can catch it at the lowest point and buy. but what to buy?

basSist
post Sep 24 2011, 01:14 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cruzzie73 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:04 AM)
Silver already 31.60.

I see that silver is going to find its next support at 31.00 but doubtful it is going to break it tonight. If it breaks that next week, the next support is at 27.50.
30.7x already~

27.5 or 18?
hongchai888
post Sep 24 2011, 01:19 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Sep 24 2011, 01:14 AM)
30.7x already~

27.5 or 18?
lol like watch world cup, few years once time drop like crazy, must watch until finish today
basSist
post Sep 24 2011, 01:24 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:19 AM)
lol like watch world cup, few years once time drop like crazy, must watch until finish today
haha i think breaking 30 soon

Added on September 24, 2011, 1:25 am29.92 already

This post has been edited by basSist: Sep 24 2011, 01:25 AM
post Sep 24 2011, 01:28 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:19 AM)
29 region now
chef
post Sep 24 2011, 01:28 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:43 PM)
selling price = (usd spot price x currency conversion) + seller own transaction cost +  a fixed profit margin

where spot price and currency should follow a live source where the public have access to

the purpose is for transparency so that the buyer would know what deal are they getting into
I think only a few company in asia will be that transparent, like silver bullion and such. If you check their website, their price really move with the spot price, and they will sell to you at the price you click buy. Very transparent. If they are not, they will not survive in singapore for even a month.

Recently a new company opened up and was not transparent enough, kena all forumner shoot until peng san... now they followed all the feedback and are very transparent.

So now you guys know why singaporean famous for complaining, complain complain complain .... doesn't work many other place but it sure work in singapore... smile.gif

So far 1stop gold, mysmartgold and nubex in malaysia tried, with a spot rate running, but when they see they are loosing money, they stop updating their price or totally remove them and say out of stock or something.

chef

Hey, is the market crazy or are we nuts? What's the fundamental news that's pushing it SO FAR DOWN? I'm sure some news will leak next few days to warrant the drop, but it sure is unnatural, anyone catch any news about this? if it's just pure speculation, it will bounce back fast and hard, if it's because of some real bad news for silver, then it's going to stay low for a longer time.

This post has been edited by chef: Sep 24 2011, 01:35 AM
eXTaTine
post Sep 24 2011, 01:38 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Bottom for Comex Gold December 1631.7, Silver dipped below 30 for a brief moment!!!
chunyen2020
post Sep 24 2011, 02:34 AM

335 posts

Some news to read on regarding today big price drop.
Drop my jaw man. LOL.

http://silverinvestingnews.com/8722/silver...ed-actions.html
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-09-23/e...tem-crisis.html
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-09-23/c...n-4-months.html

Too bad for now.. Not enough bullet. =S

GoldChan
post Sep 24 2011, 07:30 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(adiazmir @ Sep 23 2011, 05:56 PM)
thanks chef for committing to the deal despite the spot drop so much.! rclxms.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 7:38 amit webservices where your web server fetches the spot price from somewhere else.
It cost about USD1000/ per year subscriptions.
Too high cost, some website cannot afford it.

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
I think only a few company in asia will be that transparent, like silver bullion and such. If you check their website, their price really move with the spot price, and they will sell to you at the price you click buy. Very transparent. If they are not, they will not survive in singapore for even a month.

Recently a new company opened up and was not transparent enough, kena all forumner shoot until peng san... now they followed all the feedback and are very transparent.

So now you guys know why singaporean famous for complaining, complain complain complain .... doesn't work many other place but it sure work in singapore... smile.gif

So far 1stop gold, mysmartgold and nubex in malaysia tried, with a spot rate running, but when they see they are loosing money, they stop updating their price or totally remove them and say out of stock or something.

chef

Hey, is the market crazy or are we nuts? What's the fundamental news that's pushing it SO FAR DOWN? I'm sure some news will leak next few days to warrant the drop, but it sure is unnatural, anyone catch any news about this? if it's just pure speculation, it will bounce back fast and hard, if it's because of some real bad news for silver, then it's going to stay low for a longer time.
This post has been edited by GoldChan: Sep 24 2011, 07:38 AM
wangwangi
post Sep 24 2011, 08:26 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Sep 24 2011, 01:38 AM)
Bottom for Comex Gold December 1631.7, Silver dipped below 30 for a brief moment!!!
time to chow banyak banyak!!

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:15 PM