111 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

alagukasi
post Jul 5 2012, 02:24 PM

Hi everyone.

I am planning to buy a Toshiba Laptop..keen on performance and speed, I will be using it for animation, 3d designing ..my budget is rm 4000 or less... which model would be better? Since, I will be using it for some programming purpose also, I don't prefer AMD.

Is Toshiba better than Asus?

I am always used to my office PC - HP . So, not sure which laptop to go for.

Thanks,
Alagu
OMG!
post Jul 5 2012, 09:04 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 5 2012, 11:52 AM)
Teledynamics handles servicing of Toshiba laptops, there are two branches currently afaik, one at Shah Alam, the other at LYP top floor nod.gif
The battery should be covered, though you might wanna check with Teledynamics 1st before heading there nod.gif
Thanks for your reply.

However, i have tried to register tele dynamics service pack registration at : http://www.teledynamics.com.my/support/warranty

But it seems to be failed:

Your notebook is not entitled for Service Pack Registration

Sorry, the entered serial number / model number pertaining to your hardware was not entitled for service pack registration, because the standard warranty already registered for 3 years warranty coverage.

Should you required more information about this issue, kindly contact Tele Dynamics.

Thank you.

Is it a must for this registration as a prerequisite for teledynamics for the repair services?

[PF] T.J.
post Jul 5 2012, 09:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jul 5 2012, 09:04 PM)
Thanks for your reply.

However, i have tried to register tele dynamics service pack registration at : http://www.teledynamics.com.my/support/warranty

But it seems to be failed:
Is it a must for this registration as a prerequisite for teledynamics for the repair services?
No need, your laptop is already covered nod.gif

OMG!
post Jul 5 2012, 09:12 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 5 2012, 09:05 PM)
No need, your laptop is already covered nod.gif
which means I can approach the Teledynamics Penang branch and i am entitled to the warranty for my spoiled battery? smile.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 5 2012, 11:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jul 5 2012, 09:12 PM)
which means I can approach the Teledynamics Penang branch and i am entitled to the warranty for my spoiled battery? smile.gif
I cannot confirm that the battery is covered in warranty.. best you give them a call and check nod.gif

OMG!
post Jul 6 2012, 09:42 AM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 5 2012, 11:21 PM)
I cannot confirm that the battery is covered in warranty.. best you give them a call and check nod.gif
I have just called them up, and battery is under 1 year warranty only, unfortunately! sad.gif

Asking about the price for purchase of a new battery, it is about RM400 for the genuine !! Dam expensive! =.=

since i will be needing the battery for temporarily period of time while in overseas, should I just purchase the non-genuine one which could maybe last for 2-3months?

I don't know about the price for non genuine one , perhaps, u could enlighten?
richard1226
post Aug 20 2012, 11:35 PM

189 posts

hey guy is the toshiba m840 with i7-3612QM ivy bridge, 4gb ddr3 ram, 750gb sata, raedon hd 7670m 2gb vm, w7hp good for gaming??
Hayy
post Aug 21 2012, 12:12 AM

14 posts

hye there..
i bought Toshiba L850 1007XW early of this month.
everything just fine..really like it very much.
good performance this model for me compare to my old laptop.
i upgrade ram to 8gb. its bcoz of the offer frm the shops.

just wondering how to extend the warranty 2nd and 3rd yr..huhu
anybody can help?
cactuscch
post Aug 25 2012, 10:37 AM

747 posts

Regarding the 2nd & 3rd year warranty, I saw from Toshiba brochure (Aug/Sep 2012 issue) stated that certain modern such as M840, L850-1007X, L840-1026X, etc has FREE 2nd & 3rd year Local Limited Warranty. However, I saw one forumer bought M840 recently from Harvey Norman but only covered by ONE year warranty (maybe the shop didn't tell him properly even if he is entitled to it). Who can confirm whether M840 has free extended warranty if purchase is made within Aug/Sep 2012?

This post has been edited by cactuscch: Aug 25 2012, 10:54 AM
SUSSrious
post Aug 26 2012, 07:57 AM

265 posts

hey... i hv P850...and ma startup to window fully opened is quite slow.
izit bloatware problems?
sss2sssss
post Aug 26 2012, 08:30 AM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Hayy @ Aug 21 2012, 12:12 AM)
hye there..
i bought Toshiba L850 1007XW early of this month.
everything just fine..really like it very much.
good performance this model for me compare to my old laptop.
i upgrade ram to 8gb. its bcoz of the offer frm the shops.

just wondering how to extend the warranty 2nd and 3rd yr..huhu
anybody can help?
The default RAM which come with ur laptop is DDR3-1600, do u mind to check the additional RAM frequency ? hmm.gif
Hayy
post Aug 26 2012, 08:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Aug 25 2012, 10:37 AM)
Regarding the 2nd & 3rd year warranty, I saw from Toshiba brochure (Aug/Sep 2012 issue) stated that certain modern such as M840, L850-1007X, L840-1026X, etc has FREE 2nd & 3rd year Local Limited Warranty. However, I saw one forumer bought M840 recently from Harvey Norman but only covered by ONE year warranty (maybe the shop didn't tell him properly even if he is entitled to it). Who can confirm whether M840 has free extended warranty if purchase is made within Aug/Sep 2012?
i think need to check with the seller and service centre for the warranty.
nobody experienced this case myb bcz its on the promotion date.
but on the service center web shows that i eligible to have the extended warranty..

cactuscch
post Aug 27 2012, 07:53 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ Aug 26 2012, 07:57 AM)
hey... i hv P850...and ma startup to window fully opened is quite slow.
izit bloatware problems?
Perhaps you can check this out
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/59084-35...shiba-satellite

They have listed down all these
1. toshiba face recognition
2. toshiba value added package
3. toshiba pc health monitor
4. toshiba disc creator
5. toshiba hardware setup
6. toshiba eco utility
7. toshiba recovery disc creator
8. toshiba internal modem region select utility
9. toshiba extended tiles for windows mobility center
10. toshiba agreement notification utility
11. toshiba flash cards support utility
12. toshiba quality application
13. toshiba service station
14. toshiba application and driver installer
15. toshiba web camera application
16. toshiba upgrade assistant
17. toshiba resources page
18. toshiba assist
19. toshiba software modem

I think no. 2 (function key shortcut),6 (battery profile),11 (card reader?) are necessary. no. 1,4 & 15 are optional. The rest are bullshit!
tanhks
post Sep 3 2012, 03:40 AM

608 posts

For my new Toshiba laptop, I just need to reformat it's harddisk and re-install Windows 7.
Than install only the essential driver like LAN, Sound, Video driver...etc
That will get rid off all the bloatware.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I never install Antivirus on my Windows laptops until Oct 2010.
until after reading some article about "bots"
Microsoft's article - http://www.microsoft.com/security/pc-security/botnet.aspx
And thestar news dated 27 May 2012:

This post has been edited by tanhks: Sep 3 2012, 03:45 AM
suju2403
post Sep 3 2012, 10:43 AM

41 posts

hi,, want to ask about toshiba..

1. Does q0smio have 14 inch size?
2. Qosmio is 4 gaming, wat about multimedia?
3. I'm interested in toshiba,can sifus rec0mmend me that have this criteria :
-i5/i7
-max 15inch
-nvdia(prefer 2gb)
-budget 4k max but if can below 3k
-usage of phtoshp,maya,ae n s0me gaming in med seting
thnks in advance..
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 3 2012, 10:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(suju2403 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:43 AM)
hi,, want to ask about toshiba..

1. Does q0smio have 14 inch size?
2. Qosmio is 4 gaming, wat about multimedia?
3. I'm interested in toshiba,can sifus rec0mmend me that have this criteria :
-i5/i7
-max 15inch
-nvdia(prefer 2gb)
-budget 4k max but if can below 3k
-usage of phtoshp,maya,ae n s0me gaming in med seting
thnks in advance..
1. Nope, Toshiba Qosmio are usually 15.6, 17.3 to 18.4" desktop replacements
2. Qosmio is for gaming and multimedia nod.gif
3. The current 15.6" Qosmio lines are pretty outdated and haven't been refreshed to have Ivy Bridge yet...
You might want to consider the better Asus, Lenovo or MSI instead hmm.gif
Asus G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP
Lenovo Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM3599[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(5400rpm), W7HP, backlit keyboard, 2 years international warranty
MSI GE60, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + Bluray@RM4199, 8GB, 1TB(7200rpm), W7HP, 2 years warranty, gaming mouse & backpack, Free SteelSeries QCK Mass mousepad

suju2403
post Sep 4 2012, 10:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 3 2012, 10:17 PM)
1. Nope, Toshiba Qosmio are usually 15.6, 17.3 to 18.4" desktop replacements
2. Qosmio is for gaming and multimedia nod.gif
3. The current 15.6" Qosmio lines are pretty outdated and haven't been refreshed to have Ivy Bridge yet...
You might want to consider the better Asus, Lenovo or MSI instead hmm.gif
Asus G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP
Lenovo Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM3599[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(5400rpm), W7HP, backlit keyboard, 2 years international warranty
MSI GE60, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + Bluray@RM4199, 8GB, 1TB(7200rpm), W7HP, 2 years warranty, gaming mouse & backpack, Free SteelSeries QCK Mass mousepad
thanks 4 the info,,,
n0 w0nder i end up n0thing after searching..
S0 sad..want toshiba t0 have spec like asus n len0v0..
My dad doesn't like len0v0 while asus service is scary..
Thanks again..
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 4 2012, 11:02 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(suju2403 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:11 AM)
thanks 4 the info,,,
n0 w0nder i end up n0thing after searching..
S0 sad..want toshiba t0 have spec like asus n len0v0..
My dad doesn't like len0v0 while asus service is scary..
Thanks again..
Well, you can try waiting if not buying in a hurry, they might just refresh the Qosmio F750 since its been outdated for quite some time already hmm.gif
If you cannot wait, then just go for the ones mentioned above...
Or these:
15.6"
Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional
Vostro 3560, i7-3612QM + AMD HD7670M + 32GB SSD + 750GB(7200rpm) HDD + (1920x1080)@RM3209[2.57kg], 8GB, W7HB; colors: red/silver/bronze

kakisemut
post Sep 12 2012, 09:35 PM

221 posts

Hii...anyone can help me..
I know this is awkward but how i can get recovery disk for my laptop..
For ur information, i accidentally format the hdd together with the system recovery and without dvd recovery...
My laptop model is Toshiba Satellite L510...
icon_question.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 12 2012, 11:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^no other way unless you can get other owner to burn it for you,
but since you know how to install Windows, no need to care for the recovery disc..

111 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:35 AM