[PF] T.J.
post Aug 8 2011, 10:18 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wenxt @ Aug 8 2011, 10:15 AM)
I just bought the one recommended, L755-1009X  laugh.gif it actually come with 2 years warranty, they just told me wrongly... doh.gif
Forgotten abt the 64 bits while asking the seller to install programs into it.  So, need to do it myself lo....  sad.gif
Oh I see, nice lappy hehe, mind sharing some review? brows.gif
Reviews are very rare for Satellite units sad.gif
Yeah, 2 years local warranty, registered your laptop yet? You might want to give Teledynamics a call to make sure that the warranty status is already updated nod.gif

Its okay la, conversion is actually quite easy, and will only take 1-2 hours
wenxt
post Aug 8 2011, 10:37 AM

18 posts

So far, I quite love it la~! Just the 2nd day i own it. hehe
Thanks for reminding about the registration of warranty! Absent-minded me! doh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 8 2011, 12:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wenxt @ Aug 8 2011, 10:37 AM)
So far, I quite love it la~! Just the 2nd day i own it. hehe
Thanks for reminding about the registration of warranty! Absent-minded me!  doh.gif
Personally I love the keyboard wub.gif
Kind of missed it sad.gif
Anyway, grats on your purchase yo~
Hopefully you can share some review, or photos hehe~
libertus
post Aug 8 2011, 05:02 PM

Hi, I am new user of L745-1051XB ^^
New to Toshiba, might need sifu here to teach me... ...
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 8 2011, 05:06 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(libertus @ Aug 8 2011, 05:02 PM)
Hi, I am new user of L745-1051XB ^^
New to Toshiba, might need sifu here to teach me... ...
Hihi, grats on your purchase thumbup.gif
How may we help you? laugh.gif
libertus
post Aug 8 2011, 05:16 PM

Found Toshiba included lot of software n utilities... ... Still searching all for what use ^^
Any link here got ppl intro all the utilities in Toshiba notebook? tongue.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 8 2011, 05:20 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Any first impression? laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 8 2011, 05:32 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(libertus @ Aug 8 2011, 05:16 PM)
Found Toshiba included lot of software n utilities... ... Still searching all for what use ^^
Any link here got ppl intro all the utilities in Toshiba notebook?  tongue.gif
I don't really remember all of them, but here goes laugh.gif
Toshiba HDD Freefall sensor: retracts the critical HDD component upon detection of your laptop falling, thus reducing the chances of data loss
Toshiba ReelTime: Records all the programs, applications and data you've recently used, and its said to be able to be used for planning schedules as well, not very useful to me laugh.gif
Toshiba Eco Utility: Let's you choose in between performance or battery saving profile as well as manual settings
Toshiba PC Health Monitor: Basically shows some stuffs e.g. temperature, fan speed, HDD condition etc.

Anything I'd missed? laugh.gif
libertus
post Aug 8 2011, 05:58 PM

Bulletin Board, Config Free, Media Controller, Media Controller plug in, supervisor password & etc... ..
Really a lot ^^ Takes time for me to research 1 by 1

But... ...to be honestly, I find tht I prefer my Asus Jay edition, too bad is 64-bit and I have to let go for my wife T_T
Anyway, I will try to research it, maybe time after time I will like it ^^
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 8 2011, 06:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(libertus @ Aug 8 2011, 05:58 PM)
Bulletin Board, Config Free, Media Controller, Media Controller plug in, supervisor password & etc... ..
Really a lot ^^ Takes time for me to research 1 by 1

But... ...to be honestly, I find tht I prefer my Asus Jay edition, too bad is 64-bit and I have to let go for my wife T_T
Anyway, I will try to research it, maybe time after time I will like it ^^
Yeah, Toshiba Bulletin Board is the one that let's you plan activities and such... others I dunno laugh.gif
Your programs only run on 32-bit OS? That's why purchase Toshiba?
How much RAM does your Toshiba have? 4GB? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 8 2011, 06:10 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What program? hmm.gif
hurtnet
post Aug 9 2011, 11:05 AM

56 posts

eh got wat different? L755-1009X and L745-1052XR? only screen size differ?

This post has been edited by hurtnet: Aug 9 2011, 11:06 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 9 2011, 11:14 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hurtnet @ Aug 9 2011, 11:05 AM)
eh got wat different? L755-1009X and L745-1052XR? only screen size differ?
Generally yes smile.gif
Dreadsic
post Aug 9 2011, 03:50 PM

76 posts

:: no need to update gpu driver?
and what TOSHIBA Disc Creator for? biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Aug 9 2011, 03:50 PM)
:: no need to update gpu driver?
and what TOSHIBA Disc Creator for?  biggrin.gif
Yes, it'll be good to update your driver, it might bring about better gaming performance nod.gif
Toshiba Disc Creator? I think its the same as the Recovery Media Creator. It'll help you create the 4 recovery disc, you should create them, just in case nod.gif
Dreadsic
post Aug 10 2011, 04:21 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
Yes, it'll be good to update your driver, it might bring about better gaming performance nod.gif
Toshiba Disc Creator? I think its the same as the Recovery Media Creator. It'll help you create the 4 recovery disc, you should create them, just in case nod.gif
:: i think the same too,but dont know how to use it.ill figure it out next time notworthy.gif
done with ccc.can share setting gamming perfomance in ccc for low gpu like my laptop? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Dreadsic: Aug 10 2011, 04:29 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 10 2011, 08:12 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Aug 10 2011, 04:21 AM)
:: i think the same too,but dont know how to use it.ill figure it out next time  notworthy.gif
done with ccc.can share setting gamming perfomance in ccc for low gpu like my laptop? blush.gif
Just double click the program and you'll be guided all the way through haha, not very difficult~
I'm not using ATI gpu lol.. .actually noneed to change the settings one? As long as update drivers should be enough already
libertus
post Aug 10 2011, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 8 2011, 06:08 PM)
Yeah, Toshiba Bulletin Board is the one that let's you plan activities and such... others I dunno laugh.gif
Your programs only run on 32-bit OS? That's why purchase Toshiba?
How much RAM does your Toshiba have? 4GB?  hmm.gif
They come with 8GB =.=" So I have taken out 1 RAM, thinking maybe sell it ^^

I have an question. I have change my user name to my own name, how come the user name in my C:users still Toshiba? And I cannot actually edit the folder name there. What should I do? rclxub.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 10 2011, 10:28 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

That one is normal, you need to clean install Windows if want to use your own name for that folder.

izwanz
post Aug 10 2011, 05:19 PM

565 posts

anybody using toshiba harman-kardon netbook? im really thinking of getting one.. the keyboard size is like a notebook size right

111 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:26 AM