post Jan 22 2013, 02:02 PM

3,784 posts

im certainly agree with u..since under warranty, we must ask them do
TSts1
post Feb 5 2013, 07:11 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Chelsea_Fans @ Feb 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
Hi All,

I currently live in midfields, and i really think that only can use yes 4g to internet is really sucks. I use YES, and it really is fast but still the quota is very very limited, some more to add more quota is really expensive. Is there any way we can do complaint to management or something to ask them to enable unifi or maxis fiber?

Lets do together so maybe we can get unifi. anyone?
the basic infrastructure for line is not there..so there is no hope...one suck big time YTL mad.gif
TSts1
post Feb 7 2013, 05:10 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Feb 7 2013, 04:39 PM)
Approval has been given to upgrade the current infrastructure to support Astro Beyond HD. This service should be available to the residents by March 2013.

Ya sadly, only YES 4G is available at the moment for Internet.  shakehead.gif
finally one weaknesses down but strongly felt that b roadband issue cannot b solved...solving the prob will be very expensive coz we need to do the infrastructure and YTL r not goin to foot the bill....end up, we dig into our own JMB's reserve ( dun think enough also)

TSts1
post Feb 16 2013, 09:52 AM

3,784 posts

go check iproperty..frm where u heard got surge
TSts1
post Feb 27 2013, 05:56 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(mf3 @ Feb 26 2013, 08:43 PM)
I am looking for those interested to order chinese food delivery services.  I have found 1 but the uncle does not want to deliver unless there are 4 households willing to subscribe.  The price is RM8.5 if 1, RM8 if 2 and above for 3 dishes.  Whoever is interested, please pm me your contact and block number.  I will let you know when we hit the number.

Otherwise, if there is anyone currently already order this type of food delivery service, please share your contact with me.
do u mean RM8 for one person? if 2 person is RM16?

tongue.gif
TSts1
post Mar 5 2013, 05:45 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 5 2013, 12:25 PM)
hi

cousin looking to do some basic reno - anyone has a good and reasonably price kitchen cabinet supplier?

also curtain track installer?

there many reno contractor, there are even showhouses at Block B..one near the lft...one facing the pool
TSts1
post Mar 6 2013, 08:43 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(weixuan @ Mar 6 2013, 12:14 AM)
so let me get this straight, you parked your car on other people's lot, got clammed and it's the management office's fault for being greedy?

it's like saying you ran a red light on purpose, got summoned and it's the government fault.

such an innocent man.
maybe he move to other place where can simply park his cars and there is no guard to clamp it. tongue.gif
TSts1
post Mar 6 2013, 08:48 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:30 PM)
cousin said reno coys at midfields are way too expensive..
if your cousin can find a contractor and offer same spec with lower price.happy for u.. for me, i able to find a ID/Contractor done the job nicely.

the key is don't demand too many things in the house to be customised..very expensive tongue.gif
TSts1
post Mar 7 2013, 04:34 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLady @ Mar 7 2013, 03:50 PM)
Midfield management sucks. The guard give random warning letter on car that park in their own car park. I will not be surprise if they random;y clamp cars too.
i think they wont randomly clamped car, becoz i saw plenty of visitor cars are parked not at 7th/8th floor initiallly, but due to my complaint sometimes tongue.gif , look like now residents n visitors here are consider obedience in parking..

sometimes when u park at ppl carpark..the owner have to drive up to visitor carpark since theyre cannot simply park like u did..i hv experienced few times..it is quite irritating even complaint sometimes the chief guard will call up that fellow n ask him park somewhere else...my personal encounter was this malay chap parked at my bay, when guard call him he said he will taking dinner then shower..only come down..so i said just clamped the car la...

there are so many cars and ppl staying here..the rules must be followed if not hard to control next time..
TSts1
post Mar 7 2013, 04:37 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 6 2013, 06:36 PM)
real pain for owners as have to submit long defect list to this YTL so time wasted waiting for them to deal with the issues.

from what i see, the workmanship of Midfields is comparable to that of  Gaya bangsar ..meaning its definitely does not represent the so called modern
and quality design so befitting of YTL based on their past developments..

having said that, the pools are nice, and that place is very windy
and access to KL and other parts of KV very convenient...

the management office is very strict so this is good in the long run for owners and residents alike....they are as strict as T&T...  tongue.gif
agree...quality wise not up to standard especially on structure and painting..but what i like is pool and landscaping...
TSts1
post Mar 8 2013, 10:32 PM

3,784 posts

I dont think there is any rental of carpark yet..faster grab a carpark then later dont have anymore

This post has been edited by ts1: Mar 8 2013, 10:32 PM
TSts1
post Mar 10 2013, 10:30 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(greenlake @ Mar 9 2013, 11:02 PM)
dear residence, im looking to buy a unit there and will be viewing soon. wanna know if theres any request to the management and tm to get unifi for the place? if so, any update? 

i can make peace with it being so close to highways, but will definitely go  mad.gif with 1996 jaring speed like internet or limited internet
use YES very fast tongue.gif
TSts1
post Mar 11 2013, 08:51 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:07 AM)
another concern is that exits from lobby area of blocks should have a switch for a quick exit.

imagine ur stuck with no access card to exit during emergency like fire etc.

knew some other condos where mgmt eventually changed to switch for exits due to concerns during emergency.

any one care to highlight to the mgmt?

there are switches at each block.one for the main door..one for the side door

when u exit from inside..there are switches for u to press..no need card...

if u smart enough, there are way to exit from ground floor tongue.gif
TSts1
post Mar 15 2013, 11:32 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:05 AM)
yes, 2 carpark, front back.

I also feel dizzy leh.

What to do? Mayb could get another 2 carpark at 4th or 5th floor.
which floor u got? 2 carparks mean below 10floor? if facing pool kinda hot right...mine came with 1 carpark so buy another one sad.gif

if buy choose 4th floor and below..i think 20k 4th floor...lowest 28k....15k for 8th floor
TSts1
post Mar 15 2013, 03:40 PM

3,784 posts

these agents playing with price...i guess everywhere is the same..

anything below 500k at midfields is ok i think...

mine is klcc n pool view...nothing special also
TSts1
post Mar 15 2013, 03:52 PM

3,784 posts

mine was 270k smile.gif
TSts1
post Mar 18 2013, 09:29 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Mar 17 2013, 02:59 AM)
Hahaha Agreed!!
I think sometimes it's just people are paranoid about not getting the best deals out there.
Unless the owner had a prior agreement with the agents that there is an agreed price that the agent must sell....anything higher goes to the agent. There is just so many of them...

btw I am curios have there be any break-in before? The security are good but due to the large amount of renovation progress it could be hard to keep an eye of all the workers. So am I wondering if there was any break-in....thx
is like when u wanna buy but u spoiled with choices...if u dun buy, the price will increase...so, psychologically, as kiasu as we all know, we may kena trap and buy..

is like buying a shares, when the price up everyone chasing it, when it is down no body care...

is like phase 1 fully sold, pls register for phase 2...later agent approach u, or got some ppl fail to get loan..u wan or not but need pay 5k undertable money rclxms.gif

as for break in, i heard petty thieve came in via the toilet small window, owner didnt lock it...so far, didnt hear any from direct go in (main grilled door)..with block b n c on going renovation, to smuggle out a laptop is very easy...so lock up the windows will do

This post has been edited by ts1: Mar 18 2013, 09:32 AM
TSts1
post Mar 18 2013, 09:30 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(tsi_sam888 @ Mar 17 2013, 04:37 PM)
I wanna ask.. the piece of land where the cement mixer is and where all the foreign workers stay, any of u have any idea how long could it be there until the next project??

I am quite interested in one of the units facing it.. but just worry if it is there forever...eye soar le..... ahaha
hear is midfields 2
TSts1
post Mar 24 2013, 10:44 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(goh @ Mar 24 2013, 12:46 PM)
Other then security issues, more things to consider if you buy here.

1. Midfields development in the office or shops beside the condo continue their development until up to 10pm sometimes. bloody noisy. Saturday and Sundays also. More new blocks coming up, you sure you can tahan the noise? (the shops construction haves been completed, so far no noise..)
2. It's sandwitched between 3 major highways (besraya, KL-seremban, hubungan timur barat), you sure it's quiet here?..(my unit is very quiet, block A..for block C i dun knw..which is closer to hway)
3. Internet service: No Telekom or Maxis fixed line.. only YES service or other wireless service is is DEFINITELY not as good and stable as Unifi or Maxis fixed line broadband. ( this is sucks haha)
4. Mangement only open from 9am to 6pm Mon to Friday. Too bad for all of us who work during weekdays. You have to take leave if you want need to visit the management office.( this is a fact)
5. Super slow response to fix defects. and you will surely see lots and lots of defects unless you are super super lucky... sorry to say that the build quality here is bad and below expectations. If you notice, the wall between the rooms are made of plank.. yes, wood and not cement or bricks... ( i knew it from S&P the spec, the design is like tat, my defects rectifications were done fast, too bad yours is slow)
6. There is an oxidation pond nearby... somewhere near taman desa, and you will get some "smell" sometimes... if you're "lucky" the wind blow that direction.. damn! i feel "lucky" now... yucks!! ( i nvr smell that before could be open burning smell which i experienced b4)
7. If you buy the swimming pool view, please be ready for noise of kids shouting every weekend morning or weekdays evenings... more noise..( mine is pool view, so far ok, my unit high enough, we are in shared facilities so need some tolerance, if u cant tolerate noises, maybe choose higher floor)
8. The aircon provided is Haier.. and small horsepower... and can be noisy compared with panasonic. better you buy your own. ( option for u to buy since developers give to u are free..since pipes were done i think easier to change to diff brand, i got 2 additional aircond from panasonic i think ok)
9. If you own a HD tv, only block A has HD beyond, for block B or C... too bad then.. wait until next year or don't know when. They won't tell you... so please keep using the blur TV channels... they don't care. (i use astro nvr use hd b4, it is very clear use hd?, so far normal astro reso i think ok for me)
10. Water piping/drainage is kind of bad. If someone from the top floor starts washing their balcony, please be pepared to have artificial rain coming down to your balcony. What kind of YTL design is this?? (nvr experience b4, u shld ask why yr unit so many troubles)
11. If there is rain, please be prepared to have small flooding at the lobby.. you might wet your shoes just to try to get your card to touch the door access unit
12. Oh, more flooding at the gardens... between block b and c... please bring your boots..( even block A raining, semi flooding, aldy told mgmt this..said wanna rectify it after completion of mid square..this is sucks)
13. There is no parking system for long term visitor to your unit. If you want, you have to email the management. No special access placard given. Don't be surprised if they clamp your visitors car tyres if you stay longer than expected. (for long term visitor, i guess said 3-5 days ( dun tell me 3 years haha), i have personally applied 5 days for visitors bay via email which was approved within a day, no issue) the reason why they clamped yr visitors car tyre was to prevent those who stay here park at visitor bay for daily basis since we are allocated 1 or 2 carparks only. u can buy additional carpark if u got more than 2 cars...i bought mine sad.gif)
14. Their car access system sucks.. it's like touch and go and not smart tag.. you know what i mean? It means you have to wind down your window, then touch it like how you do it for touch and go. Sometimes it doesn't work, so you just sound your car horn. [another way to go in to rob some condo units]
( i asked why there is no scanner of card so no need wind down or open door to scan the car, coz they want to capture yr face when u scan the card, security feature)

15. this place is like an oasis compared with the surrounding environment. If you drive to tmn sg besi, you will realize how messy it is. you will have to drive through a light industrial area.. and since it's so messy, it doesn't look safe. The police told me this area is of high crime rate. ( the oldshop lot is another option for road diversion, usually i use the main access, this one cannot help since the old neighbourhood aldy here b4 midfields started, for crime rate, i dun knw any idea got safe spots in KL/PJ u can walk alone at night?

16. If your neighbour flush their toilet upstairs... you can hear the noise of the water rushing down... much louder than my previous condo unit. Again.. another noisy factor. ( i didnt experienced that, hmmmm maybe my tolerance level is high haha)

17. Not sure if the offices opposite/nearby are of quiet tenants? make sure your lucky stars are aligned..(finger crossed haha)

ok la.. enough of complaints.. what is good here?

1. the landscaping is nice... with gardens... not sure how well it's maintained though
2. many swimming pools
3. gym without smell accumulation & other sports facilities...
4. you have roads leading directly to your lobby area.. very convenient to move things in and out and to pick up people

After staying for almost 3 months... conclusion

i won't buy this place. no long term stay for me too ( ohhh, u rented this place, maybe u shld ask owner rectify the problem for u.)
if you really want to buy then rent out.. better not stay in unless you're used to the noise and don't mind the bad security and hopefully they improve.
personally i felt the security is ok la..

with close too 800 units, more or less sure got problem, some have bad experience that some not..with so many developments around, i guess we all have choice to find a place we like..so far im ok here i guess i will hang on

This post has been edited by ts1: Mar 24 2013, 10:51 PM
TSts1
post Apr 5 2013, 01:55 PM

3,784 posts

doesnt matter. lift shouldnt break down so often

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:37 PM