Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

TSts1
post Nov 27 2013, 11:33 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Nov 27 2013, 09:56 AM)
3 tier security is a better solution.
but i hope to have rfid long range detector too (work as smart tag, do not have to open window).
we will get wet even inside the car during rainy days when touching access card at guard house.

anyone still facing the problem that only could exit at the entrance you enter?
wondering why my card only could enter and exit at particular lane only.
security purpose to take down the picture of the car driver. worry, somemore with stolen card access MF.
Any upgrade come to a cost. as long as owners agree to implement, JMB can implement it..we should shoulder the cost, anyway our money. YTL only give u basic security system.the walkway currently hack down is to put up tiles (same as those not cemented b4 told by mgmt)..also come with a cost.

we can request a lot of things, do we wan to dry up the fund? i hope we only spent on necessary...for those who purchase sub sales, no one force u to buy anyway, dun tell me u buy based on agent said...first time i drive to 6 floor..my head pusing rclxub.gif rclxub.gif after while ok...the carpark wasnt built b4 the condo..take this..live with it..it gonna be like tat 4ever.. tongue.gif

we can also employ more guards like each lobby 1 more guard for day one more for night, so 6 more guards to query anyone who does not access via card (those follow u in one) more cost lo... shocking.gif

i met a visitor. she said can i ask guard open the door for her..i said u ask yr fren come down la..she said her fren lazy..then guard dun allow heehaa..owner come down..scold guard...wtf... shakehead.gif
we only want convenient to our favour not entire condo..how can b like tat....

for african or middleeast ppl, my female coll stay in mk, even harassed by them sowe are not alone...we just cannot ask owner dun rent to them (those owner didnt stay here)

we all have conflict of interest..u r owner, so am i, so they are....

even when rain, the whole lobby wet..wat the stupid design by YTL? we can request JMB do up, u willingly to pay?
if yes, go ahead.

no telekom line, another stupid idea from YTL so tat they can screw u n me for using YES. r we willingly to invest the line? mgmt said coz few hundred K..remember how to pull up to each unit..it take forever...

we can request a lot of thing...even blind also can see the patches on the building...i told mgmt u blind ka..like tat also can give CF to owner..said will patch or paint back..talk 67 la....serious, i really doubt this YTL is a good developer...how can they handover so shoddy work to us...go die la..

just an old man rant hehhee

TSts1
post Nov 28 2013, 04:34 PM

3,784 posts

actually we shld have more residents volunteered themselves as committee members esp from Block B and Block C. i think some of the existence members would give way to new member hehe..furthermore, if the new member can make better contribution y not...

TSts1
post Nov 29 2013, 11:30 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Nov 29 2013, 12:11 AM)
Good point..imagine if there are no issues of carpark, internet, hostel, security etc, the price will easily exceed 500psf..
haha..every condo has it own issue. imagine close 800 units..one person voice one enuf aldy
TSts1
post Nov 30 2013, 10:45 PM

3,784 posts

You allow to give yr Fren to use yr car park but pls inform mgmt ok. The reason why cars r clamped coz imagine yr Carpark somebody use it n u hv to park at visitor...the trouble u undertaken worth it, furthermore u entitle to half of clamped fee haha for trouble u endure..dun wan kena clamped park at yr designated Carpark.
TSts1
post Nov 30 2013, 10:46 PM

3,784 posts

You allow to give yr Fren to use yr car park but pls inform mgmt ok. The reason why cars r clamped coz imagine yr Carpark somebody use it n u hv to park at visitor...the trouble u undertaken worth it, furthermore u entitle to half of clamped fee haha for trouble u endure..dun wan kena clamped park at yr designated Carpark.
TSts1
post Nov 30 2013, 10:46 PM

3,784 posts

You allow to give yr Fren to use yr car park but pls inform mgmt ok. The reason why cars r clamped coz imagine yr Carpark somebody use it n u hv to park at visitor carpark at level 8...the trouble u undertaken worth it, furthermore u entitle to half of clamped fee haha for trouble u endure..if dun wan kena clamped park at yr designated Carpark.

This post has been edited by ts1: Dec 2 2013, 09:20 AM
TSts1
post Dec 9 2013, 10:32 AM

3,784 posts

i think to put up a notice, asking smoker to be careful is easier..to ask them follow the rule is indeed difficult. imagine how many have tried to ask them not to smoke haha....presently is abt 50/50 owner./tenant..
TSts1
post Dec 13 2013, 11:03 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(nadzimruddin @ Dec 12 2013, 10:03 AM)
roughly about 50%. but on my floor, only 2 unit occupied out of 8.
my floor all fully occupied..block A.. tongue.gif
TSts1
post Dec 23 2013, 05:18 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(nkthim @ Dec 23 2013, 04:50 PM)
Hi, all,
i am block C resident. Recently MF management has fixed the centralized astro HD services for block B and C. And we need to pay the contractor in order to the fix the line to each unit. Can i check with the block A resident here, are you doing the same to pay the extra cost?
it is the same package n same contractor. yawn.gif
TSts1
post Jan 8 2014, 05:23 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(kennethdw @ Jan 7 2014, 05:35 PM)
My neighbour is having a doggie as pet.. I hear it barks every on n off..already reported but no action is taken..
do u mind tell us the unit? i have been told Mgmt got view lowyat forum one tongue.gif
TSts1
post Jan 13 2014, 10:51 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jan 13 2014, 10:48 AM)
Okay, have signed the petition for Unifi and so far there's still 10 people who petitioned.

It's real, and thank you to the neighbour who initiated this (I was told it was a resident who did this). Please sign up, everyone. Maxis LTE just can't compare to a stable fibre-optic connection.
just wonder how unifi do it? pull the cable up every floor? the coordination with the TM n owners to hack the wall n pull the cable i think takes forever
TSts1
post Jan 13 2014, 10:54 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jan 12 2014, 01:24 PM)
I am owner for another condo.
Why so high minimum quota for TM Unifi requirement ?
My other condo - only require 70 users .

Another point - even touching that quota of 200 prospects - how 100% sure there will be installation?

Unless a smart working JMB has receive a positive contractual offer to install with 200!
It's just figures. I hope if really 200 sign up is the contractual offer to install Unifi .
That's one of many reasons why I moving out MF.

Is the mgt office hired n control by Tenants Or still under developers mgt staff ? . If tenants hire, they work for tenants 100% n if not performing - tenants will know what to do.

It's past 2 years already I think since delivery of block A.
I thought tenants usually take over the mgt services n management of the premises n control the P&L Accts . Is there a deadline where MF tenants will run the place themselves n collections expenditure too.

The recent installed grey tiles at walkway from lower lift to mail boxes walkways - the grey tiles look low quality types. Is this the best available tiles to put up.
The black tiles infront of the lower G floor door glass door look better quality . So obvious .
Can't we have such quality for the walkway ?

Just my idea to improve quality MF .
the mgmt is from developer. since when tenant can be management? JMB is only open to owner not tenant.
TSts1
post Jan 13 2014, 12:17 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(nadzimruddin @ Jan 13 2014, 11:57 AM)
sack both JMB & SR. I think JMB ppl is also from YTL. too bad.
haha..you are genius tongue.gif
TSts1
post Jan 16 2014, 11:51 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(soonyeh @ Jan 14 2014, 12:26 AM)
Cheers...piling work for mf2 started...due to the gov cooling measures...n ytl has confident on this proj...construction work will carry on though it is not launch...
Hope all the rectification work can be carried out n completed after cny..
Cheers...
It really depends on individual actually...whether mf is a gd or bad...
As a conclusion..location is good..demographic not tat good(mayak investor)..parking not good..internet not good..condo macam fiat..management macam profit taker..all these can be improved except the merry go round parking..
No matter wat..location still foremost important..it cant be improved in long run..dun tell me u are like superman..can shift whole condo to prime areas..cheers..
definitely has room for improvement.

1) Multistorey parking - unique feature cannot be change tongue.gif
2) Internet no good mean no telekom line (no unifi cry.gif )..still can use wireless connection..YTL can go dxx
3)condo macam flat- haha..u stay in flat one before move to this place?
4)management macam profit taker? all profit goes back to owner la..

A lot of tenants here..these ppl do not commitment to ensure this place to be nice..for them come n go..
TSts1
post Jan 18 2014, 09:22 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(vipervr @ Jan 17 2014, 12:04 AM)
Not sure how to start this but here goes...

Anyone here contracted TAT Construction (that used have a showroom in B1-1-6) for renovation in MF? I would like to share my predicament here.

I've engaged Mr. Oh (from TAT Construction) to renovate a unit in MF that belongs to a relative of mine, signed up for a package and paid a 40% down payment on the very same day (4-Nov-2013) for the work which he said will be completed by month end.

Big mistake! Till the end of Dec, only lights were installed, calls made to him were not answered, no reply on messages either. Calls after calls, and many massages later, he replied by giving excuses and of course empty promises then gone quiet after that (although he's still very much active in Whatsapp...)

Came to my senses and suspecting something amiss, I went to check on the addresses on both of the quotation and receipt issued to me earlier, guess what? There is no existence of TAT construction at both locations.

I seriously think he had absconded with the money. 

I went to the MF management and found out more that I may not be the only victim here. If anyone of you reading this is in the same boat, perhaps we could discuss this privately for solutions going forward.
if this is not the first time, the SR property ppl can eat shit...since previous complaint has been lodged. vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSts1
post Apr 1 2014, 01:47 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(tonyhou10 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:25 AM)
I saw 3 indian, 1 holding parang. I think come and rob and hope got $$ at guard house  tongue.gif  doh.gif
go rob bank better..guard hse where got money tongue.gif
TSts1
post Apr 5 2014, 09:38 AM

3,784 posts

just employ armed guards and dogs
TSts1
post Apr 29 2014, 11:46 AM

3,784 posts

well, why dun post on MF2 thread instead here?
TSts1
post May 26 2014, 03:50 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Tkarluen @ May 26 2014, 03:28 PM)
Driving a BIG car doesn't mean that u can park anywhere & for how long u want. Already been told that the waiting time is 15 mins. So happy to see the guard clamp it this morning & yet the 4 LCLY ppl complain & wanna fight with the guards. The guards are just doing their jobs. That 4 fellows no class at all !!!! Rules are rules...
rules is rules la..it doesnt matter u drive 5k car or 5million car...if wrong must clamp kao kao tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0517sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 PM