124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

Striderman
post Jan 5 2010, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 5 2010, 09:43 AM)
Why don't we all pool our excess $$$$  flex.gif  and grab this?  brows.gif  brows.gif  From Singapore.

http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=210354

This could be the center piece during our gathering.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Let we list down the practicality of owning it first (usage) other than as:

1. collection
2. SAR exercise
3. you have a battle gun

seriously, let see the need of it on day to day usage (include if you are a SAR personnel and a military) (who knows..)
damonlbs
post Jan 5 2010, 10:02 AM

487 posts

Why don't we all pool our excess $$$$  flex.gif  and grab this?  brows.gif  brows.gif  From Singapore.

you need a tank to go with it? sweat.gif
polkiuj
post Jan 5 2010, 11:21 AM

337 posts

Why don't we all pool our excess $$$$  flex.gif   and grab this?  brows.gif  brows.gif  From Singapore.

This could be the center piece during our gathering.  rclxms.gif   rclxms.gif
What excess $$$$??

Not even enough where to get excess? Lol. cry.gif

The Hellfighter sure looks Hellish!

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:23 am
QUOTE(Striderman @ Jan 5 2010, 10:01 AM)
Let we list down the practicality of owning it first (usage) other than as:

1. collection
2. SAR exercise
3. you have a battle gun

seriously, let see the need of it on day to day usage (include if you are a SAR personnel and a military) (who knows..)
I can think of one!

SHOWOFF!!

Wakakaka!

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Jan 5 2010, 11:23 AM
justin78
post Jan 5 2010, 11:23 AM

179 posts

The selling price is killing, USD3000 = RM 10, 000. sweat.gif
Somebody with deep wallet, please buy it and bring it to the gathering wink.gif
polkiuj
post Jan 5 2010, 11:25 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(justin78 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:23 AM)
The selling price is killing, USD3000 = RM 10, 000.  sweat.gif
Somebody with deep wallet, please buy it and bring it to the gathering  wink.gif
Thank you justin!!!!

I know who should set it! Refnulf!! Where are you man??

Does this thing make more light than the Kong monster?
Seems like it makes "only" 3000 lumens. But throws like Hell. =D

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Jan 5 2010, 11:27 AM
jwyj
post Jan 5 2010, 11:38 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jan 5 2010, 11:25 AM)
Thank you justin!!!!

I know who should set it! Refnulf!! Where are you man??

Does this thing make more light than the Kong monster?
I did a bit of reading. It seems that the polarion 40 has a better throw and much much lighter (4lbs vs 10lbs)... See any Singaporians got that for sale or not in future. rclxms.gif
LightJunk
post Jan 5 2010, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Striderman @ Jan 5 2010, 08:39 AM)
LZ!!!! I'll visit you at Satok once you receive your LZ product. (which one actually, or is it customs to your specs). Actually I was eyeing it in the morning just because of it color but I need to control my self cause there's another one coming on the way, in fact it is already reach here, waiting for collection. Double congrat to you.
You know which one; as per our PM. No problem. I'll show you when you come to KCH. Smear charcoal on yours and it will look the same. LOL. Just joking.

QUOTE(Striderman @ Jan 5 2010, 09:56 AM)
biggrin.gif  it reach mainland already, waiting collection
3rd M6. We'll be equal by end of this month...hehehehe... thumbup.gif

TSpseudoblue
post Jan 5 2010, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 5 2010, 11:38 AM)
I did a bit of reading. It seems that the polarion 40 has a better throw and much much lighter (4lbs vs 10lbs)... See any Singaporians got that for sale or not in future.  rclxms.gif
PH40 rated at 4150 lumens brows.gif

You guys can check out http://polarion-usa.com/media/Specificatio...ifications.html
Download everything haha, the OPS manual is an interesting read.

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jan 5 2010, 12:05 PM)
wah, you also 3x M6? notworthy.gif

jwyj
post Jan 5 2010, 12:51 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jan 5 2010, 12:05 PM)
You know which one; as per our PM. No problem. I'll show you when you come to KCH. Smear charcoal on yours and it will look the same. LOL. Just joking.
Can I also meet you 2 when I go back to kuching this weekend? BDC area, 1 TJ computer shops, Hui Sing garden also can... If yes, I can bring some lights from Miri...
strinq
post Jan 5 2010, 02:52 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jan 5 2010, 11:25 AM)

Ayoyo, no need pay Rm10,000 for 3000 lumens.
The stanley also 3000 lumens but only Rm280
LightJunk
post Jan 5 2010, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 5 2010, 12:51 PM)
Can I also meet you 2 when I go back to kuching this weekend? BDC area, 1 TJ computer shops, Hui Sing garden also can... If yes, I can bring some lights from Miri...
We'll meet end of this month. By then, everything should be in. thumbup.gif PM me.
jwyj
post Jan 5 2010, 03:59 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jan 5 2010, 03:25 PM)
We'll meet end of this month. By then, everything should be inthumbup.gif  PM me.
Hehehe, that's the most mis-leading statement that I've heard. Maybe for now. It ties with this, "this is the last flashlight I'm buying". nod.gif

TSpseudoblue
post Jan 5 2010, 04:01 PM

Would love to go for the SHOTSHOW 2010 on the 19th - 20th Jan yawn.gif

List of Exhibitors (Flashlights related) drool.gif drool.gif

LightJunk
post Jan 5 2010, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 5 2010, 03:59 PM)
Hehehe, that's the most mis-leading statement that I've heard. Maybe for now. It ties with this, "this is the last flashlight I'm buying".  nod.gif
LOL...Everything meaning 3XM6...hehehehe. Pm me when you come down to KCH. Then we can go to jungle somewhere and stun the monkeys.

strinq
post Jan 5 2010, 06:18 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jan 5 2010, 04:33 PM)
LOL...Everything meaning 3XM6...hehehehe. Pm me when you come down to KCH. Then we can go to jungle somewhere and stun the monkeys.
Poor monkeys... tongue.gif
alantch
post Jan 5 2010, 06:45 PM

43 posts

I see a healthy competition for the most number of M6s between the East and the West smile.gif. Let the games begin!

Striderman
post Jan 5 2010, 10:22 PM

Guys, this week delivery for me

First:

Class: Express Mail International®
Service(s): Insured

We attempted to deliver your item in MALAYSIA at 9:36 PM on January 4, 2010.

Detailed Results:

Bullet Attempted Delivery Abroad, January 04, 2010, 9:36 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet Attempted Delivery Abroad, January 04, 2010, 11:01 am, MALAYSIA
Bullet Out of Foreign Customs, January 03, 2010, 11:23 am, MALAYSIA
Bullet Into Foreign Customs, January 03, 2010, 9:30 am, MALAYSIA
Bullet Arrived Abroad, January 03, 2010, 9:20 am, MALAYSIA
Bullet International Dispatch, December 30, 2009, 1:52 pm, ISC CHICAGO IL (USPS)
Bullet Arrival
Bullet Processed through Sort Facility, December 29, 2009, 8:28 pm, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46251
Bullet Acceptance, December 29, 2009, 4:34 pm, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46219

Second:

Class: Express Mail International®

Your item cleared customs in MALAYSIA at 5:58 PM on January 5, 2010. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.

Detailed Results:

Bullet Out of Foreign Customs, January 05, 2010, 5:58 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet Into Foreign Customs, January 05, 2010, 5:36 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet Arrived Abroad, January 05, 2010, 5:27 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet International Dispatch, December 29, 2009, 10:03 am, ISC NEW YORK NY(USPS)
Bullet Arrival
Bullet Processed through Sort Facility, December 29, 2009, 3:16 am, JAMAICA, NY 11499
Bullet Acceptance, December 28, 2009, 4:47 pm, CENTRAL ISLIP, NY 11722

I'll collect both this Saturday thumbup.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
LightJunk
post Jan 5 2010, 10:38 PM

Looks like this Saturday the daylight will be longer than normal.
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 6 2010, 01:14 AM

hoho nice, be sure to make it this saturday's gathering with your M6 at least biggrin.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 6 2010, 01:21 AM

Aighht Ladies! We are 4 days away till our major event! Here's the full info. Please read the itinerary and meeting place will be directly at KD Trail.

GATHERING UPDATE:
(Updated 6-Jan-10)

CONFIRMED Date for our KD Trail Adventure: 9th January 2010, Saturday - 8.30PM
Why I chose this date? I'm not entirely sure but it seems like a proper date and hopefully all of us can make it wink.gif
Near the new year's weekend, some may not be around and probably be on holiday. And dates after that may seem a little busy as school's peak period starting up and it's also nearing CNY.

Let's discuss and confirm your attendance! smile.gif So far we had successful gatherings and had met and made new friends, most importantly, checking out flashlights! This time we will have a mini adventure together, illuminating the jungle with the power of the Sun in the palm of our hands!! laugh.gif (yeah ok tongue.gif)

Map to KD Trail:
Taken from Google Maps: Taman Rimba Komuniti

Post any info, questions, comments and concerns.

List of Flashaholics going:
1) pseudoblue - Fenix TA21, Fenix MC10, Quark AAT, JB RRT-0
2) rookiedaddy & daughter - Quark Turbo 123^2, Zebralight H501
3) justin78
4) strinq - ET T20C2, M2XC4, Quark Ti 123
5) strinq's friend
6) old newspaper - D-Mini VX Ultra, Xeno G5, JB RRT-0
7) polkiuj - Seraph SP-9, Fenix LD10*
8) zen|th - Surefire M6 w/ LF P7, E1B, G2, 6PDL
9) zen|th's friend
10) chieftat - Streamlight Scorpion(Incan), Tiablo A9, LP Vantage(Q3), JB RRT-0
11) striderman - Surefire Flashlights...
12) gwen
13) dannie
14) susuman
15) LeongYu (susuman's friend)
16) jmaguire
17) shinnx
18) nightstalker1993 - ET P100A2, Lummi Wee, Xeno Cube
19) ggming - Fenix LD10, D-Mini VX Ultra, JB RRT-0
20) jumpstat - Surefire M6 w/ WA1185
21) vincenthsl
22) hoongern
23) surefire v LED
24) samo
25) whw - Petzl headlamp
26) nexro
27) nexro's friend
28)
The more the merrier biggrin.gif

===================================================
Itinerary:
We walk and we shine!

8.30pm - 9.30pm
We will meet at KD Trail Parking. See the red circle in the first map.

At the KD Trail, the parking lot is actually a very wide road (Similar like our 23Oct Gathering outdoor location), and there's a school opposite. Buses also parked there and we can park at the side without any issues. There are also people who park around there and go fishing wink.gif We can also start checking out lights and beamshots.

9.30pm - 11.30pm
The trail starts at one point (near the roundabout as you can see in the map) and ends at another point down, which exits to the road. We can then walk back to our cars from there. Total walk time is 45-60mins. We can chill and test more beamshots at a 'pondok' (nearby our cars).

But first, from our starting point, we can all walk into a clearing, which we can test out more beamshots and throws, checkout other lights. It's a suitable place for these specific purposes :thumbsup: Once we're done, we'll head into the trail.

***Take note to limit the amount of lights you can carry. Manage them systematically and tuck them nicely in a bag and carry along. Make sure you are comfortable.

***After we exit from the trail and walk back to our vehicles, note that there are spider nests on the tree branches, just be careful not to run your face into them.

***Please keep the forest CLEAN from rubbish.

Depending on time, we can decide to go MANO mamak for a drink smile.gif View the map above for the exact location @ Dataran Sunway.

Suggested things to bring:
- As suggested by Rookiedaddy, humidity level high, wear something comfortable
- Water bottle
- Flashlights + spare batteries
- Chocolates?
- Small bag to carry stuff and litter plastic bags if necessary
- Emergency poncho, in case it rains.
- Advise to wear shoes to protect your feet from ants and insects (just in case)

Also, if you do bring additional clothes to change and may want to leave it in the car, please put it in the car's trunk. Make sure vehicles are locked and your keys and belongings are kept secured on you. Keep a lookout for each other when we're in there. Stay safe, stay bright biggrin.gif

*removed

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 13 2010, 09:09 AM

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:37 AM