124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

TSpseudoblue
post Dec 31 2009, 11:51 PM

That M3 offer for RM700 is going to end!!! Is no one going for it!?

Added on December 31, 2009, 11:56 pmAnd nice pics there Striderman..

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 31 2009, 11:56 PM
MiniMoke2927
post Dec 31 2009, 11:59 PM

Wishing everyone many Happy New Flashlight Year. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
May your New Flashlight shines brighter than your previous one and comes with better efficiency circuit driver , bigger hotspot and silky smooth spill and many many many great GB (God Bless) comes knocking at your door.
Whatever you do, you will find that you gets more out of your life with your FLASHLIGHTS. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

All the best Flashlight coming our way.

Minimoke
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 1 2010, 12:03 AM

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!

Im looking outside the balcony, have a wide view facing KLCC and i see soooo many fireworks at once!

Added on January 1, 2010, 12:13 am
QUOTE(MiniMoke2927 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:59 PM)
Wishing everyone many Happy New Flashlight Year.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
    May your New Flashlight shines brighter than your previous one and comes with better efficiency circuit driver , bigger hotspot and silky smooth spill and many many many great GB (God Bless) comes knocking at your door.
    Whatever you do, you will find that you gets more out of your life with your FLASHLIGHTSthumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

All the best Flashlight coming our way.

Minimoke
Nice one minimoke! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 1 2010, 12:13 AM
RookieDaddy
post Jan 1 2010, 12:31 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 31 2009, 10:55 PM)
EDIT: Btw... that is a nice holster... info info!
QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 31 2009, 11:24 PM)
I believe that is a rubber grip for Mag light from Nite-Eze. I used to have one for my 6C. It will make your grip feel very comfortable and secure especially in winter but the rubber wouldn't last long
yup. indeed it is. very secure gripping and comfortable to hold. had to cut out some rubber from the middle as it's too long for TK40 (otherwise it will cover the fins). blink.gif

holding in hand...
a very good holster to have.
strinq
post Jan 1 2010, 01:54 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Happy New Year everyone! Darn it, i was at my friends condo just now for celebrations and i didn't bring my lights! 4th floor and had a superb view of the surrounding 'forest-ty' area. Super dark with good range from close to far. Arrrghhh what a waste.
vincenthsl
post Jan 1 2010, 04:25 AM

happy new year everyone !! may all have a prosperous and health boosting year....

*A small story to tell*

was at the mamak Murni in SS2, for those who know, this place always pack with ppl to the brim and i was seated at the far end. Luckily, i brought my Jetbeam RRT-0 and flash a few times at the waiters and they came almost immediately to take my order. The table next to me who came first and haven got their order straight away tulan and left..

feels good in a way... the power of the Flashie..

not trying to lanc or wat.. just a story to share.. haha.. Long Live The Flasholics

Added on January 1, 2010, 6:48 am
For the members of "the bright side" I will give special promotions.
The price: Javelin R2 (3S/3 Stage) - RM205
With a FREE :
AA extender

The promotions is for the 1st 10 buyers only
justin78, is this offer still on?, im interested in this light.

This post has been edited by vincenthsl: Jan 1 2010, 06:48 AM
jwyj
post Jan 1 2010, 07:53 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 1 2010, 01:54 AM)
Happy New Year everyone! Darn it, i was at my friends condo just now for celebrations and i didn't bring my lights! 4th floor and had a superb view of the surrounding 'forest-ty' area. Super dark with good range from close to far. Arrrghhh what a waste.
Aiya you, what a missed opportunity doh.gif you should have at least 3 or 4 on your body. I now bring my jet I pro in my pocket everywhere I go. nod.gif

Added on January 1, 2010, 7:58 am
QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Jan 1 2010, 04:25 AM)
happy new year everyone !! may all have a prosperous and health boosting year....

*A small story to tell*

was at the mamak Murni in SS2, for those who know, this place always pack with ppl to the brim and i was seated at the far end. Luckily, i brought my Jetbeam RRT-0 and flash a few times at the waiters and they came almost immediately to take my order. The table next to me who came first and haven got their order straight away tulan and left..

feels good in a way... the power of the Flashie..

not trying to lanc or wat.. just a story to share.. haha.. Long Live The Flasholics
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Long Live The Flasholics notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Jan 1 2010, 08:00 AM
Striderman
post Jan 1 2010, 08:55 AM

Guys,

My only G&P brand flashlight. Only switch on and off to admire the output and become my reference for a 500 lumens output for other flashlight. This is a rechargeable flashlight. It got throw and spill.

I introduce you'll to SCORPION

The charging point at flashlight
The travel charger
The complete set

Edit: I'm contemplating to sell this one. Offer me if interested

This post has been edited by Striderman: Jan 1 2010, 06:38 PM
old newspaper
post Jan 1 2010, 12:50 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Jan 1 2010, 08:55 AM)
Guys,

My only G&P brand flashlight. Only switch on and off to admire the output and become my reference for a 500 lumens output for other flashlight. This is a rechargeable flashlight. It got throw and spill.

I introduce you'll to SCORPION

Edit: I'm contemplating to sell this one. Offer me if interested
hmm....couldn't view those pic hmm.gif but i guess this is the one right?

but i prefer their surefire clone and their HID lights..... drool.gif since this is a hong Kong based company, there is a possibility for a GB brows.gif whistling.gif

Happy New Year to all ! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Jan 1 2010, 01:03 PM
old newspaper
post Jan 1 2010, 01:45 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

1st Flashlight Released for Year 2010 !

Quark Mini's in Titanium ! drool.gif

and the price is only USD 69 ! shocking.gif

but too bad i have to skip this too due to budget constraint..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Jan 1 2010, 02:21 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 1 2010, 02:41 PM

ahhh, i thought they would release a different kind of light or something, i guess have to wait for the shotshow for more interesting stuff from 4sevens biggrin.gif
strinq
post Jan 1 2010, 05:34 PM

602 posts

I was looking forward to the mini Ti's but now i think it's a little scary.
Cuz my 123 gets literally instantaneously when on turbo and gets hotter and hotter as u use it longer. Can't imagine how hot the mini Ti will be especially with such a small head and high output.
But still...looks great and desirable haha.
jwyj
post Jan 1 2010, 06:26 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 1 2010, 05:34 PM)
Cuz my 123 gets literally instantaneously when on turbo and gets hotter and hotter as u use it longer. Can't imagine how hot the mini Ti will be especially with such a small head and high output.
Now, what light that is small, bright & not too hot? doh.gif rolleyes.gif
strinq
post Jan 1 2010, 07:54 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 1 2010, 06:26 PM)
Now, what light that is small, bright & not too hot?  doh.gif  rolleyes.gif
I know I know! A light that's NOT made of titanium!

polkiuj
post Jan 2 2010, 12:18 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 1 2010, 06:26 PM)
Now, what light that is small, bright & not too hot?  doh.gif  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 1 2010, 07:54 PM)
I know I know! A light that's NOT made of titanium!
Erm... I dun think it exists yet. Maybe in a gazzillion years.

Oh shoot MiNi Ti... I want! Oh man I need to stop!! When can I afford my McGizmo if I keep goin on... =(

BTW, Happy new year!!!!

TSpseudoblue
post Jan 2 2010, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 1 2010, 05:34 PM)
haha yea, alu dissipates heat better than ti. The mini ti's are like for collection purposes. For EDC may best to use the low/med more, the high just to wow people. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 2 2010, 03:33 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 2 2010, 03:34 PM

Some good read. For those who like to know or haven't known about LED technology more wink.gif These info are scattered everywhere in CPF, even some info are scattered in this forum, but here's a "compiled" summary version for everyone.

Cool and Warm white conversion (our flashlights use the second method):

About High CRI:

Pulse Width Modulation (PWM):

LEDs have heat when current passes through:

LED efficiency and lifetime:

Full article here: http://ewweb.com/greenbiz/electric_led_report/

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 3 2010, 12:00 AM
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 3 2010, 12:00 AM

Heys, I remember someone posted here about Olight's K90 SST-90, but can't seem to find it or was it in CPF? rclxub.gif

Anyway, this is a real monster, take a look at the size compared with the M20 warrior size we know..

Here's the specs on the brochure:

- Super powerful Luminus SST-90 LED, 30W
- Max 2200 Lumens
- Size 336mm(L) X 100mm(D)
- Rechargeable battery pack with built-in 6x Li-ion 18650 batteries(7.2, 6.6A)
- Rechargeable socket on the tail
- Four guiding lights on the tail for indicating the electric quantity of battery
--- Guiding light 1 on means batteries with 20% - 40% electric quantity
--- Guiding light 2 on means batteries with 40% - 60% electric quantity
--- Guiding light 3 on means batteries with 60% - 80% electric quantity
--- Guiding light 4 on means batteries with 85% > electric quantity
--- No guiding lights on means batteries with less than 20% electric quantity and need charging
- Excellent tridimentional heat dissipation ability
- Tough and rugged body offer firm grip
- Easy touching switch on the head for turning on/off the light & transferring modes and access to strobe directly
- Special designed charger
- Removable and length adjustable strap
- Two charging methods: (1) With the whole torch, (2) Only the battery tube

- Output and runtime:
Two brightness levels and strobe mode
--- High 2200 Lumens / 70 Minutes
--- Low 700 Lumens / 6 Hours
--- Strobe 10 Hz / 70 Minutes

EDIT: The name has been changed to SR90 and SR50

The English used for an international brochure like this is kinda rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 3 2010, 12:12 AM
jwyj
post Jan 4 2010, 09:11 AM

H
1,006 posts

Good morning, it is monday. whistling.gif
Everybody now back in office, should have more time to post in LYN during company time. So what new lights have we bought this weekend? rclxms.gif How much money have we spend? hmm.gif
Striderman
post Jan 4 2010, 09:17 AM

I knew somebody got M6 from CPF!.

Money spend? A lot. Now my pocket got a big hole .....

124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:26 PM