124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

ggMing
post Dec 9 2009, 06:33 PM

535 posts

lemah... i bought Luma Power and RRT-0 already... now no money buy battery and charger... LOL
old newspaper
post Dec 9 2009, 06:36 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 9 2009, 05:33 PM)
Oo, thanks guys biggrin.gif I try and do what I can la..

I came across these again. Still the best looking light, haha

Jill J2 Natural & Jill J2 Heat Heated
user posted imageuser posted image

The downside for me, CR2 batteries yawn.gif and very ex
why bring back this again? sad.gif no $$$ to buy another light again icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

i have no issue with CR2.....can use rechargeable lithium CR2 ma.....but of course it's better if using 123 laugh.gif

the only issue to be worried is the delivery of this....as this guy was absent from his sales thread in cpfmp for quite some time d sweat.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Dec 9 2009, 06:38 PM
damonlbs
post Dec 9 2009, 07:41 PM

487 posts

Jetbeam RRT-0 runtime
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=252065

strobelighter
post Dec 9 2009, 10:40 PM

Hi guys, I need views on these 3 options of flaslights that I am planning to buy soon. My options are :

1. Tiablo TL1 with max 230 Lm
2. iTP Light SC2 Eluma with max 220 Lm
3. Eagletac P100C2 with 220 Lm

So if any of you guys can guide me on which I should choose I would really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance !
RookieDaddy
post Dec 9 2009, 11:26 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(strobelighter @ Dec 9 2009, 10:40 PM)
Hi guys, I need views on these 3 options of flaslights that I am planning to buy soon. My options are :
So if any of you guys can guide me on which I should choose I would really appreciate it.
Thanks in advance !
strobelighter, since you can get all three from GW2U, it may be better to pay them a visit and try them out yourself. I'm confident that GW2U will be able to guide you thru your evaluations.
your choice will depends on some selection criteria that you plan to use the light for:
1) Usage Indoor or Outdoor or both
2) Types of battery you plan to invest or already invested
3) Runtime vs Output
4) Pocketable vs holster carry vs BOB

well, for me, it will be an easy pick, EagleTac P100C2 Neutral White!!! biggrin.gif
EDIT:
but...
I recommend to take a closer look at EagleTac T100C2 MKII Neutral White (OP/SMO). I still think it's one of the better performance/value flashlight to date, if not the best! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Dec 9 2009, 11:34 PM
Proclaimer
post Dec 9 2009, 11:27 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
I want my RRT-0 cry.gif cry.gif laugh.gif
strinq
post Dec 9 2009, 11:36 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

pseudoblue, do u know if the MC10 can take 14500's?
susuman
post Dec 9 2009, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 9 2009, 11:27 PM)
I want my RRT-0  cry.gif  cry.gif   laugh.gif
soon very soon, I hope, haha can't wait also. cry.gif rclxms.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 8 2009, 03:48 PM)
[/spoiler]
damn....it's a beautiful and fine piece of lights.....too bad not going to buy any lights from any US dealer at this moment....as i lost 2 parcel previously [ worth USD250 ].
Huh, where you purchased them from, and what are inside the parcels?

Sorry to hear to, in fact, scary too, still had 2 items shipping to me from US. Have one funny thing happen to me, I got a light shipping from US on 12-Nov, but not arrive yet, but the item I bought on 30-Nov arrived yesterday. blink.gif

and it happens to HK too, the items ship 1st (mid Nov ) still not getting it, and there is a confirmed delayed issue from HK, read this http://www2.dealextreme.com/forums/Forums....threadid.473572 doh.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Dec 9 2009, 11:44 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 10 2009, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 9 2009, 06:36 PM)
why bring back this again?  sad.gif no $$$ to buy another light again  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i have no issue with CR2.....can use rechargeable lithium CR2 ma.....but of course it's better if using 123  laugh.gif
Hehe, it's for eye candy purposes only biggrin.gif I won't be buying it tho

QUOTE(strobelighter @ Dec 9 2009, 10:40 PM)

Hi strobelighter, I'll agree with Rookiedaddy's recommendation on EagleTac P100C2 Neutral (or cool white). I had a P100C2 and it's EDC-able, it only have two modes, loose abit for general mode and tighten for max mode. The UI is pretty simple and good to use, gave mine away to a non-flashaholic bro, simply because it's easy to get by for him and he needed a light. The T100C2 MKII is the beefed up solid version, it is also slightly bigger. If you don't mind its size, the MKII is a better choice, or else, P100C2 is good as well biggrin.gif

If you want a light that can strobe, programmable and have more modes? the iTP SC2 has a unique UI for it. If you want more info just ask smile.gif

QUOTE(strinq @ Dec 9 2009, 11:36 PM)
pseudoblue, do u know if the MC10 can take 14500's?
I don't know leh. But knowing fenix, they have a neck for using boost only circuit for smaller lights. In their spec, says working voltage is 1.0v-1.6v. So running 14500 might direct drive it to turbo. I'm not sure the OSRAM die can take it, but ppl has tested the LD10 with 14500 and do runtime test summore sweat.gif

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 9 2009, 11:41 PM)

Added on December 9, 2009, 11:44 pm
Huh, where you purchased them from, and what are inside the parcels?

Sorry to hear to, in fact, scary too, still had 2 items shipping to me from US. 
Yea hor, what happened to that parcel u "lost". Any info from the seller/supplier?

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 10 2009, 12:51 AM
RookieDaddy
post Dec 10 2009, 01:04 AM

160 posts

something shiny, something black, something shadowy, something bright!

and joining other AAA family members...

hope to get the Preons soon to do a comparison review... smile.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 10 2009, 01:16 AM

Very nice! (updated in post #3 as well). How's the beam for the LD05, built and feel? Worth getting?

Once the Preon comes, it'll be an awesome comparison biggrin.gif
RookieDaddy
post Dec 10 2009, 01:32 AM

160 posts

Tint is warm (lean towards greenish), feels hefty, hot spot is well define and transit smoothly into spills, reverse clicky switch feels better than Preon Ti that I tested from polkiuj, 3 modes (Med, Low, High), anodizing is flawless on my unit, XP-E emitter is well centre sitting in lite OP reflector, thread feels smooth, can tail stand... biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 10 2009, 01:34 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Dec 10 2009, 01:04 AM)
something shiny, something black, something shadowy, something bright!

and joining other AAA family members...

hope to get the Preons soon to do a comparison review...  smile.gif
is the head of the LD05 interchangeable with ITP A3?
RookieDaddy
post Dec 10 2009, 01:37 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 10 2009, 01:34 AM)
is the head of the LD05 interchangeable with ITP A3?
nope... they are different design. smile.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 10 2009, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Dec 10 2009, 01:32 AM)
Tint is warm (lean towards greenish), feels hefty, hot spot is well define and transit smoothly into spills, reverse clicky switch feels better than Preon Ti that I tested from polkiuj, 3 modes (Med, Low, High), anodizing is flawless on my unit, XP-E emitter is well centre sitting in lite OP reflector, thread feels smooth, can tail stand...  biggrin.gif
drool.gif hmm.gif

RookieDaddy
post Dec 10 2009, 08:56 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 10 2009, 08:43 AM)
drool.gif  hmm.gif
haha... but "shadowy" == noticeable PWM whistling.gif
Striderman
post Dec 10 2009, 08:57 AM

Your item cleared customs in MALAYSIA at 6:59 PM on December 9, 2009. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.

Detailed Results:

Bullet Out of Foreign Customs, December 09, 2009, 6:59 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet Into Foreign Customs, December 09, 2009, 6:47 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet Arrived Abroad, December 09, 2009, 3:52 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet International Dispatch, December 05, 2009, 9:43 am, FOREIGN CENTERJERSEY CITY NJ 099
Bullet Arrival
Bullet Electronic Shipping Info Received, December 02, 2009

TSpseudoblue
post Dec 10 2009, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Dec 10 2009, 08:56 AM)
haha... but "shadowy" == noticeable PWM  whistling.gif
Ooo, similar to the iTP's PWM? Anyway, from GW2U right? Will check it out next weak prob. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 10 2009, 08:57 AM)
Bullet  Arrived Abroad, December 09, 2009, 3:52 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet  International Dispatch, December 05, 2009, 9:43 am, FOREIGN CENTERJERSEY CITY NJ 099
Bullet  Arrival
Bullet  Electronic Shipping Info Received, December 02, 2009
Hey c'mon, spill the beams tongue.gif A flashlight name bullet? and pass thru customs? cool

damonlbs
post Dec 10 2009, 09:55 AM

487 posts

Fenix Headlamp: HL20

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showth...852#post3192852

TSpseudoblue
post Dec 10 2009, 10:21 AM

interesting. It's abit like the Surefire Headlamp's revolving dimmer, in this case, it switches modes.

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:44 PM