124 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

Crusader
post Feb 2 2010, 10:29 PM

783 posts

Wow... this thread is getting too technical... can't get along anymore... sweat.gif ... rclxub.gif
LightJunk
post Feb 2 2010, 11:02 PM

Zenith,

Aiyo....You don't have to drown the P7 just because you don't like it..LOL

Based on experience, I suggest you DON"T wipe the reflector. Leave it to dry in room temperature.

Wiping it will damage the contour and making it less shiny. I've learn my lesson few years back wiping Mag reflector.

Cheers,
LightJunk

old newspaper
post Feb 3 2010, 12:11 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Feb 2 2010, 07:27 PM)
I want a modus!

Let me know how much they are. Newspaper suppose to get some for us but he got bigger projects. =D

QUOTE(strinq @ Feb 2 2010, 08:20 PM)
Me me me! Since old_newspaper is gunning for other things lol.
But again have to see price...
i actually have......err.... order the Icon Modus 1 and to be ship together with the HID light... tongue.gif i just purchased 1 unit only as i want to try out my US agent service for the first time.....the shipping alone cost me USD60++ [ using USPS Priority Mail® International Large Flat Rate Box with insurance ] because of the bulky and heavy HID ! mad.gif so i just stuff in as many accessories as possible to avoid space wastage... sweat.gif

i'll bring it over in the next gathering [ if there is laugh.gif ] for you guys to play with it .....to see whether you like it or not.....

metalmania
post Feb 3 2010, 12:37 AM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Feb 2 2010, 10:24 PM)
Luckily i found out first before going into the caves and kill my light!!
ok..i know kah wai will help. keep me updated
nexro
post Feb 3 2010, 12:44 AM

Bright Lights
2,705 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Feb 3 2010, 12:11 AM)
i actually have......err.... order the Icon Modus 1 and to be ship together with the HID light... tongue.gif i just purchased 1 unit only as i want to try out my US agent service for the first time.....the shipping alone cost me USD60++ [ using USPS Priority Mail® International Large Flat Rate Box with insurance ] because of the bulky and heavy HID !  mad.gif so i just stuff in as many accessories as possible to avoid space wastage... sweat.gif

i'll bring it over in the next gathering [ if there is  laugh.gif ] for you guys to play with it .....to see whether you like it or not.....
usd 60 for shipping of a HID is actually quite cheap.
how heavy is it ?

old newspaper
post Feb 3 2010, 12:51 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(nexro @ Feb 3 2010, 12:44 AM)
usd 60 for shipping of a HID is actually quite cheap.
how heavy is it ?
cheap? sweat.gif i can buy a Mini123 already with this laugh.gif

it's around 6-7 lbs if i'm not mistaken....and it's also because of the huge size....that's why need the large box.
strinq
post Feb 3 2010, 01:05 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Hey, congrats on ur purchases Wei.
Awesome, can't wait to see the Modus, i think it's a really artistic light.
And of course the sheer blinding power of a HID.
Gonna be so spoilt after being shown THE light. biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Feb 3 2010, 01:13 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Feb 3 2010, 01:05 AM)
Hey, congrats on ur purchases Wei.
Awesome, can't wait to see the Modus, i think it's a really artistic light.
And of course the sheer blinding power of a HID.
Gonna be so spoilt after being shown THE light.  biggrin.gif
nothing to shout about on my purchase....it's just like an ordinary light....

this Stanley is gonna be my one and only big light....no more big lights for me cos i don't really like the bulky light....mostly prefer the 123 size lights ...

and oh ya, my Spartanian ll by Neoseikan is tagging along with this parcel too..... laugh.gif i simply like the UI of this light...

NOTE :
if my this US agent service is proven satisfactory, i'll open up an another small GB from ALL US dealer [ shopping sphere brows.gif ] for you guys....perhaps after CNY.....so you guys can buy anything from any dealer in US or even from their local store like Walmart, Lowes etc etc.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Feb 3 2010, 01:18 AM
LightJunk
post Feb 3 2010, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Feb 3 2010, 01:13 AM)
NOTE :
if my this US agent service is proven satisfactory, i'll open up an another small GB from ALL US dealer [ shopping sphere  brows.gif  ] for you guys....perhaps after CNY.....so you guys can buy anything from any dealer in US or even from their local store like Walmart, Lowes etc etc.... icon_rolleyes.gif
That would be great old newspaper. I always wanted that IMR26650 from batteryspace.com. Looking forward to it.

vincenthsl
post Feb 3 2010, 01:34 AM

nothing to shout about on my purchase....it's just like an ordinary light....

this Stanley is gonna be my one and only big light....no more big lights for me cos i don't really like the bulky light....mostly prefer the 123 size lights ...

and oh ya, my Spartanian ll by Neoseikan is tagging along with this parcel too..... laugh.gif i simply like the UI of this light...

NOTE :
if my this US agent service is proven satisfactory, i'll open up an another small GB from ALL US dealer [ shopping sphere  brows.gif  ] for you guys....perhaps after CNY.....so you guys can buy anything from any dealer in US or even from their local store like Walmart, Lowes etc etc.... icon_rolleyes.gif
yay!! More GBs.. old newspaper man sui!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
damonlbs
post Feb 3 2010, 01:39 AM

487 posts

The world's first mass production Damascus flashlight
http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthrea...499#post2438499

Model: NaitHawkTM Dear 123
【LED】Cree R2 (WC) LED
【Max Output】200 lumens
【Mode】Low- - High - Beacon Strobe
【Output&Runtime】
3V Lithium batteries:Maximum output is 180 Lumens about (118 minutes)
Minimum output is 16 Lumens about (28 hours)
Beacon Strobe 1 Hz (8 hours)
3.6V Lithium batteries:Maximum output is 200 Lumens for about (75minutes)
Minimum output is 22 Lumens for about (16 hours)
Beacon Strobe 1 Hz (3.5 hours)
【Switch】Tighten off - unscrew to open
【Battery】CR123A or 16340 Lithium batteries
【Circuit】Constant current circuit
【Material】Damascus pattern-welded steel
【Waterproof】Waterproof to IPX-8 standard
【Surface Treatment】polished or drawn wire treatment
【Lens】Double-sided coating, the light transmission rate of 97%
【Reflector】High-quality aluminum half orange peel reflector
【Dimension】74 mm(length) × 19.5mm (diameter)
【Weight】75g (without battery)
【Accessories】O-Rings,Operator’s Manual, Multi-function Waterproof Box

Philightsophy
post Feb 3 2010, 02:34 AM

Hi Zen|th,
I welcome the 'injured' P7 head. Time for some stainless steel knife and hammer biggrin.gif .

Hi metalmania,
Don't worry about the warranty since you do know what you are doing smile.gif

My first suggestion to Zen|th was to send the P7 head to me, and I did suggest an alternative to ask an enthusiast near him to assist him to save time and also can show how to adjust the affected o-ring smile.gif
Giving options notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Philightsophy: Feb 3 2010, 02:36 AM
strinq
post Feb 3 2010, 09:09 AM

602 posts

Loving the pattern on the Damascus...
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 3 2010, 09:29 AM

i'll bring it over in the next gathering [ if there is  laugh.gif ] for you guys to play with it .....to see whether you like it or not.....
Woohoo!! will go and see you straight away ok LOL. Meet @ usual place. Then later can set up gathering location for the HID biggrin.gif

NOTE :
Ah nice, now got connection brows.gif Your agent will be making some $$ for his own pocket money as well? Doing these for you and soon us biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Feb 3 2010, 02:34 AM)
Hi Zen|th,
I welcome the 'injured' P7 head. Time for some stainless steel knife and hammer  biggrin.gif .

Hi metalmania,
Don't worry about the warranty since you do know what you are doing smile.gif

My first suggestion to Zen|th was to send the P7 head to me, and I did suggest an alternative to ask an enthusiast near him to assist him to save time and also can show how to adjust the affected o-ring smile.gif
Giving options  notworthy.gif
Heys, sorry couldn't join u guys for the mini gathering last week. Any information that we missed about Eagletac's new releases? (lights, batteries, holsters)
alantch
post Feb 3 2010, 09:45 AM

43 posts

Read there's a massive blackout in Penang. Any flashaholics from that area here? Good chance to use and show off what your lights can really do in such instances and maybe convert friends, colleagues and relatives into this addictive habit of ours.

Just to relate a similar situation not too long ago on my trip to Mount KK ... we had blackout for 2 nights in a row!! Talk about chance to use my lights! Mujur lah I brought along the VX Ultra, Novatac 85P and M6. The kids were screaming when the lights went out and as soon as the flashlights come on, calm was restored. Wifey prefers to use the VX Ultra to the 85P, for obvious reasons smile.gif
old newspaper
post Feb 3 2010, 09:49 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Feb 3 2010, 01:29 AM)
That would be great old newspaper. I always wanted that IMR26650 from batteryspace.com. Looking forward to it.
QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Feb 3 2010, 01:34 AM)
yay!! More GBs.. old newspaper man sui!!
haha....no problem, check out my announcement in 1st week of March brows.gif ....

and guys take note ya, i WILL NOT encourage to buy products/ brand which is already carried by our local dealer here.....to protect everyone's interest here. and also if that particular US dealer could ship it to Malaysia with reasonable shipping price, please go ahead and get it directly. this mini GB is meant for buying stuff from US dealer who refuse to ship to our shore or charging ridiculously expensive shipping.... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 3 2010, 01:39 AM)

this one look nice, love the runtime & material used but hate the design without lanyard hole/ring.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Feb 3 2010, 09:29 AM)
Woohoo!! will go and see you straight away ok LOL. Meet @ usual place. Then later can set up gathering location for the HID biggrin.gif

Ah nice, now got connection brows.gif Your agent will be making some $$ for his own pocket money as well? Doing these for you and soon us biggrin.gif
i have 2 agent there.....but luckily both are not flashaholic....

of course he's earning a small token from me.....for eg. i'm paying him USD30 for him to go to the store to get the HID light for me, 30USD in huge amount to us here but for them it's just like our RM30 here....but how many of us here willing to do this with the same amount for all this hassle? laugh.gif

the next mini GB will be all yours, i'm not getting anything at all. so there's a huge empty box waiting for you guys to fill up drool.gif tongue.gif

strinq
post Feb 3 2010, 10:01 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Feb 3 2010, 09:49 AM)
the next mini GB will be all yours, i'm not getting anything at all. so there's a huge empty box waiting for you guys to fill up  drool.gif  tongue.gif
Oklah, time to cut down on the wedding budget.
No flowers, less expensive gown, try to bargain about the dowry, dinner at mamak...

polkiuj
post Feb 3 2010, 10:19 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Feb 2 2010, 08:56 PM)
Hmmm.. Seems very technical.. I do not wan to scratch my reflector if i accidentally make a mistake...

Its true that the water mark only irritates me but, I DON LIKE THAT MY NEW MODULE HAS SOME MARK!!! haha

Thanks metalmania for ur time in explaining.. The LED driver seems to be ok... I donot know whether has the water kena the LED as u can see form the pics that alot of water went in..

I think its safer to send it back to our dear friend Kah Wai... I sakit to open my new module. .Suddenly one stupid mistake... Habis...
I don't think dumping it into the water to test is stupid. In fact, it is mandatory for me to test all my new lights. I want it to work as it claims. If it claims IPX-8 and water goes in.. Then.. tsk tsk.. =D

i actually have......err.... order the Icon Modus 1 and to be ship together with the HID light... tongue.gif i just purchased 1 unit only as i want to try out my US agent service for the first time.....the shipping alone cost me USD60++ [ using USPS Priority Mail® International Large Flat Rate Box with insurance ] because of the bulky and heavy HID !  mad.gif so i just stuff in as many accessories as possible to avoid space wastage... sweat.gif

U have?? For us too?? Or only 1 unit?? Oooh such a cute light!! wub.gif

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 3 2010, 01:39 AM)

Model: NaitHawkTM Dear 123
【LED】Cree R2 (WC) LED
【Max Output】200 lumens
【Mode】Low- - High - Beacon Strobe
【Output&Runtime】
3V Lithium batteries:Maximum output is 180 Lumens about (118 minutes)
Minimum output is 16 Lumens about (28 hours)
Beacon Strobe 1 Hz (8 hours)
3.6V Lithium batteries:Maximum output is 200 Lumens for about (75minutes)
Minimum output is 22 Lumens for about (16 hours)
Beacon Strobe 1 Hz (3.5 hours)
【Switch】Tighten off - unscrew to open
【Battery】CR123A or 16340 Lithium batteries
【Circuit】Constant current circuit
【Material】Damascus pattern-welded steel
【Waterproof】Waterproof to IPX-8 standard
【Surface Treatment】polished or drawn wire treatment
【Lens】Double-sided coating, the light transmission rate of 97%
【Reflector】High-quality aluminum half orange peel reflector
【Dimension】74 mm(length) × 19.5mm (diameter)
【Weight】75g (without battery)
【Accessories】O-Rings,Operator’s Manual, Multi-function Waterproof Box

Damon you evil!!!! Oh gosh... My McGizmo... shoooooot!!

Phew! Luckily it's a chinese light with a chinese manufacturer. Check out his English! Teehee! And X-RE? I can save money weee!

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Feb 3 2010, 10:27 AM
TSpseudoblue
post Feb 3 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(alantch @ Feb 3 2010, 09:45 AM)
Read there's a massive blackout in Penang. Any flashaholics from that area here? Good chance to use and show off what your lights can really do in such instances and maybe convert friends, colleagues and relatives into this addictive habit of ours.

Just to relate a similar situation not too long ago on my trip to Mount KK ... we had blackout for 2 nights in a row!! Talk about chance to use my lights! Mujur lah I brought along the VX Ultra, Novatac 85P and M6. The kids were screaming when the lights went out and as soon as the flashlights come on, calm was restored. Wifey prefers to use the VX Ultra to the 85P, for obvious reasons smile.gif
A flashaholic's dream? biggrin.gif I haven't had a blackout experience for years now. Power seems reliable from where I'm at. Then again, in a condo for example, it's no fun having long blackouts when you're up @ 17th floor. Or when you're in the elevator sad.gif

of course he's earning a small token from me.....for eg. i'm paying him USD30 for him to go to the store to get the HID light for me, 30USD in huge amount to us here but for them it's just like our RM30 here....but how many of us here willing to do this with the same amount for all this hassle?  laugh.gif

the next mini GB will be all yours, i'm not getting anything at all. so there's a huge empty box waiting for you guys to fill up  drool.gif  tongue.gif
Yea, perhaps we can share that token on the next GB? Hrm

QUOTE(strinq @ Feb 3 2010, 10:01 AM)
Oklah, time to cut down on the wedding budget.
No flowers, less expensive gown, try to bargain about the dowry, dinner at mamak...
LOL

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Feb 3 2010, 10:19 AM)
I don't think dumping it into the water to test is stupid. In fact, it is mandatory for me to test all my new lights. I want it to work as it claims. If it claims IPX-8 and water goes in.. Then.. tsk tsk.. =D
U have?? For us too?? Or only 1 unit?? Oooh such a cute light!! wub.gif
Hrm, I have 3 more lights need to go water test biggrin.gif
jwyj
post Feb 3 2010, 10:54 AM

H
1,006 posts

i have 2 agent there.....but luckily both are not flashaholic....

of course he's earning a small token from me.....for eg. i'm paying him USD30 for him to go to the store to get the HID light for me, 30USD in huge amount to us here but for them it's just like our RM30 here....but how many of us here willing to do this with the same amount for all this hassle?  laugh.gif

The more you ship the cheaper it is. nod.gif overall, that is.

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:58 am
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Feb 3 2010, 10:44 AM)
LOL
Hrm, I have 3 more lights need to go water test biggrin.gif
Take all your flashlights, switched them on and throw everything into the washing machine for a rinse cycle will do. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Feb 3 2010, 10:58 AM

124 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:03 AM